Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Beijing Beichen

WELCOME TO

Beijing

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Adam Zhu
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Climate of Beijing

Beijing is located in the warm temperature zone and has a continental climate. Annual rainfall averages nearly 700 millimetres, most of it comes in July and August. The frost-free period is 185 days.The average temperature throughout the whole year is 11.7℃. The average temperatures of the hottest month, July and the coldest month January range from 27℃and -4.6℃. The short seasons, spring (usually from February to April) and autumn (usually from August to October) are better seasons for visiting Beijing. The best time to visit Beijing is May, September and October, when people enjoy bright sunny sky and with few tourists crowding in the attractions. The four seasons in Beijing are distinct. Winter is dry and cold and has little snow, Summer is hot and rainy. If you come to Beijing in spring, you could wear jeans and sweater. You may also bring a warm cap because it is a little windy during this period. In summer the temperature could reach as high as 30 C. T-shirts and pants are the best bet. Sunglass and parasol are necessary to shelter from sunshine. Autumn is beautiful season in Beijing. But it is better to bring some heavy clothes with you. In winter, you should prepare a heavy woolen sweater, and a long wind coat or a down jacket. Generally there will be several heavy snowfalls each winter, so it is always wise for you to have anti-skidding shoes with you.
THE PREFERRED BUSINESS & MEETING PLACE WITHIN THE OLYMPIC BUSINESS DISTRICT
Recognized as the only international luxury hotel within the Olympic Business District, InterContinental Beijing Beichen is interconnected with the China National Convention Center. The Beijing International Convention Center (BICC), the Olympic Forest Park, National Olympic Stadium and China National Tennis Center are all within walking distance from the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Introducing IHG® Dining Rewards

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    InterContinental Beijing Beichen features a variety of award-winning restaurants. Options include Café O2, an all-day dining café featuring interna...
  • Amenities & Services

    Club InterContinental is our exclusive club lounge which offers guests a panoramic view of the Olympic Park, offering business or leisure travelers...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Beijing Beichen
  • 8, Beichen West Road,
  • Beijing , 100105
  • China, People's Republic Of
  • Front Desk +86-10-84371188

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Hindi, Indonesian, Japanese, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets allowed
  • Local Time

    8:26 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Chinese Yuan ¥ (CNY)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 5 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 房间内上网 由于没有醒目的提示,同时看见有线网线,我判断房间里只能使用有线方式上网(似乎也曾在手机上搜索未果)。 由于没有WiFi(如果有但我没发现我表示道歉)房间内手持设备上网不方便。 31 August 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hubicacion Centrica -Internet bastante rapido -Personal de recepcion muy amigable -Personal de concina nada amigable y poco ordenado -Baños limpios aunque antiguos -Acceso al hotel un poco dificil al no estar de cara a la avenida principal pero la mayoria de los taxistas lo saben. -Cuenta con un centro comercial justo al lado lo que facilita la compra de productos si alguno lo requiere. 31 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,服务一流 服务不错。希望照顾一下会员客户的正常要求。尽量满足会员客户正常的需求。1234567890,1234567890,1234567890,1234567890,1234567890。 29 August 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 床鋪舒適。 客房床鋪、擺設、浴室皆優良,客房服務員態度極為良好。 價格偏高。沒有因為入住天數較多而給予優惠或回饋。 不要對商務中心的簡易設備抱持太大的期望。 早餐品質待改善(例如,豆漿跟水一樣無味),缺乏變化。 27 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 高效友善 酒店对非大富大贵人事办事入住是很好的选择。 该具备的都有了,闲坐聊天的设施也齐全。 员工有朝气,业务都不错,服务意识对得起品牌,不像别的一些店即使进了集团也缺乏训练到位的人员。 26 August 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 整体不错,细节缺失 交通相对比较便利,距离北土城地铁站非常近,便于出行。 位置也不错,隔壁就是民族园,站在顶楼的走廊里,就能通过窗户一览民族园风光,楼下24小时便利店,隔壁超市,吃饭的地方都算方便。 服务也很不错。 但还是一些问题: 1、店入口不算太好找,招牌放在巷子里不管是乘地铁出站,还是打车在马路上都不可能看到,建议在红绿灯附近增加一个明显的指示牌。 2、服务指南太简略,基本上看了之后还是一头雾水,有事还得找前台。 3、设施太少,没有健身设施。 4、早餐还算丰富,但太单调,连续住了四天,每天都一模一样,没有变化。 整体还算满意。 26 August 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 服务不好,隔音不好 服务不好,不能帮助叫车。 房间隔音差,总体印象没有之前好了,除了早餐比之前有改善。 服务不好,不能帮助叫车。 房间隔音差,总体印象没有之前好了,除了早餐比之前有改善。 25 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 环境不错,细节较差 入口难找,交通不方便,早餐太差 其他都不错 入口难找,交通不方便,早餐太差 其他都不错 入口难找,交通不方便,早餐太差 其他都不错 入口难找,交通不方便,早餐太差 其他都不错 24 August 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 总体感觉还不错,距离我经常去的几个开会地点比较方便 唯一遗憾的是早餐人员没有提醒我房间是双早餐的,结果害我多花了38元,呵呵~~其他的都很满意了 酒店工作人员服务很到位,喜欢吃早餐的麦圈,不过早餐的其他食物感觉一般,没办法吧可能因为物价贵,没法太好 23 August 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 整体满意 设施一般,但是比较舒适 窗户太小,早餐不错,前台服务效率高 清理不是很及时 网速一般 私密性好,设施较齐全。 空调舒适,但是服务手册不人性,前台电话不醒目 22 August 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 前台服务特别差 向前台投诉问题,前台及管理人员处理效率很低,而且对于结果我非常不满意,同时使我蒙受巨大的经济损失! 向前台投诉问题,前台及管理人员处理效率很低,而且对于结果我非常不满意,同时使我蒙受巨大的经济损失! 19 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 7月份入住体验 总体上各方面不错,很舒服,靠经地铁,便于出行。早晨的自助早餐我很喜欢,如果能够多一些种类供选择就更好了。还有就是周边有超市,比较方便;中央空调,环境也不错。坦白说我很喜欢。 11 August 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 整體表現佳 唯一缺點是進門稍微有些霉味,其他表現硬體、服務態度相當良好。交通上在外圍入口處需要在標示清楚些,第一次到達的客戶容易錯過輔道而需在繞路,感謝! 10 August 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 早餐花样多,性价比高 在入住酒店期间,我觉得该酒店的早餐给我留下了不错的映像。第一是环境布置优雅,二是早餐的花样比较多,让来自全国各地的人都能找到符合自己口味的食品,三是服务人员很敬业,能及时将用餐完毕的地方收拾出来。 04 August 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 整体下降,期望改进 总体一般: 1、房间太陈旧,设施需要提升 2、房间空调噪音太大 3、早餐质量太差 总体一般: 1、房间太陈旧,设施需要提升 2、房间空调噪音太大 3、早餐质量太差 总体一般: 1、房间太陈旧,设施需要提升 2、房间空调噪音太大 3、早餐质量太差 04 August 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This was a terrible hotel When we checked into the hotel, the staff was nice, yet some were inattentive. We asked where the ice machine was and was told there was none. On the website, an ice machine is stated to be on the location. False advertising. When got to the single bed room, it was awful. The carpet was very soiled like it had never been cleaned since it was first installed. Filthy. There was dried red stains on carpet (we perceived it as dried old blood). And when we ran the shower, the carpet on the other side of the shower was wet-the shower had leaked. We called the front desk and ask for someone to come up. No one showed up for ten minutes so we went down to the first desk and ask to be moved to a better room. We got another room with a double bed and dirty carpet that was stained, but at least the carpet did not get wet from the shower and the air conditioning worked. Either the guests are slovenly at this location or this property does not believe in cleaning anything. The next morning the breakfast was awful, too. We arrived about 07:15 and it seems like feeding time at the zoo! Food items were not very tasty, or a good variety, the place was messy and most of the food was eaten because the staff did not replenish the food servings that fast. Also, the dining room was full, so we ate out side patio. Nasty. The river(?) water that was on the property was green and polluted-looking and the dining tables were all dirty and had not been cleaned at all. I went upstairs, retrieved a hotel towel and wiped the table myself. There was a stray cat that came around the three days we were there. Part of the building looked like it was under construction and neglected on the patio. This property is a disaster.This hotel property went down hill fast. I would not stay here again if Xi Jinping paid me. 03 August 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Air is most important element of our well being Air quality in the hotel area and room is filled with smells of smoke of lighted cigarettes. Policing of no-smoking compliance is non-existence. House-keepers seemed to have being immune to the smells. The existing quality of the air irritated my eyes, disrupted proper breathing and deprived me of a deserved quality sleep. More needs to be done to get staff to enforce no-smoking policy. 01 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床稍微有点硬 当时住的是六层,在屋里休息时走廊关门声显得特别明显,吵醒了好几次。卫生间里的角落有些脏,但是唯一让人欣慰的是服务人员还是不错的。早餐的供应还是及时的,只是品类少了些。这个让人有些不爽的 31 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 接待有待改善 接待有待改善,接待有待改善,接待有待改善,接待有待改善,接待有待改善,接待有待改善,接待有待改善接待有待改善, 30 July 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 服务态度很差 服务态度很差,开始根本不想给解决问题,用下班没有工作人员为由不予解决,后来亲自拿着脏的床单下去,争辩半天才勉强给以解决,严重影响睡觉时间, 29 July 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 客房服務親切 打掃的阿姨很親切,但稍微有一點太早來打掃了,8點吃完早餐就來打掃了。客房還算寬敞。洗澡熱水稍微有一點點不夠熱。 28 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 床铺舒适,服务一流。 床铺舒适,服务一流。床铺舒适,服务一流。床铺舒适,服务一流。床铺舒适,服务一流。床铺舒适,服务一流。床铺舒适,服务一流。床铺舒适,服务一流。床铺舒适,服务一流。 27 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 交通便利 還不錯的房間,重點是位置便利,地鐵非常方便,又可到鳥巢等地區觀光 附近有不錯的生活機能,如賣場,餐廳等 27 July 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 最失望的一次入住 第一次办理会员卡就是在这家酒店,当时感觉特别好. 后来慢慢发现开始越来越差...... 而这次是最差最失望的一次入住 房间发现很脏告诉前台:根本不理 被子和枕头非常明显的脏:仅仅换了枕头后不再理 第二天再告诉前台情况,结果依旧...... 早餐餐厅苍蝇到处可见....... 这是一家一开始非常喜欢的酒店, 慢慢地,前台变得格外地差,餐厅变的脏. 27 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比很高 地理位置不错,周边生活方便,适合商旅出行和家庭入住,一直以来的首选。设施简洁实用。。。整体评价不错。 23 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay, quiet and convenient I have recently stayed in this hotel and found it surprisingly quiet in a busy city like Beijing. My friend recommended a park view room which is a good sized room facing the Minzuyuan park. I think the park view room might be a little bigger than the standard room. Yes, the bathroom door is doubled as a shower door. I didn’t realize it at first but that didn’t bother me, I thought the design was clever. The breakfast is decent with several selections. The property is located right by a subway station which is very convenient. Besides the park and Olympic Village, there are also restaurants and stores in walking distance. I recommend this hotel if you need to stay in this area. 23 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Recommended but Needed Improve Close to subway station and good location. Multiple breakfast choices, but there were flies. Cleaning lady was very nice, but Wifi was always disconnected. 23 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best HIE It's a bit old, worn out, staff do their best but their English skills are very basic. The rooms are big but don't feel fresh. I did not have a window that could be opened. Limited TV channels for EN speaking guests. 21 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Strategic location Strategic location and easily accessible to public transport. Friendly staffs. 21 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 房间清爽,床铺舒适 房内设施使用方便、清洁;桌面、座椅设计合理;床铺软硬适度,很舒服;卫生做得很好,用得放心。前台服务热心,效率高。 21 July 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>