Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Beijing Beichen

WELCOME TO

Beijing

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Adam Zhu
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Climate of Beijing

Beijing is located in the warm temperature zone and has a continental climate. Annual rainfall averages nearly 700 millimetres, most of it comes in July and August. The frost-free period is 185 days.The average temperature throughout the whole year is 11.7℃. The average temperatures of the hottest month, July and the coldest month January range from 27℃and -4.6℃. The short seasons, spring (usually from February to April) and autumn (usually from August to October) are better seasons for visiting Beijing. The best time to visit Beijing is May, September and October, when people enjoy bright sunny sky and with few tourists crowding in the attractions. The four seasons in Beijing are distinct. Winter is dry and cold and has little snow, Summer is hot and rainy. If you come to Beijing in spring, you could wear jeans and sweater. You may also bring a warm cap because it is a little windy during this period. In summer the temperature could reach as high as 30 C. T-shirts and pants are the best bet. Sunglass and parasol are necessary to shelter from sunshine. Autumn is beautiful season in Beijing. But it is better to bring some heavy clothes with you. In winter, you should prepare a heavy woolen sweater, and a long wind coat or a down jacket. Generally there will be several heavy snowfalls each winter, so it is always wise for you to have anti-skidding shoes with you.
THE PREFERRED BUSINESS & MEETING PLACE WITHIN THE OLYMPIC BUSINESS DISTRICT
Recognized as the only international luxury hotel within the Olympic Business District, InterContinental Beijing Beichen is interconnected with the China National Convention Center. The Beijing International Convention Center (BICC), the Olympic Forest Park, National Olympic Stadium and China National Tennis Center are all within walking distance from the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Now Your Nights Are Free

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    InterContinental Beijing Beichen features a variety of award-winning restaurants. Options include Café O2, an all-day dining café featuring interna...
  • Amenities & Services

    Club InterContinental is our exclusive club lounge which offers guests a panoramic view of the Olympic Park, offering business or leisure travelers...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Beijing Beichen
  • 8, Beichen West Road,
  • Beijing , 100105
  • China, People's Republic Of
  • Front Desk +86-10-84371188

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Hindi, Indonesian, Japanese, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets allowed
  • Local Time

    12:16 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Chinese Yuan ¥ (CNY)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 5 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 很舒服 床铺非常舒适,房间整洁干净,由于楼下在地铁施工,交通稍微有些不便,而且还有一些噪音。不过总体而言,感觉还是不错的,下次入住还会考虑智选假日酒店连锁。 September 8, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 还行 总体还行,出差基本上都会选这里,房间大而且很干净,但是电视频道没有几个,早餐也一般,好几年了一直是那些菜 September 8, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service with those experience staff I check with account, no points earn during this trip, I think the trainee forget to input my account number, please advise. Also some staff have not washed the cup which I place in the restroom, I should wash it after I back to hotel each night. September 5, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no taxi heading to airport in early morning There is no way to get a taxi in the eraly morning around this hotel. I asked the hotel front desk to call a taxi for me a day before. The front desk said OK. The second day, when I went downstairs with luggages and family members, I was told there is no taxi available. While I am anxious about possiblly missing the airplane, the staff in front desk did not show any concern. They (2 of them) just tried to call taxi, but told me again that no taxi drivers wanted to come after 15 minutes. Later, I went out to the street intersection, after 7 or 8 rejects, and 30 minutes anxious waiting, offering taxi drivers much much more than the meter price, finally I got a taxi. Added together I wasted 45 minutes! The staff should be trained to alert customer that it is extrememly difficult to get a taxi to airport in the morning around this hotel. while it seems to be something un-related to the hotel, it totally changed my impression about this hotel. stay away from this hotel. September 5, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by customer service problem lack of communication among the cs staff, I already told will arrive late after midnight and different people calling me in the middle of the night asking where i am if i'm still taking the hotel, and earlier on one cs told me as long as i booked with the credit card my room is secure no need to put any comment or note about check in late BUT then 2 other cs call me again chasing me for my check in time. I told i will arrive at the airport at 1.30am she said only takes half an hour to the hotel. and end up?? after check out from customs and luggage and long waiting at the taxi, i arrive at the hotel only at 3am. the cs would have logic sense to think instead of chasing people like mad man. I am already very stressful at the airport with the plane since the MAS case and you guys make me stress further, really the worst i've experience for customer service on the phone. rest the hotel overall is ok, only the cs that is giving me big headache. September 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 挺好的宾馆 服务挺好 床很舒服 早餐需要更多样化 电视频度太少 避免进行客户服务咨询。 请访问“宾客关怀”或“联系我们”直接了解相关信息 - 尽量不要提及竞争对手或住宿的具体价格 - 请勿加入任何个人身份信息,例如全名 September 1, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 枕头舒服,服务细致。 对于酒店的入住体验,本人认为中规中矩,周到细致。 希望在大堂或房间内提供酒店周边的出行之南或当地的地图,便于参考出行。 August 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 房间整洁,服务到位 总体感觉环境较好, 服务比较到位, 大堂经理很热情, 能够清楚的记得我的名字,并打招呼, 有困难的时候能够及时提供帮助 August 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 员工的服务比较好,有礼貌 员工见到客人能够主动打招呼,很有礼貌。 但是酒店早餐种类比较少。周围因在施工,有些噪音,不过总体OK August 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 舒适 床很舒服,枕头选择多样化,空调给力。出行很方便,除了离地铁站较远之外,还是不错的。 早餐的选择很多,环境安静。 房间内没有无线上网指南,这里不太好。 还有电视机屏幕也太小了。 August 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 总体感觉 总体感觉挺好,总体感觉挺好,总体感觉挺好,总体感觉挺好,总体感觉挺好,总体感觉挺好,总体感觉挺好,总体感觉挺好,总体感觉挺好,总体感觉挺好,总体感觉挺好,总体感觉挺好,总体感觉挺好,总体感觉挺好,总体感觉挺好。 August 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay, Need to update the breakfast menu Comfortable stay, Good quality bed Only cons found are: 1. Small rooms, congested with too much furniture. 2. Insufficient varieties in breakfast, no proper western breakfast food. 3. At the time of my stay no dinner was provided due to some construction activities. Biggest pro: 1. Within the Carrefour shopping complex itself. 2. Burger King accessible directly through lobby (may be 20 footsteps apart) 3. Pizza hut is just outside the door of hotel 4. McDonald's is just across the road August 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 之前的入住没有积分 两次入住积分没有积入,和酒店客服反馈无果,通过邮件和网站反馈无果。 两次入住积分没有积入,和酒店客服反馈无果,通过邮件和网站反馈无果 两次入住积分没有积入,和酒店客服反馈无果,通过邮件和网站反馈无果 August 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 舒适 舒适,床铺舒适,服务一流,早餐不错, 舒适,床铺舒适,服务一流,早餐不错, 舒适,床铺舒适,服务一流,早餐不错, 舒适,床铺舒适,服务一流,早餐不错, 舒适,床铺舒适,服务一流,早餐不错, August 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 舒适 商务休闲选择,早餐品种不够丰富;商务休闲选择,早餐品种不够丰富;商务休闲选择,早餐品种不够丰富;商务休闲选择,早餐品种不够丰富; July 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 床铺舒适 空调较冷 酒店清洁,安静。有晾衣服的可收缩拉线这一点很不错。服务员很细心周到。空调无法调温度,有点偏冷,其余尚可。 July 27, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适 总体比较舒适,员工服务态度较好,前台办理入住和离店手续效率高,但空调系统可调性比较差,浴室毛巾清洁度不太满意,洗浴用品体验也较不好。 July 23, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 位置便捷,入住舒心 办理手续快,入住便捷,地理位置好,交通方便,旁边就是家乐福,吃饭也十分方便,房间不大,但还是整洁干净,入住体验总体还不错…… July 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 房间尚可,早餐一般 房间整体不错,早餐选择偏少,且味道一般。 地段不错,购物餐饮都挺方便。 大床房没有冰箱,且卫生间洗手台普遍有漏水现象。 电视频道选择不够多,希望有更多的国外影视频道。 July 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 房间舒适 房间舒适、整洁,有电蚊香 特别好 无线网络还不错 床整体偏软 如果可以再稍硬一些会更舒适 洗手间干净整洁 但提供的洗漱用品质量与酒店整体档次不符,希望可以再提高。 July 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 干净舒适 地理位置不错 空间较,地理位置优越,吃饭方便,去机场不到半个小时即可. 早餐挺干净,建议多加些水果类. 没找到肥皂,不知道有还是没有! July 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,服务一流。 床铺舒适,服务一流。 - 避免进行客户服务咨询。 请访问“宾客关怀”或“联系我们”直接了解相关信息 - 尽量不要提及竞争对手或住宿的具体价格 - 请勿加入任何个人身份信息,例如全名 July 7, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 感觉不好! 预订的大床房,自动变成双床,而且屋子小,感觉设施破旧,屋里至少有7-8只蚊子,总体感觉不好。而且早餐单调,浴室设施陈旧,花洒还是坏的。总之和其他洲际集团的酒店比,感觉不是很好。 July 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 环境 由于施工,酒店外部环境比较糟糕,噪音大,一定程度上影响到休息。甚至有些时候能感到施工带来的震动,让人担心会出现安全问题。 July 6, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dated room and forever poor Internet connection This hotel is due for renovation, .Stayed in so many rooms (from superior to suite) for so many times and furnishing in all are worn and looks ugly. Bathroom wall is with patches of fungus. The aircon is never cold on a hot day and the air in the room is thick and smelly (maybe due to the carpet). The only thing that I can see improvement is the breakfast area. The Internet connection is forever not stable and unreliable. Complained to reception (every stay I complained) and were told that they've changed ISP many times and still no solution. I changed to another hotel the next day and that hotel has no such problem. I returned to Beijing every 3 months to this hotel and have been doing so for the last 4 years. Now I gave up and move to another hotel of different brand. July 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 环境很好,干净整洁,床品很舒服 因为工作学习的原因来到望京,之前一直在民族园那家店住,环境很好,干净整洁,床品很舒服。这次为了节省时间在网上定了望京的店,除了房间小了点,酒店旁边地铁施工吵了点,其他都不错,值得一住。对了,唯一的小问题,酒店房间是宽带而不是WIFI,比较麻烦。 July 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 wifi可以在好一些 手机容易掉线,我是要的是iphone,每次连接需要点击确认,比较麻烦,但是可以理解。不能理解的是为什么只要几分钟不用手机,wifi就自动掉线了,又要再来一次。 July 2, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 满屋都是蚊子 作为白金卡,这是我住过的最差的假日酒店,满屋都是蚊子,满墙都是蚊子的尸体和钉过血的蚊子被打死的血迹!!!! July 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务质量不错 服务质量不错.................................................................................................. June 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 去机场交通方便 望京华彩智选假日在北京所有入住过的智选假日酒店里,客房、服务软硬件均属中上水准。如果是第二天赶飞机的朋友,这里入住非常便捷。 June 9, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 next>>