Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Phoenicia Beirut

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs I was happy of everything when I arrived complimentary coffee 20 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LUXURY HOTEL, GREAT STAY I booked Standard room, Size was fine, VERY clean, Maters were comfortable, Bathroom were Very Clean and WELL equipped. HIGHLY Recommended, 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Badezimmer Badezimmer ohne Dusche ist in diesem Hotel nicht vorstellbar. Badewanne erstzt nicht eine Dusch-Kabine 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome stay Excellent Stay Amazing location Freindly stuff very good breackfast 08 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but not excellent this time I have stayed many times at this hotel, over the last two years and I must say that every time I stay here, the service is excellent. However, this time it was a little bit disappointing. The food quality of the in-room dining is very poor, and I am afraid I will not order food to the room again. The condition of the playing area for kids is very bad - and not clean. In addition, you have to pay 8 USD to enter. Also, we had some problems with Allo taxi, but the concierge dealt with in a professional way and gave us free transfer to the airport. Anyway, I overall enjoy staying at this hotel, because they always upgrade me and the service is generally speaking very good. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phoenicia is one of a kind The balance between modernity and tradition makes Phoenicia one of the best hotels in the world. 31 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great service, as always. I come on a regular basis and I enjoy every stay. This time, Mr. Roy in the reception gave me an exceptional upgrade to an Ambassador Suite. I really enjoyed the room. Although, I never got the fresh fruit I usually get - but it didn't matter. Thanks! 18 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Beiirut stay I had an excellent visit recently. All was wonderful, and the ongoing high level party feeling at night in the lobby was entertaining 17 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive Breakfast Breakfast very expensive and not worth money. Need a cheaper option available 12 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF LOVELY INDOOR POOL GOOD BREAKFAST NICE ROOM VIEWS 12 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The Phoenicia breathes an atmosphere that fits with Beirut as the ancient "Paris of the Middle East". I travel a lot and spend a lot of time in Hotels, but In Lebanon I always try to stay here. Feels good and delivers well. 07 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 beautiful location,nice athmosphere Hope to stay with you again, asap. I enjoyed the beautiful romantic atmosphere in a cozy hotel (unfortunately, sometime, a little bit to noisy). Thank u. 04 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Elegance, Charms, and Great Hospitality I always wanted to try the Intercontinental Phoenicia as I heard so many good things about it. To be frank, I was astonished with the hospitality of these people. From the bill man to the front desk manager, all are devoted to satisfy guests and to provide the best hospitality possible. I used my rewards nights with this stay and I was given a diplomatic suite that consisted of 3 rooms together with breakfast. Where can you beat that? I must say Lebanese have what hospitality made of. 22 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Palace The best hotel and the best staff, Natalie @ the front desk was fantastic. 15 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Übernachtung in Beirut Gutes Business Hotel. Hervorragendes Abendbuffet, das allerdings leicht etwas überlaufen wirken kann. 15 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Won't consider this hotel anymore Even though I am a Gold Ambassador member, and the check in and concierge staff are so lovely, I will choose to stay elsewhere on my trips to Beirut. These are some areas of opportunity I see for this hotel: *Food menu at the lobby lounge needs an over haul - it is not as exciting as the Moda Restaurant. *Pillow offering could be extended to have firmer pillows. The bed is so hard and the pillows are far too soft. *Shower space is so narrow and small. *Check out system needs to be more thorough. I had my bag in storage for a couple of hours after checking out but the hotel wouldn't return the bag to me when it came the time to leave and head to the airport. They held me up 20 mins, insisting that I hadn't checked out. I showed them my check out receipt but they kept pointing to a computer screen saying I hadn't been cleared from the "system". This was incredibly frustrating and stressful given I was now running late for the airport. *Room WIFI strength. Very ppor and intermittent signal. this is by far the worst internet connectivity I have seen in my travels. As a business traveler, strong and reliable internet connectivity is a must. * Pool and terrace bar were closed during my stay. The weather was brilliant during my stay with the exception of one rainy day. Perhaps the hotel could consider opening part of the terrace area so that guests can enjoy the outdoors. Thank you. 15 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home in Beirut I ve elected this property as my home in Beirut for the last 14 years,not only me but my entire family is attached to the Phoenicia. On my last stay my mother had to undergo a surgery and the hotel paid us a visit to the hospital,on her return she was greeted by every single member of staff and a special get well amenities and flowers sent to her suite this is simply Priceless . Everything else money can buy but the family&home feeling you can't. 12 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Amazing experience I just came back from Phoenia where I had an amazing experience. From the check-in moment until getting to the room, everything was outstanding. Thank you Phoenia for making my Lebanon trip a memorable stay. 08 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent food I had breakfast twice at the hotel and it was excellent !! 07 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Excellent hotel, too expensive though. Nice view, good breakfast buffet. There's nothing I asked in this hotel was not met but staff. Easy early check in easy late check out. The guy in the water gym at the pool is very loud and noisy never stops talking had to leave the whole pool area. Some maitre D at breakfast was extremely rude I don't remember his name but frankly he was the only exception all the rest was very polite and professional. 25 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff many thanks for Ms. Kozaily for her genuine care and great personality which made our stay nice and memorable. 25 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel All the staff are friendly and helpful, they help you with any request you may have. 23 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Phoenicia Beirut Hotel Review Very Good Hotel.................................... Recommended..................................... 21 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing location , marvelous staff Overall experience exceeded expectation by far , not the normal boring continental experience . the only drop down was that during check-in there was no king size bed rooms available ; and it took a whole lot of time till this issue was redeemed through room upgrade ; other than that the stay was just excellent. 17 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable stays I would like to thank every member in this great hotel (Phoenicia) for their courtesy and amazing service. 15 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Getaway We had a great time at Phoenicia. Last visit was 3 years ago. It was great to be back. Hotel is very safe, well kept and staff are great. We had a great time and we'll be back. 13 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Personalized Service Very comfortable rooms, very clean, outstanding service by all especially club staff. Only recommendation is to work on the quality of room service. Food not always up to par 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and service It's really my home in Beirut.great staff they are so friendly and helpful,the room is always clean with a beautiful ocean view.i never feel home sick when i'm at Phoenicia Beirut,so thank u for making me feel at home 02 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and great service I have experienced a great stay at intercontinental Beirut, I wish I had a more detailed review so I can rate all hotel's details. I love IHG. 26 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I simply felt home... It was one of the best Hotels i have stayed in in my life. The staff at the reception is very friendly and welcoming with a large smile - As a member, after my separate check in which was lovely, I got an upgraded room with a marina view. Eventhough i stayed for 2 nights only, but i had the feeling that this was my home. The food is delicious, and the room service menu has a huge variety. too bad i couldn't try all the food on it. The business facilities are top notch, and the people at the business center were so helpful and cooperative especially that i spend more than 4 hours non stop fixing my files and preparing for my meetings. Thank you for all the staff who made me come again to this hotel - well done phoenicia, well done beirut! 26 February 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Phoenicia Beirut
  • Po Box 11
  • Beirut , 846
  • Lebanon
  • Front Desk +961-1-369100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Turkish

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    12:00 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • 5 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards