Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Phoenicia Beirut

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Service Its my No.1 choice when visiting Beirut, most of my meeting are in the lobby, and it feels like its my second office with excellent service and friendly staff. 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Hotel Spent 2 nights with my wife in this hotel. Location is excellent, staff were really professional with positive attitude. The design of the hotel from the inside and the rooms are astonishing. Got ax excellent treatment as a platinum member. Would for sure stay here again when in Beirut. Highly recommended. 10 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service and attention We spend three nights, we were upgraded to the suite room. Service was very good, no negative points to mention apart the room lighting which was a bit low. Thank you Phoenicia 29 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel with excellent service The hotel was excellent. We spent there our wedding night and it was exactly what we expected it to be. Highly recommended. Out of the many Intercons we visited in the world-must be the best we ever tried. 13 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Members Ensure Anyone going there that is a priority member should be given a free room upgrade depending on availability at the time, as the hotel claims. Members should ensure that they ASK for this service upon check in, as it is not offered to you by the staff. Don't count on things being in your room automatically, like fresh towels, check daily and request replacements. 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by unique service best service anywhere. I found oil spots on my pants right before going to a wedding. There were no time for dry-cleaning. When I called for laundry help, he came to my room(Maher?), took the oants and returned them in 15 min clean. That is service!! 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs I was happy of everything when I arrived complimentary coffee 20 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LUXURY HOTEL, GREAT STAY I booked Standard room, Size was fine, VERY clean, Maters were comfortable, Bathroom were Very Clean and WELL equipped. HIGHLY Recommended, 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Badezimmer Badezimmer ohne Dusche ist in diesem Hotel nicht vorstellbar. Badewanne erstzt nicht eine Dusch-Kabine 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome stay Excellent Stay Amazing location Freindly stuff very good breackfast 08 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but not excellent this time I have stayed many times at this hotel, over the last two years and I must say that every time I stay here, the service is excellent. However, this time it was a little bit disappointing. The food quality of the in-room dining is very poor, and I am afraid I will not order food to the room again. The condition of the playing area for kids is very bad - and not clean. In addition, you have to pay 8 USD to enter. Also, we had some problems with Allo taxi, but the concierge dealt with in a professional way and gave us free transfer to the airport. Anyway, I overall enjoy staying at this hotel, because they always upgrade me and the service is generally speaking very good. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phoenicia is one of a kind The balance between modernity and tradition makes Phoenicia one of the best hotels in the world. 31 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great service, as always. I come on a regular basis and I enjoy every stay. This time, Mr. Roy in the reception gave me an exceptional upgrade to an Ambassador Suite. I really enjoyed the room. Although, I never got the fresh fruit I usually get - but it didn't matter. Thanks! 18 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Beiirut stay I had an excellent visit recently. All was wonderful, and the ongoing high level party feeling at night in the lobby was entertaining 17 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive Breakfast Breakfast very expensive and not worth money. Need a cheaper option available 12 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF LOVELY INDOOR POOL GOOD BREAKFAST NICE ROOM VIEWS 12 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The Phoenicia breathes an atmosphere that fits with Beirut as the ancient "Paris of the Middle East". I travel a lot and spend a lot of time in Hotels, but In Lebanon I always try to stay here. Feels good and delivers well. 07 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 beautiful location,nice athmosphere Hope to stay with you again, asap. I enjoyed the beautiful romantic atmosphere in a cozy hotel (unfortunately, sometime, a little bit to noisy). Thank u. 04 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Elegance, Charms, and Great Hospitality I always wanted to try the Intercontinental Phoenicia as I heard so many good things about it. To be frank, I was astonished with the hospitality of these people. From the bill man to the front desk manager, all are devoted to satisfy guests and to provide the best hospitality possible. I used my rewards nights with this stay and I was given a diplomatic suite that consisted of 3 rooms together with breakfast. Where can you beat that? I must say Lebanese have what hospitality made of. 22 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Palace The best hotel and the best staff, Natalie @ the front desk was fantastic. 15 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Übernachtung in Beirut Gutes Business Hotel. Hervorragendes Abendbuffet, das allerdings leicht etwas überlaufen wirken kann. 15 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Won't consider this hotel anymore Even though I am a Gold Ambassador member, and the check in and concierge staff are so lovely, I will choose to stay elsewhere on my trips to Beirut. These are some areas of opportunity I see for this hotel: *Food menu at the lobby lounge needs an over haul - it is not as exciting as the Moda Restaurant. *Pillow offering could be extended to have firmer pillows. The bed is so hard and the pillows are far too soft. *Shower space is so narrow and small. *Check out system needs to be more thorough. I had my bag in storage for a couple of hours after checking out but the hotel wouldn't return the bag to me when it came the time to leave and head to the airport. They held me up 20 mins, insisting that I hadn't checked out. I showed them my check out receipt but they kept pointing to a computer screen saying I hadn't been cleared from the "system". This was incredibly frustrating and stressful given I was now running late for the airport. *Room WIFI strength. Very ppor and intermittent signal. this is by far the worst internet connectivity I have seen in my travels. As a business traveler, strong and reliable internet connectivity is a must. * Pool and terrace bar were closed during my stay. The weather was brilliant during my stay with the exception of one rainy day. Perhaps the hotel could consider opening part of the terrace area so that guests can enjoy the outdoors. Thank you. 15 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home in Beirut I ve elected this property as my home in Beirut for the last 14 years,not only me but my entire family is attached to the Phoenicia. On my last stay my mother had to undergo a surgery and the hotel paid us a visit to the hospital,on her return she was greeted by every single member of staff and a special get well amenities and flowers sent to her suite this is simply Priceless . Everything else money can buy but the family&home feeling you can't. 12 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Amazing experience I just came back from Phoenia where I had an amazing experience. From the check-in moment until getting to the room, everything was outstanding. Thank you Phoenia for making my Lebanon trip a memorable stay. 08 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent food I had breakfast twice at the hotel and it was excellent !! 07 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Excellent hotel, too expensive though. Nice view, good breakfast buffet. There's nothing I asked in this hotel was not met but staff. Easy early check in easy late check out. The guy in the water gym at the pool is very loud and noisy never stops talking had to leave the whole pool area. Some maitre D at breakfast was extremely rude I don't remember his name but frankly he was the only exception all the rest was very polite and professional. 25 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff many thanks for Ms. Kozaily for her genuine care and great personality which made our stay nice and memorable. 25 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel All the staff are friendly and helpful, they help you with any request you may have. 23 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Phoenicia Beirut Hotel Review Very Good Hotel.................................... Recommended..................................... 21 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing location , marvelous staff Overall experience exceeded expectation by far , not the normal boring continental experience . the only drop down was that during check-in there was no king size bed rooms available ; and it took a whole lot of time till this issue was redeemed through room upgrade ; other than that the stay was just excellent. 17 March 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Phoenicia Beirut
  • Po Box 11
  • Beirut , 846
  • Lebanon
  • Front Desk +961-1-369100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Turkish

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    6:18 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • 5 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards