Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Phoenicia Beirut

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel All the staff are friendly and helpful, they help you with any request you may have. 23 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Phoenicia Beirut Hotel Review Very Good Hotel.................................... Recommended..................................... 21 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing location , marvelous staff Overall experience exceeded expectation by far , not the normal boring continental experience . the only drop down was that during check-in there was no king size bed rooms available ; and it took a whole lot of time till this issue was redeemed through room upgrade ; other than that the stay was just excellent. 17 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable stays I would like to thank every member in this great hotel (Phoenicia) for their courtesy and amazing service. 15 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Getaway We had a great time at Phoenicia. Last visit was 3 years ago. It was great to be back. Hotel is very safe, well kept and staff are great. We had a great time and we'll be back. 13 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Personalized Service Very comfortable rooms, very clean, outstanding service by all especially club staff. Only recommendation is to work on the quality of room service. Food not always up to par 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and service It's really my home in Beirut.great staff they are so friendly and helpful,the room is always clean with a beautiful ocean view.i never feel home sick when i'm at Phoenicia Beirut,so thank u for making me feel at home 02 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and great service I have experienced a great stay at intercontinental Beirut, I wish I had a more detailed review so I can rate all hotel's details. I love IHG. 26 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I simply felt home... It was one of the best Hotels i have stayed in in my life. The staff at the reception is very friendly and welcoming with a large smile - As a member, after my separate check in which was lovely, I got an upgraded room with a marina view. Eventhough i stayed for 2 nights only, but i had the feeling that this was my home. The food is delicious, and the room service menu has a huge variety. too bad i couldn't try all the food on it. The business facilities are top notch, and the people at the business center were so helpful and cooperative especially that i spend more than 4 hours non stop fixing my files and preparing for my meetings. Thank you for all the staff who made me come again to this hotel - well done phoenicia, well done beirut! 26 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 very good hello it was really nice stay and ima be coming every weekend i will stay at your hotel but i would like to have spacial as recent costumer. the food is really good too. 22 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly qualified and friendly staff The safest hotel in Beirut. Unlike other countries in the Middle East and North Africa, the staff at Hotel Phoenicia Beirut are highly qualified, friendly, and well educated. 19 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. very nice stay, location, staff friendly. will visit again. 17 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location the stay at the hotel was a very good expereince; the location, the room, the bathroom, the breakfast. 06 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Decent stay but could have been better IC Beirut is a decent hotel, very concious of secuity which is kind of important. Hotel can do better with giving rooms as per booking and especially when it is not fully occupied. Hotel can provide better spread expecially vegetarian hot meals in the breakfast (during my stay I did not find any). Hotel can coordinate better in taking information from guests and not ask for the same information repeatedly from them. House keeping was good. Mini bar was also well stocked. 01 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience nice stay except for the final bill at checkout. They added breakfast chargs although I paid for it upon booking. 24 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and hospitality Phonecia is the best hotel in Beirut when it comes to location, service and hospitality. The staff is friendly and observant and very good at creating a homely and comfortable atmosphere for the guests. The breakfast is fabulous and everything is clean, well driven and smooth. 22 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely place lovely people, nice view, find home feelings, in the end feeling comfortable 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable,value and relaxing Phoenicia Beirut distinguished by its quality in term furniture, facilities and services and i strongly recommend it as a first option in Beirut 12 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel,but not like a InterContinental Everything is perfect,but too much indivduation,and I did't receive a gift as a platinum ambassador to stay at this hotel for the first time。 26 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING ANNIVERSARY Staff is great and clever, speed in ending the proceedings, cleaning team is better than last time, thank you to those who sent a cake to celebrate the anniversary of my marriage, choices wonderful breakfast, must be separated pork in a separate part, the staff restaurant breakfast I hope that they are friendly more and not talk about visitors from behind his back, and to be Guest attention instead of talking with each other. Thanks for the wonderful experience. 25 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Is it the experience built over the past 50 years? Amazed.. Everything to the minor detail prepared in advance of my check-in.. The personalized letter, the sea-view room, the full Royal Ambassador privileges, the gift, the fruits, the flowers.. All were there to greet me in addition to the personalized check-in procedure and being escorted to the room.. 29 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Location and Generally Good Size Front Rooms This is my 3rd visit to this hotel. This last one was not as memorable as earlier visits. Service level is less, and food quality is less too. The City view rooms have a very bad view due to the ruined buildings at the back. Shower in the room was not working properly and was only fixed after a second request the day after.. 22 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Elite Services This is the second time that I stay at the Phoenicial Hotel and I can wholeheartedly say that it is one of the best hotels in the Hamra area of Lebanon. The rooms are luxurious, clean and comfortable. Room amenities satisfy needs of guests.Staff are helpful and always smiling. Services everywhere are elite. I do recommend this hotel and I would definitely stay at it once again in the future. 01 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Beirut Safe, comfortable bed, excellent service, friendly and efficient staff. 29 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Overall stay was great and fantastic. I stayed for 2 nights. As a platinum ambassador I greeted as an Ambassador and thank me for my loyalty upon check In. I got my upgraded as well. Professional people at the reception and special thanks for the front office manager Mr. Karim for looking after me during my stay , he is very professional and helpful that's why he had a professional people and team . I didn't use too much from the room service, but i took my breakfast which was good and very hospitable people there. Also I would like to thank Ms.Sarah at the business center, she is a great asset to the hotel and very helpful . lastly I would like to highlight the fees of the valet parking which is a bit high as almost i paid 20 $ for the 24 hrs which needs to look into the charges in future. I would recommend Phoenica beirut and I will come back to stay again in this lovely hotel. 23 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location overall was great experience location, service and amenities except one is your valet parking was uncomfortable due it's paid parking, though i'm a hotel guest. Thanks 11 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beirut August Thanks for the opportunity of letting me provide my feedback, i had few problems during my stay in the hotel, the first one was with in the toilet where the plunge for the bidet's plumping was working, and then another problem with the AC where i was literally sweating in the room until the maintenance people came and fixed it and last thing was the size of the room itself as i usually get a little bit bigger rooms in your hotel during my revet stays. looking forward for a better stay next time, Yazan 26 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this place I came back to this hotel 2 years in a row and I was never disappointed. I stayed in many places in the past, but this one is a different experience. The staff are very professional, efficient and accommodating. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable with all amenities, coffee making facilities, safe for your valuables and free wifi. During our stay we had a Birthday party in Mondo's Restaurant. Superb food and wine for a very reasonable price. Next year I will be here again as usual. This hotel is highly recommended. 18 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unprofessional valet service I have been a frequent visitor to the hotel and always had a good experience but on my last visit the valet and espically their coordinator on Aug 10 (at night) were very rude while i was asking about my car they ignored me for a while then actually started screaming at me that its not their problem that i was checking out (it took 5 min to so). I had to wait another 20min for my car to show up. that valet service is the first interaction with the hotel staff for any one visiting your hotel and highly recomend they get some "customer service" training. 18 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst service ever This was the worst stay ever. The room was old and smelly, service standards non existent, simply room service requests either forgotten or late, no daily water in the room, concierge forgot to make bookings, breakfast absolute disaster, egg orders never arrived, coffee went to wrong table, no eggs benedict and chocolate croissant available. I will NEVER stay here again!!! Sooo not worth it, totally overpriced for what it is. Awful service, no one cares 17 August 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Phoenicia Beirut
  • Po Box 11
  • Beirut , 846
  • Lebanon
  • Front Desk +961-1-369100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Turkish

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    12:33 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • 5 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards