Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Phoenicia Beirut

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Phoenicia Beirut
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 321 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

321reviews

  • 5 Stars
    244
  • 4 Stars
    51
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great staff

By

03 May 2016

club

The check-in/out and breakfast experience were particularly notable.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 May 2016
Dear Stevo, Thank you for taking the time to share your straightforward positive review of InterContinental Phoenicia Hotel Beirut on IHG. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your time with us and had a memorable experience. Thank you again for your review and recommendation. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Robert P. Herr Area General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Hotel

By

29 April 2016

Very memorable experience, felt incredibly safe. Made my stay in Beirut. Room impeccably clean, great breakfast variety, very friendly and knowledgable staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 May 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your straightforward positive review of InterContinental Phoenicia Hotel Beirut on IHG. I am pleased to know that you consider us as an outstanding hotel and you had a memorable experience. Thank you again for your review and recommendation. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Robert P. Herr Area General Manager
Read More
Read Less

First class from start to finish, will never stay anywhere else

By

29 April 2016

I cannot praise enough just how fantastic Phoenicia Hotel Beirut is.

Each and every member of staff I came across was warm, friendly and genuinely happy to make me feel at home.
This was my first ever visit to Beirut and I could not have had a more comfortable and relaxing vacation had it not been for the Phoenicia Hotel.

I am already planning a return visit later this year and will stay at this fantastic landmark hotel once again without any hesitation.

Thank you so much to every member of staff for making my vacation so memorable

Posted byHotelStaff
03 May 2016
Dear Alex, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed positive review of InterContinental Phoenicia Hotel Beirut on IHG. I am pleased to know that it is your first time in Beirut and at Phoenicia, and that we managed to make a great first impression. I am glad to read that your experience was memorable. Thank you again for your review and recommendation. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Robert P. Herr Area General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

28 April 2016

club

Excellent Service. Very qualified Professional Staff , Great Spa

Posted byHotelStaff
03 May 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts of Phoenicia InterContinental Beirut on IHG. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your overall stay and we were able to meet your expectations on all levels. Thank you once again for your review. I hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Robert P. Herr Area General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Esperienza eccezzionale

By

27 April 2016

club

Posizione comodissima, struttura impeccabile!Camera dotata di ogni comfort e personale professionale.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 April 2016
La ringrazio molto per la recensione sul nostro hotel. Mi fa piacere sapere che il suo soggiorno nella nostra struttura è stato di suo gradimento. Il nostro personale ne è orgoglioso, perciò apprezziamo la sua opinione. Ci auguriamo che verrà a trovarci nuovamente. Distinti Saluti, Robert P. Herr Area General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall excelelnt experience

By

27 April 2016

club

Not much to complain about except teh quality of the lunch buffet seems to have droped since my last stay (not sure if the chef has changed).

Posted byHotelStaff
29 April 2016
Dear Loumbas, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts of Phoenicia InterContinental Beirut on IHG. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your overall stay and we were able to meet your expectations on all levels. As with regards to your comment about the lunch buffet we will surely discuss it with the chef. Thank you once again for your review. I hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Robert P. Herr Area General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Thank u Mr Gerard chakra...

By

23 April 2016

We arrived to beirut from moscow at 00:05 and we went to the hotel and took our room 714 there and suddenlly at 02:00 We faced a problem, at that time after midnight we discoverd that there are no water for bathing at all ,NO WATER, , we contacted the reception which was nice end Minutes later Contact Us Mr. Gerard Chakra who was very understands and is he took us the biggest room where water is available for bathing, I want to thank Mr. Gerard thank heavily on the kindness and he could to save our journey to Beirut from failure, thank Monsieur Gerard, u was very helpfull

Posted byHotelStaff
26 April 2016
Dear Majd, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at Phoenicia Hotel. It gives me great pleasure to read that we managed to turn around your water issue and that our colleague Gerard was proactive and attentive to your request, that you ended up with an overall positive stay. Thank you again for your feedback and recommendation, hoping to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Robert P. Herr Area General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Loved it

By

21 April 2016

Best of the best ,as always you are treated like the best customer they have from start to finish ,from checking in to checking out ,even the GM checked on us daily to make sure we are taken care off.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 April 2016
Dear Dr. Alami, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts of Phoenicia InterContinental Beirut on IHG. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your overall stay and we were able to meet your expectations on all levels. Thank you once again for your review. I hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Robert P. Herr Area General Manager
Read More
Read Less

chambre agreable et hotel grandiose

By

21 April 2016

club

hotel mythique charge d'histoire. belle chambre et belle vue.
Spa et salle de sport tres agreable personnel aux petits soins.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 April 2016
Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur notre hôtel. J’ai le plaisir de constater que vous avez apprécié votre séjour chez nous, et je ne manquerai de partager cela avec nos équipes. Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt, et vous souhaitons d'excellents voyages à venir. Bien cordialement, Robert P. Herr Area General Manager
Read More
Read Less

very nice hotel in a great location

By

20 April 2016

club

Excellent position in best Beirut place, great staff, clean room, nice spa area and outdoor pool, yet expensive for lobby's orders (2 espresso coffees cost 15 euros for example)

Posted byHotelStaff
25 April 2016
Dear Theo, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts of Phoenicia InterContinental Beirut on IHG. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your overall stay and we were able to meet your expectations on all levels. Regarding the lobby order and pricing, stay assured that your feedback will be shared with the concerned and highlighted for next pricing meeting. Thank you once again for your review. I hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Robert P. Herr Area General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Terrible service

By

19 April 2016

I was picked up at the airport via a transfer service arranged with the hotel. For some reason the driver had a disagreement with the hotel and was aggressive. When he dropped me off at the hotel he tried to drive away with the luggage and one of the Phoenicia staff had to go after him and (thankfully!) managed to stop the car and retrieve my luggage.

On check out I was incorrectly charged for things I had not taken from the mini bar and had to dispute this. There was also a problem with the business booking service that my work uses to book trips, the reception staff – while very pleasant – would not let me leave the hotel until it had been sorted (3 hours) even though I had already paid a deposit and offered to leave my card. That meant I missed a city tour that had been arranged and I had already paid for. They also apparently did not reply to emails that our booking service company sent them, which held up the whole process. The company I was there to see had asked the hotel to tell me that they had arranged (with the hotel) for an airport transfer. At no point did the hotel mention this to me, and in fact they hadn't booked an airport transfer at all. I was about to get in a cab when my contact phoned me to check I was on the way to the airport. I then had to go back to reception to ask about it. They claimed to know nothing about the booking, so I had to wait for another 30 mins while they figured it out. Eventually they found the booking, apologized, and told me my car was already there waiting outside to take me to the airport. I then stood waiting outside for a good 25 minutes until the car eventually turned up. I only narrowly made my flight because of all the delay the hotel caused.

Although all the staff at the Phoenicia Beirut were very pleasant I would never recommend the hotel and will never stay in an intercontinental again. What should have been a relaxing trip turned into a very stressful and anxious trip. I have stayed in many hotels but never experienced such terrible service.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 April 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback about your recent visit to Phoenicia InterContinental on IHG. I have received your feedback and as I mentioned during my follow up communication with you earlier, I am truly disappointed that your stay with us was inconvenienced by several factors. We have failed to meet your request; however actions have been taken to avoid future repeats. I would like to thank you for sharing your comments and I truly regret that we let you down. Please know that regaining your trust and faith in our hotel is very important to us. Best Regards, Robert P. Herr Area General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good location, great food

By

19 April 2016

club

we stayed three nights while visiting Beirut for business. the hotel location is excellent, food was great, staff are friendly. I will come back whenever in Beirut.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 April 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your straightforward positive review of Phoenicia InterContinental Beirut on IHG. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your 3 nights stay and we were able to meet your expectations on all levels. Thank you again for your review and recommendation. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Robert P. Herr Area General Manager
Read More
Read Less