Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Phoenicia Beirut

WELCOME TO

Beirut

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Bruno Chaptini
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

History

Over the centuries, Lebanon has been invaded and colonised by several civilizations. As a result, the country has a diverse population and is littered with countless sites of archaeological interest.
WORLD-RENOWNED LUXURY HOTEL OFFERING THE VERY BEST OF BEIRUT
History, glamour and fine dining converge at this landmark Beirut hotel. It overlooks the palm-lined Corniche, which snakes alongside trendy Zaitunay Bay marina and the Mediterranean. Beirut Souks, Downtown and Beirut Convention Centre are a 10-minute drive. Stylish accommodation, state-of-the-art event facilities and devoted staff are just part of the appeal. Chic bars and restaurants, boutiques and contemporary art collections add to the hotel's very special atmosphere and character.

Guest Reviews

2X Points and Faster Rewards - Earn 10 points for every US$1 spent. Plus 2X points on F&B and more

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Whether you fancy steak or sushi, cocktails or cognac, the hotel has a bar or restaurant for you. Invite friends and colleagues for a sumptuous sup...
  • Amenities & Services

    A wealth of dining venues catering authentic, local, international and fusion cuisine to satisfy all tastes. SPA Phoenicia is devoted to beauty, re...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Phoenicia Beirut
  • Po Box 11
  • Beirut , 846
  • Lebanon
  • Front Desk +961-1-369100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Turkish

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    10:11 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • 5 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great service polite staff Very polite staff hotelier with excellent professional experience, with good knowledge of english language make a friendly environment. The staff makes you want to go again. The room is a bit expensive. And also should be given a little more attention to cleanliness and house keeping employees should be trained much more how to clean better. I would gladly recommend it and I will be glad to see you back in the same polite staff hotelier. September 23, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by AC sound doesnt let u sleep old and out dated room with really bad dinner restaurant September 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, wonderful staff The rooms and amenities at this hotel are excellent. Breakfast is a good variety and in a very pleasant space. The staff is efficient, professional and concerned about making your stay as pleasant as possible. Wonderful people. I had one problem and that was with the shower head. It did not work properly. It seemed to be filled with hardened lime that prevented the water from flowing properly. This was the only shortcoming to this hotel. September 15, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a 5 stars service at all The staff of the hotel needs much more training on behavioural competencies regarding customer service and attitude Room was not always cleaned properly and not vacuumed Mini bar was not checked frequently Staff at reception not able to take extra effort to help and they just want to finish up with customers! Even when business center was full I told the reception that I need to print an urgent paper then the reception told me that how come we are sure that the business center is empty and I was there and it was full (attitude) Sometimes to cash at reception to exchange money I asked for a bottle of water and received it after 30 mins and the reception told me that the delay is because of the wedding and staff were busy I didn't know about the hotel facilities, no one informed me about it and on my last day I found that there's a restaurant at 21st floor ( I stayed for 18 days) The breakfast is kind of a mess The room keys are always having issues When walking to the room the AC is not working and it's very hot The furniture quality is very bad and very low and the bed stands are moving as I am a heavy weight person The staff behaviour is the key to have better service September 11, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A bit of Quality and attention disappoitment I'm used to good and excellent service and attention in all other IHG hotels. Here, I noticed that this has been compromised for the value of the location in the Centre of Beirut. I got a room upgrade but it was still tight. I was also expecting a welcoming gesture such as fruit basket or sweets but there was none. The swimming pool was bad surprise in terms of water quality and size and temperature with no shower or changing room facilities. I sincerely suggest you close it or remove it from the facilities list. All in all I simply didn't feel the warm and generous welcoming attitude I'm used to within the IHG hotels. August 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Location Location & Awesome Service The staff is what makes coming back to this establishment a pleasure!! Whatever you want, you get with a smile from the great welcome as you arrive to the laundry staff. Keep up the good work & see you soon!! I highly recommend this property! The location is excellent & you are a stroll away to get any service you want from a traditional shave to clothe stores, currency exchange, lounges, bars, banks, hospital, restaurants etc. This place is in the middle of it all!! August 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Location to Stay in Hamra This HOTEL is close to everything in the middle of Hamra street. You can stroll down the street for an amazing meal or shopping. Taxis are always in the area. At night, there are many lounges buzzing with the university crowds & offer very nice meals. A 5 minute walk & you're at the corniche (seafront promenade). The staff is extremely eager to please & I had booked a regular room & got a free upgrade on check in to a captain's suite with free Wifi & breakfast (-: I highly recommend this hotel as it is very aggressively priced, clean & in the middle of all the action. August 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom The hot water at the bathroom sink was RUSTY ... I reported this to the Front Desk Employees , they say that it has been done , but during my whole stay the HOT WATER always comes RUSTY ...by the way my room number was 1601 at the 16th. floor ... August 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom and survey Everything was excellent. Criticisms: 1. Bathtub glass did not prevent water from spilling into the bathroom creating a mess. A full curtain, though less chique, is more useful. 2. Bathroom needs power outlet 3. This survey is too lengthy. I almost stopped filling on more than one occasion. August 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional hospitalty It was amazing trip due the professional hospitality and services provided by all team members in the hotel Starting with the outdoor welcome passing through the fastest check-in ever along with all services during my stay with my family and ended with the warm goodbye and wishing to see me again soon. Thank you Crown Plaza for your hospitality and service. August 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Hotel One of the best hotel, it was a great experience. Crowne Plaza Beirut is located in the middle of Beirut where every thing is near by and around. I recommend this hotel as it has a great service and comfort accommodation. August 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Regional training manager Middle East Every thing perfect I like this hotel because of the management and the staff they are friendly and professional July 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Quality level Friendly .... Responsive .... Excellent variety of cuisine. Comfortable Beds .... Remarkably quiet. Strong sense of security. Will be a frequent customer July 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best staff in Beirut and great hotel I take taxi's a block away from the hotel for better rates. Great breakfast, though not complimentary. The Staff is the best i had in my many hotel stays in Beirut, and when there are security problems in Lebanon, I'd trust their advice as I have done 5 days ago. June 30, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Is this a Crowne Plaza Dont bother coming here to this hotel. Try a more local one closer to the newes part of Beirut. June 26, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay This hotel probably has the best location in Beirut. I recommend it for everything. June 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking This was the real problem and I feel that parking should be made free for hotel guests. June 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great value for money, friendly staff that is attentive to every need. Best location for walks & shopping in the center of Beirut. June 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service Very friendly staff and hotel is clean. Rooms are spacious and clean with comfortable furniture June 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply wonderful Your are among the Top Hotels in Beirut, do whatever it takes to maintain this position. May 30, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel to stay Good hotel, nice position, friendly employers. Sure if I'll be back in Beyrut it will be same location. May 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff Management has done well, and the employees have done well in exemplifying the proper clientele/customer experience in a one of Beirut's finer restaurant. Thanks!! April 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Woundrfull Location and Staff The most important about this hotel is the atmosphere and location ... staff are extremely polite and helpful ... the only disadvantages is the Concierge service ... all the time you can't find some one to help you with your bags. March 20, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hygienemangel die Badewanneneinlage (Gummi) war voll mit schwarzem Schimmel belegt, obwohl sie von mir auseinadergerollt wurde um den Schimmel sichtbar zu machen wurde sie nicht entfernt sondern wieder zusammengerollt und an ihren Platz zurückgelegt. War als Rutschbremse nur mit Widerwillen zu nutzen. Spritzer auf dem Spiegel wurden nicht entfernt. machte alles einen sehr nachlässigen Eindruck, was die Sauberkeit betrifft. February 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location and nice staff I had a great experience in Crowne Plaza Hotel - Hamra, I'll surely stay here again on my next visit to Beirut. February 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent value for money chose the hotel for a family vacation. The location is great with everything close by in Hamra district. Lots of restaurants and coffee shops around.The staff was friendly and helpful - especially the night staff , Ibrahim and Abbas , who were very quick to change the bed sheets when my little daughter threw up at night. parking at the hotel is expensive ($15 per night) and i recommend to park on the street and pay for parking in the morning. January 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Perfect Hotel It was one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The room was spacious and the service was excellent. The breakfast was fantastic and the staff were very helpful. Thanks for making my stay a pleasant one! Keep up the great work! January 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room & .... Excellent staff - did everything they could to satisfy me. Non-smoking room smelled like cigarette smoke. Room not as clean as I've experienced in the past. bathroom towels stained - probably clean but, .... Nadina in UG breakfast an outstanding employee - ensured we were welcome. January 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A very good times No new comments !!! Excellen as it is .... This is the 5 th visit ...and the next time it will be Here also January 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recognition of staff I'd like to recognize the outstanding way that Crown Plaza Mgmnt has developed their staff to take care of Crown Plaza's customer. It's easy to commend the staff - they were great. The reason for their greatness? A) Management. Thanks you Crown Plaza Hamra Management for the staff's etiquette. January 1, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 next>>