Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Le Vendome Beirut

WELCOME TO

Beirut

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Nathalie Hany
Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

HERITAGE

Over the centuries Lebanon has been invaded and colonised by several civilisations. As a result, the country has a diverse population and is littered with countless sites of archaeological interest.
A MAJESTIC BEIRUT HOTEL ON THE FAMED CORNICHE
For years this boutique luxury Beirut hotel has welcomed royalty, celebrities and dignitaries. Spectacularly set on the Corniche, a wide promenade that stretches the length of the city and overlooks the Mediterranean Sea, the hotel is an easy taxi ride to Beirut’s city centre, upscale shops and favoured Lebanese coffee shops. Take in the stunning sea views from the outdoor pool or enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner and 24-hour bar service on the rooftop at Sydney’s.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Charming and lavish in every way, Sydney’s will be younger than ever, and as always will be celebrated for its great food and drinks, and above all...
  • Amenities & Services

    The hotel offers a variety of amenities including a business centre, buffet breakfast, complimentary access to the Executive Lounge offering drinks...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Le Vendome Beirut
  • Po Box 13
  • Beirut , 5518
  • Lebanon
  • Front Desk +961-1-369280

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English, French

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    1:24 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 50 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply wonderful Your are among the Top Hotels in Beirut, do whatever it takes to maintain this position. May 30, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel to stay Good hotel, nice position, friendly employers. Sure if I'll be back in Beyrut it will be same location. May 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff Management has done well, and the employees have done well in exemplifying the proper clientele/customer experience in a one of Beirut's finer restaurant. Thanks!! April 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Woundrfull Location and Staff The most important about this hotel is the atmosphere and location ... staff are extremely polite and helpful ... the only disadvantages is the Concierge service ... all the time you can't find some one to help you with your bags. March 20, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hygienemangel die Badewanneneinlage (Gummi) war voll mit schwarzem Schimmel belegt, obwohl sie von mir auseinadergerollt wurde um den Schimmel sichtbar zu machen wurde sie nicht entfernt sondern wieder zusammengerollt und an ihren Platz zurückgelegt. War als Rutschbremse nur mit Widerwillen zu nutzen. Spritzer auf dem Spiegel wurden nicht entfernt. machte alles einen sehr nachlässigen Eindruck, was die Sauberkeit betrifft. February 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location and nice staff I had a great experience in Crowne Plaza Hotel - Hamra, I'll surely stay here again on my next visit to Beirut. February 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent value for money chose the hotel for a family vacation. The location is great with everything close by in Hamra district. Lots of restaurants and coffee shops around.The staff was friendly and helpful - especially the night staff , Ibrahim and Abbas , who were very quick to change the bed sheets when my little daughter threw up at night. parking at the hotel is expensive ($15 per night) and i recommend to park on the street and pay for parking in the morning. January 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Perfect Hotel It was one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The room was spacious and the service was excellent. The breakfast was fantastic and the staff were very helpful. Thanks for making my stay a pleasant one! Keep up the great work! January 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room & .... Excellent staff - did everything they could to satisfy me. Non-smoking room smelled like cigarette smoke. Room not as clean as I've experienced in the past. bathroom towels stained - probably clean but, .... Nadina in UG breakfast an outstanding employee - ensured we were welcome. January 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A very good times No new comments !!! Excellen as it is .... This is the 5 th visit ...and the next time it will be Here also January 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recognition of staff I'd like to recognize the outstanding way that Crown Plaza Mgmnt has developed their staff to take care of Crown Plaza's customer. It's easy to commend the staff - they were great. The reason for their greatness? A) Management. Thanks you Crown Plaza Hamra Management for the staff's etiquette. January 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice As usual, the staff was the best. They were always concerned with my comfort and security - extremely helpful. I will sta " Crown Plaza." December 23, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Bad staff , I had to ask more than one time for everything I want . I'll never go back there :-( December 20, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, but poor housekeeping The staff all around the hotel are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are quite spacious enough but the view is not encouraging. The location is in a very authentic and live area, yet crowded with heavy traffic. The real disappointment came from the housekeeping, no consistency whatsoever in making the room (always forgetting something), you would always doubt the fresh towels in your bath to be unclean or even used before (sometimes you can smell perfume in the towel!!!) October 29, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable but .. the hotel is very centric, people are really nice however i had black water coming out of my tub when i went for a shower, dirty towels were no being changed after each room service, absence of any staff for 2 hours in the pool, no lifegaurd and i had to get a towel from my room as for two hours there was absolutely no on by the roof top pool. finally i booked a superior room and i am totally sure that it was a standard room October 26, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for a live stay I'm an intercontinental loyal traveller. I chose this location in Hamra to get a live lebanese experience. You are surrounded with proximity to downtown, Raouche, Zeitona bay as well as cafes, authentic restaurants and night clubs. The staff was very helpful and welcoming specially Lara at the reception and Mr Elly the front desk manager. Taxis was always in front of the hotel. Don't expect a great view from your room, high floors can see the sea but after tens of buildings. After complaining that the mattress was not very comfortable, towels were clean but old and thin and the bath tub is a bit slippery, i was going to fall twice using the bath tub mat, the front desk manager offered me a free upgrade to an executive suite. I thanked him and rejected the upgrade as it has the same conditions that I complained of. The have a great view pool and restaurant at the top of the building where you can see the sea and the mountains but for a sensitive person to electromagnetic waves I started getting a headache after minutes there from the Microwave links and mobile stations on the roof. Will stay there again whenever I want to be in Hamra. October 15, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Perfect hotel. The best place to stay in Beirut, Staff 10. September 30, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed As a platinum member and a loyal IHG customer, I'm very disappointed about this property. The rooms were mediocre at best. The front desk staff always find excuses to not give me points for my stay, and the internet is an embarrassment. I would personally not recommend this location to anybody else. I'm forced to stay here because it's location it's convenient for the business dealings I have when I'm in Beirut. The property still has a problem with the cleanliness of the water. September 27, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut for a weekend in August 2013. Here are a few observations of my stay: 1) Courteous and professional front desk staff with impeccable service (I was pleasantly surprised of how professional and calm they were in dealing with a very obnoxious guest checking out), 2) Was upgraded as a Priority Club member (a very nice touch), 3) Comfortable room with good amenities even though I have to admit that I'm not very fond of the partial glass screen in the bathtub (can be very messy and does not prevent the shower water from getting all over the bathroom), 4) Location is ideal on Hamra street with many restaurants, pubs and shops close by, 5) Did not try the breakfast, 6) No free Wi-Fi in the room. September 7, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay The location is super. Staff friendly, professional, efficient and effective with a true "spirit to serve' September 2, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing! One of my best stays at Crowne Plaza, It was a mini romantic vacation for me & my wife, the staff went out of their way specifically Sara the customer relation manager, she made sure we have all our plans looked after with style! the follow up was amazing. all staff did a great job What I really liked was the staff team work spirit and how they support each to ensure the customers are looked after.. Zakieh makes great manakeesh :) Really we got the Royal treatment! Way to go Crowne Plaze Hamra., Beirut I would definitely come back again! Best wishes to a great team. September 1, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Stayed for four nights from 19th July 2013 with my wife. Convenient location. Good amenities and services. Sleep was disturbed due to noises of kids from adjacent room. August 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent experience It was my fifth time in Crown Plaza Beirut. I strongly recomend this hotel to all my friends. maybe there are more fancy hotels over there but the diference is the staff and the personal touch of members of the team. Special recomendations for the GM and Mr Antoine (Who is very well knowm and appreciate for all the guest). Ah, try the supergym. It is super July 29, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel great staff great location Excellent and great staff, location at hamra street is great. Everyone at the hotel was helpful, It was a quick stay and I think I made the right decision by choosing your hotel. July 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly service With the location being central to everything this place it the best. But what stood out to me more than that was the great friendly service that I received every time I entered the hotel as well as everytime I asked a question. The front desk team was efficient and very knowledgable and always there to help. The concierge was also fantastic, he found us placed to go to in the evening and also made some recommendations which was very nice of him. All and all they all lived up to the great Lebanese hospitality that everyone talks about. A+ in service from me. June 30, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort in Beirut I stayed in the Crowne Plaza in Hamra, Beirut for a week in June, 2013. The staff were all super helpful, the breakfast was expansive and very tasty and the rooms were clean and secure. The location is superb for many activities in Beirut. A great spot in Beirut. June 17, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Hi, use ICH almost for all my travel, both business and pleasure. Crowne Plaza Beirut is one of the best in the group for staff, comfort and ambiance. Great room, great views , great food, really enjoyed my stay there, it is the only Hotel I stay in while I am in Beirut. May 23, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My visit to Beirut I am fully satisfied with the services offered by the Crown Plaza Hamra Hotel,the front desk as well as the reservation people are very nice and helpful. April 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A rare example of excellent value for money I don't write reviews, but this hotel demands an exception be made. If you have stayed in many hotels and are constantly being let down by annoying omissions and lack of attention to detail, then Crowne Plaza Beirut could be the hotel for you. Everthing is in its proper place and presented with care and enthusiasm, creating an atmosphere which truly reflects the best aspects of Lebanese hospitality and friendliness. April 5, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room room was confortable,but was not ready and we waited abt 2 hours March 2, 2013
    <<prev2 3 next>>