Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Berchtesgaden Resort

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr schönes Hotel, leider recht unhöflicher Service Das Hotel ist wunderschön, die Zimmer großartig. Leider ist das Personal zum Teil in dem Restaurant sehr unhöflich. Auch bei dem Check-out würde ich mich um eine etwas besser gelaunte und höflichere Dame sehr freuen. Nachdem wir gesehen hatten, dass andere Gäste extra Wasser für den Heimweg bekommen haben, mussten wir danach fragen und habe eine pampige Antwort erhalten. Einfach schade... Auch der Restaurantleiter fühlte sich weder bemüßigt morgens von seiner Lektüre auch nur aufzuschauen oder gar von sich aus ein "Guten Morgen" zu wünschen. Dies ist nur ein Beispiel von mehreren gleichartigen Vorfällen. Ansonsten war das "einfachere" Personal sehr höflich und bemüht. 11 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wie immer fast perfekt Super gelegenes Hotel mit hervorragendem Personal. Unser Abendessen im Restaurant 360° und das Frühstück waren wie immer perfekt. 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and quality of rooms Unbeatable views sad that the pool was closed for 2 of our days, and disappointed that the top restaurant was shut during the stay 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience... If you have the opportunity to visit this wonderful resort then you seriously must! The food, service, staff, rooms, spa are fantastic. The outside pool is a must in itself. The water temperature a lovely 35 degrees and surrounded by fabulous mountain scenery. The room had a very welcome complimentary health mini bar and views of the mountains with a balcony to sit out on. The breakfast and dinner overlooking the scenery once again outstanding and the food and service also. Ok, a couple of tiny niggles...there are no planned excursions and we couldn't locate a concierge....chris the doorman was great as spoke perfect English and ordered us taxis and translated for us so we overcame that one. It would have been nice to have a minibus tour of this beautiful area but we manged to see koniggsee lake (40 euro taxi trip) and berchtesgaden itself (25 euro trip) which are both a must. Another tiny niggle was 'the ciel' restaurant was closed which we weren't told about and although the 360 restaurant was very very good we took too many posh clothes which we didn't need to do.also the Bavarian restaurant was shut to a conference party the Thursday night so we ate in the same restaurant every night. Not a huge problem but the same menu except Saturday when there was a BBQ instead (again v v good). Overall I would definately recommend this resort and I cannot wait to return. Well done to the GM and all the excellent staff. 08 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ein unvergessliches Erlebniss Wer einmal einen unvergesslichen Urlaub erleben möchte ist hier richtig.Hier kann man vom Alltag total abschalten und die seele baumeln lassen. Auch fallen einem hier immer neue Ideen für die Arbeit und die Mitarbeiter ein.Die Lage, das Hotel mit all seinem Komfort,-hier zu erwähnen die spa-landschaft oder die Bar mit dem super Kaminfeuer,mehrere lschöne Restaurants-eins mit einem Michelin-Stern und einem super netten Küchenchef-die gesunde Luft- Es hat einen sehr hohen Erhohlungswert zu einem allerdings auch stolzen aber durchaus angemessenem preis!! Lediglich die Qualitäten der Conciergebrigade und Infos durch insbes. mehrere junge noch neue Mitarbeiterinnen am Empfang bezgl.Ortskenntnisse und Tipps für die Freizeit in der Umgebung ließen dieses Jahr im Gegensatz zu vorherigen Jahren -etwas zu wünschen übrig-meherer Male bekamen wir zu hören-wir sind noch neu hier wissen noch nicht Bescheid.Insgesamt aber ein super Hotel,das wir auch im nächsten jahr wieder aufsuchen werden.Ich empfehle es meinen Freunden immer wieder aufs neue. 06 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unfaßbar engagiertes Team ! Dieses Hotel wird zu Recht von sehr vielen Menschen im In- und Ausland als absolut "outstanding" bezeichnet. Das gesamte Team über alle Ebenen von Service/ Empfang bis zum Management schafft in jeder Situation bleibende und außerordentliche Eindrücke, die einen wohl auch über Generationen hinweg an dieses Haus binden ! Auch wenn ich international und national privat, wie beruflich stets bei den besten Adressen des jeweiligen Standorts nächtige , so gibt es keine vergleichbare Gesamtmannschaftsleistung, wie hier ! Dieses Team hat eine echte und sehr große Fankurve ! 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful Location Helpful staff. Wonderful Hotel with an exzellent Service 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 环境非常好 之前因为商务原因入住过一次Berchtesgaden的洲际,这次带全家人过来入住,主要是考虑到酒店周边环境以及泳池的舒适度,住了两晚,很棒!家里人也觉得山巅之中有这样的酒店,是个奇迹。 22 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Service This was our second visit. A few years back we were not impressed with the service, especially the attitude of the staff. This has changed completely. Everybody was helpful, efficient and friendly. The hotel is not cheap, but looking at the quality and considering the high cost of labor in Germany I wonder if they ever can make money. 20 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The only hotel to consider in the area. The location is just stunning and with great weather the views are amazing. Historic sights like the Kehlsteinhaus are close and well visible from the pool which has a great backdrop. The Spa is quite nice with 3 saunas and 2 pools - It´s a bit odd that the treatment rooms and SPA reception are between the saunas and the pools. Status recognition (as noted by other reviewers) is a area to improve on, we did not get the Ambassador (guaranteed) upgrade. Upon inquiring later during our stay we where told we should have gotten the upgrade, and did get a "we´re sorry" present. Overall we felt very welcome, staff was great (with some exceptions in the 360 restaurant). 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top-Hotel wann immer ich in dieser Gegend eine Übernachtung benötige, werde ich ICRB buchen. Es zählt zu den Top 10 Hotels meiner persönlichen Erfahrungen. Herzlichen Glückwunsch und weiter so! :-)) 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mountain splendour This resort hotel is an outstanding experience, set in an incredibly beautiful mountain landscape. It is a perfect place to get away from the stresses of city living and have a chance to recuperate in this invigorating environment. The spa and swimming pools are perfect and the food at the restaurants excellent. 14 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great resort Best Interconti I have visited-by far. Perfect picturesque view from the rooms and suites, scenic nature, charming lake "Königssee" nearby, a lot of things to explore, great pool (esp. outdoor) and very good breakfast. Breakfast and bar staff very polite and attentive, reception team average. I am looking forward to coming back! 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel with an awesome view and large rooms We went to Berchtesgaden for just One Night with our two children (Age 2 and 4) and usually it is slightly complicated travelling with Kids. But at the intercontinental it wasn't. Everything was perfect. We got two baby-beds for our room and thankfully, there was plenty of space for them. There was a childrens' buffet in the breakfast-area, which was just great for them. The pool was fun and the evening-activities at the "Zwergen-Club" perfect for them. They also liked the playground ob the premises. All in all, I think, relaxed children result in relaxed parents and our stay there was, though being rather short, one of the most beautiful trips ever. One thing I forgot to mention. The Food in the evening was excellent! 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guter Service u. hervorragende Lage Alles zur vollkommenen Zufriedenheit. Jederzeit wieder. Nähe zu Salzburg ideal. Die Lage auf 1.000m Höhe mit herrlichem Panoramablick. 08 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Schöne Lage, Nachholbedarf im Service Es ist eine großartige Lage des Hotels. Für uns als Fans der Berge optimal. Man kann viele Wanderungen direkt vom Hotel aus starten. Im Punkto Service sollte das Hotel noch nachbessern. In der Klasse in der sich das Hotel anbietet ist das tatsächlich Gebotene jedoch nicht gut genug, 05 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast not included We enjoyed our stay, but were dissapointed to find out that the breakfast was not included in the room price. This was not at all communicated to us and the staff at the check out counter were rude when we asked about it. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Faszinierender Blick und einzigartiger Service Nach vielen "theoretischen Anläufen" hatten wir es endlich geschafft, den gewünschten Aufenthalt zu realisieren. Unsere Erwartungen wurden weit übertroffen: Fantastische Lage, hochinteressantes Umfeld mit schnell zu erreichenden Zielen, toller Service mit ausgesprochen kundenfreundlichen Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern. Die Leistungen der Küche haben uns in jeder Hinsicht überzeugt nach dem scherzhaften Motto: "Das war so gut, das hätte von mir sein können." Ein besonderes Highlight sind die Swimmingpools und Saunen. 30 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Splendid experience This was a memorable experience. We had a whole family weekend, and we all enjoyed it thoroughly. IC Berchtesgaden lives up to its reputation of a place to fully relax, enjoy the great outdoor nature, indulge in all the facilities in the hotel, and have a great time. Only suggestion: do have spontaneously the low fat option ( yoghurt and milk) available at your gorgeous breakfast buffets ! 06 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location in the Alps Been there several times already. Also celebrated our wedding there, so maybe my wife and I are a bit biased but we simply love this place. The landscape is beautiful and the views from the Hotel are stunning. The staff is very friendly and personal, food & drinks are excellent and the Rocks Bar with the open fireplace is definitely a highlight. So is the Spa with the outdoor pool. Very much looking forward to our next stay! 21 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This property is a hidden gem I stayed in this hotel with my family for almost a week . This is one of the best IHG properties i have seen in a place which most people outside Germany would not have really known about. This property truly is a hidden gem specially for people like us in Asia who want to be in one quiet part of the world with lot of snow around us:). A few more observations, 1) The English skills of the staff could have been a bit more better , but i guess they really did not need it much as most of the other guests seem to the one's who can speak or understand German. 2) I feel that staff needs to be a bit more trained to deal with other cultures and people who have no idea about winter sports and things like that. For example we had to ask multiple times on what activities we can do and sites we can see in and around the hotel . I would say that some taxi drivers were more informed and willing than most of the staff. 3) The food in all the restaurants there was not much international and we had difficulty getting any Asian or vegetarian dishes. I would like to make a special note of thanks to Ester who was in the front office who did everything while she was on duty to help us make booking , inquire about details etc. We just wished she was there everyday we were there or that other staff were as good as her. There were some other staff in the main restaurant there who were awesome but i cannot recollect their names. 03 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. Booked 2 rooms on points.Was trated as if paying cash.Excelent staff,great hotel with fantastic facilities. 21 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Intercontinental Service / no ambassador upgrade We are loyal guests of the InterContinental brand and in all the years we have never been disappointed. For me, far more important than large television screens in the rooms, the service and the feeling of being welcome. And that's what we were obvious not. Even so little that my parents who wanted to join spontaneously and wanted to spend also a night at the Intercontinental further left and have been very quenched. As an Platinum Ambassador I took my previously briefly confirm via email my guaranteed upgrade as Ambassador, especially since the higher room both when booking and on arrival. But - as it has never happened in an Intercontinental hotel after hundred of nights we spent - this upgrade was just me without comment denied. Also the nice lady from the Ambassador hotline that I had while we waited on our room, insisted forcefully against the competent manager, but was powerless. Beside that our booked room was not ready at checkin time 3 p.m., ironically in difference to the upgrade category. Every 10 minutes I asked for the room, they said it tools about 5 more minutes - but nothing happened. All together it took almost one hour until we get the room. Also the rest of the stay the staff was very arrogant beside us. We were not welcome! 18 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Facilities combined with Unstable Service Quality Berchtesgaden Resort is one of the best facilities I know in the range of 5-star Hotels. Phantastic Location with a great view over Berchtesgadener Land and great Spa facilities. This is the reason why my wife and I are coming back to this Location since 2008. However, the Service provided is very unstable in the sense that you never know whether its becoming a disaster or whether it is acceptable (definitely it is never exciting nor outstanding!). Staff is Young and inexperienced and the Manager prefers to be with some selected guest (probably the ones he knows) instead of Managing his staff. Processes are not under control. This is why we cannot recommend the Hotel to others (even though we would come back if Service Quality improves). Having been revisiting guest for years almost everytime we are missing being valued in the way 5-star Hotels or Resorts would treat their frequent / regular guest. Overall, we have always found our way to relax and benefit from our stay and we hope that at some Point there will be a Management who fits the expectations of the customers (having talked to some guest we are not the only ones thinking this way). 15 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice short stay... This is not the first time enjoying this hotel. Just one 1 night stay this late Jan. to meet on busienss- this time with few staff from Vienna & Sofia for a brainstoming session. Hope to return around Eastern with my family. 09 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel in a magnificent landscape one of the best hotels we visited. very relaxed atmosphere. 02 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view and enjoyable stay in Mountain Spa Again it was a very nice stay in Interconti Berchtesgaden.. It was our third one. We did enjoy the winter view (snow) from our room and also the nice hot swimming pool outside. The only bad thing are the wine prices. Normally beside of beer we also like to drink wine. But the prices in the Interconti Berchtesgaden are much too high, even in comparison with high prices in Switzerland. We would be happy to get lower acceptable prices , at least for wine by glass. 29 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel with average service we have booked one night to have a first experience. the price was quite high due to seasonal situation. the room was extremely nice and clean, also the whole hotel area is extra ordinary. only problem was that the staff was heavily overwhelmed and understaffed. maybe the whole situation would be different in another season, but I can only give my review on the experience made. 07 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Room Upgrade for Ambassador The hotel is new and nice. I had appreciated the welcome gift for Ambassador Member but I did not receive a upgrade. The reception gave me a voucher for the SPA (which is useless). The Fitness room is small but IC Berchtesgaden has 2 swimminpool (indoor and outdoor) and a huge sauna zone. Berchtesgaden is kind of a paradise. A fantastic area to visit. 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So good I'm coming back next year Can't describe the happiness that comes to me when thinking about the experience I had at this wonderful property. I have stayed at many InterContinental's before and this is definitely the best one so far. I went with a friend to go snowboarding. Even though the ski areas in the direct neighborhood were closed or had poor snow, the staff leaded us to Kitzbuhel, less than 70km away. I had a great time. The spa area and outdoor pool offered a great opportunity to relax after a tiring day on the slopes. I also enjoyed the live piano at the bar a lot. Overall, it was the attention to detail that made the stay as pleasurable as it was. I was recognized as an Ambassador and enjoyed all the benefits. The staff knew what they were doing and were extremely polite. Conclusion: this hotel is very nice, with nice rooms and awesome interior design. The staff is very good and the facilities are the best. I am definitely going back next year. 27 December 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Berchtesgaden Resort
  • Hintereck 1
  • Berchtesgaden , 83471
  • Germany
  • Front Desk +49-8652-97550

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French, Russian, Slovene

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed in the restaurant Le Ciel and the Spa area. Please do not bring your dog with you while having a buffet, show kitchen or any other exclusive event at the dining area. Please also note that pets are being charged with 30 Euro per night
Pet Fee €30.00 per night
  • Local Time

    4:23 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 1 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards