Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mountain splendour This resort hotel is an outstanding experience, set in an incredibly beautiful mountain landscape. It is a perfect place to get away from the stresses of city living and have a chance to recuperate in this invigorating environment. The spa and swimming pools are perfect and the food at the restaurants excellent. 14 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great resort Best Interconti I have visited-by far. Perfect picturesque view from the rooms and suites, scenic nature, charming lake "Königssee" nearby, a lot of things to explore, great pool (esp. outdoor) and very good breakfast. Breakfast and bar staff very polite and attentive, reception team average. I am looking forward to coming back! 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel with an awesome view and large rooms We went to Berchtesgaden for just One Night with our two children (Age 2 and 4) and usually it is slightly complicated travelling with Kids. But at the intercontinental it wasn't. Everything was perfect. We got two baby-beds for our room and thankfully, there was plenty of space for them. There was a childrens' buffet in the breakfast-area, which was just great for them. The pool was fun and the evening-activities at the "Zwergen-Club" perfect for them. They also liked the playground ob the premises. All in all, I think, relaxed children result in relaxed parents and our stay there was, though being rather short, one of the most beautiful trips ever. One thing I forgot to mention. The Food in the evening was excellent! 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guter Service u. hervorragende Lage Alles zur vollkommenen Zufriedenheit. Jederzeit wieder. Nähe zu Salzburg ideal. Die Lage auf 1.000m Höhe mit herrlichem Panoramablick. 08 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Schöne Lage, Nachholbedarf im Service Es ist eine großartige Lage des Hotels. Für uns als Fans der Berge optimal. Man kann viele Wanderungen direkt vom Hotel aus starten. Im Punkto Service sollte das Hotel noch nachbessern. In der Klasse in der sich das Hotel anbietet ist das tatsächlich Gebotene jedoch nicht gut genug, 05 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast not included We enjoyed our stay, but were dissapointed to find out that the breakfast was not included in the room price. This was not at all communicated to us and the staff at the check out counter were rude when we asked about it. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Faszinierender Blick und einzigartiger Service Nach vielen "theoretischen Anläufen" hatten wir es endlich geschafft, den gewünschten Aufenthalt zu realisieren. Unsere Erwartungen wurden weit übertroffen: Fantastische Lage, hochinteressantes Umfeld mit schnell zu erreichenden Zielen, toller Service mit ausgesprochen kundenfreundlichen Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern. Die Leistungen der Küche haben uns in jeder Hinsicht überzeugt nach dem scherzhaften Motto: "Das war so gut, das hätte von mir sein können." Ein besonderes Highlight sind die Swimmingpools und Saunen. 30 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Splendid experience This was a memorable experience. We had a whole family weekend, and we all enjoyed it thoroughly. IC Berchtesgaden lives up to its reputation of a place to fully relax, enjoy the great outdoor nature, indulge in all the facilities in the hotel, and have a great time. Only suggestion: do have spontaneously the low fat option ( yoghurt and milk) available at your gorgeous breakfast buffets ! 06 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location in the Alps Been there several times already. Also celebrated our wedding there, so maybe my wife and I are a bit biased but we simply love this place. The landscape is beautiful and the views from the Hotel are stunning. The staff is very friendly and personal, food & drinks are excellent and the Rocks Bar with the open fireplace is definitely a highlight. So is the Spa with the outdoor pool. Very much looking forward to our next stay! 21 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This property is a hidden gem I stayed in this hotel with my family for almost a week . This is one of the best IHG properties i have seen in a place which most people outside Germany would not have really known about. This property truly is a hidden gem specially for people like us in Asia who want to be in one quiet part of the world with lot of snow around us:). A few more observations, 1) The English skills of the staff could have been a bit more better , but i guess they really did not need it much as most of the other guests seem to the one's who can speak or understand German. 2) I feel that staff needs to be a bit more trained to deal with other cultures and people who have no idea about winter sports and things like that. For example we had to ask multiple times on what activities we can do and sites we can see in and around the hotel . I would say that some taxi drivers were more informed and willing than most of the staff. 3) The food in all the restaurants there was not much international and we had difficulty getting any Asian or vegetarian dishes. I would like to make a special note of thanks to Ester who was in the front office who did everything while she was on duty to help us make booking , inquire about details etc. We just wished she was there everyday we were there or that other staff were as good as her. There were some other staff in the main restaurant there who were awesome but i cannot recollect their names. 03 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. Booked 2 rooms on points.Was trated as if paying cash.Excelent staff,great hotel with fantastic facilities. 21 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Intercontinental Service / no ambassador upgrade We are loyal guests of the InterContinental brand and in all the years we have never been disappointed. For me, far more important than large television screens in the rooms, the service and the feeling of being welcome. And that's what we were obvious not. Even so little that my parents who wanted to join spontaneously and wanted to spend also a night at the Intercontinental further left and have been very quenched. As an Platinum Ambassador I took my previously briefly confirm via email my guaranteed upgrade as Ambassador, especially since the higher room both when booking and on arrival. But - as it has never happened in an Intercontinental hotel after hundred of nights we spent - this upgrade was just me without comment denied. Also the nice lady from the Ambassador hotline that I had while we waited on our room, insisted forcefully against the competent manager, but was powerless. Beside that our booked room was not ready at checkin time 3 p.m., ironically in difference to the upgrade category. Every 10 minutes I asked for the room, they said it tools about 5 more minutes - but nothing happened. All together it took almost one hour until we get the room. Also the rest of the stay the staff was very arrogant beside us. We were not welcome! 18 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Facilities combined with Unstable Service Quality Berchtesgaden Resort is one of the best facilities I know in the range of 5-star Hotels. Phantastic Location with a great view over Berchtesgadener Land and great Spa facilities. This is the reason why my wife and I are coming back to this Location since 2008. However, the Service provided is very unstable in the sense that you never know whether its becoming a disaster or whether it is acceptable (definitely it is never exciting nor outstanding!). Staff is Young and inexperienced and the Manager prefers to be with some selected guest (probably the ones he knows) instead of Managing his staff. Processes are not under control. This is why we cannot recommend the Hotel to others (even though we would come back if Service Quality improves). Having been revisiting guest for years almost everytime we are missing being valued in the way 5-star Hotels or Resorts would treat their frequent / regular guest. Overall, we have always found our way to relax and benefit from our stay and we hope that at some Point there will be a Management who fits the expectations of the customers (having talked to some guest we are not the only ones thinking this way). 15 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice short stay... This is not the first time enjoying this hotel. Just one 1 night stay this late Jan. to meet on busienss- this time with few staff from Vienna & Sofia for a brainstoming session. Hope to return around Eastern with my family. 09 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel in a magnificent landscape one of the best hotels we visited. very relaxed atmosphere. 02 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view and enjoyable stay in Mountain Spa Again it was a very nice stay in Interconti Berchtesgaden.. It was our third one. We did enjoy the winter view (snow) from our room and also the nice hot swimming pool outside. The only bad thing are the wine prices. Normally beside of beer we also like to drink wine. But the prices in the Interconti Berchtesgaden are much too high, even in comparison with high prices in Switzerland. We would be happy to get lower acceptable prices , at least for wine by glass. 29 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel with average service we have booked one night to have a first experience. the price was quite high due to seasonal situation. the room was extremely nice and clean, also the whole hotel area is extra ordinary. only problem was that the staff was heavily overwhelmed and understaffed. maybe the whole situation would be different in another season, but I can only give my review on the experience made. 07 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Room Upgrade for Ambassador The hotel is new and nice. I had appreciated the welcome gift for Ambassador Member but I did not receive a upgrade. The reception gave me a voucher for the SPA (which is useless). The Fitness room is small but IC Berchtesgaden has 2 swimminpool (indoor and outdoor) and a huge sauna zone. Berchtesgaden is kind of a paradise. A fantastic area to visit. 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So good I'm coming back next year Can't describe the happiness that comes to me when thinking about the experience I had at this wonderful property. I have stayed at many InterContinental's before and this is definitely the best one so far. I went with a friend to go snowboarding. Even though the ski areas in the direct neighborhood were closed or had poor snow, the staff leaded us to Kitzbuhel, less than 70km away. I had a great time. The spa area and outdoor pool offered a great opportunity to relax after a tiring day on the slopes. I also enjoyed the live piano at the bar a lot. Overall, it was the attention to detail that made the stay as pleasurable as it was. I was recognized as an Ambassador and enjoyed all the benefits. The staff knew what they were doing and were extremely polite. Conclusion: this hotel is very nice, with nice rooms and awesome interior design. The staff is very good and the facilities are the best. I am definitely going back next year. 27 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply excellent... Absolutely can't fault the place, beautiful location very friendly knowledgable staff right from the moment we were greeted at the check in area, simply superb hotel, location and staff... Loved it, if your ever in this part of the world stay here, quality defined.... 17 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and wonderful food We booked package "Le Ciel meets Ikarus" and it was amazing. Both "kitchen" served a wonderful 5 or 7 course meal and the service was excellent. We will certainly book this package again, if still available. 09 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Thank you so much for this weekend!!! We had such a warm welcome all over the weekend!!!! Great Staff and service! 28 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff, a wonderful hotel and breathtaking scenery. We have stayed at this hotel three times. The staff are so friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. They really go out of their way to make sure your stay is enjoyable. The facilities are great, and everything is always clean and well maintained. The scenery is stunning, and there is so much to do and see to fill your days. Of course, just taking in the views, or relaxing by the pool with a book is also a nice way to spend your time. If I had to find fault with anything, the free wifi is very slow, the wine is expensive, and charging extra for use of the underground carpark seems unreasonable considering how much it costs to stay here. However, overall, this is a fantastic place, and we are already planning visit number four. We can't seem to stay away. :-) 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel I ever stayed in Germany We had a fantastic weekend with the whole family in this beautifiul and luxury mountain ressort. We will come back for sure! 06 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place, location and staff We were suprised about how many kids stayed at the hotel during our holiday trip. It was very nice for my two kids (9 an 13 years) to meet friends there. Very nice spot ... hope to come back 04 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money/ points - no special treatment äs Platinum member, had to wait more than half an hour to get acces to the room ( after 15.00) - Food great, but wine absolutely overpriced, 5-6x of market price - nö Points for Platinum member stay 03 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We will be back! It was a long drive from Milan, but the view of the mountains as we entered our room made the drive worth it. We unwound in the outdoor hot tub while we watched the sunset, showered and changed for a cocktail reception with the hotel manager then made our way to one of the restaurants for dinner. We arranged for a 6:30 am wake-up call so we could visit Eagles Nest in the morning for the sunrise on the mountain top. It was a perfect day. We need more time at this resort, so next time we will stay for more than one day. 29 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3rd and not last time We stayed for the third time and will come back. The location, the service, the comfort, the staff friendliness - all match perfectly well for an extraordinary stay. 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The two days were unforetable... Thank you for the great service! I loved the outside whirlpool with a wonderful viewing. 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best intercontinental I stayed there 2 nights with my wife for relaxation and we really loved the place, the hotel decoration including the wood and the stone was perfect combination to give you the warm feeling. The view from the hotel was amazing , the mountain and the trees looks like beautiful pictures. The studio room size and furniture was very comfortable . I used my points to reserve the two nights and the only disadvantage I had, they charge me to have an upgrade to studio with view , regardless of my Platinum ambassador membership . However our over all experience was good and we highly recommend the place for future visits. Regards, 18 October 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>

InterContinental Berchtesgaden Resort

  • Hintereck 1
  • Berchtesgaden , 83471
  • Germany
  • Front Desk +49-8652-97550

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French, Russian, Slovene

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed in the restaurant Le Ciel and the Spa area. Please do not bring your dog with you while having a buffet, show kitchen or any other exclusive event at the dining area. Please also note that pets are being charged with 30 Euro per night
Pet Fee €30.00 per night
  • Local Time

    1:45 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 1 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards