Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Berchtesgaden Resort

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms with a great view, excellent food our second stay at IC Berchtesgaden was a higlight 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Intercontinental in Europe The best Intercontinental in Europe, the location, amenities, instalations but most important the attention of the staff make this hotel, a great experience. I know most of the Intercontinentals on Europe and Berchstesgaden Hotel its the Best ! 06 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite mountain resort This is just like my home away from home - and Mr. Caspar, the new General Manager has added a great new touch - we love to come back in November . 04 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Hotel My wife and I stayed at the InterContinental last week (30 Aug 2013) as our Priority Club Annual Rewards Night. Mr Casper, the General Manager met us as we were checking in and gave us a warm welcome. We ran into him a couple of other times and each time he remembered us and asked how we were enjoying our stay. As we told him, this was the best hotel we have ever sayed in (we travel frequently and have stayed in 2 other luxury hotels)! The location is excellent, with views of the Alps from any place on the grounds. We ate at the 3'60 Deg restaurant and the meal was what one would expect at a high priced restaurant in Paris or New York. I am a Celiac and need to eat gluten free meals and when I mentioned it to the server, she told me they would bake me fresh gluten free dinner rolls. They were superb, as was the meal! The outdoor heated pool was wonderful as was the spa facility. We highly recommend this hotel and will plan to return. 04 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IDB very good reception and friendly staff. Stunning views and spacious rooms 30 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was perfect Thank you for a perfect stay in Berchtesgaden. Staff, Room, F&B, fitness and wellness was great! Special thank to Mr Caspar! 27 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A truly memorable family holiday What a great location and memorable hotel experience. This is now my favourite Interncontinental. I was with my wife and 3 kids in July and we were busy with forest walks, bike rides, swimming, flower collecting, and even berry picking - all starting from the hotel. There is a playground beside the outdoor breakfast terrace (with a beautiful view), the staff are friendly and knowledgable, the food sumptuous - a tremendous family experience. We hope to be back - maybe for a winter experience next time. 24 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel to relax I stayed here 2 nights as Reward Nights, When I arrived with my Family no Bellboy show up, I waited in the entrance for a couple of Minutes, the Bellboy was staring at me because he was busy with other guest in front of Reception Desk, all the Reception Desk were staring as well , no Body offer any Help or Welcome !! I have to ask them for a Bellboy, I went to the Reception in front of all other new guests at the end to ask for Bellboy, which he was later friendly and a kind man and very Helpful. I received a generous Room Upgrade from the Manager not from the reception Desk!! (supposed to be negative or positive thing ? I don't know), the girl in the Reception Desk was below the IHG standard of Professionalism ( I don't know why she was little bit Nervous). The Hotel is wonderful with great views, the Restaurant, the food quality, the room facilities, the Gym, the Lobby design, the Bar they were all Fantastic with high quality and worth the Price. The SPA need more Staff, a dozen of used Towels hanged there , although I was the only one who used the Sauna and the Steam Bath at around 08:00 PM. I was injured in the SPA , I was bleeding from my Finger, I went to the Girl in the Spa reception, she was speaking in the mobile, I waited around 3-5 Min in order to finish her call and to ask her for a Wound plaster, the Fact she was speaking with her Boy friend (I think), she thoughts according to my middle eastern Look I will not understand her Conversation in German, she was speaking about her trip to the Mountain, the Weather and why she is working in the Night in the SPA (Nachtdienst)! We stayed at room Nr. 103, which was opposite to the service door for the hotel staff, during the night it was really annoying , especially for my 5 Months daughter, which she cried few times waking up from the the door noise. All the Hotel's staff were very Professional, except the examples I mentioned above. At the end. although I faced some little unprofessional actions, but for sure I will visit this Hotel again and I recommend it 02 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unforgettable experience This is one of the nicest properties we ever stayed in. This hotel offers outstanding services and facilities, the location is probably one of the best in the world, unbelievable views and weather. I must say, the property is breath taking and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, there is nothing imposable, it is hard for me to find words that explain our experience, the hotel manager in one of the nicest persons we have met in Germany and this reflects on his staff. Just do not miss the chance to visit and get the experience. 28 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Excellent staff, great location, brilliant. We'll be back as soon! 27 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by it hardly can get better... We have been travelling now a couple of times to this impressive resort and all the time the team made it really special to us. Every time we got impressed by the dedication and friendliness of the team. For sure we will come back during autumn in the lovely and beautiful resort. Not to forget is the Berchtesgaden Golf club just an iron 3 away. We only can recommend it as a must do Resort. ...and my birthday cake I have got, amazing.. . All the best 10 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for a great holiday This was my third stay at the Interconti. It has always been an amazing place, but this time I stayed on the package deal with breakfast and evening meals included. The consistently high standard of the dinners in the 360 restaurant is quite remarkable. The food always looks as good as it tastes and is served with style and efficiency. However, the important thing about the hotel is not the location, the building or the food, though all of these are very good indeed. It is the friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff that makes the difference. As a solo traveller this really matters to me. Just one example of this care happened when I had complimented the chef on the quality of the Sauerbraten served as the main course in one meal. The waiter volunteered to have the recipe sent to me, so I left my email address and sure enough the recipe arrived a few days later with a kind note from the sous-chef. So I think the friendliness at the Interconti is genuine. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family without hesitation. Stephen 25 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable stay at the Berchtesgaden Resort During the last weekend of April 2013, we (a couple around 40 years old) enjoyed a very comfortable and joyful stay at the Berchtesgaden Resort. The room had a wonderful view to the mountain side (Executive Suite) and a bathroom that was a little wellness temple by itself. The staff was always nice and helpful with whatever questions we had. We can recommend the Spa and its applications, an area just big enough to still feel comfortable, also with the level of staff you should expect from a 5-Star Hotel. Regarding the restaurants, we personally can recommend the Bavarian one, having dined both in the Bavarian and in the 360. Both serve very tasty meals with good service, but the Bavarian was a bit more legére (and the portions were bigger ;-). Also the breakfast offerings were outstanding. Biologic, fresh, tasty and good looking. Regarding the outdoor area, we very much enjoyed hiking in the nearby forest and mountains. We didn’t bring our kids, but also for them playgrounds and programs are offered, so I would say: also a child friendly hotel. We are looking forward to coming back again to this really nice hotel with the wonderful nature all around it! 06 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We want to come back! We only stayed for one night and it was a decision we regretted as we wanted to stay another night! The room and bathroom were spacious and spotless. The view from our room was incredible (photo provided!) The spa facilities were incredible however they started to shut them down prior to 9pm. The outdoor pool has to be the star attraction of the resort, where else can you relax and just look out over the alps. The location of this hotel has to be seen to be believed and I think it has to be one of the best placed Intercontential hotels that we have stayed in to date! I agree with the previous reviewer, the staff are friendly and the atmosphere is totally relaxed and you feel very comfortable in the hotel. I would definetely recommend! 21 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Kept Secret in Europe? My wife and I have just returned from our second trip to the Intercontental. If you have not visited this hotel before and thinking of doing so, just do it! This is the most spectacular hotel, with service that I have not seen beaten by hotels 3 times the cost. In our opinion, this is one of the finest hotels in Europe - we love it. Why? Stunning Walks - at least 10 within 20 minutes of the hotel. Relaxation - Stunning Spa Facilities. Have to be seen to be believed! Service - Second to none. Best Service I have ever received. Not cheesy, or false - the staff are genuine and lovely people who want to help. Rooms - Stunning, quiet, views, quality of finish very high. Hotel - Great design, amazing public space around the fire next to the hotel bar. We will be coming back for the rest of our lives - it's that good. 12 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Piece of heaven in bavaria This location is absolutely extraordinary in the whole IC Group. Every single member of the staff is giving you the feeling to be welcome. The landscape and the view from the hotel is memorable and awesome. The hotel itself is having one of the greatest pools I've ever seen. When you are sitting in the 35° C. outdoor pool you have a great view over the alps. To sum it up, Top hotel, top service and a top location. 07 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel - nice spa - friendly staff We stayed here for a wellness weekend; rooms are nice, the staff is super-friendly, I think the hotel has a new management which is felt everywhere. We loved the spa, also had some treatments; a bit pricey, but the star is excellent. The saunas are nice, again the staff makes it perfect We ordered breakfast to the room, which was among the nicest ones we ever had worldwide. 30 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Powerful landscape and history experience !!! May we say thank you for our marvelous stay at the MOUNTAIN SPA. We enjoyed the comfortable rooms, complimentary SPA and the young and friendly staff from check-in to bar, restaurant and wellness area. Although SPA treatments are upmarket pricing they are relaxing and recommendable, and well run by a highly committed SPA manager. 27 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We will come back the next year. Fabulous view on the mountains from the outside pool. 23 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful winter retreat The InterContinental Berchtesgaden is a beautiful mountain resort. The scenery from our executive room was spectacular. Also, the spa is the best we have experienced at any hotel. It is clean, spacious and well appointed. The small skiing area, Obersalzberg/Gutshof, next to the hotel is nice. Nearby you will also find Rossfeld/Zinkenlifte and Jenner. Within 45 minutes driving there are some large ski areas like Flachau, Mühlback and Lofer. The staff is friendly and correct. We really felt welcome and were recognised for our Ambassador status. Because we stayed at this hotel for the second time, at check-in the general manager warmly welcomed us back. And we will certainly return again! Unfortunately at check-out the invoice was incorrect. When we noticed it was immediately corrected by the receptionist. 08 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view over the mountains Every day we felt very comfortable and friendly supported by all members of the staff. 02 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great rooms and good service spectacularl location with very friendly and helpful staff. great spa 21 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb location, nice room and extraordinary SPA area We enjoyed the weekend at the Intercontinental Berchtesgaden very much. The rooms are nice and clean, the bar with fireplace is very relaxing and the SPA area is fantastic. 26 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, stunning location, but disappointing in many respects. NOT a relaxing break. In summary, a nice hotel - well appointed throughout - with beautiful suites and in a stunning location, however service is below par and management is grossly lacking. More detail should you wish... Quiet Break? If you're looking for a relaxing break don't stay here. A few poorly behaved children throughout the stay were frequently disruptive - shouting, running around and standing on furniture in all public areas (including the bar, lounge, pool, reception and restaurants). Even later in the evening (post 10pm) the only bar area resembled a crèche. Staff were consistent in doing nothing - upon discussing on multiple occasions with managers they promised to take action but did not. Mentioning again at checkout, the response was less than satisfactory - acknowledging however a number of guests had made similar complaints. Management's lack of action inconsiderate to all but the few offending families - noting a number of families had children which were well behaved and supervised by their parents. As for the hotel in general... Arrival The hotel arranged transfer from Salzburg (€65 - S-Class) was quick and comfortable. Disappointingly, there was no Bellman on arrival to take the luggage. Check-in was uninformative. Suite The Panorama Suite was excellent. Spacious, well laid out, with fireplace, and a stunning view (see photos). WiFi was €25/day. The minibar selection was limited (juices and two snack bars). Dinner Well presented and flavoursome - but lacking options for vegetarian diners. Service - whilst friendly - was lacking, e.g. not once was the water or wine glasses replenished. Bar Centred around a log fire, with an amazing selection of ~300 whiskies - the best I have experienced at any hotel. Service was on the whole good, noting the above atmosphere issues meant enjoyment of this space was very limited. Breakfast A comprehensive selection. Service was average with a number of basic formalities overlooked, such as milk, butter, side plates, a friendly waiter. Spa On attending they had no record of my reservation (I had an appointment card). The treatment (hot stone massage) when provided was disappointing - e.g. - No health questionnaire. - The spa was noisy (proximity to pool and sound-proofing between treatment rooms). - Massage technique was average, with the stones being used almost as an after-thought, and in completing wet towels were not used to remove excess oils nor was a glass of water offered. To See My tips would be the nearby Documentation Centre, the eerie Hotel Zum Turken Bunker, and a walk round the old town. If the weather is reasonable, a segway tour is also an option. Non-German Speaking Guests Of the ~15 InterContinentals I've stayed, Berchtesgaden caters least for those who do not speak the native language. E.g. most Concierge leaflets were only in German, no hotel facilities information booklet, the German-only 'what's on this winter' hotel guide in the room, no English language newspapers available at breakfast. Transport The hotel is quite isolated, which is part of its charm. If you haven't booked a car, there's a local bus (in Winter, 1/hour) which is free courtesy of the hotel. Alternatively, a taxi to Berchtesgaden is ~€12 each way. Note, there is no cashier or ATM at the hotel. 21 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 check out No so fine like my last time.... Something amazing and unfortunate happened when I was doing my check out. I done prepaid reservations, and than, just my extra expenses should be paid. BUT the front desk told me to pay also the accomodation, because she didn't find my payment. I told her I had made the paiment several months ago and I could show her in my e-mail or take the papers with my wife (in garage), she told me to wait there. Half hour after she found the payment in her archives and let me go. She tried apologise giving me a free garage. This is not the way to treating the client. Charge me again something I paid! Don´t believe in my words! And don´t let me take the ipad to show her my receipt of payment! All let me disappointed, And finally, offer me a ridiculous free garage? Easy! It was the first time it happened with me in any hotel. I didn't want create more delay, accepted her apologize and leave. Sad. 19 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst service I have ever experienced!!! We had booked to stay for a total of four nights, checking in on the 4th of January and out on the 8th. Upon arriving, although the room we booked was OK, we decided that given such a beautiful location why not really treat ourselves and upgrade. We spoke to a member of staff who advised that while nothing was available the first night, there were options to upgrade from the second night onwards. We elected to upgrade to the Panorama Suite, confirmed this, and were advised that the room would be available by 3pm. The first issue we experienced however occurred that night, as when upon getting into bed my wife found clumps of dried nasal mucus on the bed sheets. We called and explained the situation, apologies were made and housekeeping were sent up immediately. When the housekeeping staff arrived though they believed we just wanted the sheets changed rather than this being a complaint about the state of the sheets. Neither of the ladies from housekeeping spoke much English, so my wife explained the issue in German, following which they immediately again apologised and removed and replaced the bed linen. The next day before going out for a trip into town around 1pm, we contacted the service desk again to see if by any chance the new room was ready early, but were told that the previous guests were just about to check out (1 hour late) but it would still be ready by 3pm. That was fine so we went out and returned just after 3pm ready to move. At this point we spoke to a different staff member who firstly had no idea what we were talking about, but around 10 mins later rang back to say the room was still being serviced and could we please wait one more hour. Frustrated we went out for a walk and arrived back around 4:15pm only to be told that the room still was not ready. At this stage we were both extremely angry as not only was our day being ruined by continuous miss information, but we would now be paying for a room that we had not even been able to move into. In additional to all of this, our current room had not been serviced, the mini bar had not been refreshed, no new towels had been provided etc. And while I understand this had now become a checkout room, given we could not move until 3pm at the earliest, there needed to be some effort made to make our ongoing stay in our present room more comfortable in the interim. At 4:30pm(ish) a staff member arrived at our door ready to move us. We asked to see the room first and were most disappointed by what we were shown. The new room was not only at the top of the stairs and next to the elevator making for a very noisy location, but it also overlooked the driveway meaning there would be constant road noise as well. At no point had we been told this would be the case, and in fact we had already expressed our desire to have a room with a view similar to our initial room. We were told when booking the room the previous day that the new room was not on the same floor, however it would be equally nice, just one floor lower. But it was neither as nice, nor did it have the same view and was in an undesirable location. We asked to see the Duty Manager who arrived in due course, but by which time we had already become so angry with all the messing around that we had experienced that we had all but made the decision to leave early – she however offered to upgrade us to a higher class of room for the same price and asked us to have a look at it which we did. Honestly though it was no longer about the room anymore. Our faith in the hotel, the standards of service and our ability to relax and enjoy the surroundings had been ruined and we reaffirmed our decision to depart the next day. This is only the second time in all my years traveling for work or pleasure that either my wife or I have been so let down by a hotel that we have been forced to take such a decision. What truly incensed me after all these issues, was that the Duty Manager made the grand offer of not charging us an early departure fee. Given our entire second day was ruined traipsing backwards and forwards waiting for the new room to be available while our existing room went unserviced, we had every right to take the decision to leave early. To simply waive that charge – a charge that is there to protect the hotel from guests who simply change their mind, rather than those who have experienced service not befitting that of a 5 star hotel and the price being charged – is hardly what I would term acceptable. To add insult to injury, we also found a few surprises on our bill when we checked out of the hotel. The first was some mobile phone calls made from the room. Firslty I had to demand to see the itemised calls, and then when I challenged these it turns out they were made by a member of staff while we were in fact being shown the new room and were then subsequently waiting to talk to the Duty Manager. The second surprise was a charge for a broken side table. Again when we questioned this, the housekeeping supervisor claimed that the table was "literally in pieces when found by housekeeping the previously day". We had again demand to see the table in question and also received no explanation as to why we were not told about the broken table at the time, rather than finding it without explanation on our bill. When the table was presented it was not in “pieces'”, but in two halves. I challenged the cause of the damage to this table as well pointing out it could have been easily broken by a former guest and simply put back together. Alternatively it could have been broken by housekeeping themselves while vacuuming the room. Had it been a legitimate breakage I would have expected to have been informed immediately, rather than the item simply being removed. Given other staff members were clearly entering the room and making phone calls leaving guests to pick up the bill, how can one seriously trust the word of the housekeeping staff as to how or when property is/was damaged??? Finally, as someone who speaks very little German I made the booking for this hotel on their English website, with confirmation received in English etc. But then when we arrived in the hotel, the welcome letter and a number of the information leaflets in the room were all in German only! I appreciate the majority of the hotels clientele probably hail from Germany or Austria, however to not send someone a welcome letter in the language in which they book their stay is a rather large oversight. I actually wrote directly to the General Manager of this hotel regarding all these issues allowed one working week for him to respond…but nothing. When he finally replied he made no effort to address any of my concerns. Truly an appalling experience and one we would never repeat. I would never recommend this hotel to friends, family, or colleagues. As part of the Intercontinental chain we certainly expected a great deal better and will from now on also refrain from staying at other Intercontinental Hotels and Resorts. 16 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi-LAN and room temperature During my stay around Sylvester, where I stayed in three rooms I encountered two annoying experiences at the Intercontinental Berchtesgaden Firstly I consider it as unacceptable that for Wifi-Lan connection charges are added to the roomrate. And although I payed I had to log-in every time I needed. (Professional Scientific work with colleagues in Japan and South America!!), and: the connection was limited to two devices per room. On top of that: after complaining about this I got disconnected at once and for only one room charges were withdrawn. Secondly the room temperature at night time was far too high and could not be mastered. 09 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb summer retreat in the German Alps The Königssee Suite (Penthouse Suite) is simply superb! 154 sqm High ceilings Very elegant design Very quiet Two floors 1st floor: bathroom with shower, living-room with desk, corner sofa bed, television set, balcony 2nd floor: •Living room with fireplace, minibar/kettle/Nespresso machine, television set, iPhone dock •Superb terrace overlooking the Alps (with partial separation from other rooms) •Large dressing room •Very nice bathroom with 2 sinks, bathtub, separate toilets, separate walk-in shower with rainforest shower. We live like this/elemis amenities •Bedroom with amazing view, flat screen television set with large selection of international channels (but no one wants to watch tv with such a view!) Delicious welcome gift amenities, which gave me interest into the restaurant (and I was right!) A EUR 20 voucher for the spa was offered as a Royal Ambassador gift. Good: - Superb suite - Attentive and professional staff - Very nice spa/indoor/heated outdoor pool area - Great view - Excellent 3'60° restaurant for food (I was disappointed that the gastronomic restaurant was closed, so I went to the "Grill", which actually is a very good restaurant. I had nearly the same emotion as during my recent EUR 280 without wine menu at 3 Michelin starred restaurant in Paris ) - Easy to find even with no GPS (lots of indication on the road) - When in my room, a member of staff came to ask me what I would like in my minibar. Bad: Nothing terrible, but just little things to be improved and make this property just simply perfect - As said before, the food at the restaurant is great, but service is very long, not so professional, really not well organized, and could be more smiling - Breakfast was a kind of disappointment: it is good, but not as good as expected considering the high quality of the restaurant (the hotel should take example on some Swiss luxury hotels for the choice of local/homemade products, pastries look really terrible, service is simply not organized) - You need to go at reception to ask for valet parking (no-one is waiting at the door). 04 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 3-star service in a 5 star hotel with 6 star prices Fist of all: the location and the hotel architecture are phantastic and the consierges did a great job (many thanks to them). The manager on duty also was very helpful and managed to solve some of our problems. Now the downside. We encountered several problems: - during checkin we got an outdated bus schedule => bus was gone just before we arrived at the bus station after a 15 minutes walk from the hotel (the receptionist didn't tell us about the 5-minutes shortcut to the station). - we signed in to a segway tour and asked to be informed if it takes place due to the weather conditions -> we didn't get any information and missed the tour. (The Manager organized a short tour some days later; very limited due to the weather that day) - the wc door didn't close and we had to inform the reception desk twice before it was fixed (not bevore we talked to the manager on duty) - ac/heating in the room didn't work properly and wasn't fixed even after three complaints. We had to keep open the balcony door to lower the room temperature below 21.5°C for sleeping (outside temperature -4°C) . The result: a stiff neck. - On sunday no newspaper service for us (gold card holder), only for a few other guests. - There is no room to change wet bathing clothes in the pool area; you have to walk along an aisle, passing the spa reception desk, to the sauna area for restroom and changing room. At the last day we found, that in fact there is a restroom/changing room directly accessible from the pool area,but it is closed and used as storage room by pool staff (there was a second, very big storage room in the pool area as well. maybe nobody wants to clean the extra restroom). - In the sauna area an empty cigarette packet wasn't removed by cleaning personal for the duration of our stay. - In the pool area all sunbeds were covered with used towels despite nobody was in that area. Even if the guests should remove towels by themselves there sould be some staff to remove used towels from time to time. At check-out the managing director offered us something special (noting precise) for our next stay, which may be a nice token gesture, but a free fruit bowl in our room or a room change to a room with working a/c would have left a better mark. SUMMARY: We had much better experiences in cheaper 4-star hotels anbd even some 3-star hotels have better reception- and cleaning staff. Our planned recreation short break was definitely no recreation and I've never been treated less being a gold card holder than here. 05 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We will come back What a location, what a service and what a superb resort. Sitting in a 37c heated pool overlooking snow cowered mountains and the majestic Eagles Nest is breathtaking . Dinner at the 360 restaurant was superb ! We will come back for sure 23 October 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Berchtesgaden Resort
  • Hintereck 1
  • Berchtesgaden , 83471
  • Germany
  • Front Desk +49-8652-97550

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French, Russian, Slovene

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed in the restaurant Le Ciel and the Spa area. Please do not bring your dog with you while having a buffet, show kitchen or any other exclusive event at the dining area. Please also note that pets are being charged with 30 Euro per night
Pet Fee €30.00 per night
  • Local Time

    11:01 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 1 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards