Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Berchtesgaden Resort

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all-round experience Stayed there for a night in August as we were drawn to the hotel's central location, and had a really good stay. Staff were extremely polite and service was prompt. We stayed in a ground floor room with a balcony that had awesome views of the mountains, and also had the chance to use the swimming pool which was brilliant. Would definitely recommend a stay here! 28 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Improvement potentials Offered drinks on arrival warm .. Breakfast in room came late in a day. Room should be checked for damage. Renovation measures. Deficiencies in our Panorama Suite: - Shower head in the ceiling calcified. Function restricted, - Lampshades hanging crooked. - Wooden furniture is chipped. - Sofa chairs are worn-out and a bit dirty. - On the desk leather is extremely scratched glasses and edges. - Fireplaces without function. 27 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel and amazing location! We had a panorama suite on the west side. Very nice room with a lot of space, great view over the mountains and you can enjoy sunset. Service is excellent, food is tasty. The Michelin restaurant is something very special. 27 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful View, great staff I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in room 307! The view of the eagles nest was a head turn away. We had a fabulous dining experience. My only complaints being, The German Restaurant was not my favorite, and the bed could've been softer. However, I really enjoyed the level of service, and our bartender Sven was very knowledgeable. The 360 restaurant out did itself. The hotel accommodated our two dogs as well. The picture I've uploaded below is our room view. 22 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place to stay in Berchtesgaden Loved the Room, the view and the ambience of the hotel. The staff were extremely friendly. One bone to pick, though. Booked some Mountain bikes. Size L. What I did get was a size M on one day and I had to cope with kid size bikes on the other two. On all occasions the rear tires were bald. Not the best start to go down a hill in a mountainous region. Will definitely return to the hotel but this time I will send my bike ahead or travel by car and take it with me. One piece of advice - only attempt to do the Kehlstein House signed MTB route if you are supremely fit. 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay in the German Alps This property is an excellent destination we chossed at the last minute. We booked online on the hotel website 24hours in advance as we wanted to make sure to come at Berchtesgaden when the weather was fine. It has been an awsome week with sun and heat, and also mild temperature to enjoy hiking. The Spa facility are perfect and the skilled staff are available to releve your pain after a full day walking and climbing. But the best when you select a half board arrangmenet is the restaurant. Needless to stay that we were scared to find a basic menu for longstayer. I am pleased I was wrong. We enjoyed every meal and every dish. Cooking were excellents. The best in summer seems to be the Sundy night BBQ. Make sure weather permiting to enjoy the terrace overlooking the sunet. I really recommend it 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect time Really had one of the best stays out of home. Really felt welcome by the whole staff. 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location Stunning view, cozy rooms, great facilities, nice pool, delicious food and very professional staff. Will be back as soon as possible. 20 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice ambiente but bad service! The service, specially in the restaurant, was unfriendly, uncoordinated, slowly etc. Too many trainees... 19 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Mountain Set Beautiful Location Excellent food and wine Very comfortable rooms Be sure to have a room with mountain view 17 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very disappointing The floor of the bathroom was fool of spots and therefore very nasty. The dinner in the Bayernstube was totaly disappointing and careless made and not worthy of a five star hotel. Summarized a great disillusionment. 15 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good rooms with best view. very good GM & team how make your stay good & Comfortable. 15 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice view, great service and wonderful bedroom wonderful view from our bedroom directly to the mountains. Service and food is great. Very good ourmet restaurant!!! Beds could be more comfortable => a little bit to hard for both of us. 14 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spectacular! The Intercontinental Berchtesgaden Resort has all the luxury of an Intercontinental, all the requirements of a business hotel, with all the comfort and casualness of a resort. It is well designed with many small areas to make one feel as though they are in a boutique hotel. The location is beautiful with stunning views in every direction. There are many activities and amenities, even some surprise amenities. From the Director throughout all the staff, all are focused on the customer. All personnel were very courteous and professional. I highly recommend, and most certainly will return to, the Intercontinental Berchtesgaden Resort. 13 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms with a great view, excellent food our second stay at IC Berchtesgaden was a higlight 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Intercontinental in Europe The best Intercontinental in Europe, the location, amenities, instalations but most important the attention of the staff make this hotel, a great experience. I know most of the Intercontinentals on Europe and Berchstesgaden Hotel its the Best ! 06 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite mountain resort This is just like my home away from home - and Mr. Caspar, the new General Manager has added a great new touch - we love to come back in November . 04 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Hotel My wife and I stayed at the InterContinental last week (30 Aug 2013) as our Priority Club Annual Rewards Night. Mr Casper, the General Manager met us as we were checking in and gave us a warm welcome. We ran into him a couple of other times and each time he remembered us and asked how we were enjoying our stay. As we told him, this was the best hotel we have ever sayed in (we travel frequently and have stayed in 2 other luxury hotels)! The location is excellent, with views of the Alps from any place on the grounds. We ate at the 3'60 Deg restaurant and the meal was what one would expect at a high priced restaurant in Paris or New York. I am a Celiac and need to eat gluten free meals and when I mentioned it to the server, she told me they would bake me fresh gluten free dinner rolls. They were superb, as was the meal! The outdoor heated pool was wonderful as was the spa facility. We highly recommend this hotel and will plan to return. 04 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IDB very good reception and friendly staff. Stunning views and spacious rooms 30 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was perfect Thank you for a perfect stay in Berchtesgaden. Staff, Room, F&B, fitness and wellness was great! Special thank to Mr Caspar! 27 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A truly memorable family holiday What a great location and memorable hotel experience. This is now my favourite Interncontinental. I was with my wife and 3 kids in July and we were busy with forest walks, bike rides, swimming, flower collecting, and even berry picking - all starting from the hotel. There is a playground beside the outdoor breakfast terrace (with a beautiful view), the staff are friendly and knowledgable, the food sumptuous - a tremendous family experience. We hope to be back - maybe for a winter experience next time. 24 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel to relax I stayed here 2 nights as Reward Nights, When I arrived with my Family no Bellboy show up, I waited in the entrance for a couple of Minutes, the Bellboy was staring at me because he was busy with other guest in front of Reception Desk, all the Reception Desk were staring as well , no Body offer any Help or Welcome !! I have to ask them for a Bellboy, I went to the Reception in front of all other new guests at the end to ask for Bellboy, which he was later friendly and a kind man and very Helpful. I received a generous Room Upgrade from the Manager not from the reception Desk!! (supposed to be negative or positive thing ? I don't know), the girl in the Reception Desk was below the IHG standard of Professionalism ( I don't know why she was little bit Nervous). The Hotel is wonderful with great views, the Restaurant, the food quality, the room facilities, the Gym, the Lobby design, the Bar they were all Fantastic with high quality and worth the Price. The SPA need more Staff, a dozen of used Towels hanged there , although I was the only one who used the Sauna and the Steam Bath at around 08:00 PM. I was injured in the SPA , I was bleeding from my Finger, I went to the Girl in the Spa reception, she was speaking in the mobile, I waited around 3-5 Min in order to finish her call and to ask her for a Wound plaster, the Fact she was speaking with her Boy friend (I think), she thoughts according to my middle eastern Look I will not understand her Conversation in German, she was speaking about her trip to the Mountain, the Weather and why she is working in the Night in the SPA (Nachtdienst)! We stayed at room Nr. 103, which was opposite to the service door for the hotel staff, during the night it was really annoying , especially for my 5 Months daughter, which she cried few times waking up from the the door noise. All the Hotel's staff were very Professional, except the examples I mentioned above. At the end. although I faced some little unprofessional actions, but for sure I will visit this Hotel again and I recommend it 02 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unforgettable experience This is one of the nicest properties we ever stayed in. This hotel offers outstanding services and facilities, the location is probably one of the best in the world, unbelievable views and weather. I must say, the property is breath taking and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, there is nothing imposable, it is hard for me to find words that explain our experience, the hotel manager in one of the nicest persons we have met in Germany and this reflects on his staff. Just do not miss the chance to visit and get the experience. 28 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Excellent staff, great location, brilliant. We'll be back as soon! 27 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by it hardly can get better... We have been travelling now a couple of times to this impressive resort and all the time the team made it really special to us. Every time we got impressed by the dedication and friendliness of the team. For sure we will come back during autumn in the lovely and beautiful resort. Not to forget is the Berchtesgaden Golf club just an iron 3 away. We only can recommend it as a must do Resort. ...and my birthday cake I have got, amazing.. . All the best 10 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for a great holiday This was my third stay at the Interconti. It has always been an amazing place, but this time I stayed on the package deal with breakfast and evening meals included. The consistently high standard of the dinners in the 360 restaurant is quite remarkable. The food always looks as good as it tastes and is served with style and efficiency. However, the important thing about the hotel is not the location, the building or the food, though all of these are very good indeed. It is the friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff that makes the difference. As a solo traveller this really matters to me. Just one example of this care happened when I had complimented the chef on the quality of the Sauerbraten served as the main course in one meal. The waiter volunteered to have the recipe sent to me, so I left my email address and sure enough the recipe arrived a few days later with a kind note from the sous-chef. So I think the friendliness at the Interconti is genuine. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family without hesitation. Stephen 25 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable stay at the Berchtesgaden Resort During the last weekend of April 2013, we (a couple around 40 years old) enjoyed a very comfortable and joyful stay at the Berchtesgaden Resort. The room had a wonderful view to the mountain side (Executive Suite) and a bathroom that was a little wellness temple by itself. The staff was always nice and helpful with whatever questions we had. We can recommend the Spa and its applications, an area just big enough to still feel comfortable, also with the level of staff you should expect from a 5-Star Hotel. Regarding the restaurants, we personally can recommend the Bavarian one, having dined both in the Bavarian and in the 360. Both serve very tasty meals with good service, but the Bavarian was a bit more legére (and the portions were bigger ;-). Also the breakfast offerings were outstanding. Biologic, fresh, tasty and good looking. Regarding the outdoor area, we very much enjoyed hiking in the nearby forest and mountains. We didn’t bring our kids, but also for them playgrounds and programs are offered, so I would say: also a child friendly hotel. We are looking forward to coming back again to this really nice hotel with the wonderful nature all around it! 06 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We want to come back! We only stayed for one night and it was a decision we regretted as we wanted to stay another night! The room and bathroom were spacious and spotless. The view from our room was incredible (photo provided!) The spa facilities were incredible however they started to shut them down prior to 9pm. The outdoor pool has to be the star attraction of the resort, where else can you relax and just look out over the alps. The location of this hotel has to be seen to be believed and I think it has to be one of the best placed Intercontential hotels that we have stayed in to date! I agree with the previous reviewer, the staff are friendly and the atmosphere is totally relaxed and you feel very comfortable in the hotel. I would definetely recommend! 21 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Kept Secret in Europe? My wife and I have just returned from our second trip to the Intercontental. If you have not visited this hotel before and thinking of doing so, just do it! This is the most spectacular hotel, with service that I have not seen beaten by hotels 3 times the cost. In our opinion, this is one of the finest hotels in Europe - we love it. Why? Stunning Walks - at least 10 within 20 minutes of the hotel. Relaxation - Stunning Spa Facilities. Have to be seen to be believed! Service - Second to none. Best Service I have ever received. Not cheesy, or false - the staff are genuine and lovely people who want to help. Rooms - Stunning, quiet, views, quality of finish very high. Hotel - Great design, amazing public space around the fire next to the hotel bar. We will be coming back for the rest of our lives - it's that good. 12 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Piece of heaven in bavaria This location is absolutely extraordinary in the whole IC Group. Every single member of the staff is giving you the feeling to be welcome. The landscape and the view from the hotel is memorable and awesome. The hotel itself is having one of the greatest pools I've ever seen. When you are sitting in the 35° C. outdoor pool you have a great view over the alps. To sum it up, Top hotel, top service and a top location. 07 April 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Berchtesgaden Resort
  • Hintereck 1
  • Berchtesgaden , 83471
  • Germany
  • Front Desk +49-8652-97550

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French, Russian, Slovene

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed in the restaurant Le Ciel and the Spa area. Please do not bring your dog with you while having a buffet, show kitchen or any other exclusive event at the dining area. Please also note that pets are being charged with 30 Euro per night
Pet Fee €30.00 per night
  • Local Time

    11:58 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 1 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards