Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Berlin

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by What a disappointment this time! Location and room quality is quiet good. This was my 4th stay in this IC and I loved it in the past, but this time service and staff attitude has been the worst compared to the other stays. Although holding Platinum Ambassador status, not only early check-in was denied, but room had not been ready before 9 p.m.! Ok, it was New Years Day, but no excuses, no compensation offers and while we waited more than one our for the room in the afternoon at the (empty) Marlene bar, we got totally ignored by the bar staff. We didn´t get any service at the table and had to beg for drinks and payment by walking to the bar each time by ourselves. Breakfast and spread had also been better on my last visits. No greeting staff on 2 days so we had to search an available table by ourselves, dried out cold cuts etc. - this was sadly not 5 star anymore, but I hope it happened uniquely due to the end of the festive days at the end of 2013 and will get no routine for the future. 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and service A really good hotel in Berlin. I've stayed there for 2 nights and spend my New Year Eve there. The rooms are confortable and very clean. The staff at the reception and the Club Intercontinental helps me a lot. It was my first time in Berlin and I do not speak any german. They suggested me where to go and what to do. A huge plus that I appreciate 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay with friendly service A pleasant stay for my family and me. Quick check-in and nice big rooms with big shower and seperate bath tub. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the Marlene bar has the best cocktails i have ever tasted so far. The musical support on the piano every evening was also very pleasant throughout the entire stay. Breakfast was delicous too, although if it's crowded everythings a bit too loud and busy. I'm looking forward to my next stay. 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Sylvester Stay Everything was just perfectly organized. Thank you very much! 05 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy Berlin! Every year we choose a different country to visit during the Christmas holidays. We choose locations with weather conditions favoring cold and snowy. This year we chose Berlin. Our experience at the hotel was delightfully pleasant. The restaurant on the first floor, I believe its name is L.A. Cafe, was delightful in its choice of menu for breakfast and dinner. We also appreciated having room service, since we were tired most days from touring. Marlene's Bar mixologist mixed an Apple Martini (2) for me, as no one else has ever done at any other establishments I have visited. IT WAS GREAT! 04 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice club lounge The club lounge on the 8th floor is very nice, spacious and well equiped. Friendly and helpful staff. 03 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property in all ways! We very much enjoyed our two night stay at the Berlin Intercontinental - great location, excellent staff, very comfortable beds and rooms, amazing shower! The kids were treated like royalty - they got special presents and the self-made postcards were really wonderful. Lovely pool area and we loved the Marlene Bar with live piano music! Very helpful concierge! Thank you - kudos to all! 02 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 15 euro to use the sauna! The location is not so good. 15 euro/person/day if you want to use the sauna is unacceptable in a 5 star hotel. When you go for a swim in the evening, there are everywhere dirty glasses and rests of fruits. We had to change to another room because there was a very bad smell. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place. I stayed here for four nights with my mom as we visited the Christmas markets. As an ambassador member, we were upgraded to a deluxe room, which was very nice. It had a lot of space including a sofa and sitting area. We paid 65 Euros extra for club lounge access which was a great value. Breakfast had many options and the service was top notice.. There is no AC in the hotel in the winter (only heat), and the rooms cannot go any lower than 22c (72F). This was too warm for us. We were able to open the windows and let in cool air but there was some street noise at times. I think the location is OK but not great. The hotel is not in walking distance to many attractions (except the zoo and aquarium). You have to take a bus or the subway everywhere. 02 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by More review required I received a room upgrade on my platinum membership, but other amenities were only delivered on request, The bathrom was not fully cleaned and needed maintenance as we arrived.. The lighting of the room was catastrophic. There were 3 intense beam lights that could not be switched individually. I had to adjust them manually to make it comfortable. Staff was helpful and knowledgeable, but i was somehow diappointed. It is not very good if other hotel service like lounge access is only offered to other specific hotel affiliation members yet not IHG. next time in Berlin I will likely use another hotel. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing experience This is a great hotel, the staff was nice all around and the quality of the service is definitely 5 star. The concierge is always helpful (from booking you a table in a nice restaurant to providing you with bath essentials you may have forgotten!). The facilities are huge and top notch. Definitely try the SPA and if you have time, squeeze in a massage as the staff is just great, very professional and good at what they do. Breakfast was a feast, definitely try to get Jeremy from the kitchen to prepare you an omelet and try his special recipe waffles. Overall great experience for a weekend trip in Berlin, will be coming back! 02 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice choice in western Berlin All were good in every detail, except; Parking lot has narrow and crooked passage, and in the middle of the uphill, very slow curtain gate makes stress. Walking to the S/U Bahn takes 5 -10 minutes. 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My most liked hotel in Berlin The Intercontinental is my most liked hotel in Berlin. Very nice rooms in a modern unconventional design, very friendly staff, especially at the reception. If something needs to be repaired there is an immediate action on my request. High quality breakfast and convenient breakfast time (until 11 am at normal days). 31 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmassy Atmosphere on 4th Advent Our stay at the 4th Advent weekend was our beginning of Christmas. Thanks very much for the wonderful hospitality from all of the staff members. 30 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent from start to finish Welcomed very friendly at the front door ---great stay for two nights ---looked after like kings and queens ---could not have been better ---great service food excellent---staff very friendly and always helpful 26 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property, very pleasant club lounge and pool Junior suite on the the Eastern wing is around 45sqm. Contemporary still warm interior design : very elegant grey/wood décor One bedroom with living area, desk, bed Superb grey marble bathroom with seperate shower, with a tv set furniture you can rotate to be seen both from bed and bathtub. Great design does not come out of fashion Very comfortable and large bed 2 (small) flat screen television sets with impressive selection of international channels Kettle Ipod dock Very quiet Agraria amenities How is the exec. lounge? Large, elegant, quiet, with excellent staff and very good selection of food (love Christmas cookies) Breakfast had been enhanced (even larger selection of food, breakfast menu). Magazines, books, games, PC with printer GOOD - Very attentive and smiling staff in the club lounge - Elegant décor - Convenient location - Very pleasant indoor pool and spa BAD - Check-in staff was very slow and surprisingly unprofessional - It was litterally freezing in the corridor to the room (Easter wing) - You do not get a room on club floor when paying additional fees for club access 20 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience The room, staff, service and overall experience was uniformly excellent on the club floor. Some of the staff in the general bar on the ground floor were a little sloppy but apart from that it was all very good. 16 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful staff and hotel First visit to Berlin and this hotel made it all the better 15 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Like promised by a friend of us, everything was excellent! Many thanks to the friendly staff, especially in the club lounge! We will surly come back soon! 13 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Big Hotel My grandson recommended the Intercontinental Hotel, it was the first time in my life that I am in such a big hotel felt good - I usually prefer smaller. In my opinion this demands primary on the very friendly people who work there! For example I found remarkable that the staff immediately reminded of my grandson and his partner although so many guests checking in every day. The pool and sauna have pleased me very well and also the Marlene Bar I found beautiful at night. Unfortunately, the weather at the weekend was not so nice that I was able to see the zoo. I was glad that I had a view about it from my room on the 10th floor. Also, I found beautiful, that I could make me a cup of coffee in the room at the morning before I go really out to breakfast. The only downside for me were the rather long way, next time maybe I'll ask for a room that is closer to the club lounge and the spa area. As you get older is just not all that simple. Very friendly were the ladies who had served us in the 8th floor where we were, among others, the delicious breakfast or a warm soup in between. Also for all other things, there was always an open ear. 13 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Advent weekend Like many other people we used the Advent weekend in order to visit Berlin. Since the weather was not inviting to going out, we spent much time in the SPA, which is particularly cosy in the winter. Also it did not lack of cosiness in our suite on the 9th floor, so that we were all around well as usual. A nice place to be in the time of Advent is on the Christmas Market on the "Gendarmenmarkt". There are many beautiful states that offer not only mulled wine and food. The atmosphere is very nice there. It is not really far away from the hotel, but you should take a cab. Not least this was particularly because of the very friendly and professional employees in the Interconti, I can recommend it to anyone only. Thank you very much! 13 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Think and read seriously before you reserve this hotel! I stayed in this hotel 2 times. the first one in 2009 (I think) at that time I stayed in club room the newly renovated tower-at that time-, which was really good and reflect the Intercontinental name. This time I stayed in the other Tower which is newly renovated -according to the receptionist- and I have a junior suit, which was hundred times below Intercontinental standards ( poor wall paper, neon light !!, poor quality locker). -After we arrived in the suite there was no baby cot (which I asked for it in the reservation) and the sofa was arranged as another adults bed, I have to call the house keeping upon my arrival to take care about this things. After that we were hungry and I called the room service to order some dinner, I waited in the phone around 20-25 min to speak with somebody to order our dinner. At the same time there was a big congress ( I think German logistics congress) , the Lobby and the entrance to the lifts was totally noisy and messy with many of people and big exhibition with many of booths, which was really very scary to my 9 months daughter and uncomfortable to us to enjoy our stay. In addition, every time if we would like to go out or in there was a body guard (security) check point to check if you are really hotel guest or not. - I have to admit, the good thing during my stay this time was only the breakfast. So, in Conclusion, I am totally regret this time to spend an amount of money to stay here. Without hesitation , I don't recommend this Hotel for anybody because what you pay is not what you get ! 11 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom and integrated cupboard Not really handy combination as you can't access your clothes if your partner wants to use the bathroom in private. Also coat/clothes hanger hidden in corner, bad access esp. for long coats and evening dress. glass wall to bath tub led water through leading to a big puddle 05 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by again and again For the past decades I stayed more than a hundred nights at the INTERCONTI BERLIN for work and pleasure. I like the building. The rooms are great with a high value. The staff is always very kind and always very willing to give support in case of problems. It is a place I like to be. 03 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Junie and Gary Beautiful Hotel Fantastic staff - some of them felt like they could become friends if we happened to live in Berlin. Top class staff Loved our stay - thank you We love I.con. Hotels A bug thank you 03 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lively Hospitality As always, we have nothing but good things about our last stay . Although the hotel was almost fully booked, we and the other guests were served quickly . The check is very efficient and very friendly ! Our senior suite was very comfortable and offered plenty of space to relax in peace. We enjoy to reside in our visits alternately in the east or the west wing , depending on whether we would like it chic and modern or spacious and comfortable . A great bandwidth for a single hotel . Unfortunately we had to just find lately in other hotels , how much to contribute , especially the friendly and professional staff to a ligand of successful stay. We are truly spoiled by the excellent service at the Intercontinental Berlin. This begins with warm welcome from the wagon master and continues until the housekeeper on the turn down service ! We appreciate the friendly, courteous service and very can not thank you enough! As so often, mainly the ladies in the club lounge emit a great hospitality! Above all they encounter against our little ones very cordially. 02 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic recognition of membership status I arrived early at the hotel, my membership status (platinium ambassador) was immediately recognised by the Front Desk agent. My club room was not quite ready so I was invited to wait at the Club Lounge, the staff there was exceptional and the breakfast was fantastic, the best eggs I've had in years ! The room was really confortable and the friendliness of the staff was above all expectations. The restaurants recommended by the concierge were at the same time a real treat and quite cheap. The recognition of IHG Rewards members in this hotel is apparently a top priority for management. The Front Office Manager was very welcoming, as was the Guest Experience Manager. I highly recommend this property to all IHG Rewards members, you will immediately feel at home. 24 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Professional and fast check-in! Immediate upgrade due to membership! Excellent stay in every perspective ! Great rooms! 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as always Everything was fine like everytime. Special Thanks to the very friendly and professional staff - which make this visits to such nice stays! 14 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always lives up to my expectations I have stayed at the Intercontinental Berlin more than 10 visits, and on each visit I enjoy it more. No matter how busy the staff are, they take time to look after the guests. I would never stay at another hotel in Berlin Breakfast is excellent I used the restaurant on my first night, it was very late, but the food and service was excellent Well done 09 November 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Berlin
  • Budapester Strasse 2
  • Berlin , 10787
  • Germany
  • Front Desk +49-30-26020

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Dutch , Polish, Russian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
Pet Fee €30.00 per night
  • Local Time

    1:21 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking