Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Berlin

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 302 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay for leisure I stayed nearly a week with my wife and 2 kids in your hotel. We liked the location. Breakfast was outstanding. Poolarea is very good with delightful swimmingwater and a fantastic whirlpool.The staff was helpfull, attentive and very professional. Just I example: the staff helped me buying tickets for museums etc. it saved us 3 hours waitingtime for the Pergammonmuseum. These small things count a lot if you are a guest in a hotel and you visit a city. I also appreciated the transparent price information. I was well informed beforehand what I had to pay, There were no hidden cost etc. May be just one observation to end. The rooms we stayed in were a bit on the dark side and could use an update as far as painting etc. is concerned, but this could be a matter of taste. The beds however were excellent. 20 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I had a warm welcome at the InterContinental in Berlin. The Staff was kind and caring, my Room was clean and I had a wonderful time. I look forward to my next stay at the IC Berlin. 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!! Excellent hotel, very well located, with great staff!! Room spacious and very well suited for the purpose of my visit!...Overall a great stay!! 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding!! I have stayed in many hotels over the years with both business and pleasure some good and some bad and many whose claims let’s just say have been very misleading! But I found the Intercontinental experience exceeded my expectations my only disappointment was not being able to stop longer due to our schedule. I found the staff extremely attentive the food was both excellent and well presented the spa facilities were outstanding I would go as far to say I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone and would like to think that other hotels in this group would be much the same and I would not hesitate to book again in fact I would like to thank the staff of the hotel for making it such a pleasurable stay for both me and my family. 17 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel This was my 4th stay in an Intercontinental Hotel this year. After Buenos Aires, Muscat and even Boston the Berlin Intercontinental, in my opinion, was the best experience. Certainly I shall choose this Hotel again, when I go to Berlin next time... 17 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Anfänglich schlechter Eindruck, aber Problem behoben, gutes Resumee Im ersten Zimmer (656) große Hygienemängel (z.B. Blut auf Gardine, Staub, Schmutz auf Komoden, schlecht geputzt etc.). Daraufhin wurde eine Junior Suite zur Verfügung gestellt. Dort schmutzige Fenster durch große Schweißflecken, Handabdrücke, Speichelreste. Diese wurden zügig entfernt, stellv. Hausdame hat als Entschuldigung Flasche Wein kostenlos zur Verfügung gestellt. Entschuldigung für die Unannehmlichkeiten auch durch Hausdame. Freundliche Hotel-Mitarbeiter, zügige Adressierung der Probleme. Nachmittags Klingeln durch Housekeeping, Eintritt in Raum ohne Aufforderung. Man selbst stand halbnackt da (aus der Dusche kommend), ich konnte gerade noch den Bademantel überwerfen. Über den Vorfall habe ich mich nicht mehr beschwert, da ich meinen restlichen Aufenthalt in Ruhe geniessen wollte ohne weitere Störungen. Frühstück sehr gut. Pool ebenfalls. Lage gut für Ausflüge. 16 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but lacking somewhat in wifi and room service Me and some friends stayed at the Intercontinental during a holiday trip to Berlin. Negative: - the wifi reception in our room was bad. Unless you sat on the couch you didnt have reception. - the beds felt somewhat unstable - room service did not answer on several occations. One time one of us even had to go down to the bar to order. The man from room service, although very kind, forgot drinks and other stuff several times. - server at breakfast on our second morning was rude when checking our name on the list. Positive: + kind and service-minded staff + room was great + heavenly breakfast buffet + central location i Berlin, but still not on a busy street + bar had great food 16 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WAW... Can't beat Intercontinental Hotels... I stayed with my wife and son in a suit on the 8th. Floor (the new building) 6-8/8/2014... It is rear to visit a hotel and can't fine any this to highlight or mention.. This hotel is one of them, nothing to complain or to highlight... Every thing was excellent with no exceptions at all, the facility, the staff of the reception, concierge and the club lounge the food the services were superb and went beyond my expectation... Thank you for making my stay at Berlin intercontinental memorable and unforgettable experience... For sure I do strongly recommend this lovely hotel and ALL other intercontinental hotels around the world... Berlin intercontinental hotel be aware I am coming back to you soon.!!! You are my new home in lovely BERLIN.... 16 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel at comfortable location Great 5 star Hotel, excellent services, great breakfast. Large indoor pool, great club 16 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent amenities and helpful staff I really enjoyed my stay at the Intercontinental Berlin. The staff was welcoming, professional and helpful. The room amenities were excellent. The location will appeal to travelers who prefer quieter surroundings, since it is not in the middle of a crowded tourist area, As a runner I loved that it was close to the Tiergarten, where I enjoyed several excursions. It is a reasonable distance from the transportation hub, Bahnhof Zoo, so getting around on public transportation is convenient enough. The only improvement this hotel needs is a decor refresh in the lobby area and hallways. 15 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property Thoroughly recommend, see my tripadvisor review. Great breakfast, very elegant hotel 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay I just spent a week here in a suite with a stunning view over Eastern Berlin ( thankyou Mr. Ehrenreich for going above expectations) I was in the same room at Easter and noticed some damage in places, glad to say it was all fixed this time. Having stayed in the hotel a few times a year since 2005, I can recommend it highly especially the deluxe rooms and suites in the West wing. I do not often eat breakfast but what is on offer here is quite stunning in is variety The pool area is also great whether for a swim in Summer a bubble in the hot tub whilst watching the snow come down. The location is great with greenery on three sides, buses across town outside the door as well as cabs. The only thing I am less happy with is the coffee from the new in roomTassimo machines, but thats hardly a crisis. 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect mid week getaway Escellent hotel. The spa is perfect. Being on the left side of the hotel means a longer walk in your robe but still private and well worth it once you arrive. The attentiveness of the staff is second to none and breakfast is a real treat. We have stayed here before and it didnt disappoint on our return. Well done Intercontinental Berlin, you lead the way with customer service. 13 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remarkable Hotel with excellent staff I have stayed already a few times at the IC Berlin and will stay there again. The hotel staff is always nice, and they really value their regular customers. Thumbs up. :) 12 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep Quality it was too noisy (heard activities in the neighbor room) 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr zufrieden. Jederzeit gerne wieder. Sehr gut gelegen. Natur quasi direkt vor der Tür. Preis-/Leistung exzellent Sehr guter Service. 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top-Adresse in Berlin Das Intercontinental Hotel in Berlin ist in einer sehr guten Lage und bietet alles was man für einen Stadturlaub oder gemütliche Geschäftsreise braucht. Personal ist sehr freundlich und kompetent. 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by einfach sehr zufrieden Ich war überrascht über die Freundlichkeit und den Service 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad... the rooms are nice and cosy, but it was pretty small, i wish to make my next visit with my kids hope to get a bigger room.. overall service impressed me especially the wellness part.. 10 points.. reservation though on phone, very friendly and convincing... the only thing i didnt like was the doormen service...although the hotel have tight parking and hiden garage, they dont offer service(or Maybe to me )there was not even a day of service out of 3days,, only opening taxi door seems to work, no friendly greetings, or no wellcome at all..Not fitting to 5 star.But at last when i asked them out if they have no service, the one Afrikan man told me, yes we do, .....and next time i should drop my car and they will....... i will visit the hotel again because of the wellness part,,, clean, friendly service and well manageged. thanks 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gelungenes Wochenede im Hotel Intercontinental Ich war mit 2 Freunden im Hotel Intercontinental und haben 2 Zimmer gebucht. Diese waren zu unserer Zufriedenheit. Wir kommen sicher gerne wieder. 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfully helpful staff The concierge team went out of their way to help us with our staff. 06 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel to stay The hotel is just 10 minutes walk from Zoo train staion and just 3 minutes from Berlin zoo. Ka Da Wa shoping center is just 3 minutes walk. You can find a lot of resturants and fast food. The hotel provides good food and drinks. Pool is very good. Small gem. Larg lobby. Good roomes and suites. The largest in the city. helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast very good but they have to provide waffel to make the breakfast outstanding. I recomend this hotel for all guests. 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I've stayed at a number of IC hotels across Europe and have always been met by the great experience of staying at an IC hotel, but IC Berlin is the best of them all. The caring attitude of the staff, the friendly smile you receive from all employees, whether at the front-desk, the restaurant or the house keeping. I'm definitely returning to IC Berlin the next time I'm in town. Just love the hotel. Keep up the good work :) 05 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff/Average Bed Quality The excellent staff at the hotel and overall room quality made the stay enjoyable. Front desk customer service representative Dorina was an absolute pleasure to deal with. The only concerns I had were related to bed comfort/quality, breakfast cost, and the fact I was unable to get a room upgrade despite being a Platinum Elite member. While an upgrade was offered, it was a 2 double bed room and my reservation was for a King room. I still don't quite understand how the hotel could consider that an upgrade. 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always good I have been several times at this Intercontinental in Berlin. The performance is always very good and consistent. Rooms are large and nicely appointment. Staff is very friendly and professional. IHG Ambassador guests get a nice treatment with fruits, water, some chocolate. Unfortunately, this time they forgot the card with the invitation to take an item from the mini bar for free. On check-out the staff replied that this offer is still active. Too late. The conditions change too often, thus such an invitation is important. Minor issue. Everything else was good as usual. Recommended hotel in Berlin. The only down side is the very slow, almost unusable, free Wifi connectivity. This is not state-of-the-art for hotels but quite common for IHG properties. Luckily I have broadband card and am not relying on the hotel Wifi. 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ungewöhnliche Serviceorientiertheit, geniales Frühstück Nicht nur wurden unsere Zimmerwünsche am 2. Tag erfüllt, die Art und Weise wie die Reklamation gehandhabt wurde und das daraus resultierende Upgrade hat uns sehr verblüfft. Einer der Hauptgründe für unsere Wahl des Interconti in Berlin ist das Frühstücksbuffet. Dort wird deutlich deklariert was laktosefrei ist, und auch glutenfreies Brot ist in mehreren Varianten verfügbar. So etwas erlebe ich nur dort!! Die Küche hat sogar am Abreisetag noch zusätzliches Brot angeboten - damit die Heimreise ohne Hungern abläuft. Aussergewöhnlich - hier definit 5-Sterne!! 03 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing day Everything was good. If I want a chance to go back. 01 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "One of the best!" Excellent stay overall. Modern, sophisticated décor. Extremely courteous and serviceable staff. Peaceful location walking distance from everything. My room was spacious and very nicely appointed. 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Erstklassiges Stadthotel in guter Lage Das InterContinental Berlin ist von den zahlreich besuchten IC Hotels in der absoluten Spitzengruppe. Die Ausstattung, der Zustand, Service, Leistungsangebot und Freundlichkeit der Mitarbeiter ist hervorragend und vorbildlich. Die Lounge ist eine der besten der Gruppe. Das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis ist hervorragend. 30 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Value in Berlin This was a perfect stay - only slight downgrade as the property/room is beginning to look a little dated. The maintenance and cleanliness of the property are second to none. The staff knows their job and do it well - they help and then stay out of your way. 30 July 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Berlin
  • Budapester Strasse 2
  • Berlin , 10787
  • Germany
  • Front Desk +49-30-26020

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Dutch , Polish, Russian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Dogs are welcome, please inform us before arrival if your dog is joining you. Please do not take your dog in our restaurant areas. A cleaning fee of 30.00 Euros applies.
Pet Fee €30.00 per night
  • Local Time

    4:58 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking