Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Berlin

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Outstanding! I have stayed at a lot of hotels and the InterContinental Berlin is in my top 5. A great hotel in a nice location! In fact, it’s not just the hotel, but it’s the quality of care you received from the hotel staff. Very highly recommended! 17 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room My room was fantastic, very confortable and ample. Thank you for the great service. I am a priority club member and I was treated very well. 15 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed , sheets and blankets not confortable at all This is the first time at any Intercontinental where a king size bed have two individual feather blankets and no sheets, so at night it was not confortable at all, they should have used a king size feather blanket as it is regularly used and no sheets were used any day at my stay, it was not confortable at all. Also although I am a Royal Ambassador I only received one upgrade to a regular room. The sleep quality was poor. 22 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very comfortable hotel, very friendly staff, excellent food 16 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Silence is golden Wonderful room with perfect silence. The room was functional and clean but without any sophisticated charm. 16 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Berlin for new year Stayed here for 4 nights with my partner at New Year 2012/2013. We flew from the UK and arrived mid morning but had to wait till 3pm for a room. This is as advertised, so no complaints, but it is a little frustrating when you need to drop bags off and have a shower etc.The hotel is quite grand, but also a bit old school in design in some places. The location is quite good for the zoo, and the Brandenburg gate etc, also there is a big retail shopping street nearby. You might miss this at first so ask the concierge. We used the spa whilst here which was really good, but remember that German sauna's and the changing areas are fully naked. The room was cleaned well in the day and checkout was easy. The hotel organised a taxi to the airport too (and didn't charge more for this). It's a 17 euro one way trip from Tegal. The hotel food was pricey to say the least, so instead we went to a nice Thai and then to an Italian 5 mins walk to the right of the hotel. One note for anyone going to Berlin at New Year's Eve - be prepared to have fireworks aimed at you and thrown at you by the people who live in the apartments next to this hotel. Crazy!!!! 07 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't overdo it The Inter-Conti was my destination of choice in Berlin from the mid-90s to the early 2000s, but this was only my second stay here in the last 8 years. Why? It can't decide what it wants to be. Is this a full-blown luxury hotel experience? Not quite. Is this an efficient and organised business hotel? Again, not quite. It falls between the two. There is huge competition in Berlin for both the luxury and the business markets. I wish the Inter-Conti would decide which market it is in, and then do its best to meet the demands of that market. There's nothing much to say against the hotel, but at the price, and particularly the price of the "extras", there's not a huge amount to get excited about either. Thanks for an enjoyable stay. I can't guarantee I'll be back, but I'll keep a close eye on how things are getting on there. 07 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great food, decent rooms I have stayed at the Intercontinental Berlin twice, both times during ICEF Berlin so the hotel was extremely full and busy, but the service and helpfulness of the staff has always been excellent. I have always felt the rooms were sub-par for the price or ranking, but that doesn't mean the rooms were not good, just smallish and a little awkward in their design. Love being by the park and water way though. Looking forward to the next time I'm there... 05 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ability to Change Rooms During my stay at the Intercontinental Berlin, I was not totally satisfied with the room I was given. I asked the front desk if there was another room that I could change to, they were more than happy to assist me. This change made my hotel experience a better experiance. Thank you very much. 02 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern, comfortable, extremely friendly. But "strange" fees (Sauna andWiFi( I was welcomed as a PC member and was upgraded to a renovated room, which was hughe and really stylish. The only downsides are the fees for the use of the sauna and the wifi. I would definitely recommend the property! 02 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything really great but, Only one thing was disappointing: In the smoking areas the ashtrays was always overflowing cause the the staff comes very seldom to change. This is a very bad situation when you have a conference and exhibition with approximately 2000 participants. If only a third of them are smokers and the smoke only 10 cigarettes per day there will be 6666 cigarettes for 6 small ashtrays. I think at least every 30 minutes they should be changed not every 6 hours. 07 December 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Datas lost Visiting for the 10ste time Intercontinental Berlin for a congres they have lost the data of the previous visits. 06 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, perfect staff, absolutely satisfying. During the largest ball event in Berlin, even such a big house could be under pressure and mistakes could be possible. However not in the Inter Conti. Service has been perfect, the staff, even under stress, remarkable friendly and knowledgeable. Room was fine, Service extra ordinary. There is not even one point, that could be complainable. Congrats to the team, you did an excellent job! 03 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay It has been a pleasure staying at the house. The breakfirst was the best and the staff has been very polite and competent. Best thing, we could check in before checkin time. Thank you. The only things I did not like: - No free wlan access - the bath tub was not fully clean at the edges. 26 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel This hotel offers everything you need to make your stay in Berlin a success and remarkable visit. 16 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Every stay is great It is always "welcoming back to my home away from home" Thank you, Intercontinental Berlin! 16 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good experience room is very comfortable, club is good, location is very good 13 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charming, helpful staff; wonderful hotel We stayed for seven days and enjoyed the entire stay in the hotel itself, and our visit to Berlin (the first time). I's not possible to find a fault. The room was spacious, quiet and comfortable; the Club Lounge was the best we have come across. We'll be back. 09 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by simply a great hotel lovely relaxing foyer .ideal to sit and people watch.friendly efficient staff when you check in.ideal central location convenient for the famous Ka De We and other good shops and reastauants, also only 10min walk from Zoo garten station which gives you access to all buses trains S bahn & U Bahn.note only 2 stops from Zoo Garten to hotel on bus 200. pool and spa facilities great . breakfast - just brill - the selection of cerials ,breads cold meats ,cheeses etc a joy to experience. the hot foods -bacon , omelettes sausage etc etc again spot on. in the evening a spacious relaxing bar with good lively atmosphere and usually live music most evenings from 9pm. have stayed at intercontinental for 15 or more times over last 4/5 years, last visit just over week ago, going back in march-cant wait -to repeat simply a great hotel. 04 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE place to stay in Berlin We had a 3 night city break. The IC Berlin is perfectly placed to enjoy all the sights this great city has to offer, within walking distance to many and just 10 mins from the U and S Bahn. What really made our short break so memorable was the lovely welcome we received on check in (Thank you Geraldine) followed by a very well appointed junior suite. Clean and quiet, the whole family were enthralled. The legendary IC breakfast was a great start to each day and the SPA and all facilities were the perfect place to unwind after some hectic sight seeing days. We were all sad to leave but look forward to returning very soon. Highly recommend this hotel for so many reasons. 03 November 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Watch out your belongings I and one of my colleagues' belongings have been stolen in the middle of the hotel. Allegedly there's a surveillance system but without any effect of hinderance. Watch your belonging 24/7. 29 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff great stay Enjoyed my 2 days in this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel beds are comfy and rooms are spacious . Sebastian at reception is the key. 28 October 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by IC Berlin lost it's touch Room not ready, poor service, curtains don't close properly, rude front desk staf, meat served was still frozen inside. Excellent Club lounge and staff. This hotel used to be our favorite IC property. After the change of management the hotel has lost the Intercontinental touch. Worst part is that the management honestly believes the do a good job, which is true when room occupancy is concered but not when it''s about guest experience, service and Royal Ambassador recognition. 22 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! A very short stay (unfortunately...). If it depended on the Intercontinental Berlin, I would have stayed much more... Congratulations for the excelent hotel and outstanding service in the Club and at front desk. Check in/out staff was in one word, perfect. 15 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience and Great service Excellent experience during all my stay on Intercontinental Hotel in Berlin. A very qualified staff provide to me all needed information and a comfortable accommodation. Everything looks fine in this hotel and I would like to turn back in my next visit on Berlin. If you decided to visit Berlin don't lose your time searching hotels just choose Berlin Intercontinental Hotel 11 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 top experience It was a great stay at the Intercontinental berlin. particularly the club lounge was nice. All stuff members are very friendly and you've got lots of things included. So all in all one of the best Lounges i have ever seen. a perfect stay! 13 August 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay as always at InterContinental Berlin The room: Contemporary still warm interior design : very elegant grey/wood décor One bedroom with living area, desk, bed Superb grey marble bathroom with seperate shower, with a tv set furniture you can rotate to be seen both from bed and bathtub. Great design does not come out of fashion Very comfortable bed 2 flat screen television sets with impressive selection of international channels Expresso machine Ipod dock Wifi in the whole hotel (but with poor signal in the suite, which is at the very end of the wing) Very quiet Elemis products The club lounge: Large, elegant, quiet, with excellent staff and very good selection of food Breakfast had been enhanced (even larger selection of food, breakfast menu). Magazines, books, games, PC with printer Free Ipad you can use in the lounge One of my favourite InterContinental hotels in one of my favourite European cities. 08 August 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best IC Lounge, The best bed and room Is the best place to stay in Berlin becuse of the totally excellent service, als the IC Club Lounge, the best, the staff so profesionals. The room , bed and toilette so Excellent and I want to say: Thanks for all and I will back soon. 20 July 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6
Berlin
  • Budapester Strasse 2
  • Berlin , 10787
  • Germany
  • Front Desk +49-30-26020

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Dutch , Polish, Russian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
Pet Fee €30.00 per night
  • Local Time

    5:27 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking