Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Berlin

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 334 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Das i-Tüffelchen für die Berlin Reise Die Lounge sollte man unbedingt hinzubuchen. Lage, Ambiente und Personal sind top. 14 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Do not disturb sign I was turning on "do not disturb" sign during one day of my stays as I was not feeling too well and decided to sleep some more. Around 10 am the housekeeping was knocking on the door asking whether he should clean the room. I told him maybe later and asked him whether he noticed the do not disturb sign, he replied he does not speak English and kept on shaking his head signalling he does not understand what I was referring to. Apart from it, my stay was great. Nice and comfortable bed, great surroundings, and also very helpful and friendly concierge, I ended up buying one of the Intercontinental Berlin Bear offered at the concierge, lovely souvenir to take back home. 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Honeymoon in April 2014 First of all, thank you very much for making our stay memorable. And thank you very much as well for upgrading us to the Senior Suite! We very much enjoyed it! The room, as well as the view were brilliant! We stayed at the InterContinental in Berlin from April 14-20th, 2014. We haven't met such a genuinly friendly staff before and we can only recommend this hotel. They gave us a warm welcome and we always felt very comfortable in this hotel. The area was perfect, as we could reach the main sightseeing spots very easily, especially with the bus stop right in front of the hotel. If you wish to have a luxury and pleasant stay, the InterContinental is very much recommended! Thank you again for making our honeymoon so very special!, it's a trip we will never forget! Next time, we will visit Berlin, we will make sure to come back! This was definately not the last visit! Best wishes from Germany, H. Klotz 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly efficient business hotel, excellent location Well run, courteous, and efficient business hotel. Very helpful staff in business centre and checkin/checkout areas. Well run conference event with good quality and ample catering. Excellent location for shopping and tourist sites. 24 hour gym, efficient room service. Quiet rooms, clean and well maintained. Very good for jogging as park almost next door...and there is also a traditional beer garden just round the corner too... A modest degree of light penetrating window blind is perhaps the one criticism. 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Typical (good) Intercontinental standard The hotel is well located, close to KaDeWe and next to a bus line to Berlin-Mitte. Reaching it by train is less convenient. It is some walk from Berlin-Zoo train station. The hotel rooms are in good shape. The hotel is rather old, but rooms had been renewed some years ago. I got a corner room in the East Wing on a low level. Room was nice and rather large. It was an upgrade due to Ambassador status. Swimming pool is nice, fitness area is somewhat small and has less variation. The bar area is quite large and misses some charme. However, service and quality of drinks and snacks was very good. Would go again to this hotel if the rates are okay. This one is sometimes quite expensive. Negative: free Internet to status members is awfully slow and not usable. Even their online kiosk for magazines is too slow to be useful. The hotel has a club lounge. However, this requires a club level room. Many IHG provide club access for status member. Here, they wanted to charge 65 Euros per day for the club lounge. Too much. 06 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad timing We booked this hotel as we knwew Intercontinental standards. We couldn't book more than 2 nights as the hotel was full. As a matter of fact there was an huge event in preparation: the Rosenball 2014. But when we arrived, the staff did not mentionned anything so we stayed at this hotel. First, the staff gave us a room that was supposed to be non-smocker but we could very easily smell the cigarette in the corridors down to the room. So we ask to change room but couldn't before the next day. This first night was not comfortable at all. The second room was a real non-smocker room and the staff acknowledged that there was indeed some smocking floors! Where the first room was... Unfortunately this second room did not meet our wish to be on the quiet side of the building. And that when the whold building started to get prepared for the Rosenball and we really did not enjoy any quietness. This was a non memorable experience for us on our holidays in Berlin. 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic stay at the Intercontinental Berlin I stayed in the Intercontinental Berlin for 4 nights as it was my 50th birthday and I wanted to stay in a very nice hotel. I had a great stay in the hotel - I was very pleased with my room - very comfortable bed and slept very well. I liked the fact you could have tea and coffee facilities in the room. The breakfast was magnificient, and the staff from the breakfast service, concierges and check in/out staff were very friendly and helpful. A very enjoyable experience as part of my birthday celebrations 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant Stay Very attentive staff all around. Clean and comfortable room. I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel in Berlin This hotel turned out to be an excellent choice for my stay in Berlin. The location next to the Tiergarten and Zoological Garden was very good, with access to public transportation within about 10 minutes walking distance. The room was large and comfortable and contained everything that was needed. Breakfast was excellent with a wide selection. Breakfast included a duty chef who would make dishes on reqeust. Dinner was also good downstairs; I did not try the upstairs restaurant or the bar. The indoor pool was especially appreciated. It is large and deep enough to swim laps, and it included a whirlpool and sauna. Everything was very clean. Parking is available underground but is very tight; it is hard to manuever in the parking lot even with a fairly small car. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wieder einmal alles Top Sowohl das Hotel als auch die Mitarbeiter sowie der Wellenbereich waren wieder sehr schön und zuvorkommend 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great service Our stay in this hotel was a great experience. The staff was very helpful and the room was very confortable. 03 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guter Fitnessbereich Zwei Laufbänder, zwei Crosstrainer, ein Fahrrad, alle funktionstüchtig und mit Fernsehschirm. Mitarbeiter, der wenn nötig beim Einstellen hilft, ausreichend Gewichte, zusätzliche Geräte für Brust und Beinmuskulatur. Erfreulicher Ausblick auf den Pool und den Aussenbereich, wenn man die Geräte für das Ausdauertraining nutzt. Alles in allem gut ausgestattet. Einziges winziges Manko: Ein zweites Set 2 kg Hanteln wäre schön. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Abendessen Ich habe mich sehr darüber gefreut, daß das Abendessen-Angebot verändert und erweitert wurde. Diese Änderung hat - wie ich erfahren habe - aber schon vor ca. 2 Jahren stattgefunden, u.z. weg von fernöstlichen Speisen, was ich aber bei meinen Aufenthalten offensichtlich nicht zur Kenntnis genommen habe. Ich werde also künftig öfters abends im Restaurant essen. 31 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location Friendly Staff! Great Rooms with all the comforts of home 31 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable stay at Intercontinental Berlin During our trip to Germany in the first half of May 2014, we stayed at the Intercontinental Berlin 3 times and we found this hotel has more than lived up to the high standard we have come to expect of Intercontinental Hotels world wide. All the staff from doormen to staff at restaurants, concierge and front desk were warm, friendly, helpful and efficient. They provided excellent service and made us feel so welcome. The hotel is well located. It is near the zoo, the Tiergarten and great shopping precinct. Right opposite the hotel is a bus stop and one can take a bus down to Unter Den Linden or Museum Island. Breakfast at L.A. Café was great with a variety of good German bread, organic muesli and delicious hot dishes. We had a memorable dinner at the Michelan starred Hugos Restaurant. Again, the service at Hugos just could not be faulted. The food was superb and the view fantastic. I bought a copy of "Thomas Kammeier, The Cookbook" and this was signed by the executive chef himself (Thanks to arrangement made by hotel managers). When we checked into the Intercontinental Berlin the 1st time, we did not get a room upgrade as the hotel was fully booked. We were upgraded to Club Lounge facilities instead. The 2nd time we checked into the hotel a few days later, we were upgraded to a modern, luxurious Executive Room. Not only was the bed very comfortable, the bedside lights were well designed and functional. I could actually sit in bed and read with the bedside light directed at my magazine. The bathroom facilities were amazing. Its large rain shower and the well tiled shower cabinet provided the best shower I have had in hotels. I was most impressed the Hotel Manager sought my opinion and feedback as he was keen to provide even better service for the hotel guests. Initially we were unable to book for a further stay at the Intercontinental Berlin when we returned to Berlin after touring Dresden because the hotel was fully booked. When the Hotel Manager learned of our predicament, between him and the Assistant Manager, they managed to secure a room for us. The Assistant Manager even picked us up in the hotel Mercedes. We were upgraded to the Ambassador Suite and Club Lounge facilities! Needless to say, the Ambassador Suite was very spacious and luxurious. Throughout our stay at the Intercontinental Berlin, we were provided with free WiFi. We felt really pampered. We have had a memorable stay at the Intercontinental Berlin where we were treated as valued guests by all the hotel staff. We highly recommend this hotel and we would stay here again when we return to Berlin. 28 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday weekend for my husband My husband and I have just returned from a wonderful weekend celebrating his birthday. Our room on the 7th floor was extremely comfortable and very clean. The guest relations team presented my husband with a lovely birthday surprise of a card, cake and a decorated table of yellow flower petals. Thank you very much as he was truly surprised. We did have a couple of issues with room service, with items requested at the front desk to be delivered to our room but was not. We did report to the front desk for further investigation. Please note this did not deflect from the good services we received. I would highly recommend this hotel and I looking forward to hopefully returning in the summer for our wedding anniversary. 27 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by need some training housekeeping staff need training...did not notice when items needed to be replace...incl. washcloths shower mat too small for bathroom complimentary kit was for one person...we were two.... juice compliment was one bottle Gala at end of stay was not serviced well. waiters seemed to be oonfused. 27 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel OK Stay a success. Nice room, upgarde to a deluxe room, two things from the minibar as a gift and pralines (platinum member). The downside was the lack of internet in the room (913). In general, there was no wifi network in room. I logged to wifi until the next morning at breakfast area, but in the room when he saw the network, but the coverage was poor. The room lacked tags on the door: "please clean up", "do not disturb". 25 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top as usual There is a standard service that I always enjoy when staying at InterContinental Berlin. Friendly staff and responsiveness is the highest asset they provide to my stays. 18 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Property I had a free Ambassador Weekend night to use and chose Berlin. It could have not been a better stay. From the friendly, prompt check in staff, to friendly and knowledgeable Kevin (concierge), to the spacious and generous Club Room (Katrin was outstanding), I cannot speak more highly of this property! Even though I was using a certificate for a night, they upgraded me to a beautiful room and granted full Club Access as a Platinum Ambassador. 15 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best service and comfort Best service of all facilities. Very friendly staff. Best lounge service with great offer of wine and spirits in the evening. Should be recommended as one of the best hotels in town. 15 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3rd stay at Interconti During check-in my room was not ready yet due to fully booked hotel. This is no issue at this property, they take care of your luggage, put it in the room and when you return from an afternoon in the city everything is ready for you. I must say that this is probably one of the best hotels in Europe due to their location, service and so on. Always a pleasure to be there 08 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr empfehlenswert Ein sehr schönes Hotel. Check-in und -out liefen perfekt. Von unserem Zimmer im 11. Stock hatten wir einen sehr schönen Blick über die Stadt. Das Zimmer war sehr stilvoll, modern und trotzdem wohnlich eingerichtet. Der Poolbereich ist ein Genuss. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist hervorragend; es fehlt an nichts. Der vor dem Hotel haltende 200er-Bus bringt einen schnell zur S-Bahn (Zoo) oder bis zum Alexanderplatz. Vom Hotel ist der schöne Biergarten Café am neuen See in 10 Minuten zur Fuß zu erreichen. 07 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place with some problems hotel is nice, stuff is helpful. the air condition system in senator bedroom placed in a wrong place- always blows on the bed directly! the senator suit ner 1118 is close to the lifr, and during the night rather noisy! non competent information by check-inn that we can use club with ambassador discount at 65 eur which is almost a price of a brerakfast for 2! 07 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Treated like royalty The staff were so helpful and professional and treated me like a VIP and ensured that every aspect of my stay ran smoothly. The hotel was large and comfortable. Great food. At the Marlene Bar we were given lovely tapas with each drink. Great location! The only thing I regret was not booking the breakfast beforehand as it was so much cheaper on the internet than once you are at the hotel. Highly recommended! 06 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressive Hotel, Super-Comfortable Room, Amazing Spa Attended a Conference at the Hotel. Was upgraded to a De Luxe room because of Ambassador status. Room was large and very comfortable. Breakfast (included in my rate) was extensive and served until 11:30. The Spa is remarkable. Beautifully designed and truly luxurious Exercise room is somewhat small but very well equipped. Pool is large and a delight for the lap swimmer. After swimming one can relax in a large whirlpool. Staff was very helpful and the Concierge provided clear and definitive answers to whatever questions were asked. This is definitely a classy hotel. 04 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent comfortable clean great service and polite i am writing a review to really acknowledge the great service I received. The food was excellent , service and staff were all great . overall a memorable experience. The spa services were also exceptional, clean and i had good spa care. 03 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most enjoyable first stay! Oh where to begin? We stayed here for 2 nights this past weekend. I booked a junior suite here to celebrate my birthday in Berlin and as Plat Amb I got upgraded to a 2 room senior suite. The room was lovely, great view over the park and zoo. The bed was super comfy and as I have back issues it's very rare for me to sleep through a full night, but I did in this bed. Every single staff member we met was super friendly, always smiling and always willing to help. Room service food we ordered was very tasteful, room service is quick! The choice of foods and drinks at the breakfast in the L.A. Cafe is brilliant, I usually eat little for breakfast but for 2 days in a row, I didn't feel hungry for lunch :-) The Marlene Bar in the hotel lobby serves some great cocktails, we were lucky that the weather was very mild so we could enjoy the terrace. The location of this hotel is good, the Zoo is around the corner, the connection to bus city tours is within walking distance. We found a very good Chinese restaurant in the Europa Center. Either with taxi or public transport you can get around easily. Already planning a next stay at this hotel! 29 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value It was my 3rd stay with IC Berlin. I had a great 4days at this hotel. Club Lounge -perfect service,food, ambiance and very relaxing. The room was very clean, modern and spacious, including an amazing view. Also location was excellent, it's located in Berlin city center, 10 minute walk from Zoologister station. Looking forward to returning there again. 25 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect a very good hotel. perfect location. the marllen restourants' service is poor and does not fit the hotels standard. 24 April 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>
Berlin
  • Budapester Strasse 2
  • Berlin , 10787
  • Germany
  • Front Desk +49-30-26020

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Dutch , Polish, Russian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Dogs are welcome, please inform us before arrival if your dog is joining you. Please do not take your dog in our restaurant areas. A cleaning fee of 30.00 Euros applies.
Pet Fee €30.00 per night
  • Local Time

    4:39 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking