Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Berlin

WELCOME TO

Berlin

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Mario Weihrich
Head Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Eclectic Berlin

Some value it as fast-paced, colourful and full of surprises; others find it a little too hectic and a little gruff. Berlin is fascinating because it is multicultural and adaptable. Visit churches, synagogues, mosques and Buddhist temples. The biggest Jewish Synagogue offers guided tours.
MODERN UPSCALE HOTEL IN THE HEART OF BERLIN
The InterContinental at the crossroad of Berlin Mitte and the City West reflects the dynamics of the German capital with its modern interior and events. The hotel features 558 rooms and suites, a fitness centre, indoor pool, a variety of restaurants and bars, and 34 event rooms spreading over 5,700 sqm. Centrally located, the hotel impresses with comfort and flexibility. Whether you are visiting us for a conference or planning a city trip, we are looking forward to meeting you.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
Free Internet Worldwide

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    With panoramic views and heavenly food, Hugos Gourmet restaurant is a haute cuisine dining experience garnished with one Michelin star and 17 point...
  • Amenities & Services

    SPA InterContinental is located on an area of 1000 square metres. Take advantage of the 24-hour fitness facilities, revitalize in the sauna or spa,...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Berlin
  • Budapester Strasse 2
  • Berlin , 10787
  • Germany
  • Front Desk +49-30-26020

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Dutch , Polish, Russian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Dogs are welcome, please inform us before arrival if your dog is joining you. Please do not take your dog in our restaurant areas. A cleaning fee of 30.00 Euros applies.
Pet Fee €30.00 per night
  • Local Time

    3:46 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Aufmerksames Personal und gute Lage Die sehr zentrale Lage ist ein guter Grund hier zu übernachten. Das Personal ist hilfsbereit, die Zimmer klein, aber zweckmäßig eingerichtet. Für zwei Erwachsene würde ich immer die getrennten Betten empfehlen, da mehr Platz zum Schlafen vorhanden ist, sonst muss man sich schon sehr lieb haben und/oder sehr schlank sein, um im 1,40 m Bett gut zu schlafen. August 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place to stay Definateley a great place to stay with wonderful staff and the facilities are great.every thing is central and easy access to all great locations August 1, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Hotel für Stadterkundungen in Familie -Personal freundlich -Frühstück gut -Zimmer für 4 Personen relativ klein (wir waren eh immer unterwegs) -sehr sauber -Stauraum für Kleidung ausreichend für einige Tage -Lage für Touren in die Stadt perfekt -leider das Schlafsofa für die Kinder sehr hart und stufig (man spürte die Klappstellen deutlich) Wir empfehlen das Hotel gern weiter. Bei den kleinen Mängeln sollte man den super Preis nicht vergessen. July 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for families A perfect place to stay ! The breakfast is good , room small but confortable and clean, wi-fi ok , front-desk kind and professional, metro 500 m. walking, 1.5 km from potsdamer platz . July 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very well managed hotel This is a very well managed Holiday Inn Express. We were very satisfied with hotel cleanness and a good service. Everything is just working as it should. After our poor experience with the same hotel in London we found this hotel in fact several categories higher. It's remarkable how 'the same' can be so much different under different management. My compliments. The location of the hotel is great too, just a coupe of minutes to the heart of Berlin. One small remark, an idea for improvement, the reading lamps next to the bed, when they are off, make an annoying buzzing sound. It's irritating during the nigh sleep. We had to remove the card and disconnected electricity. July 27, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean medium sized room, good breakfast spread The hotel is well located in Berlin and well connected by bus service and the metro (S) station. Walking distance to major tourist attractions and City center. A good choice for both business professionals and tourists. July 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel Very clean hotel,kind staff, adequate breakfast.Perfect location ,close to Berlin center and U and Sbahn.Supermarkets just opposite.My family and i would love to stay here again. July 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff and excellent location in the heart of Berlin We stayed at the Holiday Inn City Centre with a family of 3. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Nice and clean room. A perfect location, all you need to discover Berlin. July 26, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I do not recommend Berlin City Centre The front desk wait to check in was very long. Every time we needed to ask the front desk something (directions, extra bedding) we had to wait a long time, but there were several workers in the back room that could be seen talking to each other and not helping the ladies in the front. On the second day of our stay we requested an extra blanket and my husband was told to take the blanket otherwise he would have to wait until it could be delivered. My husband requested the blanket be delivered to the room and it never was. No ice bucket was offered in the room for the ice machine. The room was extremely hot and we had to keep one room key in the slot to keep the air conditioner on. The housekeeper took our key and we had to go to the front desk to request another one. The room location was very noisy and the front of the hotel was dirty. The glass awning by the Holiday Inn sign outside of the hotel was completely covered in dirt and grime. No complimentary shampoo/soap was provided. When we asked the front desk staff for directions, we were given a map and it seemed to inconvience them when we asked what train stop the hotel was. The sofa bed and pillows were very uncomfortable. Overall, we were extremely dissatisfied with our stay and I would not recommend the hotel to anyone. July 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stay in Berlin This hotel is a typical Holiday Inn Express. If you have stayed in these hotels before and been happy you will not be disappointed. It is located in central Berlin 15 min walk from Potsdamer platz And 5 mins. walk from the underground train station. If arriving by car, be careful of the underground parking entrance. It is very tight, just look at the scares on the wall. The staff in the reception were all friendly, helpful and spoke good English. The room was typical – It could have been in any town, however it was clean and of a good size. There was a slight confusion regarding the pillows, one that was marked firm was definitely not. However this was not a problem for me and I am sure that a firm pillow would have been provided if I had asked. As is often that case, there was no wall socket in easy reach of the bedside table (useful if you use your phone as an alarm) The bathroom only contained a Shower (no Bath). Toilet July 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Berlin and Bowie We went to Berlin to see the city and the Bowie exhibition at Martin-Gropius-Bau. We stayed at the nearby Berlin City Centre which was a ten minute walk from the exhibition. The hotel is a five minute walk from the Anhalter Banhof. The hotel is an Express and for the price paid was excellent value for money. We stayed on the fifth floor which was quiet. The room was clean and functional and cleaned each day. We had a really relaxing stay in Berlin with temperatures in the high 20s (plus a short daily downpour of rain and hail). Depending on one's eating habits, Berlin is good for loads of meet but would like a few more vegetables and fruit to be available. July 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast and decent Room We had a pleasant stay at this Hotel and the Breakfast was great. The only down-draw is the fact that people were smoking on the patio. It would be nice to be able to have breakfast outside on the patio without being surrounded by smokers. Staff was very friendly, thanks. July 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ok for price stayed 4 nights, generally as expected. Staff was sometimes impatient and scarce. July 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and good placement of Berlin center The hotel is easy to access from highway and have good and reasonable priced parking in the basement. Rooms are good and clean and there is a great and well assorted breakfast. July 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Breakfast was excellent. Room was great. Train station is about 6 minutes walk. Good restaurants near by. Used the train from/to airport with one train change. €3.20 each way. July 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff, great breakfast, good location The front desk staff spoke very good English and were very helpful with recommendations, postage, explaining transit etc. The breakfast had lots of variety and killer coffee machines! The hotel is on the bus line, 3 minute walk to subway station, lots of restaurants and a grocery store across the street. Definitely recommend this hotel. July 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So Close Yet Still So Personal Great Staff / Amazingly informative / Close to EVERYTHING / HIGHLY recommended July 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Friendly and very helpful Hotel Staff You can reach all typical points easily July 11, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Céntrico pero desayuno escaso En general el hotel muy bien. Fuimos matrimonio y dos hijos (16 y 11 años). Barata la habitación para los 4 pero pocos m2. El desayuno muy justito. No tiene variedad y siempre es el mismo. Muy céntrico. En poco estás en cualquier sitio bien andando o por transporte público (Berlín está muy bien comunicada) Nos anunciaron wifi gratis pero es para dos aparatos sólo. En general el hotel muy bien y sobre todo el precio. July 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel close to anhalter hof Modern Hotel with Fresh Breakfast Buffet, Good Choice of food July 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Stay in Berlin We had a very good stay at this hotel in Berlin. It was in a relatively quiet area but very close to easy-to-use public transportation to all the city sites. Staff were efficient and friendly, and the room was nice and clean. We really enjoyed the breakfast buffet - lots of choices and plenty of food. Overall a very good experience. June 27, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service Loved the location and close to public transportation June 26, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by viel zu kleines Doppelbett Im großen und ganzen war der Aufenthalt in Ordnung, bis auf das Bett, das war mit den Maßen von gerade mal 120cm viel zu klein. Für zwei Erwachsene Menschen eine Zumutung! June 24, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice good hotel, very slow internet access Internet access was dreadfully slow, it was very difficult to open any pages, even in hotel's own business corner. Otherwise hotel was good with normal polite service. Breakfast was good, Minibar or fridge would have been nice in the room. June 24, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and very comfortable for family We stayed or 3 days and found it very comforable, staff was kind and helpful, Loated very close to main attractions . Value for money option. June 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Urlaub Insgesamt sehr empfehlenswertes Hotel mit ausgezeichneter Lage June 23, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by lärm gutes preis leistung verhältnis.die lage ist gut ,nicht weit bis zum anhalter bahnhof.bus hält nicht weit entfernt.potsdamer platz ist 3 busstationen entfernt. June 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Hotel Waren das Wochenende da und haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Top Personal und super Lage. Wir kommen gerne wieder. June 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything! Terrific location close to the train station and also close enough to walk just about anywhere you'd like to see. The Italian restaurant on the corner is fabulous and having a Netto across the street for snacks and water was excellent! Not a noisy location which was very nice, no street noise. Pretty garden outside in the courtyard, nice breakfast, plenty of food and was restocked frequently. Room was a little small for 4 people but we made do. Hotel itself is lovely, not fancy but everything needed. Firm pillows were great! June 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sauber und bequemes Hotel in der Mitte Bequeme Zimmer, sauberes Hotel, freundliches Personal, nur das Frühstück Buffett war bischen zu wenig. June 17, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>