Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Berlin

WELCOME TO

Berlin

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Mario Weihrich
Head Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Eclectic Berlin

Some value it as fast-paced, colourful and full of surprises; others find it a little too hectic and a little gruff. Berlin is fascinating because it is multicultural and adaptable. Visit churches, synagogues, mosques and Buddhist temples. The biggest Jewish Synagogue offers guided tours.
MODERN UPSCALE HOTEL IN THE HEART OF BERLIN
The InterContinental at the crossroad of Berlin Mitte and the City West reflects the dynamics of the German capital with its modern interior and events. The hotel features 558 rooms and suites, a fitness centre, indoor pool, a variety of restaurants and bars, and 34 event rooms spreading over 5,700 square metres. Centrally located, the hotel impresses with comfort and flexibility. Whether you are visiting us for a conference or planning a city trip, we are looking forward to meeting you.

Guest Reviews

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    With panoramic views and heavenly food, Hugos Gourmet restaurant is a haute cuisine dining experience garnished with one Michelin star and 17 point...
  • Amenities & Services

    SPA InterContinental is located on an area of 1000 square metres. Take advantage of the 24-hour fitness facilities, revitalize in the sauna or spa,...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Berlin
  • Budapester Strasse 2
  • Berlin , 10787
  • Germany
  • Front Desk +49-30-26020

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Dutch , Polish, Russian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Dogs are welcome, please inform us before arrival if your dog is joining you. Please do not take your dog in our restaurant areas. A cleaning fee of 30.00 Euros applies.
Pet Fee €30.00 per night
  • Local Time

    7:18 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buena relación calidad-precio Nuestra estancia fue satisfactoria, aunque no hubo variedad alguna en el desayuno, sobre todo en relación con la fruta ya que en una semana que estuvimos la fruta ofrecida siempre fue manzana y sandía. Localización muy céntrica, pudiendo ir andando a gran parte de las zonas turísticas principales September 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The room was nice and big with great facilities. The only issue that we had with the room was that the couch was stained and in poor condition and the sheets were very stiff and rough. Other then these issues, we had a great stay and would love to stay here again. September 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Have stayed here several times for business. Easy walking to Pottsdammer Platz. Quiet hotel and meets normal expectations for HI Express. I'll come back next trip. September 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfekt für eine Städtreise Die Lage des Hotels ist für eine Städtreise unschlagbar gut. Alle öffentlichen Beförderungsmittel sind in wenigen Minuten zu Fuß zu erreichen. Auch der Weg zu beliebten Sehenswürdigkeiten ist ohne weiteres zu Fuß möglich. Auch für einen gemütlichen Abend sind viele Lokations problemlos zu erreichen. September 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Lage in Berlin Top Lage. Frühstück inclusive und völlig ausreichend. Günstiger Preis. September 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Verbesserung Frühstück mangelnde Sauberkeit an den Frühstückstischen, zeitweise keine Brötchen vorhanden mehr Vielfalt bei Käse und Wurst zeitweise kein Sitzplatz vorhanden mehr Vielfalt bei Obstsorten leider kein Rührei September 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente estadía Feliz de haber estado en ese hotel, excelentes habitaciones, desayuno variado, lo recomiendo sin duda. Y muy bien ubicado en el centro de Berlín. September 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by True value for money At just a short stroll to public transit, with comfortable bed in clean room, with welcoming breakfast spread, within 10mins walk to Topography of Terror September 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff. Good location Staff were friendly and helpful but room was basic and disappointing. Breakfast was excellent. Location suited our needs. September 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing hotel in a great location I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It's clean and comfortable. There are restaurants all around it (and other hotels). The staff were friendly, courteous and professional. The breakfast was good, although it would have been nice to have some hot food. The light to the AC/heating unit was a bit bright and I had to position myself so that I couldn't see it when I was trying to fall asleep. I'd stay here again. September 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Urlaub Das Frühstücksbuffet war reichhaltig und sehr lecker. Die Zimmer sind im großen und ganzen gut, die Teppiche sollten gereinigt oder erneuert werden, Unter den Betten sollte spätestens bei Gästewechsel gesaugt bzw. gereinigt werden August 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great coffe, great service, best value. Great loaction. Very comfortablr neighborhoods. Free welcome drinks (Mocaccino and Radeberger Beer). Excellent internet access and speed: guess could not be find anywehere else in Europe. Friendly staff, we felt like home (Wie Zu Hause !) August 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness in hotel general All areas in hotel used by myself was meticulously clean. The bedroom where I normally wear slippers I felt was clean enough to go without. The toilet areas were spotless. The restaurant was very clean and tidy and was constantly being cleaned and cleared. Could not ask for anything better a very comfortable experience for myself and my daughter who shared the room with me. August 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very Good Location, good service We enjoyed our short stay and were relaxed. The Hotel is conveniently located close to (walking distance) from various historical sites and Metro. The Front Desk was very very helpful and attentive. few things HIE can improve upon is to add more English Channels on the in-room TV and provide additional toiletries and in-room Drinks/Tea (chargeable if not complementary). August 24, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Zentral gelegenes Hotel mit gutem Frühstücksbüffet Bis auf das kleine Zimmer war der Aufenthalt in diesem Hotel gut. Das Zimmer zum Innenhof war ruhig, aber etwas zu klein für diesen Preis. Wir waren angenehm überrascht über das gut sortierte Frühstücksbüffet. August 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frühstücksvielfalt Das Frühstück ist reichhaltig und vielseitig. Allerdings war es in der Zusammensetzung während unserer inzwischen 5 Aufenthalte immer gleich. Etwas Variation beim Aufschnitt oder bei den Brötchen wäre wünschenswert. August 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Zentrale Lage, super Service Würde sofort wieder hier übernachten. Lage ist toll, das Personal sehr aufmerksam. Nur das Früstücksbuffet könnte etwas abwechslungsreicher sein. August 22, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location and price had a nice stay in the hotel, 2 nights. was clean , good location within walking distance to everything. breakfeast was really good. parked one night in hotel, but found street parking next night. only down side was the sofa bed for the kids was really hard. everything else was excellent. August 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Komfortables Hotel, toller Service, gute Lage in Berlin Einfach ein tolles und komfortables Hotel, toller Service, freundliche Mitarbeiter und einfach eine gute Lage in Berlin, gute Verkehrsanbindung und jederzeit gerne wieder. Schön wäre es noch, wenn vielleicht ein Schrank für die Kleidung,sonst hat man alles im Koffer liegen, vorhanden sein würde und auch ein kleiner Kühlschrank,dann wäre es noch perfekter.Bitte weiter so bleiben und wir kommen gerne wieder. August 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Hotel was comfortable located walking distance to the central of the city. Breakfast was ok overall was a pleasant staying. Possibly will use again August 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 舒适睡眠,一流服务 房间舒适、方便、整洁、安静,给人非常好的睡眠体验。早餐极为丰富,并且可以在花园中用餐。 酒吧提供丰富的饮品和甜点,让人很享受。 周边交通方便,临近多个地铁站、公交站。 周边景点丰富,距离柏林墙步行只要15分钟。 免费级别的网速略微慢一些,但相对还是比较稳定的。 总体来说非常好。 August 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and close to the City A Hotel close to the City and in the near there are very good restaurants. The staff is very serviceminded, and the rooms are ok (averrage) Good family hotel. But if you are there without children it feels like a little noisy August 13, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Tja, Doppelzimmer mit Beistellbett = Sardienenbüchse. Das geht gar nicht. Sonst war alles ok.. August 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by sehr angenehmes hotel waren sehr zufrieden mit dem aufenthalt das personal war sehr zuvorkomment frühstück hätte mehr abwechslung bieten können im zimmer war es sehr warm wie es mit der klimaanlage ging wusten wir nicht war ok August 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff/ Every staff member in this hotel is incredibly nice specially the manager on duty. August 9, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Aufmerksames Personal und gute Lage Die sehr zentrale Lage ist ein guter Grund hier zu übernachten. Das Personal ist hilfsbereit, die Zimmer klein, aber zweckmäßig eingerichtet. Für zwei Erwachsene würde ich immer die getrennten Betten empfehlen, da mehr Platz zum Schlafen vorhanden ist, sonst muss man sich schon sehr lieb haben und/oder sehr schlank sein, um im 1,40 m Bett gut zu schlafen. August 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place to stay Definateley a great place to stay with wonderful staff and the facilities are great.every thing is central and easy access to all great locations August 1, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Hotel für Stadterkundungen in Familie -Personal freundlich -Frühstück gut -Zimmer für 4 Personen relativ klein (wir waren eh immer unterwegs) -sehr sauber -Stauraum für Kleidung ausreichend für einige Tage -Lage für Touren in die Stadt perfekt -leider das Schlafsofa für die Kinder sehr hart und stufig (man spürte die Klappstellen deutlich) Wir empfehlen das Hotel gern weiter. Bei den kleinen Mängeln sollte man den super Preis nicht vergessen. July 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for families A perfect place to stay ! The breakfast is good , room small but confortable and clean, wi-fi ok , front-desk kind and professional, metro 500 m. walking, 1.5 km from potsdamer platz . July 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very well managed hotel This is a very well managed Holiday Inn Express. We were very satisfied with hotel cleanness and a good service. Everything is just working as it should. After our poor experience with the same hotel in London we found this hotel in fact several categories higher. It's remarkable how 'the same' can be so much different under different management. My compliments. The location of the hotel is great too, just a coupe of minutes to the heart of Berlin. One small remark, an idea for improvement, the reading lamps next to the bed, when they are off, make an annoying buzzing sound. It's irritating during the nigh sleep. We had to remove the card and disconnected electricity. July 27, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>