Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Berlin

WELCOME TO

Berlin

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Mario Weihrich
Head Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Eclectic Berlin

Some value it as fast-paced, colourful and full of surprises; others find it a little too hectic and a little gruff. Berlin is fascinating because it is multicultural and adaptable. Visit churches, synagogues, mosques and Buddhist temples. The biggest Jewish Synagogue offers guided tours.
MODERN UPSCALE HOTEL IN THE HEART OF BERLIN
The InterContinental at the crossroad of Berlin Mitte and the City West reflects the dynamics of the German capital with its modern interior and events. The hotel features 558 rooms and suites, a fitness centre, indoor pool, a variety of restaurants and bars, and 34 event rooms spreading over 5,700 sqm. Centrally located, the hotel impresses with comfort and flexibility. Whether you are visiting us for a conference or planning a city trip, we are looking forward to meeting you.

Guest Reviews

Free Internet Worldwide

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    With panoramic views and heavenly food, Hugos Gourmet restaurant is a haute cuisine dining experience garnished with one Michelin star and 17 point...
  • Amenities & Services

    SPA InterContinental is located on an area of 1000 square metres. Take advantage of the 24-hour fitness facilities, revitalize in the sauna or spa,...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Berlin
  • Budapester Strasse 2
  • Berlin , 10787
  • Germany
  • Front Desk +49-30-26020

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Dutch , Polish, Russian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Dogs are welcome, please inform us before arrival if your dog is joining you. Please do not take your dog in our restaurant areas. A cleaning fee of 30.00 Euros applies.
Pet Fee €30.00 per night
  • Local Time

    1:40 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 234 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed except cushions are n o t comfortable at all! Service good! Good location , elegant lobby, friendly Personal , wineprices too high, too cold in wellness area changing room, shower intervall much too short in shower area swimmimg pool ! August 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great reception Team Really great staff at reception,in fact its the staff that make this from a good hotel,to a Great hotel. Very warm welcome and staff remember your name and use it WELL DONE to all at this hotel The bottom line is this is how all Crown plaza hotels should be Thank you for a great stay August 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ein Hotel, bei alles stimmt.............. Wie immer war ich bei meinem Aufenthalt im Crown Plaza zufrieden. Wir kommen auf jeden fall wieder August 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wie immer gut - freundlicher Empfang - sehr schönes renoviertes Zimmer (sollte man versuchen zu bekommen) - gutes WLAN - Bar, Restaurant und Lobby sind recht nett, aber da man mitten im Centrum (West) ist lohnt auch ein Ausflug in die unmittelbare Umgebung (KaDeWe etc.). - mittelmässiges Frühstück - Kompetenter, schneller und freundlicher check-out August 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by zum weiterempfehlen Bereits vor 5 Jahren in diesem Hotel übernachtet. Auch dieses Mal wurden wir vom Service und Qualität nicht enttäuscht. August 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by When staying Berlin stay at the Crowne Plaza A magnificent hotel and staff! A written review wouldn't be justice. Stay no place else except here. August 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facilities and breakfast At the price I paid to stay at the Crowne Plaza, the provided facilities (gym room, indoor pool, sauna) were far better than expected. The front desk staff were very nice and the breakfast, though not of great variety, was satisfactory. August 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Both visits excellent I've stayed here twice now in three years, and was very happy with the hotel both times. The staff are especially friendly and helpful, and the hotel is clean and decently designed -- nothing spectacular but very contemporary and comfortable. Lunch during the conference was especially good, and breakfasts were consistent and varied. I'm not a very frequent traveller, but I'd say this hotel is a good value. Only one real problem I was aware of (didn't affect me, but some friends): wake-up calls weren't reliable. Yikes! If you need a wake-up call, be sure to insist (things did work out for my friends eventually). August 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hervorragendes Stadthotel in bester Citylage Ohne Abstriche empfehlenswertes Haus mit kompetenten und freundlichen Personal. August 5, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Wir waren enttäuscht vom Hotel. Wir haben bereits in Hamburg und Rom im Crowne Plaza gewohnt. Diese Hotels waren Spitze. Die Qualität der Matratzen das Personal waren Spitze. In Berlin fühlte man sich nicht so gut aufgehoben vom Personal her und die Matratzen waren nicht gut. Man gab uns ein Zimmer Nr. 106 es roch muffig und wir bekamen ein anderes im 5. Stock Nr. 521. Das roch nicht und war in Ordnung, Nur halt die Matratzen und das ganze Zimmer konnte nicht die Qualität von Rom und Hamburg erreichen.Auch beim Frühstück war es besser vom Personal her als in Berlin. August 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tolles Hotel tolles, sauberes Hotel, gute Erreichbarkeit anderer Sehenswürdigkeiten, Shopping usw. August 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No electrical outlets There was only one useable electric outlet in my room (315) and that was at the desk where I plugged in my computer. I could recharge my camera a phone with the bathroom outlet but could not recharge my shaver or use the water pot. When I called down, I was told the outlet in the bathroom only worked for shavers. (That is ridiculous. The outlet does not know what is inserted.) I had to boil water with the outlet of the ironing board. Also, I think the bed slopes down towards the floor on the right side. Whenever I moved to the edge I felt like I was going to fall off. I actually sat on the edge and did fall off while putting on my shoes. The staff was friendly and I appreciated that they helped me with my German. At times, however, I had to call to have my room cleaned. I came back at 4 pm one day and the room was still not made up. This happened on two ocassions. The cleaning people did come and did a good job but I should not have had to call to remind someone the room was not made up. Overall, however, I was happy that the hotel could accomodate me since I requested a smoking room. I have severe back problems and I did not want to have to go outside to smoke; especailly while I was writing and article about my trip. August 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio excelente Fuimos con mi esposa a Berlín como parte de vacaciones. En el hotel nos ayudaron muchísimo a conseguir los tours y encontrar los lugares que queríamos visitar. La atención del personal en todas las áreas fue excelente así como la habitación y demás servicios. Magnífica localización del hotel. Una estadía inmejorable !! July 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff if I have som problem I will ask the staff - front disk or the concierge - and i am sure that the problem will be solved July 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Execelent Location , My wife that needs GPS for moving, was very happy to leave me at the Hotel and spend my money at the shopping center around the Hotel. July 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay A conference I attended was held in the hotel. All staff were most helpful. The breakfast buffet is excellent including gluten-free breads. My sleep problems had nothing to do with the hotel, but the result of jet lag. The support for the conference was excellent as well. Easy access to the subway and busses. About 40 Euros from Schoenefeld airport by taxi. July 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service sehr gut Es ist alles zu unserer Zufriedenheit gewesen. Personal war sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Wir danken nochmals herzlich für den schönen Aufendhalt. July 26, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Aufenthalt 15/16.07.2014 Die Lage des Hotels ist sehr zentral, so dass wir die Haupteinkaufsstrassen gut zu Fuß erreichen konnten. KaDeWe liegt direkt um die Ecke. Wir hatten das King Executive Zimmer gebucht und hatten ein etwas größeres Zimmer erwartet, es war jedoch alles sehr sauber und das ist die Hauptsache. Die Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption und in den Restaurants waren sehr freundlich und hilfreich. Zu bemängeln wäre der Krach von Umbauarbeiten direkt über unserem Zimmer, und zwar direkt um 9:00 Uhr. Da war nichts mit Ausschlafen. Schade. Ansonsten, gutes Preis/Leistungsverhältnis. July 23, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Hotel, aber 4*??? Hotel und Frühstück sind gut, aber Zimmer und Bäder entsprechen nicht 4* da sehr alt und abgenutzt. Beim Frühstück war soweit alles OK, nur könnte die Qualität der Backwaren (Brot/Brötchen) besser sein. Getränke in der Bar und Kaffee sehr hochpreisig. July 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Alles Gut war schön ales nicht das beste aber ok köntte fillen Sachen noch geendert für ihg mitlied July 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top - Stadhotel Das Hotel liegt sehr Zentral nahe Ku-Damm und KADEWE.Mit der U-Bahn, S-Bahn und Bus kommt man in alle Richtungen von Berlin. schnell und preiswert.Schiffsanleger für Rundfahrt in Berlin kann zu Fuß erreicht werden. Renovierte Zimmer Klasse.Zimmer zum Hof sind ruhig gelegen. Ein schönes Bad ist in den neu renovierten Zimmern vorhanden. Frühstückbuffet hat alles was man sich wünscht. Barbereich ausgezeichnet. Und das wichtigste : Sehr freundliches und zuvorkommendes Personal im ganzen Haus. Ist mein Berliner Stammhotel July 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Nice hotel. Friendly service and excellent breakfast. The hotel has good parkering facility so it its easy to use when your visit Berlin by car. July 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mitarbeiter Super freundliche Mitarbeitern, ich bedanke mich bei allen persönlich nochmal July 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Enjoyed the short stay in this hotel Have been staying here for 1 night only on a private trip to Berlin. The hotel is really central located, walking distance to KaDeWe shopping centre; to the Zoo and Central Station as well as Kurfuerstendamm and all the other known places when this part of the town was the centre of life in Berlin. Since I was driving i used the car park at the hotel, otherwise it would be almost impossible to find a car park in this crowded city; its about Euro 19 per ay car park charges (which usually here in Asia is free if you stay in the hotel). The city also chafes a kind of 'towel' fee (Euro 5) if you are not travelling on business. Anyhow, the room was big enough with a comfortable big bed, the sleeping quality was perfect, even the central location with all the traffic was shut out by the well designed noise absorbing windows. Check-in as well as check-out has been fast and easy, the staff at the reception was helpful, attentive, friendly and well trained in speaking English. The amenities in room and bath room were sufficient, actually there was nothing missing, except slippers, but a call to house keeping settled this minor problem also. The breakfast was superb, huge international spread and warm and friendly staff here as well. Overall it has been a satisfactory stay in Berlin. July 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Im Herzen der Weststadt Gutes Hotel, von dem aus Sie in der City West alles super erreichen, nur das Badezimmer ist veraltet July 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr sauberes Zimmer und sehr freundlicher Service Insgesamt hoher Standard, professionelles Personal und freundlicher wie auch schneller Service; gutes Preis-/Leistungs-Verhältnis. July 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad, Toilette... Starker Abwasser-Geruch im Bad, auch akustisch nicht abgeschottet zu Nachbar-Bädern July 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel to meet CP brand! Very good location and helpful staff at recption as we arrived so late in the 3am early morning, so check-in was efficiency and we could go to room quickly. The external hallmark light turned down in the night and it was difficult to find hotel when we drove middle night in Berlin. Room is smaller if company with China and USA, but it is clean and tidy. AS IHG has already provide free Internet to guest, so it should be followed as rule everywhere in the world. (We are free on internet, but it still need ID July 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guter Service Für meine Sitzung am nächsten Tag benötigte ich eine Schere, um ein paar Papier-Dokumentseiten zuzuschneiden. So etwas hat man heutzutage nicht mehr im Gepäck, weil einem das Ding spätestens auf dem nächsten Flughafen abgenommen wird. Die Dame an der Rezeption hatte keine, telefonierte aber sofort mit einem Kollegen, der mir nach wenigen Minuten eine Schere aushändigte. Das hat mir sehr geholfen, eine gute Leistung Ihres Personals ... July 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again Good room, comfortable bed, nice amenities, fabulous breakfast buffet (16 Euro/person), efficient and friendly staff. Unusual for Europe: they had iron and ironing board in the room. The one down side: the AC was very weak and we were there during a hot week. July 6, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>