Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

WELCOME TO

Berlin

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Mario Weihrich
Head Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Eclectic Berlin

Some value it as fast-paced, colourful and full of surprises; others find it a little too hectic and a little gruff. Berlin is fascinating because it is multicultural and adaptable. Visit churches, synagogues, mosques and Buddhist temples. The biggest Jewish Synagogue offers guided tours.
MODERN UPSCALE HOTEL IN THE HEART OF BERLIN
The InterContinental at the crossroad of Berlin Mitte and the City West reflects the dynamics of the German capital with its modern interior and events. The hotel features 558 rooms and suites, a fitness centre, indoor pool, a variety of restaurants and bars, and 34 event rooms spreading over 5,700 square metres. Centrally located, the hotel impresses with comfort and flexibility. Whether you are visiting us for a conference or planning a city trip, we are looking forward to meeting you.

Guest Reviews

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    With panoramic views and heavenly food, Hugos Gourmet restaurant is a haute cuisine dining experience garnished with one Michelin star and 17 point...
  • Amenities & Services

    SPA InterContinental is located on an area of 1000 square metres. Take advantage of the 24-hour fitness facilities, revitalize in the sauna or spa,...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental Berlin

  • Budapester Strasse 2
  • Berlin , 10787
  • Germany
  • Front Desk +49-30-26020

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Dutch , Polish, Russian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Dogs are welcome, please inform us before arrival if your dog is joining you. Please do not take your dog in our restaurant areas. A cleaning fee of 30.00 Euros applies.
Pet Fee €30.00 per night
  • Local Time

    1:48 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 301 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Besser als ein Palace Es ist ein wunderschöne Hotel. Sauber und moderne. Das Personal ist sehr nett. Wir haben dort zu Mittag gegessen in der Lounge da das Restaurant geschlossen hatte. Eine kleine Karte aber mit gepflegten Speisen. Einfach toll. Danke! November 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by zentral gelegenes Hotel Schönes Hotel, guter Spa Bereich, gutes Frühstück. Das Restaurant ist allerdings zu teuer. Die Zimmer sowie Flure sind etwas in die Jahre gekommen. November 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Zentral in Berlin Mit seiner sehr zentralen Lage in unmittelbarer Nähe vom KaDeWe und der U-Bahnstation Wittenbergplatz gelegen ist das Crowne Plaza Berlin City Center sehr gut für geschäftliche wie auch touristische Aufenthalte in Berlin geeignet. November 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr gute Hotel Top Leistung, da gibt es nichts hinzuzufügen. Allerdings ist der Kaffee in der Bar relativ teuer, das W-LAN nur Kostenlos wenn man sich an einem "Bonusprogramm" anmeldet. November 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Schöner Aufenthalt Hat uns sehr gut gefallen, die Lage ist top, der Welnessberecih ganz angenehm November 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel & ervice Both hotel and service were 5 star - also, location! November 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by gutes hotel personal super, zimmer sauber und alles da was man braucht, frühstück sehr gut! jacuzzi gibt es nicht - obwohl beim eincecken noch angeoten wurde ihn zu nutzen und: betten auf rädern! horror vorallem wenn am mit dem partner dort ist! November 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel! Very perfect experience in Crown. I am looking forward to the next stay. I'd like to stay here each time I arrive at Berlin! November 5, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by CROWNE PLAZA - EUROPA CENTRE REVIEW I have stayed in numerous IHG hotels around the world and I found the experience all a little average... The staff are very helpful and the food (certainly where breakfast was concerned) was of a consistent and good quality. However, the hotel is ultimately let down by a lack of attention to detail. I was amazed to check in (early) and to be promised that my room would be ready within 2-3 hours and then return 4 1/2 hours later to be told that my room was not ready. It just set the wrong tone. The room then had some issues though the staff were responsive to the issues. So I cannot recommend this on the basis that I think there are probably better hotels (possibly within the IHG portfolio) nearby. It's not a bad hotel I just prefer to reserve my recommendations to hotels which really stand out. November 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr guter Service sehr guter Service, Frühstück gut und umfangreich, Zimmer sehr sauber November 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by alles gut helles, freundliches Zimmer hervorragende Schlafqualität modernes Badezimmer November 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good hotel Very comfortable with excellent staff and in a good location. Nearby shopping is very good. November 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by guter Service sehr guter Service , Guter SPA Bereich, Fitnessgeräte seh gut , Zentrale Lage des Hotels, etwas komplizierte Parkgarageneinfahrt, Aussenfassade renovierungsbedürftig November 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The hotel is located on the main shopping way in Berlin. The reception staff were excellent and assisted with every request. November 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by toller aufenthalt war mit dem hotel sehr zufrieden, sehr zentral gelegen frühstück sehr reichhaltig November 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient very pleasant city centre hotel Enjoyable and clean hotel with lots of amenities. Especially liked its close proximity to Ku'damm and the access to public transport. Excellent free internet access and fine breakfast. Only disappointment was the inability to turn off the television at night to avoid the intensely bright blue glare to allow comfortable sleep. October 31, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Only 1 complaint visited the hotel again, since i was satisfied before. I was recognized as a Gold member and was greeted well. I was offered either a free drink or extra points in regards to my level, BUT after almost a week no promised 600points were added to my account. WHY? I have received points for the stay etc, but not the ones i was tild about at the time of check in. hope hits will be corrected and i shall receive points soon. October 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel In Berlin This Hotel has the very best Location, Food, Rooms and the staff is wonderful. October 30, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tolles Zimmer - guter Service Habe nur eine Nacht im Hotel verbracht und hatte leider keine Zeit für den Wellnessbereich. Das Zimmer war sauber und sehr gut eingerichtet. Die Zimmerausstattung war 1A! Die Konferenzräume und der Service rund um unsere zweitätige Konferenz waren hervorragend. October 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service Restaurant is a bit pricey! Would have liked to see more items on the menu more casual. Everything was ala carte. Room was great. There was some construction going on during our visit and we would have appreciated the desk telling us this when we checked in. October 27, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by gutes hotel Habe 2 Nächte dort verbracht. Zimmer war neu renoviert und in sehr gutem Zustand. October 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel This is a nice hotel with a good location in Berlin. The rooms are very small and the bathrooms are even smaller. Everything is upscale but small. The pillows are awful and the beds very small. I had a hard time sleeping and woke up several times with headache. Parking is good and easy. They have a great prime rib restaurant but the service could be better. October 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Crowne Plaza, close to West Berlin Shopping area The Crowne Plaza is extremely well located, right in the middle of things. It close to Tauentzien and Kurfürstendamm. The KaDeWe is right around the corner. Connection to bus and metro is easy to reach. The hotel is in good shape. We had a well equipped room. Staff was very friendly. The cafe in the lobby area has very nice cakes. Better than most hotel cafes. The bar is rather small. However, the cocktails are great. The bar mixer is a real master of its art, what you would not expect at a "normal" 4-star CP. Highly recommended. We had no dinner at the steak restaurant. Breakfast was very good though. Treatment for Platinum IHG memers was good. Git a room upgrade, a free drink and a discount on food and drinks. Overall, nothing to complain. The hotel is better than most Crowne Plazas. October 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel Wonderful hotel. Very comfortable and quiet rooms with thoughtful, quality amenities. Staff were very friendly, always will to help and spoke very good English. October 18, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay booking was initially cancelled by hotel without notice and once rebooked, upon arrival we were provided with a twin bed, smoking room, rather than the Non Smoking King delux room as booked. October 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rund um Zufriedenheit im Zentrum Berlins Hervorragende Schlafqualität, professioneller Service, schöne Zimmer, freundliches Personal October 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ein angenehmer Aufenthalt in Berlin "Check in" trotz großer Reisegruppe war sehr flott und sehr freundlich. Die Zimmer sehr schön, sauber und sehr leise.Das Frühstücksbuffet ließ keine Wünsche offen, alles was ausging wurde umgehend wieder aufgefüllt. Die Lage des Hotels ist sehr zentral und in der Nähe einer U-Bahn-Station. Was ich vorzuschlagen hätte (bei den meisten Hotels) getrennte Matratzen, weil man muss nicht immer wissen, wenn der Partner sich bewegt, aber dies nur am Rande. October 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Nice property. Excellent Service. From my point of view this is a hotel with flair and class. Great decor offering guest comfort and delight. the service was truly outstanding. Fantastic spaces, great people delivering service for a comfortable and delightful stay. October 16, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Essen mies Das Hotel liegt gut bedaf der Renovierung. Ich aß hier die schlechteste Currywurst ever. Der SPA sieht gut aus, der Fitnessraum ist up to Date October 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ein schönes Hotel im Herzen von Berlin Schönes und sauberes Hotel. Aufmerksames Personal. Das Frühstück ist sehr gut. October 15, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>