Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Berlin

WELCOME TO

Berlin

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Mario Weihrich
Head Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Eclectic Berlin

Some value it as fast-paced, colourful and full of surprises; others find it a little too hectic and a little gruff. Berlin is fascinating because it is multicultural and adaptable. Visit churches, synagogues, mosques and Buddhist temples. The biggest Jewish Synagogue offers guided tours.
MODERN UPSCALE HOTEL IN THE HEART OF BERLIN
The InterContinental at the crossroad of Berlin Mitte and the City West reflects the dynamics of the German capital with its modern interior and events. The hotel features 558 rooms and suites, a fitness centre, indoor pool, a variety of restaurants and bars, and 34 event rooms spreading over 5,700 sqm. Centrally located, the hotel impresses with comfort and flexibility. Whether you are visiting us for a conference or planning a city trip, we are looking forward to meeting you.

Guest Reviews

Free Internet Worldwide

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    With panoramic views and heavenly food, Hugos Gourmet restaurant is a haute cuisine dining experience garnished with one Michelin star and 17 point...
  • Amenities & Services

    SPA InterContinental is located on an area of 1000 square metres. Take advantage of the 24-hour fitness facilities, revitalize in the sauna or spa,...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Berlin
  • Budapester Strasse 2
  • Berlin , 10787
  • Germany
  • Front Desk +49-30-26020

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Dutch , Polish, Russian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Dogs are welcome, please inform us before arrival if your dog is joining you. Please do not take your dog in our restaurant areas. A cleaning fee of 30.00 Euros applies.
Pet Fee €30.00 per night
  • Local Time

    3:41 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Schon zwei mal dort gewesen! Super Hotel! Waren schon zwei mal dort. Das erste mal im Sommer 2010 uns jetzt im August diesen Jahres wieder. Die Lage ist einfach super und die Zimmer sehr gepflegt und modern! Kann ich echt empfehlen!! LG aus Mainz August 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by tolle Lage, gutes Hotel mit kleinen Mängel Das Hotel liegt gut sehr zentral. Die Badezimmer könnten saubrer sein, es hatten in den Ecken Schimmel... Da ich aber zum 2. Mal im Hotel war wusste ich was mich erwartet. Check in war extrem Nerverös um 23.30 als 2 Frauen mit 2 Kinder ankammen. Ev. E Check in eine möglichkeit um in solchen Situation wenn die Kids nur ins Bett wollen schneller an den Schlüssel zu kommen. Frühstück zwingend vor 8.30 Uhr einnehmen, anschliessend hat es so viele Leute dass man kaum mehr einen Platz findet, da das Personal mit abräumen nicht nachkommt. Hier könnte eine Abräumstation hilfreich sein. August 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpfull & Friendly Staff Both my wife and I had a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn West Berlin. We could not fault it at all.The staff were extremely helpful, pleasant and we were always greeted with a smile whenever we were around reception,the bar and breakfast areas. The Air conditioned rooms were a godsend, as it was very hot when we stayed in Berlin. 10/10 from us. August 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Lage und Personal Das Hotel liegt in einer Top-Lage, ca. 5 min zum KaDeWe. Das Personal war sehr entgegenkommend , kompetent und freundlich. EInzig und allein der Frühstücksbereich war sehr voll. August 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Excellent value for money, on the 100 bus route, friendly staff ... August 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Our stay was very pleasent, no complanes, it wa overall a good experience. August 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfekter Service! Wir hatten einen perfekten Aufenthalt, lediglich das Doppelbett könnte breiter sein! August 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alles hat gepasst das Hotel ist verkehrsgünstig und zentral gelegen, so dass man mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln schnell überall hinkommt. Ein reines Nichtraucherhotel, was sehr angenehm ist. Die Betten sind super! Kaffee und Tee im Zimmer. Wenn man etwas vergessen hat wie z. B. Rasierer, bekommt man diesen kostenlos an der Rezeption. Freundliches Personal. Leider kein Schrank im Zimmer, aber für ein paar Tag o.k., W-Lan könnte im Zimmer besser sein. Trotz Nähe Kurfürstendamm waren die Zimmer ruhig und alles war sauber. August 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wenn Berlin dann Holiday Inn City Centre West Über eine Gutscheinaktion buchte ich das Musical "Hinterm Horizont" inkl. Übernachtung in dem Hotel. Ich bin ohne Erwartungen hingegangen, da ich dachte für den Preis nicht viel zu bekommen. Dort angekommen wurden wir sehr herzlich empfangen. Die Zimmer waren überaus sauber, geschmackvoll hell eingerichtet und das Bad für mich als Frau sehr schön! Auch weitere kleine Aufmerksamkeiten haben wir dort bekommen. Die Frühstücksauswahl begrenzte sich zwar auf das Nötigste, war dafür sehr lecker und frisch. Das Hotel liegt zentral am Kurfürstendamm und es ist ein Katzensprung zum KaDeWe. Ich komme gerne wieder!!! July 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Habitación no es para 3 personas El espacio de la habitación se queda ridículo cuando se alojan 3 personas. Al ser el sofá cama tan grande, no hay espacio para moverse. July 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 服务和环境都很棒 酒店员工很热情友好,房间整洁干净,浴液和洗手液都是多芬的。有免费wifi,床铺很舒服,且房间里有备好的咖啡让人暖心。这么多家欧洲的酒店这是我第一次发现房间配电热水壶的。早餐丰富卫生。非常满意。还会再来。 July 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tolles und nettes Team Immer wieder gerne!!! Frühstück war reichlich! Das Zimmer war sauber und das Team des Hotels war sehr nett! July 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but slightly too small room We booked a room for 2 adults and an 11 year child. Due to a sleeping sofa there was no more space to move around the beds. No shelter for trunks. Bathroom is excellent for this category. July 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location for visitng Berlin. Good breakfast, nice staff and clean comfortable room. July 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buen hotel Estuve con mi familia para visita de ocio. Lo mejor: la relación calidad-precio, la situación que permite conexión de bus y metro, y limpieza. Se puede mejorar el espacio en la habitación que es un poco ajustado y el aire acondicionado que no tenía mucha potencia. Repetiríamos si volvieramos a Berlín. July 18, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Durchschnitt- mehr nicht Das Hotel liegt zentral. Frühstück war eine einzige Katastrophe! Trotz mehrfacher Nachfragen wurden bestimmte Dinge nicht aufgefüllt! Ohne Worte! Sehr positiv: Das Empfangspersonal! July 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The location of this hotel keeps you out of the "rat race" of the city, but provides a "pit lane" for quick access to city center and all main attractions Berlin has to offer! Busses and trains are close by, as is an area of shops and restaurants to meet anyone's needs. The staff are very helpful and attentive to your needs. One desk attendant, Andrea, went out of her way to assist my wife when she developed a minor medical issue. The staff are first rate! We will stay here again when we travel back to Berlin! July 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Praktisches City-Hotel Das Berlin City-Center West ist ein empfehlenswertes Hotel für Städte-Touren nach Berlin. In zentraler Lage erreicht man schnell das KdW, den Tierpark sowie den Ku'damm. Eine U-Bahnstation ist ca. 6 min entfernt und eröffnet so Zugang zur gesamten Stadt. Die Zimmer sind ausreichend von der Größe, praktisch eingerichtet und vor allem sehr sauber. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist gut und bietet eine Auswahl, dass für jeden etwas dabei sein sollte. Auf jeden Fall ein empfehlenswertes Hotel!! July 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Example of A Well Run Hotel An all round great stay. Started already at check in when I was greeted by a smile and a very forthcoming member of staff (sorry I did not get the ladies name). I was greeted as a Rewards Club member and within a very short time, was checked in and on my way to my allocated room. Hotel is very secure. Elevator and stairs access is only possible with the hotel key which automatically gives you a secure feeling. Room was terrific. I must admit I have never had a HIE room which was as large as the one here. Another plus was that the room had a small closet and Air Conditioning. Very clean and modern. Bathroom was also very clean. I would like to thank all of the staff for making my stay very pleasant - A BIG THANK YOU to the lady who checked me in and also out when I departed. This will not be the last time I visited this hotel. July 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great location Very good value for the money. Easy to get to from Tegel airport - taxi, bus or train. Breakfast was standard for most European hotels - very good selection of breads and pastries, cereals, cold meats and fruit. If I could have one recommendation it would be to include an egg dish and some some hot breakfast meat as it typical at the HIE in the USA. Still, was excellent. July 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice Comfortable room, helpful staff, good breakfast choices, clean and tidy rooms July 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for tours in Berlin Just 12 euro taxi from airport, and less than 10 minutes walk to the hop on hop off line. Plenty of eating places close by as well as shopping. July 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by F A Manchester A nice clean hotel, ideal location for getting around Berlin friendly staff,a nice breakfast , and real good value room rates , would highly recommend it July 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr guter Service Alles ok,Freunlichkeit,Sauberkeit,gerne wieder ,besonders empfehlenswert July 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed uncomfortable The beds were not up to the stard I am used to in a Holiday Inn. The bed felt like it was broken down. July 1, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by JGA Berlin waren schöne drei Tage. Sehr zentral gelegenes Hotel, sauber und freundliche Mitarbeiter Danke June 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr gutes sauberes Hotel, ideal für Städtetour Wir haben uns in diesem Hotel sehr wohl gefühlt. Der Empfang war vorbildlich - die Mitarbeiter hilfsbereit und sehr nett. Die Zimmer sind sauber und haben eine ausreichende Größe, TV , Fön und Wasserkocher vorhanden ( Tee, Zucker, Instantkaffee, Kaffeemilch wurden jeden Tag wieder aufgefüllt <- nettes "Plus"). Fazit: Ich kann dieses Hotel mit gutem Gewissen weiterempfehlen, besonders beeindruckt hat mich die Herzlichkeit der Mitarbeiter. June 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, excellent value So glad we chose this hotel. Just a 5 minute walk from Wittenburg Platz Underground and in a good area. Rooms were what you would expect from HIX, smallish but clean and tidy with everything you expect incuding free wi-fi. The staff were very polite and attentive with nothing too much bother. Breafast buffet was great and included in the price. 5 stops from Potsdamer Platz on U2, 10 stops from Alexander Platz (about 20 mins). The area round about is one of the main shopping areas. Ka Da We (the Harrods of Berlin) is just 5 mins from the hotel. Wittenburg Platz itself is good for eating out with a number of restaurants around the square. Wittys, the best curry wurst stall in Berlin is also in the square. We will be back. June 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beruflicher Aufenthalt Wirklich eine gelungene Mischung aus Produkt und Team. Hier merkt man, dass die Mitarbeiter zufrieden sind. Auch wenn es mal stressig wurde, bedingt durch eine hohe Gästewünsche, konnte man feststellen, dass hier wirklich jeder wusste was zu tun ist. Zudem liegt das Haus noch in zentraler Lage aber dennoch ruhig. Besonders gefällt mir die Nähe zum Bahnhof „Zoologischer Garten“. Morgens vor der Arbeit gehe ich manchmal eine kleine Runde laufen, höflich fragte ich das Team der Rezeption - hier verwies man auf den nahegelegenem Tierpark-toll! Die Lüftungsanlage im Hotel kühlt perfekt und das Frühstücksbuffet ist immer sauber aufgeräumt - Danke an das Team auch für einen erholsamen Schlaf. June 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful friendly and helpful staff Early access to the room and given a quiet room around the back specifically for our comfort. Staff always keen to help out especially when we were having problems with the internet. Breakfast staff so diligent to ensure tables were quickly cleaned away. Room and bathroom very clean. Situation good for access to trains, buses and underground. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would use Holiday Inn next time. June 21, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>