Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Berlin

WELCOME TO

Berlin

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Mario Weihrich
Head Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Eclectic Berlin

Some value it as fast-paced, colourful and full of surprises; others find it a little too hectic and a little gruff. Berlin is fascinating because it is multicultural and adaptable. Visit churches, synagogues, mosques and Buddhist temples. The biggest Jewish Synagogue offers guided tours.
CONTEMPORARY BERLIN HOTEL IN THE HEART OF THE CITY
The InterContinental at the crossroads of Berlin Mitte and the City West reflects the dynamics of the German capital with its modern interior and events. The hotel features 558 rooms and suites, a fitness center, an indoor pool, a variety of restaurants and bars and 34 event rooms spread over 5,700 sqm. Centrally located, the hotel impresses with comfort and flexibility. Whether you are visiting us for a conference or planning a city trip – we are looking forward to meeting you.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Panoramic views and heavenly food, Hugos Gourmet restaurant is a haute cuisine dining experience, garnished with one Michelin star and 17 points in...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our SPA InterContinental facilities for your health and enjoyment on an area of 1000 square metres. Take advantage of our fitness facilities, revit...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Berlin
  • Budapester Strasse 2
  • Berlin , 10787
  • Germany
  • Front Desk +49-30-26020

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Dutch , Polish, Russian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
Pet Fee €30.00 per night
  • Local Time

    1:09 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great - location, staff, service. I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. First of all, location, location, location.... I would like to express my thanks to the staff for their exceptional kindness. I asked for an upgrade to a larger room. Receptionists showed me several options available until I made my perfect choice. And I loved tea/ coffee making facilities in the room! I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I have a chance. December 9, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Central location, tiny rooms The hotel is really well placed. Rooms are clean but are really small. They offer free internet for up to 300MB, which I find rather funny. If you want to go for the full service you have to pay. Being almost in 2014 I find it unacceptable not to offer free high speed internet service. December 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very good stay, . Nice location, with walking distance to metro, nice restaurants and Ku' Damm Strasse.Excellent breakfast, most helpful staff. Room size is a bit small, but sufficient. The staff are very friendly and most helpful and take seriously the mission of helping guests to get around Berlin. For example, when we arrived late at night, the front desk attendant directed us to an excellent restaurant (not tourist!) nearby, and ensured that not only it was still open for dinner and that there were seats available. I've been at the hotel in business travel in 2013 and in vacations in 2013. Surely, will stay again when returning. December 3, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the room upgrade, loved the staff I was on a 2 night stay in Berlin for a conference. I decided to compare both Hotel Indigo properties in town and see who's best. Honestly, there's no winner or should I say: they are both winners. There aren't many Indigo hotels in Europe, so this was my first time there. I knew they had a boutique thing going on and was looking forward to experience it. The Ku'damm Hotel Indigo was my 2nd night in Berlin whereas my first night was at Alexanderplatz. The first night already set the bar, so they had quite the challenge to top the experience. First of all, the check-in procedure was flawless and the agent working the desk was excellent. She immediately recognized my platinum status and made sure I had a nice room upgrade. The room was excellent: the colours and the entire vibe felt very relaxing. The bath room had a rain shower and there was even a penthouse balcony that boasts a great view over the area. Although the Alexanderplatz property has a better location, the balcony and the exceptional service of the staff made sure the Ku'damm property is pretty much on the same level. One thing I really hated: the internet was extremely slow and I even had to pay for the premium connection which was far from premium. Why do hotels have such a hard time delivering a decent WiFi? Especially since I paid for it. December 2, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay Wonderful, how friendly the staff is. Beautiful room, great breakfast, and well located. November 28, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel in guter Lage Habe mir das Hotel aufgrund seiner Lage ausgesucht. In ca. 2 min Gehdistanz ist der U-Bahnhof "Zoologischer Garten", sowie der Busbahnhof (Bus X9 fährt direkt zum Flughafen Tegel). Das Hotel macht einen netten Eindruck. Das Personal ist sehr aufmerksam. Als Platin-Mitglied bin ich in ein Deluxe-Zimmer upgegraded worden: Kaffeemaschine, schönes Bad, etc. Einziger Nachteil: Die Zimmer sind extrem klein. Die Ausstattung mag "deluxe" sein, aber die Zimmergröße ist es leider nicht annähernd. November 27, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Man fühlt sich willkommen Endlich wieder einmal ein Hotel in dem man sich richtig willkommen fühlt. Eine wirklich nette Begrüßung beim Check in, ein sauberes und ruhiges Zimmer mit einem persönlichen Schreiben als Überraschung und ein schönes Frühstück mit gutem Service. Was will man mehr?! Sehr zu empfehlen! Danke November 22, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Hotel with an excellent location The hotel is perfect. The only weakness is its room size. The bathrooms are a little small and there is no tub. The seating area is a little small inside the room. But, the hotel is very clean, staff is very friendly, service is very quick, location is excellent, food is very good. The staff is also very supportive of regular customers and IHG members. November 21, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super friendly staff excellent rooms We had a great stay at your hotel! Great personnel! Friendly and professional! One suggestion, the bathrooms should be heated for winter season! Cold morning wake up is refreshing but not particularly welcome! Other than that, great stay! November 20, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable stay, helpful staff A super place to stay in central Berlin for a girl's weekend away. Great location, just mins from the main transport hub, so very easy to get around all the main sites. All hotel staff were polite and very helpful. Reception staff in particular were most informative and willing to answer all our tourist questions. I would recommend this hotel to others, in fact I already have! Thank you Hotel Indigo. November 15, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We enjoyed staying at Indigo Ku'damm. It is very convenient for shopping in KADEWE or visiting The Zoo across the street. The room decor is very different to any other hotel, with the whole back wall covered by a wall to wall photo of an old New York warehouse, giving the rather small room a different dimension. November 7, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location for city-trip the Hotel is located in the Center of Berlin - perfect for a city trip. The rooms have good comfort, very stylish - our bedroom was a little bit small - the bathroom large, fullfilling all traveller wishes. We recommended this place next to the Ku`damm very much. Elena and Daniela (Munich) November 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Berlin We had an absolutly great stay at the Indigo Hotel Berlin Ku`damm. The Hotel is located only a few minutes to walk to Ku`damm and the next train- and tube-station "Zoologischer Garten" - perfect to explore the city. The staff was very polite & ready to help in every way. We love the modern design. The breakfast at "Wohlfahrt`s" was excellent, also the dinner we had. We would like to come back! Thank you! November 4, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 comfortable hotel nights Having spent a rather uncomfortable night in a very upmarket hotel at the end of a river cruise, our 3 nights in this hotel were a very welcome change. From the minute we arrived we were made to feel welcome and valuable to the hotel. The reception staff were very good indeed and sorted our requirements out without difficulty and continued to offer help, advice and such things as restaurant recomendations throughout our stay. The room was attractive with unusual design, the bathroom very good and there was good storage space. Above all, the bed was comfortable and gave us the best nights sleep of our holiday.Breakfasts were very good with plenty of c'hoice and good service. The location was very good for our exploration of Berlin. All in all it was a real "find" and we would happily use the hotel again should we return to Berlin November 3, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Niyazi & Stephanie Thank you for the best sleep I have ever had. Besides that also the service was good and the staff is really polite and obliging. I just can recommend. October 30, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ganz toller Ausgangspunkt für Berlin Das Hotel ist sehr stylish. Es ist super geführt, sauber und bietet alles, was man für einen Cityaufenthalt benötigt. Die Lage ist spitze und der ideale Startpunkt um Berlin zu entdecken. Kompetentes und freundliches Personal. Sehr zu empfehlen, October 30, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay in Berlin We really have enjoyed to stay in the Indigo Hotel: Very good overall service Delicious breakfast Business lunch was excellent in Wohlfahrt’s Restaurant Berlin is an exciting city to learn important historical lessons. We'll recommend the Hotel Indigo highly to all our friends. Three days wasn't nearly long enough. We'll be back. Location of hotel is very good, near to Kudamm area. Next to the Central bus station, zoo. You can easily walk to the "Brandenburger Tor" and Berlin Central City. Driving back by bus (line 100) is easy. October 23, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing room and unbelievably friendly service i loved our stay at the Indigo Hotel. The location could not have been any better, it 's short walking distance to the most important train and underground station "Zoologischer Garten" and the Kurfürstendamm which is one of the most popular areas. The design of the hotel and the rooms was more than tasteful and really refreshing. I personally love modern architecture and design so this was the perfect place. The most amazing part was the service of the hotel: Every single employee was extremely kind, well-informed and welcoming, no exceptions. In all my years of travelling around Germany I have never experienced such a beautiful place full of kindness, good taste, comfort and cleanliness. Not to mention the food quality of the restaurant Wohlfahrt's which is wall-to-wall with the hotel and also part of it. I can absolutely recommend Hotel Indigo! October 21, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super Hotel sehr Central Super Hotel ganz Central gelegen. Nur etwa fünf Gehminuten zum Kudamm mit unzähligen Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und Restaurants. Das Hotel selbst ist neu renoviert und in einem super Zustand. Die Zimmer sind nicht sehr groß aber dafür sehr modern eingerichtet. Internet und Nespressomaschine auf dem Zimmer for free. Leider keine Garage vorhanden. Super freundliches Personal. September 30, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for business and tourist travellers We visited Indigo Hotel Berlin last week for 2-days business/fair reasons. After checking many hotels and options we choose Indigo mostly for location and nice design of rooms, even price was over our limit. Location of hotel is very good, near to Kudamm area, hotel is very nice and not too big, room a bit smaller than prefer but all in all very good choice. Staff was very helpful, service good also...breakfast is excellent with nice dining area. After all this is OK, we almost forget the price... Minus: bathroom is very nice and good sized, but you can't close sliding door totally so inside room you listen all from bathroom which is not always so good Plus: we got room in last floor, so room is with very nice terrace with table and chairs, very useful when weather is good September 12, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Marvelous Your reception staff Mirko, Mohamed, and Marta were the perfect ambassadors for your fine city. They welcomed us warmly, made us ever so comfortable, and set us off in all the right directions. Berlin is an exciting city to learn important historical lessons. We'll recommend it and Hotel Indigo highly to all our friends. Three days wasn't nearly long enough... We'll be back. September 8, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice stay Rooms are a little small but overall very good bed very comfortable and very friendly staff Breakfast Buffet perfect September 4, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff but the quality was just average The location of the hotel was OK, they have put lots of efforts on the design of the rooms but the quality was just average. The breakfast was really low quality and long waiting time for the staff to refill the stuff. Definitely not a business hotel. The staff at the check in counter was very friendly and helpful though. September 2, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Prima Aufenhalt Wir hatten einen Gutschein für 2 Nächte, bekamen ein Zimmerupgrade ......und das war prima. Einzig die Fenster, die könnten besser isoliert sein. Auch die Zimmerausstattung mit der Möglichkeit einen Kaffee zu machen war klasse. Interessante moderne Ausstattung im Zimmer, echt mal was anderes, Super! August 27, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly Located The Indigo Hardenbergstrasse is perfectly located close to Ku'damm and Kantstrasse. It is easy to reach by car and train and the perfect starting point for any Berlin trip. The design is refreshing, just the restaurant next door "Wohlfahrt's" could need a little more inspiration since it is the offered option for breakfast. August 25, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay Great staff and good location. Nice and modern rooms. It was a great stay. Thx August 21, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect in Berlin Hey guys, if you want to stay in Berlin. I can give you a promise: With Hotel Indigo you will stay perfect in Berlin! You have to walk only 300 m to the next station (Zoologischer Garten). And the Zoologische Garten-Station is really great to get to every other station! If you want to visit a Musical you have to walk only 400 m to the West Theater. (Actual 2013-Dance of the Vampire) So I think I can say it is really central Hotel. Next - Breakfast: Here I can say only: PERFECT! Tasted really well. NExt: Rooms: Really clean You can see SKY free :-) The Bath was also clean Only...okay...I have to say...it is a small room. BUT You stay in Berlin! You aren`t stay Long time in the Hotel. Sleep and eat in Hotel:-) And for this Price...it is AWESOME! The beds are King Size and if you want you can have free W-LAN in your room. The Personal are all nice People and they help with every question. On my next trip to Berlin, I stay here again. August 14, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel in excellent location The only problem we had during our seven night stay at the Hotel Indigo, Ku'damm, concerned the Internet. They tout that they offer free WiFi -- which they do, but it is really difficult and frustrating to use. The desk staff gave us the code and we -- my husband and I -- both were able to log on with our iPhones. But we were continually kicked out, sometimes after a few operations, or sometimes not until the next morning. We kept asking about it and we were several times given The Best Solution.... but none of these worked any better to keep us logged in. We heard something about being able to use only one device at a time, but that really wasn't true since often both our phones worked just fine... but not consistently. This was an annoyance, not a fatal flaw, and the desk staff was extremely helpful. At one point, the manager on duty came up to our room to show us what to do. I thought that was amazing. Accordingly, I cannot speak highly enough of the desk staff. They were helpful in many ways throughout our stay. If and when we return to Berlin,we would not hesitate to book at the Indigo Ku'Damm. July 21, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Something different This hotel is really something different. It is not the average room you can have in any other hotel. The furniture, lamps and everything has modern feeling and looks very "cool". On the other side, rooms are bit small - this could be problem for somebody. Only negative was noise from construction going on right in front of the hotel during my stay. I liked recognition of my IHG status and upgrade to better, less noisy room. Breakfast is worth it price and offers good selection of everything plus seasonal fruit. I was lucky enough to be there during strawbery season ;-) July 19, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and great service Nice hotel ánd service. I really recomend this hotel. If you will stay longer than one night, take a bigger room because the standard rooms are small. June 26, 2013
    <<prev2 3 next>>