Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Berlin

WELCOME TO

Berlin

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Mario Weihrich
Head Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Eclectic Berlin

Some value it as fast-paced, colourful and full of surprises; others find it a little too hectic and a little gruff. Berlin is fascinating because it is multicultural and adaptable. Visit churches, synagogues, mosques and Buddhist temples. The biggest Jewish Synagogue offers guided tours.
MODERN UPSCALE HOTEL IN THE HEART OF BERLIN
The InterContinental at the crossroad of Berlin Mitte and the City West reflects the dynamics of the German capital with its modern interior and events. The hotel features 558 rooms and suites, a fitness centre, indoor pool, a variety of restaurants and bars, and 34 event rooms spreading over 5,700 square metres. Centrally located, the hotel impresses with comfort and flexibility. Whether you are visiting us for a conference or planning a city trip, we are looking forward to meeting you.

Guest Reviews

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    With panoramic views and heavenly food, Hugos Gourmet restaurant is a haute cuisine dining experience garnished with one Michelin star and 17 point...
  • Amenities & Services

    SPA InterContinental is located on an area of 1000 square metres. Take advantage of the 24-hour fitness facilities, revitalize in the sauna or spa,...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Berlin
  • Budapester Strasse 2
  • Berlin , 10787
  • Germany
  • Front Desk +49-30-26020

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Dutch , Polish, Russian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Dogs are welcome, please inform us before arrival if your dog is joining you. Please do not take your dog in our restaurant areas. A cleaning fee of 30.00 Euros applies.
Pet Fee €30.00 per night
  • Local Time

    2:39 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by angenehmer Aufenthalt gute Lage, ruhige Zimmer, freundliches Personal. Einziger Kritikpunkt: sehr wenig Stauraum im Zimmer August 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for a layover The construction outside made the hotel a little bit hard to access. Otherwise, the hotel is very modern and clean. The room was very comfortable and the shower was wonderful. The hotel is a short drive to Berlin Tegel airport, making it convenient for a layover. The hotel is located close to the DB as well, so there's late night food available as well. The staff was friendly and full of helpful information! I'd definitely stay here again! August 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Erneute Einkehr wieder einmal Klasse Das Verhalten des Empfangpersonals bem Einchecken war herzlich. So richtig Klasse!! Eine Garage fehlt !! Grüsse von H.P. , Ich komme gerne wieder. August 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Komfortables Bett zentrale Lage Modernes Hotel in der Nähe von Bhf Zoo und Ku'Damm. Sehr gute Bettdecken und Kissen, komfortable Box Spring Betten. Zimmer sind ziemlich klein aber der Raum ist gut genutzt. Zur Straße größere Zimmer! August 1, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay This Hotel differentiates in a nice way from other hotels I have stayed before. Modern design elements and furniture make the appearance more fresh. The room was big enough however, not huge and I found a nice bathroom. July 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service mit Herz - Danke! Überaus freundliches Personel mit sehr gutem Servicegedanken! DAs Zimmer war modern und komfortabel ausgestattet. Die Betten überdurchschnittlich bequem. Mir fehlte lediglich ein barrierefreier Zugang zur Lobby von der Strasse. Die Treppe mit Gepäck als Schwangere zu meistern war etwas unangenehm, aber nicht unmöglich. July 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and modern with good location This was a convenoient hotel for business purposes. Centrally located with good access to public transport. July 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff and fresh design My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Indigo Berlin Ku'damm for four nights in July 2014. Upon arrival we were greeted by a very friendly and polite staff member and felt very welcomed after our long travel. We got the feeling that in this hotel there is genuine interest in customer service and that we could turn to the staff with any inquiries. The room (standard room) was very clean, had nice flooring, cool design, colors, and two windows (from the bedroom area and from the bathroom). Some aspects of the design elements weren't the most practical (such as having a curtain behind the sink which gets stained), but these were not too disturbing when taking into account how great the room otherwise looked and felt. The area around the hotel is clean and a bit posh but it was great for us. The public transport (u- and s-bahn) are really close so this is convenient too. Overall we had a great stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone. Special thanks to the professional staff! July 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location to city and great staff The room and location are great. It is within a few minutes walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Clean rooms and great staff, very friendly and helpful. The pillows are all so very soft. No firm pillows. Requested some at the desk and told there were not any firm pillows. They had other requests for firm pillows, but could not offer any. Overall, a nice place to stay. July 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Hotel in super Lage Alles rundum super. Kann ich nur wärmstens empfehlen. July 1, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Andrea, 48 In der Zeit vom 13. bis 23.06. 2014 habe ich 10 Übernachtungen im Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm gebucht. Das Hotel kannte ich schon von einem Kurzaufenthalt im Juni 2013 und habe mich u.a. aufgrund der Lage, der modernen Ausstattung und der Freundlichkeit des Personals erneut für dieses Hotel entschieden. Gebucht hatte ich ein Einzelzimmer, tatsächlich erhielt ich eines der Deluxe-Doppelzimmer, das dann leider zur Straßenseite raus ging und daher zeitweise bei geöffnetem Zimmer einem recht hohen Geräuschwegel ausgesetzt ist. Bezogen auf den aktuellen Aufenthalt möchte ich erwähnen, dass Mitarbeiter an Rezeption und im Frühstücksraum sehr freundlich waren. Das Frühstücksbuffet war ausreichend gut sortiert und wenn einmal Obstsalat, Joghurt oder Tee ausging, wurde auf Nachfrage promt und zuverlässig reagiert. Auch da solchen Nachfragen haben die Mitarbeiter immer ihr zuvorkommendes und freundliche Auftreten bewahrt. - Da auch Stammpersonal einmal freie Tage hat, waren an einzelnen Tagen andere Mitarbeiter vor Ort. An diesen Tagen war die gewohnte Anordnung und das gewohnte Sortiment am Frühstücksbuffet etwas beeinträchtigt, jedoch waren auch diese Mitarbeiter sehr höflich und hilfsbereit. Bei gutem Wetter besteht die Möglichkeit, das Frühstück auf der ruhigen Terrasse einzunehmen. An der Rezeption wurde mir unmittelbar geholfen, als ich ein Ticket für eine spezielle Abendveranstaltung gesucht habe. Da es regulär keine Tickets mehr im Vorverkauf gab, habe ich am entsprechenden Abend an der "Abendkasse" eines der letzten Tickets erworben. Als ich am Tag darauf der Mitarbeiterin an der Rezeption von diesem Erfolg berichtete, nahm sie dies offen und mit ehrlich wirkender "Anteilnahme" an meiner Begeisterung auf. Insgesamt kann ich dieses Stadthotel empfehlen. Sollte ich mal wieder nach Berlin fahren und mir Plätze im Innenstadtbereich ansehen wollen, werde ich vermutlich erneut versuchen, ein Zimmer in diesem Hotel zu buchen. Für die Gäste, die mehr als nur mal 4 - 5 Tage im Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm bleiben möchten sei noch erwähnt, dass der Stauraum im Schrank sehr gebrenzt ist. Daher sollte das Gepäck auf ein notwendiges Minimum beschränkt werden. Dies ist jedoch auch in anderen Hotels in Berlin ähnlich:-). June 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will be back. This is my second stay in as many months. The service from the front desk staff could not be better. The restaurant serving staff could be more attentive and invite you to have a seat when you walk in. This happened on both visits. The food is very good. I will be back when business requires and if I vacation in Berlin I will stay here. They are close to the tour bus line. Also check out the organic restauraunt, next door for dinner. The tatse is amazing. June 24, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short night stay We only stayed at the hotel for a rather brief night. Hotel is well located on a main street, but on a quiet corner, a few minutes walk from the Zoological garden train/S-Bahn stations, and the center of West Berlin. Small lobby with a restaurant where breakfast is served in the morning. As expected – a very business oriented hotel. Our room was at the corner of the hotel so was a bit or an irregular space, but was clean and new. Had no problems or complains but did find the bathroom arrangement a bit strange – the large door was no able (and seems it has been built that way) to hermetically close and separate the bathroom from the bedroom. June 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well designed hotel, modern and chic. The staff were more than accommodating with our needs. Mohamad, in particular had gone above and beyond to help us find our way around the city. This was particularly helpful as I have never been to Berlin before. The hotel is very chic and stylish and in a great location. They could work on an internal laundry service or perhaps a more affordable and efficient laundry option but this is a small concern in comparison to the great experience we encountered during our stay. Highly recommended. June 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reise mit Sohnemann wurden nett empfangen, kompetentes, freundliches personal, super service beim frühstück, lustiges, freundliches und hilfsbereites personal und das schon am morgen June 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great return visit We stayed 5 nights last June and returned this June. I did prefer the previous restaurant as I am a vegetarian but the location of the hotel and the superb rooms and staff make this my favourite BERLIN hotel. I have stayed in Berlin nearly 20 times since 1991 and even stayed at the HOTEL DE ROME and the 'Conti' but this hotel is special June 2, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unproblematischer Aufenthalt Für einen kurzen Besuch eignet sich das Hotel wunderbar. Die Lage ist super. Das Zimmer war recht klein, man hatte Probleme den Koffer zu öffnen. Im Bad wurde leider nicht richtig sauber gemacht, anscheindend wurde nicht gesaugt. Ansonsten war der Aufenthalt aber unproblemtisch und für einen kurzen Aufenthalt zu empfehlen. May 22, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK if you don't want to sleep.... Hotel chosen for location close to University and Zoo station so goon in that respect. Shame about the work going on around the hotel stating at 07:30 but that didn't matter because I was woken at 04:30 with sun shining in my face because the curtains didn't close! Also shower didn't hold itself up, mentioned this to receptionist and she said, yes I'd heard that, really? well why wasn't it fixed? Small bar and restaurant served the purpose. May 17, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by High Quality rooms with worst service ever high quality bed and shower but poor service (AC was broken) room was dirty, especially the bathroom cups and glasses were full of lipstick and coffee, respectively April 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mal was anderes Von außen eher ein unscheinbares Haus, dafür ist man positiv erstaunt, wenn man die "inneren Werte" kennen lernt. Die Indigo Hotels heben sich wohltuend vom Design anderer Hotels ab. So auch dieses hier. Modern eingerichtet, ansprechend. Auch wenn die Zimmer nicht zu groß sind, so fühlt man sich doch wohl. Das Frühstück ist umfangreich und auch hier gibt es mal auch andere Wurstsorten wie auf den "normalen" Buffets. Auch ein Abendessen im Restaurant ist zu empfehlen, da sich dafür auch der kleine, ruhige Biergarten anbietet. Pluspunkt ist die Lage des Hotels. 5 Min. zu Fuß vom Bahnhof Zoo mit U-Bahn und S-Bahn Anschluss. Von hier aus ist der Ku´damm, das KadeWe und der Zoo zu Fuß in wenigen Minuten zu erreichen. April 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in West Berlin There are currently two Indigo brand hotels in Berlin. This one is at the west side, off Kudamm. The hotel is very new and has a fresh design. The room was nice and in perfect shape. Checkin was smooth and the staff very friendly. My room was to the front side and there was some noise from the street. But this was not a major problem. The location is okay. It is next to the Technical University. The Kudamm is only a brief walk. The S-train station Zoo is very close and good starting point for any travel in the city. The hotel is thus well located for a tourist or business stay in Berlin. I did not try the restaurant, thus cannot comment on it. March 31, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE VERY POOR INTERNET!!!!!! VERY GOOD SERVICE OF ALL THE STAFF SPECIALLY RESTAURANT (BREAKFAST) INTERNET IS A BIG PROBLEM EVEN NOT TO COME BACK!!!!! VERY VERY SLOW!!!!! CLOSET VERY VERY SMALL BAR MUST BE OPEN AT LEAST TILL TIDNIGHT!!!! March 22, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I thought I paid for a mercedes S-class and all I got was a Smart car From the title you may see my feelings towards this hotel: a very poor value hotel. First let me clarify that it may be a nice hotel to other people but I am obvious a customer who doesn't fit the customer profile Indigo is looking for. There are following points I dislike about the hotel: 1, No platinum recognition at all in terms of upgrade. I was assigned the room 611 and I felt that the room was the worst in house. The room was so small that you could not walk around the bed. There is no desk in the room to work on as the room is so tint. They have to put reading materials on the window because there is no rooms for the papers even. For what I paid this is a joke. 2, I appreciate the alarm clock but why it is an iPhone compatible? There are more people in the world with Samsung smartphones. 3, the third point this hotel has to explain to IHG. Every IHG hotels I have stayed would direct you to the hotel homepage on IHG when you signed in to Internet. But this hotel will take you to their facebook page. Why? Why you want to promote facebook rather than yoyr own hotel group parent company? And I refuse to open any facebook page as a personal choice. come to a verdict. I am the wrong customer for this brand. Bevause I: 1, appreciate good platnum member treatment 2, don't use iPhone 3, dislike facebook but like IHG 4, value my money 5, apreciate hotel with a decent size that at least to have a table and chair in the room I will never go to another indigo again after this stay. March 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Perfect location. Friendly staff. Professional management . Reach breakfast. Clean. Slow wifi. March 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wir kommen im Mai wieder!!!! Tolles Hotel, sehr gutes und erfrischendes Design. Sehr nettes, freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal, Toller Fitnessbereich mit sehr guten Geräten. Leckeres Frühstück. Tolle Lage, alles sehr schnell zu erreichen. Wir haben schon für Mai gebucht und freuen uns schon jetzt!!!! February 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent City Center Location Just off Gedaechtniskirche, Tiergarten and Ku'damm this is perfect to explore the city. Nice: Free WiFi to stay in touch with friends and family. February 24, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by smallest room whatever I experienced a downgrading to the smallest room in the building..could not even turn and the passage between bed and rest of the room was less than 40cm…just stay away... February 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best IHG hotel I have started to look out for this brand as this was the best IHG hotel we have stayed in - and believe me we have stayed in quite a few. The room was lovely, especially the bathroom - like all women I have a fetish for clean bathrooms and if you give me that I am ecstatic. The manager who was on the night we checked in was amazing, help, knowledgable and was also kind to my 4 year old son and spoke to him - plus plus points! And so close to the station and shops - fab! Wish there were more IHG hotels like this one February 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weihnachtsmarkt zu zweit Wir Haben dieses Hotel gewählt um "Indigo" einmal kennenzulernen. Die anderen Hotels der Familie (Europa) kennen wir schon. Wir wollten die Hauptstadt einmal im Weihnachtsglanz erleben und ein Wochenende ausspannen. Dieses ist uns Dank der wirklich sehr netten und aufmerksamen Mitarbeiter gelungen. Ein sehr freundlicher Check-Inn mit Anerkennung des Platin-Status! Tolles Design-Zimmer, Sehr zentral und trotzdem ruhig gelegen. Wir freuen uns auf unseren nächsten Aufenthalt in Berlin und werden dieses Hotel bevorzugt berücksichtigen. January 23, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very small rooms Very small rooms, asked for an upgrade regarding my Platin stat, was told there are no taller rooms. Only one guy on reception, very long time to check in, to ask a question or to check out... Can not recommend that hotel, go for Indigo Alexanderplatz, much better. Very nice hotel bar and restaurant. January 15, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 next>>