Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

WELCOME TO

Berlin

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Mario Weihrich
Head Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Eclectic Berlin

Some value it as fast-paced, colourful and full of surprises; others find it a little too hectic and a little gruff. Berlin is fascinating because it is multicultural and adaptable. Visit churches, synagogues, mosques and Buddhist temples. The biggest Jewish Synagogue offers guided tours.
MODERN UPSCALE HOTEL IN THE HEART OF BERLIN
The InterContinental at the crossroad of Berlin Mitte and the City West reflects the dynamics of the German capital with its modern interior and events. The hotel features 558 rooms and suites, a fitness centre, indoor pool, a variety of restaurants and bars, and 34 event rooms spreading over 5,700 square metres. Centrally located, the hotel impresses with comfort and flexibility. Whether you are visiting us for a conference or planning a city trip, we are looking forward to meeting you.

Guest Reviews

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    With panoramic views and heavenly food, Hugos Gourmet restaurant is a haute cuisine dining experience garnished with one Michelin star and 17 point...
  • Amenities & Services

    SPA InterContinental is located on an area of 1000 square metres. Take advantage of the 24-hour fitness facilities, revitalize in the sauna or spa,...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental Berlin

  • Budapester Strasse 2
  • Berlin , 10787
  • Germany
  • Front Desk +49-30-26020

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Dutch , Polish, Russian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Dogs are welcome, please inform us before arrival if your dog is joining you. Please do not take your dog in our restaurant areas. A cleaning fee of 30.00 Euros applies.
Pet Fee €30.00 per night
  • Local Time

    9:54 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 266 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great location Very good value for the money. Easy to get to from Tegel airport - taxi, bus or train. Breakfast was standard for most European hotels - very good selection of breads and pastries, cereals, cold meats and fruit. If I could have one recommendation it would be to include an egg dish and some some hot breakfast meat as it typical at the HIE in the USA. Still, was excellent. July 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice Comfortable room, helpful staff, good breakfast choices, clean and tidy rooms July 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for tours in Berlin Just 12 euro taxi from airport, and less than 10 minutes walk to the hop on hop off line. Plenty of eating places close by as well as shopping. July 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by F A Manchester A nice clean hotel, ideal location for getting around Berlin friendly staff,a nice breakfast , and real good value room rates , would highly recommend it July 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr guter Service Alles ok,Freunlichkeit,Sauberkeit,gerne wieder ,besonders empfehlenswert July 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed uncomfortable The beds were not up to the stard I am used to in a Holiday Inn. The bed felt like it was broken down. July 1, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by JGA Berlin waren schöne drei Tage. Sehr zentral gelegenes Hotel, sauber und freundliche Mitarbeiter Danke June 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr gutes sauberes Hotel, ideal für Städtetour Wir haben uns in diesem Hotel sehr wohl gefühlt. Der Empfang war vorbildlich - die Mitarbeiter hilfsbereit und sehr nett. Die Zimmer sind sauber und haben eine ausreichende Größe, TV , Fön und Wasserkocher vorhanden ( Tee, Zucker, Instantkaffee, Kaffeemilch wurden jeden Tag wieder aufgefüllt <- nettes "Plus"). Fazit: Ich kann dieses Hotel mit gutem Gewissen weiterempfehlen, besonders beeindruckt hat mich die Herzlichkeit der Mitarbeiter. June 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, excellent value So glad we chose this hotel. Just a 5 minute walk from Wittenburg Platz Underground and in a good area. Rooms were what you would expect from HIX, smallish but clean and tidy with everything you expect incuding free wi-fi. The staff were very polite and attentive with nothing too much bother. Breafast buffet was great and included in the price. 5 stops from Potsdamer Platz on U2, 10 stops from Alexander Platz (about 20 mins). The area round about is one of the main shopping areas. Ka Da We (the Harrods of Berlin) is just 5 mins from the hotel. Wittenburg Platz itself is good for eating out with a number of restaurants around the square. Wittys, the best curry wurst stall in Berlin is also in the square. We will be back. June 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beruflicher Aufenthalt Wirklich eine gelungene Mischung aus Produkt und Team. Hier merkt man, dass die Mitarbeiter zufrieden sind. Auch wenn es mal stressig wurde, bedingt durch eine hohe Gästewünsche, konnte man feststellen, dass hier wirklich jeder wusste was zu tun ist. Zudem liegt das Haus noch in zentraler Lage aber dennoch ruhig. Besonders gefällt mir die Nähe zum Bahnhof „Zoologischer Garten“. Morgens vor der Arbeit gehe ich manchmal eine kleine Runde laufen, höflich fragte ich das Team der Rezeption - hier verwies man auf den nahegelegenem Tierpark-toll! Die Lüftungsanlage im Hotel kühlt perfekt und das Frühstücksbuffet ist immer sauber aufgeräumt - Danke an das Team auch für einen erholsamen Schlaf. June 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful friendly and helpful staff Early access to the room and given a quiet room around the back specifically for our comfort. Staff always keen to help out especially when we were having problems with the internet. Breakfast staff so diligent to ensure tables were quickly cleaned away. Room and bathroom very clean. Situation good for access to trains, buses and underground. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would use Holiday Inn next time. June 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West is a very good hotel in a quiet area, well serviced by public transportation. Hotel staff is knowledgeable and attentive; I had a very good room, very quiet and with excellent bed / mattress / pillows. No problems at all during my stay - everything went smooth. One area for possible improvement: Breakfast choice is somehow limited, although the food is good. June 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clearing room They dont clean room after first night. I found my towel on the floor where i left it for changeing... Fair variety of breakfast choices Not so comfortable bed. Otherwise excellent location, low price, friendly staff, free of charge whirelles internet. June 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kürze Aufenthalt in Holiday Inn Express Berlin Ich werde sicherlich nochmal in diesem Hotel übernachten wenn ich wieder in Berlin bin! June 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable As always pleasant atmosphere and walking distance to everywhere :-) June 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is the way a city hotel should be. In every way, this hotel was perfect, absolutely nothing negative to say. June 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hat uns gefallen Über das Hotel kann man nicht meckern.Die Sauberkeit des Zimmer war sehr gut nur der Nachteil war das es keinen Schrank oder mehr Verstaumöglichenkeiten gab.Das Frühstück gut aber das auffüllen war sehr schleppent.Ansonsten war alles gut. June 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super Hotel Beim einchecken wurde ich von sehr freundlichen und hilfsbereiten Mitarbeitern empfangen. Ich verbrachte 5 Tage in dem sehr zentral gelegenen Hotel. Das Zimmer war gut und das Frühstück hervorragend. June 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Preis/Leistungs-Verhältnis angemessene Übernachtung An der Sauberkeit im Hotelzimmer und dem Check-in und Check-out gab es nicht auszusetzen. Das Nachfüllen beim Frühstück (z. B. Kaffeetassen, Brötchen etc.) in der Stoßzeit (08.30 -09.00 Uhr) gestaltete sich sehr schwierig, da zu wenig Personal zur Verfügung steht. Hierbei müssen die angegebenen Ampelzeiten überprüft werden und ggf. mehr Personal zur Verfügung stehen. Dass um 23.30 Uhr bestimmte Getränke an der Bar nicht mehr zur Verfügung stehen ist auch nicht im Sinne eines umsatzorientierten Unternehmens bzw. Hotel. Es waren bestimmte Cocktails, die nicht zur Verfügung stehen. Auch Erdnüsse oder Salzstangen o.ä. auf den Tischen würde die Atmosphäre verbessern und den Umsatz steigern, weil man einfach länger bleibt. June 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by berlin very handy for all major tourist attractions would recommend for any visit, my wife and i had a wonderful time and if i ever return i would stay here again. June 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 員工服務水平高 入住的雙人房面積比本人前年 入住的Twin Bed 房細小很多, 而該房的雙人床稍比單床大些小 對身形高大的房客顯得更窄. June 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ubicación y servicio Un hotel perfecto para un fin de semana. Bien comunicado, cerca de muchos servicios. WIFI y desayunos incluidos June 4, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location Staff were very good, but couldn't solve some issues. Breakfast is quite good if you're not there when the seagulls are in their feeding frenzy. Definitely go to breakfast during the quieter times. I was disgusted with the arrogance and behaviour of many of the hotel guests towards hotel breakfast staff. June 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gerne wieder Gerne wieder. Sehr günstige Läge. Ausgesprochen freundliches Personal, insbesondere Oscar aus Argentinien. Gute Betten. June 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by alles in allem ok Für den Preis insgesamt ok. Alles sauber, Betten allerdings ziemlich klein und hart. June 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by angenehmer Aufenthalt Hat alles zur Zufriedenheit gepasst. Möglichkeiten für die Ablage/Aufhängung der Kleidung sind wenig. WLAN sehr langsam. Bad sehr klein, aber OK. June 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous stay Everything about this stay was beyond expectations. The location of the hotel was excellent for connections to the airport (via public transport0, the modern hotel and high quality of all fittings, furnishings and décor in public areas and in our room. Wonderfully welcoming and efficient staff on all occasions and a brilliant breakfast. It all felt very homely and very comfortable - our room was at the back of the hotel on the 7th floor and was incredibly quiet. Thank you for a great stay in a great city. Looking forward to going back. June 1, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel and area. Reasonable price One bad characteristic: bed was very firm/hard. Made it difficult to sleep May 27, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel review This Hotel is convenient to all city center attractions by bus or subway. Hotel staff speaks english and helpful. Room is ok but room 105 has mosquito May 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location small but very clean rooms close to Berlin Zoo, Kaufhaus des Westens and lots of other sights May 15, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>