Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Le Moana Bora Bora

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 63 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay with excellent service This was a lovely vacation spot. All staff members were friendly and so helpful with any inquiries., 27 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Magic location Fantastic location for a relaxing holiday in the South Pacific. Nothing better than sitting on a tropical beach in the sun and thinking of nothing but when to take a swim to coool off! 27 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Paradise! My hubby and I had the most amazing time here! The food was amazing, in fact we enjoyed it more than anywhere else on the island. The staff was super kind. The room was wonderful and so quiet! My only suggestions would be to have them upgrade their wifi and also they should do daily activities at least once a day on site. The location is great! I would go back! 17 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Things you should know The Intercontinental Le Moana Bora Bora is an amazing property that possesses a genuine Tahitian charm and feel that we did not find present at the Telaso resort by Intercontinental in Bora Bora. The rooms are awesome and the grounds are beautifully kept. We were there for our honeymoon and for the price we paid you would expect amazing service in the restaurants. Dont!!!! This is not a problem of this property, it is a pervasive problem with almost every place we went in Tahiti. To wait 10-15 minutes for a waiter to greet you at your table and bring you a drink in Tahiti is THE NORM. It is better than that at the Le Moana but expect to flag your waiter down if you want something, they will not be coming by that often. The food is hit or miss here, as in all of Tahiti. The fish is great, but a lot of the food is bland. Tahiti is not the place for you if you are a FOODY! All that said, the staff is incredibly friendly and the manager at this resort is awesome and knew us by name after our first meeting, which really impressed us. You will not be disappointed in the views, feel, or underwater life at this resort. One last thing, don't be surprised by how difficult it is to speak with the locals, they speak their native language first, French second, and most are very very unskilled with English, which will cause some difficulties if you are an English speaker. 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location First of all the hotel is located in our opinion on a perfect location in Bora Bora. It's on the main island, but you can still have the isolation feeling, specially staying in a Overwater Bungalow and also you can go anywhere on the main island. It's also just meters away from the stunning Matira Beach. Staff is really friendly and helpful, the hotel manager is very nice and gives personal attention to the guests and the hotel and surroundings are well maintained. Only remark is for the price of the shuttle service by boat to/from the airport motu (island). The price is too high for what it provides. We imagine the other major hotels in the island are more or less the same in this topic, but at least there are alternatives. You can get the Air Tahiti complimentary boat to Vaitape and then a taxi to the hotel. This will reduce by more then 10 times the cost of the transfer. Again, another advantage of the location of this hotel. Overall this is a perfect hotel for a memorable stay in Bora Bora. 17 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A place to chill out Apart from the breath taking view of the lagoon from our over water bungalow, the fish and coral to explore, the use of free kayaks just made the whole experience wonderful. 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotel experiences ever! I should start by saying, I love this place! It was one of the best experiences I have ever had. The staff was phenomenal. They were polite and respectful. They always greeted me by name everyday of my stay. The location is ideal, next to a few stores and shops. The over water bungalows were nice. There was a table in the living area so you could see the fish. The food was excellent. They had a great breakfast buffet and great dinner menu. Also, My family and I enjoyed the snorkeling, kayaking, and the pool that was included in the stay. Next time, we will try the canoeing and paddle surfing. When we wanted to book tours, concierge was extremely helpful and knowledgeable what was there to offer. I will definitely stay here again next time I visit Bora Bora. 13 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The service exceeded our expectations. Everyone was very friendly and warm, and would greet you every time you would walk by them. We never saw this kind of consistency at any other hotel we had previously stayed at. The service helped to make our honeymoon a very memorable experience. We would definitely recommend this to friends and family. 08 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful memories This hotel exceeded all expectations. After spending several days at the intercontinental in Moorea my wife i and stayed here with some friends. From the moment we arrived by boat we were welcomed by a customary horn being blown and then a ukulele strumming island music. The over water bungalows were well appointed offering exquisite views and comfortable furnishings. The staff could not have been more accommodating, they as well added to the overall warmth and enjoyment to our stay. The breakfast buffet was always teaming with wonderful local fresh fruits and juices as well as the standard items. The lunch menu was satisfactory as well for an island hotel. The kayaks, canoes, paddle boards and snorkel gear that were free to use were all in great condition and the staff there were equally as friendly. Truly a gem of a resort for a quiet getaway. 04 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful setting, needs better food options Loved the place except for the food which was of mediocre quality and too highly priced. We used outside restaurants instead, a few of which are within walking distance. 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence in Paradise We stayed at all four IC Hotels in French Polynesia. By far the IC Le Moana was the best! This came as somewhat of a surprise, as IC Thalasso is supposed to be a better hotel. However, the hotel staff at Le Moana makes the resort amazing! Upon arrival we received a warm welcome as Ambassador Gold members and the staff also acknowledged our honeymoon (which I had mentioned in the booking and in a prior email). Celine (who worked at the front desk) showed us around the hotel and to our amazing over water bungalow. Throughout the trip, she was very helpful and friendly. The second day, the Assistant Manager and Manager both welcomed us to the hotel and thanked us for our loyalty to IHG. Both were very welcoming and friendly. The bar, restaurant, and maintenance staff were also all very friendly. At the end of the stay I had left my wedding ring on a tour boat and the hotel kindly arranged for it to be transferred to IC Thalasso. Thank you for the amazing stay!! The other IC hotels in French Polynesia should look to Le Moana as a great example of what excellence is! 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Paradise This was my 2nd trip to Bora Bora in a year. Both times we stayed at Le Moana because the property is well located and especially because we feel at home here. The staff is fantastic. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Paradise Served From the moment we stepped off the plane Intercontinental La Moana was there to serve. Nothing but friendliness and knowledge. The room was gorgeous, large, turn down service at night was amazing, always a clean room to come to. The restaurants were amazing and nothing but delicious food and friendly service. The concierge service was quick and the knowledge they gave was helpful. Everyone was incredible! Every person working always says hello and thank you. It was a beautiful culture. The hotel is at a perfect location to restaurants and local stores. The beach has a beautiful breeze that keeps you cool. The water is amazing, the coral reefs under the bungalows were fabulous. The decor of the hotel and room is Polynesian charming and exactly what we wanted to experience. A dream vacation fulfilled by a dream hotel. 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Le Moana Perfect! Another great stay with the intercontinental Resorts! 27 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bora bora le Moana Terrific! The intercontinental Resorts are amazing! 27 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by JRRU Too much of a view of the "other" units for our taste. We really did not have an ocean view from our bungalow. The wind at this location serves two purposes: it keeps you comfortably cool and keeps the bugs away BUT be aware that it also creates short, choppy waves in the "lagoon" area so kayaking and snorkeling can be rough. 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Experience!!!! Everything was beyond our expectations. The staff is exceptional and very friendly. The food was amazing with a great selection, the grounds were kept clean as well as the rooms. The only complaint I would have to say was that the internet service and wifi was very lackluster at the time mainly due to the weather. Overall my experience was phenomenal. Cant wait to check out other intercontinental hotels if they are anything like these two. 19 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing, disastrous honeymoon experience We experienced multiple situations were the staff was rude, disrespectful, and unprofessional. 1) trying to charge to open our wine, despite the fact that we were told that there should be a corkscrew in our room and that if we brought the bottle to the bar, it would be opened for free. 2) since it was raining and most of the visiting families were sitting in the bar area, we were unable to sit in the bar area and order from the a la carte menu. These are only 2 of the incredibly disappointing issues that we experienced. Ultimately, we left before our scheduled check out date *****PLEASE READ OUR ENTIRE ENTRY FOR MORE DETAILS. 15 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location and friendly staff This was our first visit to Bora Bora and we will certainly be back. We loved our Overwater Bungalow, particularly the coral under our see through glass coffee table. The staff were very friendly and you cannot beat the location - Private Beachfront as well as walking access to the beautiful Matira Beach. 14 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Bora Bora Intercontinental Amazing location and the staff is very personable. The general manager greeted us during our stay. They helped us with all our requests. The beach in this hotel is amazing and the best of all the Bora Bora hotel beaches we visited. 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service An excellent getaway with excellent service. A MUST see. 07 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, relaxing, will return This was our 3rd stay at Le Moana and it was as wonderful or better than our previous stays -- probably because we stayed longer than previously. The staff made us feel so welcome and special. The level of service was top-notch. Our internet problem required careful analysis and was solved. The beach is beautiful with lots of water sport options. We so enjoyed the breakfast buffet choices particularly the omelets, crepes, pancakes. Housekeeping was punctual and exceeded expectations in keeping our bungalow stocked with tea, coffee, lotion, keeping towels refreshed. This was our 35th wedding anniversary and you made it memorable. 07 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location We were very pleased with our stay at IC LeMoana in Bora Bora. 06 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Paradise Just visited Moorea for 3 days and Bora Bora for 5 days. It was everything we had hoped for and more. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heaven on Earth We loved everything about our experience at this hotel. We were met at the airport, motored to the hotel in their launch and given a welcome drink as we checked in. The King Panoramic Overwater bungalow we booked exceeded our expectations. The bungalow was beautiful, comfortable and romantic and was designed to take care of one's every need. A table over a glass floor provided a view of the lagoon below and had a moveable top so you could drop food (provided) to the fish below. The deck had a built in table and chairs and two comfortable lounge chairs. We loved laying in the chairs at night listening to the wave action in the lagoon, feeling the gentle breezes and admiring the night sky. The breakfast buffet provided every food any guest would desire and I looked forward to it every day. I don't think they forgot anything! The pool area was lovely, small, intimate and right next to the beach. It's my idea of a romantic pool. Every member of the hotel staff was very friendly and there to please. I can't wait to go back one day! 20 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent services and beautiful resort We were there for 1 nite from cruise ship and love it.. Will return next year. 14 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two weeks of Heaven From the minute of being met at the water taxi at airport to being dropped back there I received nothing but impeccable care. I have already started on planning a return trip next year. Thank you Le Moana for a brilliant vacation. 30 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tranquil beauty! Unfortunately...the day we arrived and several days subsequent, my wife was very ill so I'll just say that if there was a travel category for " Best place to get sick" Le Moana would win hands down. From the personal greeting from Mrs. Levy and her staff on our arrival, to the wonderful feeling of hospitality from ever single member of the staff...we could not have had a better time under the circumstances. This is not a big resort, yet they lack nothing and are great at accommodating any needs from tours to taxis...and there are some great tours(swim with sharks and rays). The OWB are well equipped and have most everything you'd need...including a clear view coffee table allowing you to see the abundance of fish right under you. There's even a light for some spectacular night viewing. The morning breakfast buffet was always fresh with an ample selection of meats, eggs, fruit cheeses etc. Although most of our dinner meals were in our room,the few meals we had (including the Saturday night theme night) were delicious. If you're looking to party like Cancun....this is not the place. But if you're looking for R & R and want romance...this is heaven. The beach is amazing. You'll never have to fight for a beach lounger or a seat in the lunch dining area. There's usually a kayak or paddle board if your feeling a bit adventure. If I had one complaint it would be they only had pink Bora Bora caps for sale in the gift shop...maybe next year! Thanks to Mrs. Levy and all the wonderful people working at Le Mauna for helping us make the best from the worst. 17 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heaven Booked our room on line. Not so sure we got a great deal, but, it was a very memorable time! 23 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff! The personal greeting and farewell from the General Manager upon our arrival and at the departure was something I've never experienced in the hundreds fo trips I've taken. The tone she set was evident as the rest of the staff were incredibly friendly and went out of their way to provide great service. I stayed in the garden view bungelow with pool and enjoyed the experience! The room was incredibly comfortable -- mattress and pillows exceeded my expectations. Nice bathroom as well. My only criticism would be that everything shuts down so early. On our first evening we took a nap and awoke at 9:30 to find the kitchen closed. Everything in the area was also closed. I wished that the hotel woudl have offered late room service or kept the bar lounge open later with some food items available. 21 January 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>
Le Moana Bora Bora
  • Matira Point
  • Bora Bora , 98730
  • French Polynesia
  • Front Desk +689-40-604900

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.
  • Local Time

    10:42 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • CFP Franc (XPF)

    Accessibility

    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards