Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Boston

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 511 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Boston Tea Party Re-Enactment ! We came up from NYC to participate in the Re-Enactment of the Boston Tea Party and decided to stay at the ICH and we made the right choice . The Hotel was literally right on the Harbor where the re-enactment was going to take place and we were walking distance to some great attractions. We visited the Children's Museum , the Tea Party Museum , and the Shops at Faneuil Hall . We had a room over looking Boston Harbor where I explained some of the History to my son. The staff was great and helpful , the view was terrific and we had the perfect stay. Although we wish there was a family oriented American Fare type restaurant in the beautiful Hotel Lobby - we had fun ordering the great room service. Would Definitely Come Back . MELNYC 20 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm, Welcoming and Wonderful We chose your hotel because of its location near the South Station. It was a gloomy Sunday and all my husband wanted was a place to watch the football game. I wanted to find out how long it would take to walk to the train station for an 8 am train. We both fell in love with your hotel. Everyone at the hotel from the front desk to the bartender and the restaurant staff were all helpful and efficient. Your hotel is so beautiful that I can't wait to book a room sometime in the summer to take advantage of the Seaport District. The room itself (we chose the city view) was comfortable and so laid out that it felt quite spacious. The pillows were comfortable and the bed seemed the perfect blend of not too hard and not too soft. I particularly loved the small narrow focus beam lights by the bed. The light in the closet was a nice touch too. The sliding windows into the bathroom enabled me to watch the morning news on the television while I brushed my teeth!! 15 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second time around Like the Frank Sinatra song, staying at this hotel is even better the second time around. From location to quality food/bar/service, I will make this hotel my Boston requirement. 15 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable bed ever! We were very pleased with the accomodations and wonderful amenities. My husband & I agreed our bed was the most comfortable one we'd ever slept in! The staff was helpful, including providing immediate instructions on how to get from hotel to wedding venue. A pleasure all around! 15 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room; clean; great service ! Had a wonderfull stay at your facility. We took advantage of the 12th floor Club offering, and it was Outstanding ! ALL of the staff were friendly, personable, and very accommodating to our requests. We had some dietary concerns/restrictions, and the staff went above and beyond expectation to ensure that everything was correct. Kudos !! I would highly reccommmend your facility for sure ! 15 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dec 13 trip Overall good hotel and stay here, very convenient location for downtown Boston, beautiful decor and location. Couple of minor things didn't work out for me - bed sheets were itchy, shower water spray holder came off, also for whatever reason ppl were leaving their rooms at 5am banging the doors. A few rubber stops might cure the disturbance... I would recommend it overall 13 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel. Wonderful room! On check-in, we were upgraded to a nice, corner business suite with a view of the Fort Point channel. The room, the bed and the bathroom were fabulous. The lobby was very impressive. The staff was friendly and helpful. There are only two negatives. The breakfast is very expensive, so we ate locally. And the location, while lovely, is some distance to any of the main attractions, such as Faneuil Hall, Boston Common, theater district, etc. One tip: if you stay on a weekend, you can park in the garage next to Smith and Wollensky on Congress St for $10. 12 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great to be back IHG thinks The Willard is the Jewel in the crown but we disagree. For us it's Boston, When we arrive at the Ambassador desk we are greeted by the Ambassador Manager who knows us by sight and always helps to make our stay wonderful. When we leave we always look forward to our return in 2-3 months. 10 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, comfortable & very good service Overall a very good stay. Excellent service throughout. Wished the housekeeping did a better job, however, I love the Intercontinental Hotel And would stay there again in a heartbeat! Looking forward to returning soon! 06 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, Elegant and Regal Property This was my first time at the Intercontinental Boston and I will never stay anywhere else in Boston again! It is an elegant property with the most helpful staff. The room was set up wonderfully. The outlets were convenient, lighting was perfect, plentiful counter space in the bathroom as well as closet space. The bathroom was magnificent! 04 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room with a fainting chair! My husband and I treated ourselves to a night at the Intercontinental with IHG Rewards points and were more than pleased with our choice over some of the other IHG hotels in the city. I was slightly disappointed that they didn't give at least a bottle of water for being a rewards member, especially since all of the cheaper hotels always hand out a little something. The rooms have been recently updated, linens were clean and comfy, and the bathroom was fantastic (even has a separate tub and shower). A fainting couch was located at the foot of the bed, which I thought was a classy touch, and maybe it was just the way the building was constructed, but the blackout curtains covered the entire window plus part of the wall, so at 9am we still had no idea it was light outside. This was a major perk for me. Some of the staff seemed a little snooty, but maybe I've just lost touch with the Boston "attitude". The bell hops at the luggage storage area were very pleasant and friendly, which made up for any other lack of friendliness. Only wish we had time to check out the swimming pool! 03 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, super friendly staff, impeccable cleanliness and comfort I enjoyed every second of my stay at the Intercontinental, Boston. This hotel is in a great location on the water front, has all the amenities that I expected from a 5 star hotel. Needless to mention the comfortable bed, bath tub, cleanliness, and a super friendly staff! Overall I recommend this hotel to my friends and family. I truly had a great experience here :) 03 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Service Great place, excellent staff, and the rooms are beautiful!!! Thanks Intercontinental staff! 30 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities Room Amenities were average for a property at this price point. Bathroom was stocked with 1 washcloth, 2 hand towels, and 3 bath towels for two guests. Only 1 extra pillow was located in closet. Food and beverage options within hotel were limited. Ability to regulate room temperature to comfortable level was restrictive. 29 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat traveler My wife and our 7 yr old son make it a point to spend at least every other month there. Great staff, food,& most important hospitality where they literally know our name as we return...... Love it 27 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway We had An amazing room overlooking the water. The hotel, rooms, and service were excellent! The location was great, We were able to walk to different places in the area. Club Intercontinental was great, it offered a great variety of beverages, snacks, a wonderful breakfast. Your reservations manager provided excellent service, very friendly and knowledgable. She provided us with lots of great hotel and area information, which helped us have a very comfortable and relaxing stay. We look forward to stay there again!.... I Highly recommend this hotel, you won't be disappointed! 27 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful modern hotel with great views This hotel is in a beautiful location that is also within a convenient proximity to many of Boston's attractions. The decor was modern and sophisticated without being stuffy. The lobby/restaurant area was an inviting place to sit, relax and have a drink. All of the hotel staff that we encountered were friendly and courteous. The pool was a small but lovely place to take a dip. I loved almost everything about this hotel and am currently looking for an excuse to get back there soon. I will recommend this to anyone looking for a Boston hotel. 26 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by There is only ONE Hotel in Boston!!! I have been coming to Boston twice a year on Business for the last 4 years. On my first 2 trips I stayed elsewhere, on my 3rd trip my company booked me into the Intercontinental Boston - I will not stay anywhere else again! The staff are SO friendly and cannot do enough to help. Whilst Ophelia at Reception welcomed me and checked me in every time I passed through she would wave and ask how I was - if Reception was free we would have a chat - wonderful! As a business woman travelling on her own I would often have a drink or eat at the Bar - that's where you will find Dave! Always pleased to see me, remembers my name and will look out for me if the bar gets a bit busy - this is what I call above and beyond the call of duty. There are many staff who are wonderful at this Hotel and I cannot recall all of their names but honestly I have never stayed in such a welcoming hotel. Don't stay anywhere else!!! 25 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and good staff The hotel was lovely and the staff very good. We did have a problem with the shower door which was falling off the hinges. We called maintenance and they came right up which was great. He couldn't fix the problem alone so he had to get someone to help. The problem was that we didn't have much time to get ready for an event so we weren't able to take a shower. When we came back to the room at the end of the evening (2am) there was a message that we had to change rooms as they were not able to fix the shower door. The staff was very accommodating and helpful even though we weren't too happy to move at 2 am. I must say the hotel was very accommodating in providing us some credit for our inconvience but the upsetting thing was that upon checking into the hotel,there was this problem with the shower door. I would have thought there would have been an inspection before the room was ready for occupancy and someone should have caught the problem. 24 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish I could have stayed longer Just in town for 1 night. Great location, great hotel. I'll be back. 23 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED MY STAY I have stayed in so many of Intercontinental properties worldwide and this has been my most enjoyable stay when it comes to comfort and luxury. 22 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel, good service Good service by all depts. from maid to room service to parking to bell valet to everyone. It was very comfortable, at a good location, I was impressed. I just found the food a bit over priced, especially breakfast and was a little put out that you didn't have free WIFI for the guest. Aside from that, I would still recommend your hotel. Thanks for a good stay. 21 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Late check in I checked in at 2 am. I went to my room, but I needed to eat something. I tried to call room service and the front desk, but no one answered. I tried to open my refrigerator, but it was locked. I also tried to order a movie, but that was locked as well. I was starving after a 14 hour flight to Boston. It was a miserable first night. I finally was able to get a hold of room service at 10 am. The next weird thing was that they left my room service tray in my room for 24 hours... Time to tighten up the ship! 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confusion! Be sure to ask questions! I will start this review by telling you that my experience at the hotel was amazing however, during check in and check out I was completely confused by the staff, and left disappointed. During check in I was told that I needed to leave an additional deposit of $100.00 (on top of the $600.00 I had already paid) but that the deposit would be reversed back to my credit card at check out so long as my wife and I didn't use anything inside the room. Well needless to say at check out the staff member tried to tell me that I didn't pay during check in, and that I now owed over $400.00. I was able to provide documents that the amount was paid however without my knowledge my credit card was authorized again for another $100.00. When I left the hotel I received a phone call from my credit card company because they believed something suspicious was taking place after seeing two charges. Once I learned of the error I contacted the hotel, and was told that it would take 3 business days to apply the now $200.00 back to my account. While speaking with the customer service agent I was told that this occurs all the time, and that the hotel has received many calls from customers in the past. I was upset about the incident because I felt that the staff working during check out were inexperienced, and that I should have been made aware that my credit card was going to be authorized again. We had already paid for our stay at check in so why we had to pay more at check out was beyond me. Other than that little bump in the road the hotel was amazing! Everything was top notch. My wife and I were completely pampered by the concierges service. The concierges service made our stay worth every penny! I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking to stay at a five star hotel. We were catered to from the moment we entered to the moment we left. 19 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I could go on about this place for pages and pages. Short trip from the airport, easy check in and a magnificent room. Right on the harbour, close to the Barking Crab (a great find thanks to the concierge staff). First time in Boston, but not the last. 19 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Great hotel, in a good location, friendly professional staff, perfect stay 15 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean The staff was really welcoming and hospitable. I enjoyed my stay. I would come back again next time. 12 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, quiet hvac system Overall would have gave 5 stars but the room was next to service elevator. 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service The service and friendliness of the staff was awesome! They went above and behind and I was truly impressed by the services I received. 11 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely ambiance and great location Four nights exploring Boston from this hotel. Staff took time to make sure any requests were honored and all very professional. The location is ideal for good short or long walks. We will be back to international next year! 09 November 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 18 next>>
Boston
  • 510 Atlantic Avenue
  • Boston , MA , 02210
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-617-7471000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Croatian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Portuguese, Russian, Serbian, Chinese

Pet Policy

Small pets not exceeding 25 pounds are allowed. Maximum one pet per room.
Pet Deposit $75.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    8:53 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 20 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs