Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Boston

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 511 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely sleep at a great location The room was lovely and the staff inviting. The club made a lovely place for breakfast or a nice cup of afternoon tea. 09 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Truely Memorable Experience Our stay was booked to celebrate my wife's birthday which was acknowledged by the front desk clerk upon check in. From that point on, the staff's focus on providing a memorable experience was evident culminating in the front desk clerk providing a complimentary gift and personal, hand written birthday card ... first class service and hotel located on Boston's waterfront. 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous customer service This hotel is very conveniently located to area attractions as well as T stations. The staff is incredibly helpful and pleasant. The club level lounge was excellent and worth the upgraded price. My only con was the soft bed, but that's just a personal choice. I would recommend this hotel. 31 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room Booked a last minute room for my birthday weekend. The hotel did not disappoint. Was very upscale and clean. Not too far to walk to the sites. Being a Platinum member they were able to upgrade me to a city view room and offer late checkout. The exercise room was nicely equipped as well. The valet parking staff were very polite although the parking fees were a little high. Definitely recommend this hotel for a nice getaway. 30 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, bad restaurants The hotel was appealing and inviting and the room was magnificent! However, the entire stay was badly colored by the very poor service and painfully average food at the hotel's restaurants. 29 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No free wifi! At these room rates, it is completely ridiculous (and antiquated) to charge for wireless access. Nice hotel, exemplary room, but charging for wireless reduced my review by a star. Doubt I'll stay here again unless this is changed, since there are so many other perfectly good hotels to choose from in the area. 29 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service, bad internet overall great service and clean hotel with good exercise facilities. disappointing daily rate of internet charges of $12/day and poor business centre for a reputable hotel. most other hotels offer complimentary internet and business centre. other conference attendees agreed with this assessment. 28 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Experience Staying at the Boston Intercontinental was the best hotel experience that I've ever had. The room I stayed in was beautiful and spotless. I loved the bathtub and the blinds that divided the bathroom from the bedroom. I was sad that I was only in town for one night. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone! 27 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Beautiful hotel in a perfect location to take advantage of all that Boston has to offer. Rooms are spacious and very well appointed. My only complaint is that I felt that the hotel charged for simple services that are typically free-pf-charge at comparable, and even lesser hotels. Guests are made to pay for wireless and printing costs ($1.50/sheet). Otherwise, an absolutely fabulous lodging experience. 25 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and customer feedback response I stayed from 10/09/13 to 10/14/13 for a wedding venue and it was a great experience. The staff was all very helpful. Unfortunately, I am not a fan of parking valets and It was to my belief that I had damage from the parking valet experience, but Mr. Soto from the Intercontinental staff was able to follow up and assure me that it was not due to Intercontinental valet experience. Thank you Mr. Soto for the great customer feedback follow up. 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great staff and service from the moment I walked in to when I left. 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay at the Intercontinental Boston I stayed here during a family weekend trip to Boston. The hotel was beautiful, clean, and welcoming. The hotel is located on the water front with beautiful views from the room, a lovely waterfront deck in the back, and located so that you can quickly walk to sights like Fanieul Hall and the North End. The room was beautiful and had a very open layout. The wall in between the bathroom and the bedroom opens up so you can watch TV from the bathtub - very nice touch. The lobby rum bar was excellent and the bartenders were friendly - drinks were delicious and they even gave us free truffle potato chips. Great place to visit! I would definitley come again. 23 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, But Terrible Valet The room and board part of the experience, itself, was a wonderful experience. I stayed from October 9, 2013 to October 14, 2013. My concern was with the mandatory valet parking. I prefer not to allow others to drive my vehicle and I was hesitant with the valet service. The vehicle was a Black 2003 Honda S2000 Convertible that was physically inspected all around and just purchased on Tuesday, October, 8, 2013, a day before my arrival at the InterContinental Boston. The vehicle was in pristine condition. After my stay, and I arrived home with my vehicle, I noticed the bottom part of the front bumper towards the passenger side severely scraped and the front passenger mud guard torn off. I was unhappy with that part of the valet service, that this was not brought to my attention immediately. I would have preferred to have the option to park my own vehicle. 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy room and great staff From the minute we checked in we were so happy to be there. We mentioned to the bellman that we wanted to try lots of great restaurants while we where there for the week and might have leftovers, he said we could squeeze a small box into the mini bar fridge. We left right after that and two hours later we come back and there is a little fridge plugged in. We were able to keep leftovers from all the great dinners we had in Boston, and all the cannoli we couldn't resist in little Italy. Saves money on breakfast since we like to sleep in and usually miss breakfast. There are lots of amazing restaurants within walking distance. We took the ferry to Salem and a Whale Watching Tour from just a few blocks away. We walked everywhere in Boston and had a great time. It was so nice to come back to the hotel and have a cozy, comfy bed to fall into. Loved the big tub and shower. Not sure why every room needs a scale but it was nice to know that all that walking/eating actually resulted in a loss of weight. :) 22 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We stayed two nights at the InterContinental in a modern two double-bed room. The room was spacious, clean and adequately lit by natural light. The bathroom amenities were very good with plenty of room. The hotel is very well situated – right on the waterfront and within easy walking distance to the metro and the historical districts of the city. There are restaurants in the hotel but we didn’t make use of them. Like many places in Boston, we felt these were quite expensive. Plenty of cafes and restaurants close by. Parking was USD$44 per day plus tax. The hotel charges a state tax, a local tax and a convention centre tax (whatever this is!) so be prepared to add these charges to the bill if you’re not from the USA. Overall, a very enjoyable stay in a great location. 22 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Stay Only two blocks away from Amtrak station. Great view of harbor. This hotel surpasses all hotels in Boston. Speedy check in/out. Bonus discount to spa and restaurants. I really enjoy my first stay at Intercontinental in Boston. Great food and drinks at a cozy friendly bar called Rumba. Hotel is near Quincy market and the great North end for Italian food. Two minute walk for all harbor excursion. Whale watching, harbor tours and fast ferry to old Cape Cod,etc.. I'm returning in December for a longer stay. 20 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 stars all around great experience. the only problem - Free Wi-Fi would be best - with the price, I think it should offer free wifi. For business travelers need to deal with company expense policy, the additional charge sometimes is deal breaker. 18 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and attentive service This is the first time I have stayed in this hotel although I travel to Boston at least twice a year. I'm not crazy about staying in the Financial District because other than banks and investment companies, there's not much else to see or do. I was impressed that the harborside is growing and will explore it more when I return. I spent quite a bit of time in the Rum Bar (and quite a bit of money - a little pricey but nice atmosphere). The bartenders and waiters there were very friendly and made me feel as though I had known them for years. Special shout out to Dragon, the bartender who served me several cocktails and made great reccomendations off of the bar food menu. I look forward to returning in the future - give yourselves a pat on the back for doing a great job! 18 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Chaotic check-in We' were here for a wedding and had booked our waterfront room months in advance. I refused the first room as it was not a waterfront view unless I opened the window and hung out. Also our group was scattered on different floors. There were people in our group, who's rooms had also been booked months in advance, who were still waiting for rooms at 4:30! Your reservation system is not working. I understand an employee of the hotel was also having a wedding there that weekend, so I'm sure that impacted our room selections. If you have booked a room that far in advance, it should be ready. Not first come first serve. Also I had a problem with room service, it was wrong. I prob. Won't return to the intercontinental. It is a beautiful hotel, but the randomness of the rooms doesn't work for me. No recognition of rewards club membership happened. 16 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff I spent 4 days in Boston for a business meeting and stayed at the Intercontinental. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful (thank you Sarah and Lisa). The room was exceptionally quiet and the bed was comfortable. The on site lounge is inviting. The workout room is small but has high quality equipment. You cannot beat the location. I would highly recommend this hotel. 15 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location---great service-fabulous room Highly recommend this property when on bus. or playing tourist in boston 09 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by next to transport centre few minutes walk to transport centre ,river side , treat royal ambanssdor well ,but food in club lounge is not good enough compare with other ic hotels,full range amenities ,nice hotel 09 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Boston Excellent staff..... they were attentive to my requests and the hotel is very well located. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. 07 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice VERY quiet and very clean room, good location, very nice staff, excellent TV and alarm clock, beautiful bathroom. Fee for WiFi seems a little bit high, but other than that there really is nothing at all to complain about. Will definitely return! 07 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very enjoyable stay Perfectly situated to explore the city and lovely site on river. Staff incredibly helpful booking tickets and giving advice on various restaurants and local info. Bar food delicious. Not sure if hotel had anything to do with it but the weather was perfect too 07 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay September 30 to October 2nd. We arrived early Monday morning to the hotel and were pleasantly surprised that our room was ready and our request for the concierge level was available. Marco was friendly and professional at check-in and even sent a bottle of Prosecco up to our room which was a wonderful surprise after a long day of sight seeing in Boston. Jessica at the concierge desk was vert helpful and provided us with great information/recommendations for restaurants and tours.The concierge level was wonderful, the staff made sure the guests had anything they needed, and the wide variety of food and drink was impressive. We had been invited to a cocktail reception for Gold Elite/Platinum members in the champagne lounge and met with Michael Ditterline and Evan Turell who both inquired about our trip to Boston and our stay at the hotel. The hotel property is beautiful, our room was spacious and well appointed. Whether your trip to Boston is for business or pleasure, the Intercontinental Boston should be your first choice. 06 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely wonderful! My three sisters and I met in Boston for the weekend to celebrate my 60th birthday. We took the water taxi from the airport and stepped out right onto the hotel property. There was a question about our reservation but the hotel made it right and we went to our spacious, luxurious CLEAN rooms. Room service delivered a complementary dessert to help us celebrate.....very nice. The concierge answered our barrage of questions with humor and knowledge of Boston. The InterContintental's staff, from the front desk to the lounge to housekeeping was exceptionally helpful and nice. We all enjoyed massages at the amazing spa, another great experience. Although the cost is fairly high, we couldn't have found a hotel that treated us better or made our weekend more memorable. I wholeheartedly recommend the InterContintental of Boston! 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel in great location We had a wonderful stay this past weekend in a corner room. Dinner at Miel was excellent. We were, however, disappointed with breakfast, which was just average food at exorbitant prices. It was the perfect location for our purposes. 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 8 year olds birthday trip to Boston The staff of the intercontinental boston made the trip for us. Specifically, the front desk (Erin) and the bell captain were awesome I would recommend anyone considering staying at the BHH to consider this property instead 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay Everything was very well done, from the check in , clean and well furnished room, the friendly and attentive staff that we had any interaction with. As expected the hotel location was excellant for things we wanted to see in the Boston area. The bed was very comfortable and we utilized the Intercontiential club room, which had great service and just the right things for breakfast and happy hour drinks and snacks. I would definately recommend a stay here. After reading other reviews, I feel that anyone with high expecations will be very satisfied with the hotel service, staff and rooms. 02 October 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 18 next>>
Boston
  • 510 Atlantic Avenue
  • Boston , MA , 02210
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-617-7471000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Croatian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Portuguese, Russian, Serbian, Chinese

Pet Policy

Small pets not exceeding 25 pounds are allowed. Maximum one pet per room.
Pet Deposit $75.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    2:15 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 20 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs