Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 518 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice VERY quiet and very clean room, good location, very nice staff, excellent TV and alarm clock, beautiful bathroom. Fee for WiFi seems a little bit high, but other than that there really is nothing at all to complain about. Will definitely return! 07 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very enjoyable stay Perfectly situated to explore the city and lovely site on river. Staff incredibly helpful booking tickets and giving advice on various restaurants and local info. Bar food delicious. Not sure if hotel had anything to do with it but the weather was perfect too 07 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay September 30 to October 2nd. We arrived early Monday morning to the hotel and were pleasantly surprised that our room was ready and our request for the concierge level was available. Marco was friendly and professional at check-in and even sent a bottle of Prosecco up to our room which was a wonderful surprise after a long day of sight seeing in Boston. Jessica at the concierge desk was vert helpful and provided us with great information/recommendations for restaurants and tours.The concierge level was wonderful, the staff made sure the guests had anything they needed, and the wide variety of food and drink was impressive. We had been invited to a cocktail reception for Gold Elite/Platinum members in the champagne lounge and met with Michael Ditterline and Evan Turell who both inquired about our trip to Boston and our stay at the hotel. The hotel property is beautiful, our room was spacious and well appointed. Whether your trip to Boston is for business or pleasure, the Intercontinental Boston should be your first choice. 06 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely wonderful! My three sisters and I met in Boston for the weekend to celebrate my 60th birthday. We took the water taxi from the airport and stepped out right onto the hotel property. There was a question about our reservation but the hotel made it right and we went to our spacious, luxurious CLEAN rooms. Room service delivered a complementary dessert to help us celebrate.....very nice. The concierge answered our barrage of questions with humor and knowledge of Boston. The InterContintental's staff, from the front desk to the lounge to housekeeping was exceptionally helpful and nice. We all enjoyed massages at the amazing spa, another great experience. Although the cost is fairly high, we couldn't have found a hotel that treated us better or made our weekend more memorable. I wholeheartedly recommend the InterContintental of Boston! 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel in great location We had a wonderful stay this past weekend in a corner room. Dinner at Miel was excellent. We were, however, disappointed with breakfast, which was just average food at exorbitant prices. It was the perfect location for our purposes. 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 8 year olds birthday trip to Boston The staff of the intercontinental boston made the trip for us. Specifically, the front desk (Erin) and the bell captain were awesome I would recommend anyone considering staying at the BHH to consider this property instead 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay Everything was very well done, from the check in , clean and well furnished room, the friendly and attentive staff that we had any interaction with. As expected the hotel location was excellant for things we wanted to see in the Boston area. The bed was very comfortable and we utilized the Intercontiential club room, which had great service and just the right things for breakfast and happy hour drinks and snacks. I would definately recommend a stay here. After reading other reviews, I feel that anyone with high expecations will be very satisfied with the hotel service, staff and rooms. 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service The 3 different concierges with whom we interacted were so knowledgeable and took a lot of care to make sure we knew how to get where we were going or to provide us with needed information. We even were given a free appetizer (from them) at a restaurant where we asked them to make a reservation. They were one of the main reasons why the stay will be memorable. 02 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room great but... The room was great. Staff very helpful and friendly. Unfortunately the breakfast we had the next morning was tasteless and expensive. Egg were over cooked, bacon extremely thick and hard to chew and again eggs and potatoes were tasteless. 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff, very memorable stay I can't rave enough about our experience at the hotel-- it exceeded my expectations in every way. A few days prior to our stay I reached out to the concierge staff with several "unique" requests knowing that they were all long shot, but Marc and his staff achieved each and every one. I was so impressed and thankful. I will highly recommend the hotel to friends and family staying in Boston. 30 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and service was excellent! We stayed for the weekend along with our best friends. My wife and I were celebrating our 37th anniversary. The room was beautiful on the 11th floor. I was quite surprised how big and luxurious the bathroom was. We have stayed in many hotels in Boston and this was by far number one. We also received a bottle of champagne and fresh strawberries...very nice! The staff was very helpful and made reservations for us in the North end. The location on Boston harbor was fantastic. Sunday morning we walked all along the waterfront enjoying the beautiful scenery. Thank you again for a wonderful weekend experience! 30 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff The hotel is lovely and the staff are very friendly and helpful. I would have rated this hotel much higher except for two things,.We had asked for a quiet room as we are light sleepers, and were given an adjoining room, we could hear the people in the next room clearly I could make out every word they were saying, unfortunately the people in the next room were very loud from 2:00 am until 4:00 am and we didn't sleep, they were gone the next night so it was quiet. We travel frequently and when we are celebrating a special occasion high end hotels will recognize the occasion, even though I mentioned when reserving it was my husbands birthday the front desk staff did not wish him a happy birthday nor was there a card or note in our room, just a small thing but small things that tend to make guest loyal to your brand. 27 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We liked it very much to stay at this wonderful and well managed hotel. All touristic spots are within walking distance. Staff is very friendly and helpful. This Intercontinental is one of the better ones we stayed in the USA until now. Parking is a bit overpriced. 24 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Good Location One of the nicer Intercontinental Properties up there with Buckhead and much nicer than others 24 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional stay at an exceptional property I recently stayed at the Intercontinental Boston for a weekend getaway/Red Sox game with my family -- me, my wife and our two kids (ages 9 and 11). Originally, our reservation was for one night, but as the weekend approached, we decided to add another night to enjoy the city at a more leisurely pace. Unfortunately, the hotel was sold out of the original room type, so we had to book a different room for the second night. This would have meant switching rooms which would have been extremely inconvenient. As an Intercontinental Ambassador member, I received an e-mail from the hotel's Guest Services Supervisor asking if I had any questions about our reservation or if there was anything she could do to make our stay easier or more enjoyable. I explained our predicament (which was entirely my fault), and she went way, WAY beyond the call to provide us with a spectacular room well above our original reservation level in order to keep us from the inconvenience of switching rooms. Her efforts (as well as the amazing property, great location and wonderful rooms) helped us have a great weekend and have gone far in ensuring that we will remain happy and loyal IHG/Intercontinental customers. She also helped put me on track toward "father of the year" status which is something money just can't buy. We highly recommend both the Intercontinental Boston and the Intercontinental Ambassador program -- a program that provides truly valuable benefits, well worth the cost of membership. Go Sox! 24 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of the InterContinental Hotels! Best of the Boston hotels... great room! It even had a side office for work. Big bathroom with bathtub and shower... My new favorite place to stay in Boston!! 24 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service. The service level at the Intercontinental is outstanding. I stay in Boston often when I have to work in the city and I recently started to stay at this hotel. On my recent visit I was upgraded to a penthouse suite. Certainly one of the best rooms in Boston. When I realized I had forgotten my charger, the front desk staff offered to charge my dead cell phone. Parking is easy and the restaurants are excellent. No reason to stay elsewhere. 23 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet I couldn't believe that you didn't include internet with your accommodations. Very poor set up for a business traveler. 20 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel......terribly noisy guests The hotel is very nice and in a good location BUT we had a horrible stay. Came into town to just relax over weekend only to have the room next to us filled with a number of loud people. We put up with noise till midnight, thinking it would stop, but by 1am it was still going on. We called security who did come up immediately, told the people next door to keep it down. The quite lasted for about 20min but picked back up till the group finally left at 3am! Nice relaxful sleep, NOT! 20 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in the City Amazing location, amazing views, walking distance to the north end. Cannot beat this hotel, rooms are clean and new, great bathrooms. Breakfast and included cocktails and snacks are outstanding! Always stay here when visiting the best city in the USA. 19 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury! We were only at the hotel for 1 night while traveling from Portland Maine to Alaska. Our room was upgraded and had a fantastic view overlooking the Boston Harbor and the Tea Party ships. The staff was friendly and most helpful with tour information and restaurant recommendations. Made for a smooth and enjoyable trip for our 1 day to "do" Boston. Would highly recommend this hotel. 11 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highlight of our holiday We were visiting Boston as part of an East Coast holiday for our 25th anniversary. From the moment we arrived outside the staff were welcoming and friendly and did everything possible to make our stay really special. We had the Ambassador suite and it has to be one of the best hotel rooms I have ever stayed in. The suite was huge and the views from the floor to ceiling windows were absolutely amazing. The facilities were excellent and I look forward to paying a return visit. A very special hotel in a wonderful city. Thank you so much. 10 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by InterContinental Boston Really nice hotel! Really clean, nice, and comfortable. Only negative was that the front desk staff didn't explain whether or not there was any perks for Priority Club members, so we were not aware of anything special (like hors douevres, water, etc.) that might have been available and didn't think to ask until we stayed at a Crowne Plaza on the way home and found that they had amenities like that just for rewards members. Also, a minor thing, but we had a rug in the bathroom the first night that they took out when they cleaned the next day but never replaced. Also, we booked several weeks in advance and stayed 4 nights, but we still got a room that faced an office building. I would have thought that being rewards members we might have gotten a better view, especially since we had booked a few weeks prior to our stay. All of that being said, it was still a great place to stay and I would go back again. 06 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ambassador My wife and myself have Ambassador cards, which are supposed to provide room upgrades and some other perks. Upgrades have sometimes been very good, sometimes not so much; and on this stay, water and fruit were never delivered to the room, in spite of our repeated requests. I believe every IHG hotel management should be as attentive as possible to fulfill the Ambassador card benefits. 06 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favorite IC hotels! Upon arriving late from a delayed flight, this was a refreshing sight. Absolutely loved this grand hotel. The lobby bar/restaurants had great ambiance and the drinks were delicious. The staff was courteous and friendly (also very helpful!). Now... the rooms = beautiful! Luxurious, clean and spacious. Have to say, this is probably one of my favorite Intercontinental hotels I've stayed at. Also, the hotel is close proximity to just about everywhere you want to go in Boston. Highly recommend. 05 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Labor Day Vacation The best hotel I have ever stayed at. Great staff, concierge and services. Close to all of the attractions in the downtown. Within walking distance of most. Would go back in a heartbeat. 05 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and fair atmosphere Room was very comfortable for a family ( two adults and a child ) and bath equipment too. Breakfast atmosphere was extremely fair and service was more than adequate. Breakfast room chief was able to speak Italian and this helped our understanding limited by our poor English. 05 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by staff We were totally astounded at the treatment we received when we checked in to the IC Boston. I booked through the hotel website, with 2 e-mail confirmations which followed. So, we had a statement of the rate we chose. However, that was not the rate we were given upon check-in. The staff attendant was very rude and said that could not be the rate and insisted that hers was correct, She asked for assistance from the other attendant who was also rather rude. After I showed them my e-mail confirmation they decided they would check us in at that rate. We left for our room feeling rather degraded and not believing the way we had been treated by these people. We enjoy staying at this hotel and have stayed here a number of times. We plan to stay there in the future but do not want to be treated in the same manner, The morning staff seemed to be more attuned to service. 04 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressed by the quality of service Superior suite with Harbour view is around 110sqm Bedroom with very large and comfortable bed. Armchair Very nice view over the harbour Living room with desk, table, sofa. Open bathroom with large tub, separate walk-in shower, electric heated tower rails. Large bottles of Gilchrist & Soames amenities. Separate toilets. Very quiet, perfectly clean. 2 Large flat television sets with numerous cable channels (but no international one). iPod dock. The club lounge is very nice and quite large (buffet area, table area, seating area with fireplace, PC with printer) Excellent breakfast Very good evening offer. Very professional and smiling staff. Tables are quickly clean, even when there are numerous guests. Pleasant view. Selection of daily papers, magazines Good: - Really impressed by the quality of service (bellboy, reception, concierge, club lounge, spa, housemaid: everyone is very helpful, smiling). - Very nice and delicious welcome gift from Miel restaurant - Very convenient location (5 minutes walk from South station, with direct access to the airport, and from Hubway bike sharing station) - Very pleasant indoor pool Bad: Nothing 04 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not The Platinum Experience Did not feel the hotel extended any benefits to a Platinum Member. Business center run by the gift shop and charges up to $3 a page to print. 02 September 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 18 next>>

InterContinental Boston

  • 510 Atlantic Avenue
  • Boston , MA , 02210
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-617-7471000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Croatian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Portuguese, Russian, Serbian, Chinese

Pet Policy

Small pets not exceeding 25 pounds are allowed. Maximum one pet per room.
Pet Deposit $75.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    9:07 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 20 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs