Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Boston

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 406 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, exceeds expectations! A mom/daughter getaway turned into a memorable time with the help of lovely staff who went out of their way to make us feel special. The room views were terrific and at every post we found friendly,professional staff. Will definitely return. 03 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We booked a room on the club floor as we have two small children and this proved invaluable during our stay. The club breakfast was more than adequate and the view Boston fire station provided great entertainment. Everyone in the lounge was very friendly and it was great to have somewhere to go to relax after walking around the city. Also had drinks and snacks all day which was great. The room itself was large large and well equipped although the bed was a little small. However the blackout linings on the curtains meant we slept til 8am! Wonderful! The hotel is in great location right by the tea party museum and an easy walk to the aquarium. We also used the pool and gym which were really great too. 02 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway was Okay First all of the positive: I brought my 11 year old daughter and 15 year old son to the hotel as part of a getaway weekend. The location is fantastic. The club level was very very good. We enjoyed the afternoon snack and breakfast in the morning. The staff was very courteous and professional. The room was clean and very nice (on the 12th floor). Room service dinner was excellent. Now the little things that made it less than great. The front desk seemed to forget that they had our bags, and we had to remind them to send them up to the room, even though they said they would be right up (it took about an hour). The TV did not work when we first got into the room. I saw that the plug area was pretty broken up. I was able to get the TV to work with some effort. The cable and channel selection did not really work either. With a little more work, I was able to get the TV fully working. I could have called down for them to fix it, but I figured I'd take a stab at it just to get it done. When my daughter went to take a bath, she couldn't get the water hot, so that was a bummer too. The bathroom had only a half roll of toilet paper in it as well. All in all it was a nice trip, but too many little things that should have been correct, as a baseline were not, for the price. That's why I gave a 3 rating. 01 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Room We had a very enjoyable stay. I went to Boston to meet my grandson that was attending the Pax Convention. He lives in Toronto and I hadn't seen him in 5 years. My friend and I were looking on line for hotels that were close. We found your hotel. We had a very relaxing 24 hours. Thanks......DJB 28 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ample Room and Comfort Everything about the stay was exactly what was expected. Everything was clean and fresh, the facilities excellent and polished, the room comfortable and quiet, the staff courteous and professional. Can't think of anything more I would recommend. 28 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best in Boston The Intercontinental has become my favorite Boston hotel. I’ve been traveling to Boston about twice a month now for the past 4 years. I’ve stayed at nearly every hotel in Boston and have always come back to the Intercontinental. The rooms are great, but by far the best feature is the bathroom and the glass enclosed shower. Since seeing these I’ve wanted one in my own home. The front desk staff is also excellent and I feel well taken care of. If you travel to Boston with any regularity, go for the Ambassador membership – well worth it. 27 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hands DOwn Best Staff As a Royal Ambassador I was slightly disspointed to not find a Ambassador check-in in the lobby, however Evan at the front desk was delightful and made the experience smooth and relaxed. Our room was perfectly ready for our arrival and any pre requisites had been taken care of. We felt very welcomed and look forward to our next visit. 25 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay The Intercontinental Boston is a beautiful property with wonderful rooms. I was delighted with my stay from the room, to room service to restuarants! 22 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I ususally stay at another Boston hotel however due to a conference I had to move down the street to this hotel. Looks are deceiving i have to say. It is a nice place however the ambiance was not enough to cover the issues. 1st, $14.95 for wireless internet service. Not sure what it provided that rated that charge. Breakfast for 2, $84.00 + gratuity for french toast, coffee, juice and milk. Nothing special there but we didn't want to chance maxing out a CC eating dinner there. The beds, hard as a rock and no combination of pillows resulted in any level of comfort. My friend noted the same and vowed never to stay there. Room location, well the Fire department is directly across the street. I counted 8 times during the evening when the fire alarms went off and the trucks headed out. So between the hard mattress, uncomfortable pillows and the fire engines, not much sleep. Bar service was good. Bartenders were attentive and courteous. Same cannot be said for the waitresses. Had to get our own drinks after waiting for 5-10 minutes in a sparsely crowded seating area. Then they act as if your bothering them. On the positive side, the front desk staff was friendly and courteous. location is good (except for the fire engines) and convenient to public transportation and local attractions. Overall poor value, i'll stick with my usual hotel or change my dates. 20 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed This hotel has a great reputation so i was surprised when I had to switch my room because the first room had a torn lamp shade, a dirty/dark stained arm chair and dirty curtains, also curtains do not close tightly so there is always a light shining in from the outside and if you happen to be on the street side (which I was) you are right across from one of the Boston Fire Stations so you hear the traffic and siren (not the hotels fault but just added to the fustration.) And my mattress was a little lumpy...which equals lower back pain. I am sure the other side (water view) are much nicer rooms (and better quality mattresses) but in my opinion they should all be clean and updated with new (non-stained) furniture, mattresses and curtains, regardless if you have the nice waterview room or not. The second room they gave me (one floor up) was an average hotel room for this type of hotel (upscale $$$) and it appeared to be clean. The staff are great, no complaints there. Also, the parking (may be only contracted through the hotel) but when a guess arrives at 3:00 am they have to pay 2/3 of the day before's $40 fee. For example if you come in at 3:00 am on sunday morning you pay for 2/3 of Saturday, and Sunday! Which is wrong. The reason I would recommend this property is because I do not believe all the rooms are unkept and... it is a great location and a good bar/lounge. (Room service menu is limited compared to other Boston hotels in their calibre). The bakery around the corner is a great place for a coffee and croissant too. 20 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MOTHER @ DAUGHTER GETAWAY WE LOVE THIS HOTEL MY DAUGHTER AND I VISITED BOSTON AND THIS HOTEL WAS JUST PERFECT FOR ALL THE SITES WE VISITED 09 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Ok so this Hotel is one of the best I have ever stayed at. Good location and fantastic services. I highly recommend. 09 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel This is a beautiful hotel right on the water , near Quincy market and the North End. We loved our stay. The only drawback is the $14.99 per day charge for wifi. It always amazes me that the more expensive the hotel, the more the charge for wifi. I stayed at a lower cost chain hotel last month. It had free wifi and breakfast was included in the room charge which was about 1/2 of The Intercontinental's room charge. I guess The Intercontinental has to pay its rent somehow! 08 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt Very Welcome Lovely, clean and comfortable room; Concierge staff quite excellent and cordial (Mark?); ditto Bell staff. Front Desk escorted me on a brief tour, as this was my first visit to this property. 06 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rate for a Great Room I decided to reserve a room at the last minute for a Valentine's getaway with my fiance. Not only was it easy to browse available rooms/packages, our rate was fantastic and we got a beautiful room overlooking the harbor and the Tea Party ships. The staff were extremely pleasant, and that's saying a lot considering we came in contact with front desk staff, housekeeping staff, room service staff, restaurant staff, and gift shop staff. I would definitely visit the Boston location again. Just as a side note, I was a little initmidated going to a hotel like this having only been to cheap hotels/motels for family vacations and such. After the first two minutes of being in the lobby, I realized that there was a variety of guests and the staff was pleasant and understanding with everyone. It was a great experience overall! 01 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room Had an Executive suite had a blast as a Royal Ambassador great experience will come back many times in the future. 28 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Great value for the room I got! Excellent experience. Will definitely go back. 25 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An unforgettable experience Staff is extremely friendly and the hotel and rooms are spectacular. Highly recommend this hotel. 22 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Intercontinental I always enjoy staying at this intercontinental hotel - great experience and location and the staff is OUTSTANDING! 16 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Great Boston Blizzard of 2013 Being stuck in a snowstorm is one thing but being at this hotel while snow is coming down at 2-3" a minute was as memorable as I can think in a long time. The staff was also held captive and had to work double and triple shifts while the roads and highways were closed by the Govenor of Massachusetts. Many of the staff as tired as they were worked dilegently and braved smiles on their faces as many guests seemed frustrated due to the weather conditions. Their effort to help, accomodate and please guests went over the top and I commend management and its employess for a job well done. The late check out on Saturday until 4 PM allowed guests to actually stay in their rooms until the driving ban was lifted on Saturday late afternoon. Thank you for all of your help, considertaion and great service. 15 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed! 2nd visit to this hotel and still very happy with room and service. Looking forward to next visit! 10 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms without a view, and terrible food in the ballroom. I went to a company party in early February which was in the third floor ballroom. I always stay overnight at the hotel hosting this party because it is nice to get a night away from home with my wife. The party has been previously held at other hotels in the area and have been pretty good in terms of food and rooms. OTOH this hotel ranked very poorly in the food department. The Food selections were not very good. They tasted stale and did not have the right spices at all. It tasted like awful Chinese food. The pasta and vegetables were way overcooked. The salad was of mediocre quality with too much cheese on top. The only saving grace was that desserts were quite good. The room, which was booked at a special rate because of the party while clean had some glaring issues. First was that there was absolutely nothing to look at out the window. All I could see out of my room was a roof, and some buildings in the distance. Secondly the bathroom had smoked glass windows between it and the bed area. Because of this whenever someone was in the bathroom, the bed area filled with bright light which woke up the other person in the room. There was no way to prevent this from happening. The bathroom was nice with a separate tub and shower, and was nicely stocked with shampoo and the like. The other good thing was that the bed was very firm which is both to my wife's and my liking. Most hotel beds are much too soft. Of course the fact that there was a charge of $5 for a can of Coca-Cola is crazy, and $15 for internet is also overpriced. 08 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great potential/needs improvements Stayed for 9 nights during what was the coldest period in 3 years in Boston. Checked in and got to a very cold room. Marble flooring in foyer and bathroom so cold you couldn't stand on them directly. Turned heat way up but because vents are near the ceiling, room was very cold from your neck down. Room had no turn down service, no newspaper delivered, no water in the room which are usually standard at most high end hotels catering to business travelers. Biggest thing that frustrated me was the parking. Valet takes your car and you have to down a different elevator to retrieve it. Each time you have to fill out a form to get your car if you are coming back. Most hotels bring the car around for you with no hassles. This was very frustrating to do each day. They should know your check out date. When I complained at the front desk they were understanding however told me that the parking operation was a separate company...not really a good answer. Fitness center was very nice however no headphones available for guests...again, doesn't happen at other hotels. Overall it is a nice property that could be great if they work on making things easier for guests. 04 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect The upgrade to the penthouse was amazing. The restaurant in the hotel is very good and the bar has a nice atmosphere. 03 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Gem In The City. The InterContinental Hotel in Boston proves to be a top tier full service hotel who goes above and beyond expectations. The property is a lovely building in the heart of the city with some amazing views of the harbor. High ceilings, plenty of modern accents and a very large rooms with equally great views of the Harbor. Within walking distance of the Freedom Trail (15 minutes by foot) and surrounded by restaurants and shops within 10 minutes by foot. The business center is very accommodating and the fitness center is VERY spacious with free weights for those in need of a hardcore workout alongside a big lap pool (included in the price of residents)! The highlight of the hotel is the service which is exceptional! Very pleasant and professional front desk who always offer a greeting and a concierge who never seems to sleep. Arriving on a red eye flight, we did not expect to have a room prepared for us BUT one was ready at 06:30 AM!!!!! Please note we have "Ambassador" membership which may have played a part and also got us a late check out at 03:00 PM...wonderful program! Very safe quiet area where I felt comfortable walking to the Commons and back for a movie at 10:30 pm! The restaurant on site, "Miel" was fantastic with a very upscale feel. Great food, Great service and unrivaled views. The only problem that occurred, but was quickly rectified by the hotel, was an incident with the cabs out front. While waiting for a cab, the doorman chose to put us in a black sedan stating a cost that conflicted with the driver's cost. The driver honored what was told to us but was very upset and we were felt very uncomfortable. A few days later while arranging transportation to the airport to fly home, we mentioned this incident to the Concierge to prevent any problems whiled going to the airport, the hotel immediately apologized (unexpected) and arranged a private car for us to the airport at NO charge!!!!! We appreciated this extra effort and did not expect it. These are the little attentive acts that will send us back to the InterContinental Boston as many times as possible! In Summary, Great Location and Great Service!!!! 29 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, But Pricey The hotel was great, service top notch. Great atmosphere in the bar. Restaurants were very expensive. Rooms were beautiful and very clean. My only negative is that this is a "Green" hotel, so I found the lighting in the rooms to be very dark. Bed were comfortable, but the pillow were not. 28 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a weekend We wanted to get away for a few days from Alabama and maybe go see some snow. The day we left Alabama it snowed there! No snow in Boston, however upon arriving we were booked for a corner suite. The room had 2 double beds in the bedroom so we downgraded to another room with a king bed. 15 minutes later "Liz" called our room and upgraded us to the South Presidential Suite for the 3 nights we were there. Absolutly stunning views and wow what a room. Even though I am an Ambassodor with Intercontinental this seemed never possible. We did the spa twice, had our lunch delivered pool side, ate in the suishi restaurant and had multiple trips from room service. All completely outstanding, no avenue for complaint. A truly memorable weekend, thank you Liz for going the extra mile, it was wonderful! Curry & Kay 26 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 An example of luxury in every sense I can hardly even recall why I left such a long time go by without visiting the InterContinental Harbor Boston. I should be ashamed. The reservation process was as smooth as usual; I believe some combination of points and money was used to procure my reservation and my PA contacted reservations to make sure I got a more than decent -paid- upgrade to a Junior Suite. Upon our -early- arrival at the conveniently located hotel (literally steps away from Boston's South Station) we were warmly greeted by a friendly and professional front desk agent who informed me that the paid upgrade had been one-upped to a suite and the fee had been fully waived. I then remembered I had had a very minor inconvenience in the remote past, one of those things that happen at hotels, and I am still wondering whether this was their absolutely overdone way of apologizing. If so, you have won my heart and loyalty. My partner was very impressed with the hotel's decor, from the lobby to the elevators, to the harbor-side suite and even though I am quite used to the looks of this hotel, I can't help smiling. One can fully understand the "InterContinental life" they wisely refer to in their ads. Yes, I am living it, and when I am not, I want to live it. The suite was all one can expect from a suite in an exceptionally modern luxury hotel: foyer half bathroom for guests, ample living-room with a working area, dining table that would have easily sat 6, and a lounging area with a large TV, sofa, several armchairs, fully stocked minibar, Nespresso machine with several K-cups, and an amazing view of the recently finished Tea Party Museum and Ships. The bedroom area had its own foyer that led either to the bedroom proper (King bed, lounging sofa, and two armchairs, plus a commode with the widescreen TV), or the marble bathroom (separate bathtub and glass-enclosed shower, double vanities, and bathrobes and slippers). Needless to say, there was a fresh fruit platter and some water waiting for us in the room. Spotlessly clean, quiet, well located, fabulously staffed. This is a hotel I will keep coming back to for business, pleasure (do we now call it "leisure"?), and for family obligations (never quite know whether that's business or pleasure). To say nothing of their acclaimed Miel restaurant, which Olive Cellar I used for a social gathering a few years ago to everyone's absolute delight. I'll be happy to be taking my extremely persnickety, much hoity-toitier than me, overeducated Mother and Grandmother here for their visit in April. Even their extraordinarily inflated expectations in life will be exceeded by this hotel. Again, my sincere gratitude for what I can easily call a perfect stay with you. 25 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay in Boston! Great room. Wonderful shower. Mattress could have been better. Excellent exercise facilities. 22 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Many thanks! Your manager (Pantipa?) is an amazing woman who has excellent people skills. Bravo! 15 January 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 next>>
Boston
  • 510 Atlantic Avenue
  • Boston , MA , 02210
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-617-7471000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Croatian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Portuguese, Russian, Serbian, Chinese

Pet Policy

Small pets not exceeding 25 pounds are allowed. Maximum one pet per room. One time, non refundable fee of 75USD.
Pet Deposit $75.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    6:06 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 20 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs