Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Boston

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 481 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our First Visit To Boston My wife and I stayed two nights here at the Intercontinental Hotel - Boston while visiting Boston and waiting to embark on a New England - Canada cruise. Our stay was most pleasurable. The accommodations were luxurious and very impressive. The front desk, concierge & doorman service was very helpful. The location was excellent and allowed us to walk to most of the sights we wanted to see in Boston. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. 30 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and well situated. We had a great time and it was very easy to move from one place to another. The metro station, the train station and the bus stop ar one block from the hotel. Very nice experience. 30 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice view of the water We stayed at the Intercontinental Boston for three nights in mid July 2013 and would highly recommend the hotel and would definitely stay there again. All of the staff was professional and very helpful. I would also recommend upgrading to the club level. In doing so, we did not have to worry about waking up and finding breakfast. There are also nice appetizers in the early evening. 30 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Staff was very accommodating and made sure our request for adjoining rooms was filled. Rooms were great, never slept so good. Great location. Staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. Hotel recognized my platinum IHG status and were very accommodating. 29 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful place While the hotel itself was outstanding, the front lobby staff kept me waitng more than 2 hours to get into a room. I recognize I was an early check in, having come off a red eye flight. Nontheless, it does not take 2 hours to clean a room. 29 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expect from IHG I recently made a reservation at IHG Boston. After making the reservation through our corporate travel portal, I called to make a change (add a day). The reservation host informed me that they didn't have availability for that room for the extra day but for slightly more per night, they could accommodate me in a room with a king bed and ocean view. At that time, I also requested a room near the elevator bank. Upon arrival, the desk clerk informed me that they had me in the original room (double bed, city view) and that there were no king rooms avail. I asked what the rate was for this room and he informed me that it was the same (the higher rate) as the other room. He was actually quite curt with a "I'd help if I could but I can't.". I took the room (it was after 1am and I didn't feel like arguing). When I arrived in the room, I found that my city view was actually a view of the (very ugly) roof of the hotel, that the shower in this room didn't work and that I was in fact in the furthest room possible from the guest elevators. Ironically, this placed me quite close to the staff elevator and its attending 24/7 noise. The next morning I asked to be moved. The very nice young woman at the desk fixed the issue and moved me to a room close to the elevator and with a working shower. King bed although still a city view but nothing is perfect. Overall, a very unpleasant and unprofessional welcome at a hotel from which I expect more. 29 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, welcoming stay! I was very pleased with the cleanliness and comfortable room. The modern atmosphere added to the enjoyment of my stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to others. 28 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay for 4th of July weekend The location is great for walking to Quincy Market, the Aquarium, Hop On Hop Off's and other waterfront attractions. My friends were able to dock their boat right out front. They have a wonderful bar and restaurant on the street level overlooking the water. Arriving at the hotel I discovered I had left my purse with all my cash and cards in the cab and the front desk was unbelievably helpful in getting it back to me. I've stayed at this hotel for the last three years for several days over the 4th of July weekend. My only complaint was the number of small children splashing, yelling and creating havoc in the indoor pool. 28 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Front desk staff in unfriendly and unknowledgeable I have IHG platinum elite status membership, but when I ask front desk staff, Katharine, for late check out, she said only ambassador membership can have late checkout. I arrived 3:30pm but the room is not available and she rejected to provide an approximately check-in time to me, just asked me to waif for her call. Her attitude is rude in very inpatient and unfriendly. Because my baby was really fussy at that time, I don't want to waste time to argue with her but her rude attitude gave me deep impression and it is the first time I had such bad service experience at an intercontinental hotel. When I got the call from hotel and checked in, the front desk staff had been changed to miss Kim, who is really helpful to give me late check out. I really appreciate her help to assign a baby crib for me. 26 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room not ready The staff was wonderful, polite, caring etc But my room was not ready at 3pm check in time. I had requested a 2 queen bed room and a king room was all that was available. I had requested an early check in and that did not happen but I did expect to get the room I had reserved to be ready at 3pm. As I said, the staff everywhere in the hotel was WONDERFUL. 26 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location for convention center I just spent 5 nights at the InterContinental in Boston. The room was quite comfortable and the amenities beautiful. Nice location near the water, very convenient if you are there for business. The concierges were particularly nice and helpful. If you are a light sleeper, please request a room facing water, since the front rooms face the fire station (lots of sirens...). 24 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place in Boston A room with a view of the waterway, really comfortable king bed, great outdoor lounge with incredible appetizers and drinks. This is our favorite place to stay when in Boston. 18 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service! This is our 2nd visit to the Boston Intercontinental. We went on my birthday weekend and manager Evan made sure it was extra special. We are Platinum Elite Ambassador members and she made sure our room upgrade was superior! She went above and beyond by arranging to have a terrific bottle of wine and a piece of scrumptious chocolate cheesecake delivered to our room. The gentleman who delivered it brought a smile to my face with his happy birthday wishes. Every staff member we interacted with was pleasant and caring. We will be back! 15 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Place to Stay in Boston! After spending 4 days in New York City, where I stayed for the first time at the Intercontinental Barclay Hotel, which I gave a great review of earlier, I spent 3 days in Boston and stayed, for the first time, at the Intercontinental Boston. The hotel is amazing, as you walk through the lobby, you can see the harbor. The front desk staff is more than professional and makes you feel very welcome. My room overlooked the harbor (lucky me!), and was phenomenally spacious for the rate that I paid! Thanks, Intercontinental for the fantastic week stay in the two hotels and I look forward to my next trip to Boston where, of course, I'll be staying at the Intercontinental!! 15 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Second Home The Intercontinental Boston is quickly becoming my second home. I travel to Boston about twice a month and have stayed at almost all hotels in Boston. I found none that I enjoy better than the Intercontinental. The rooms and amenities are superb, which are all topped off by a fantastic staff. Highly Recommended! 12 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Overpriced, undervalued The venue and room were excellent. We had requested an early check in because we were traveling from 3:00 AM and arriving in Boston at about 12 Noon for an affair that evening and wanted to relax and wash up. Although we asked for Early check--in prior to arrival day we were told that they couldn't "guarantee" it, and they didn't. We had to wait over an hour to get a room, any room. My other comment is that paying the luxury price of staying at the Intercontinental and then having to be charged for WiFi access in this day and age is adding insult to injury. Given the choice I will not return. 11 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - both in terms of location and comfort of stay I stayed for a couple nights and was pleasantly surprised by the level of service. There were a couple hiccups - when restaurant hostess did not want to honor my branch voucher that was given by front desk(I am platinum elite and received a couple upgrades) so she made me to wait while she was verifying the coupon with front desk. That was embarrassing. But I think this was exception. Anyways, overall I had pleasant experience and quick service upon my request. The food was excellent in the restaurant as well as room service. I would stay in this Intercontinental again. 09 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Luxurious This is a stylish hotel in a great location for exploring Boston. The staff and service are professional, efficient and pleasant. The restaurants offer a nice variety of food in a pleasant atmosphere. The one awkward amenity is the valet parking. The valet parks your car at city rates but upon departure you are required to descend to the garage, stand in line to pay and then wait for someone to retrieve the car. Often this is at a time when numerous people are checking out at the same time. Also, if you also need to retrieve additonal people and luggage there is not an easy way to accomplish that because of the design of the exit. One other note............. $12.95 a day to use internet is very bad form. I would have preferred to leave the hotel on a happier note since the stay was very pleasant. 08 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great property Great property every visit. Excellent guest relations staff. 08 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed. We booked our rooms months in advance and had both placed an online request to have the 4 rooms near each other and called to confirm that this was an option. We arrived for our weekend reunion and only two of the four rooms were next door to each other--the others were a significant distance apart. The front desk told us that it was too late to make any changes. We were extremely disappointed. Later in the day we took a boat ride (not arranged through the hotel), we had a lovely few hours on the water and when we came back into the hotel we were stopped and our small coolers were searched. We were told that we weren't allowed to bring alcohol into the hotel, and the hotel staff took our six beers. Being grown adults we explained they were merely left over from the boat ride, but they insisted on searching through our coolers in the middle of the lobby (very embarrassing) and taking six beers. The hotel had horrible cell phone reception. The rooms were nice enough, but there were only two full-sized towels in the bathroom. Overall we were happy with the hotel's location, but disappointed that our rooms were not placed near each other and that we're were treated poorly and embarrassed in the lobby by the staff. If we had to do it all over again we would book with a different hotel in the area. 07 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome This place is one of the very best in the Boston area. Thank you everyone for making our 15 anniversary the best. 07 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view on the water side My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at the Boston Intercontinental. The hotel, restaurant, room, service, and staff were all first rate. My only reservations (hence the Good vice Excellent in a couple of categories) was the unfortunate false alarm evacuation at 12:30 in the morning. I appreciate the professionalism of the staff and the need to follow protocols for such incidents but it definitely was an unpleasant hour and unwelcome interruption to what was otherwise a beautiful visit to our favorite city. 05 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful customer service My stay surpassed my expectations as I expected a routine check-in, good service, clean excellent room, sufficient amenities and gorgeous surroundings. The desk clerk, Deborah, discovered it was my birthday and a scrumptious slice of choccolate cake and Figi water, and birthday card was awaiting me when I returned to m y room after my sight-seeing trek. I was overwhelmed by such an over the top gesture. This gesture shot my basic expectations out of the water and supplanted them into wonderland! 02 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun night in the city We love this hotel. This was our second stay this year and hope to return soon.The rooms are very clean and tastefully decorated. Beds extremely comfortable.We enjoyed the music and sitting outside at the end of our evening. Check in was a bit confusing. I called ahead to request an adjacent room to my brother's room. The front desk person had difficulty with this when we arrived.. We had to wait for our room to be ready and I feel this could have been done prior to our arrival.Our reservation was for a premier room and we did not stay in what I consider a premier room. The view was of an asphalt rooftop. We had a nicer room during our last stay here,a beautiful view of the the city.My brother stayed in a suite that night and we all were in awe. The suite is extremely spacious. 30 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Downtown Experience The InterContinental is a terrific choice for those wanting to stay in the harbor area. My family had a great weekend walking around the area and enjoying the hotel facilities. The only hiccup was the double room would not accommodate a rollaway bed for fire code issues. If you have a family, and need a rollaway bed, double check that you have a room that allows it. 28 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spectacular people and an amazing room My wife and I had two fantastic days at the hotel. Our upgrade to a suite thanks to my Ambassador status and the kindness of Evan provided us a luxury setting with a beautiful view All of the employees we interacted with were top notch, from the front desk to the Concierge who helped us select an exceptional restaurant Love the Hotel, Love the people 26 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience Our expectations were far exceeded. Room and hotel was as nice as the Boston Mandarin property. Would definitely stay there again. 22 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed and pillows The hotel was beautiful clean and accommodating. the bed and pillows were terrible,the pillows were so flat and flimsy and the bed was much to hard it was like sleeping on a floor with no pillows. I would have expected more comfortable sleeping situation from the intercontinental... Low end bed. Also if you happen to pull your car into the garage there was no bellhop to help with our bags. 22 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Staff is avergae stuffy and quite snooty Outdoor bar, you supposedly can not make reservations but then outside groups were allowed to so we could not enjoy this. My son read abotu the "ice cream social" which he was excited for so we left the North End early to be told "they are running 20 minutes behind setting up" go back 20 minutes later and it literally was a woman at the counter took out a backpack cooler and he good get a fudgesicle or popsicle (one of those single serve, single stick type) I then glanced over and the staff was eating ice cream cones, but "those were no longer" available. Honestly I am most upset that we left the north end to waste our time at this false advertisement. Also I am a platinum member but there is no special line for priority club, just their paid "ambassador club" when I asked if there was an upgrade available the check in person just snickered and said no. 21 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Neutral about this property I travel a lot - I chose this hotel based on its proximity to the water. While the room and hotel were clean, I don't feel it was a great value by any means and would not stay again, at least at the rate during my stay as it was very pricey. I paid more to reserve the waterfront room, which translated to a very small, far inside corner where we could barely see a bridge, but could see into the rooms around us. The patio closes down very early so no late evening drinks outside. Bed comfort was average, room service food was average, and not all of the towels were 'clean.' I do like the small opening windows. And even though we were by the elevator the design is in a way that it didn't bother us at all. 20 June 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 17 next>>
Boston
  • 510 Atlantic Avenue
  • Boston , MA , 02210
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-617-7471000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Croatian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Portuguese, Russian, Serbian, Chinese

Pet Policy

Small pets not exceeding 25 pounds are allowed. Maximum one pet per room. One time, non refundable fee of 75USD.
Pet Deposit $75.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    5:45 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 20 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs