Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Boston

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 427 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by reunion-B,K, & P after many years my room-mates from many years ago and I decided to have a reunion in Boston. We spent 2 nights at the Intercontinental and had a great time! everything was onsight (spa) or nearby (restaurants and entertainment). would go back again soon! Very pleasant experience. 08 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Hotel, great located on the water, wonderful rooms with great and large bathrooms, well equipped rooms! 07 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 25 th Wedding Anniversary We recently spent our 25th wedding anniversary night in Boston. With so many hotels to choose from, we are so very glad we chose the Intercontinental. Everyone was so amazing making our special day so memorable... from the moment we entered the door... until the moment we left. The room was fabulous, the spa was amazing. We plan on making the same trip every anniversary! Simply the best! A & K 06 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOT AN UPGRADE TO A SUITE We made a reservation online. It was a special birthday and I wanted a really nice room, but did not want to pay through the roof. When we checked in, we asked for an upgrade,and the lovely girl at the desk, upgraded us to a junior suite for no extra charge. it was great! For that reason, I would totally stay at this hotel again. The bed was comfortable, the room was spacious and nice view of the city. The only negative was there was no empty refrigerator. We had our own drinks and we had to move many items out of the snack bar temporarily to put our things in. Otherwise great! 05 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by executive level but do they really want children? Outstanding dining room that seems to be underutilized, while bar is hopping. Extremely clean with excellent housekeeping. Beautiful flowers and wonderful calm in the lobby. Excellent professional staff. Suggestions include: Asking each person if they desire a newspaper (include others besides the daily Wall Street Journal) at their door or leave more by the elevator; If harbor view is requested, fulfill that wish even if higher price is required; Complaints about room noise should be delivered via phone, not by door---- People above and around us were noisy at 2 AM, yet we received a complaint about "running children" at 3PM!!!!; Have a lobby room filled with fun things to do for children OR cater only to the business/executive crowd. 03 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, services and stay. This was the second time we've stayed at the InterContinental in Boston. We love this hotel and the staff. The rooms are beautiful and clean. We will stay here again when we come back to Boston. 29 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and comfortable bed The check-in was quick and easy. The concierge made a great recommendation for dinner. She took the time to investigate my particular preferences and suggested a pub that I could walk to with great clam chowder. After check-out (using the TV), the bell captain held my luggage until after my conference which was quite helpful to me. The room was nicely appointed and the bed was extremely comfortable. 29 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Hotel For A Reasonable Price My girlfriend and I needed a hotel for a 1 night stay as we had canceled our previous booking at another hotel due Boston bombing suspect manhunt. Once they caught the guy, I booked this hotel. The price was only a few more dollars higher than many of the other hotels in the area so I decided to choose Intercontinental. It was a short cab ride to the Harpoon Brewery and walking distance to other bars in the area. Chinatown is a 5-10 min walk after partying food. If you don't want to park at the hotel, there's street parking 2 blocks away and also a public garage a few more blocks down. This hotel is very modern and chic! The King Bed Deluxe Cityside room was awesome. Too bad we were on the 5th floor and had a bad view of the city. One funny(or not so funny) room design was the sliding "window" right above our bed which looks right into our bathroom! It doesn't lock, so someone can basically slide the window and watch you do your thing in the bathroom! Trust me, i like saving money too, but If you can spare a few more dollars...stay here! I'll definitely come back! 26 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room and excellent Sushi restaurant I thought the layout of the room was unusual at first (with the foot of the bed facing the window), but with the connecting wall between the bathroom and the bedroom opening up, and the window facing a glass facade of the building in front, the room had a very open, zen-like atmosphere that is memorable. My only regret is that my business trip was short-lived and I only got to spend one night in this elegant room. I headed down to the sushi restaurant for dinner. It's a smallish sushi restaurant that had a nice quaint feel to it. I sat at the bar and ordered the 8-piece Omakase dinner (where the chef picks the best combination of sushi for the customer). Each piece of the sushi had a complex mixture of tastes that left me savoring the flavors. It was a short trip up to Boston the day after the tragic bombings at the marathon, but the tragic events are not the only reasons the trip will live on in my memories. 22 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable and safte extended weekend for my family Staff was courteous and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. The restaurants and bar had great menus. Hotel located close to several amenities. 22 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet The Hotel was great. However, in these days it is ridiculous that the Hotel still charges for Wifi use. 21 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 It was a busy weekend. One must make concessions. Despite an absolutely ravishing very recent stay at this same property with my partner, this time I had mixed feelings about my visit with my Mother and elderly Grandmother, though I do admit it was only for little details, but one chooses to pay luxury over average because of the details. My secretary had already advised that I was traveling with an elderly person and that we would be arriving at around 1pm-1.30pm, which though a bit early, is reasonable considering that my status grants me early check-in if advised. However, when we got to the hotel, the room was not ready. Seemingly, a Royal Ambassador was exerting (in all his right) his late check-out (which I did too on this stay). I gather the hotel was busy because of the Marathon (and probably a convention), but I'm surprised a different room could not be assigned that was ready. As a hospitality consultant, I'm rather conciliatory, and since we were hungry anyway, we decided to make use of the delicious food offer at Miel. That restaurant always manages to make me happy. After lunch, probably around 3pm, I inquired about the availability of the room and it was still not ready, so, since I had booked a Club room, I requested to be granted access to the Club Lounge while we waited. I was immediately informed that it carried a $60 fee per person (not by my front desk agent, who was a delightful trainee, but by her colleague in the next counter, who hadn't bothered to have a look at my reservation before informing me of the price). Fortunately, before I had time to answer (at this point I was a bit bothered that my Grandmother was not experiencing the level of service I was paying for; I care less about me than I do about her) the adorable trainee went inside a side office, asked one of the managers to come out, and probably just out of sheer luck, refreshed the system and saw that my room had become available and clean, so we were checked-in. My impression of the room is untarnished by this incident. It was as spectacular as the last one I had stayed in and it was taken care of and cleaned with persnickety detail. My Grandmother was pleased. However, after the Club Lounge conversation, my Grandmother refused to let me take her there on the grounds that she didn't want any issue for just one day. A rollaway bed was requested for me, but it wasn't brought up. We were out for most of the day and only realized after we came back, exhausted, at night. By then we were in no shape or mood to wait for one so we collapsed wherever. There were two other very things that really I cannot blame the hotel for and which happen everywhere, so going into detail about them is moot; but it is something worth mentioning that even things that are not the hotel's responsibility, add negatively when other unsatisfactory things have happened which do depend on the hotel. 21 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The service at the hotel is outstanding. The rooms are well done and clean. Can't wait to stay again next year. 21 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth it!! We were very pleased with our stay here. Room is very comfortable with lots of room and cozy bed. Bathroom has excellent soaker tub and separate shower with unique open window to room from bathroom. Convenient location. Will definitely stay here again. 20 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Really bad staff information I made a reservation for my honeymoon night on line it says that the room has front water view, mini bar and jacuzzi.. water front was on the corner of the window i had to bend to the side to see the water, jacuzzi didnt have water pressure and worst i got over charged of 400 for the drinks on the mini bar and the receptionist never told i had to pay for anythign else, i will NEVER go there again and totally NOT RECOMMEND 12 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have stayed at the Boston location on few occasions, my stay is always excellent and I look forward to future visits. 10 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful building and decor I booked a stay at this property for my Mother's 65th Birthday. It was great! I got a good deal on the room, as our check-in date happened to be on Easter. From the lobby, to the room, the InterContinental Boston has spared no expense on creating a beautifully decorated atmosphere. I was impressed by the Front Desk Agent who recognized me as a returning guest, and welcomed me back. The property is great, but there is not much in the immediate surrounding area of the hotel. Boston is a fairly small city, so it is easy to walk to nearby activities. Overall a wonderful stay!!! 09 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable accomodation and competent, friendly staff My wife and I were specifically pleased by a) the quality/size/equipment of our room (King w/waterview), b) the quality of the breakfast items c) the valet parking service. Definitly recommendable. 07 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience My stay at Boston Intercontinental was a wonderful experience. Spacious room with a nice view on Atlantic avenue, huge bathroom with both tub and shower and also the staff was very welcoming. I strongly recommend stay at this hotel which is close to South Station for people coming by train or using the transit system. 05 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by centrally located and lovely rooms My husband and I stayed here on the Easter week end. Check in was great, Valery was very pleasant and helpful. We were allocated a beautiful river view room. She recommended lovely restuarants outside the hotel as we did not want to eat in. Room service menu was expensive and limited hebce the opting to eat out even though we landed late in the evening. Hotel is a 5 minute walk from the Bus and subway station (south Station) and we found it very convenient that there was a free bus service from the airport to South Station *(silver line) every 15 mins Rooms were very clean and bathrooms spacious and well maintained. A bit pricey but we loved it. Would stay here again as all shops and tourist areas were well within walking distance 04 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic View We actually live in Boston, but wanted a romantic getaway from the kids. The hotel is fabulous, the staff terrific, the rooms luxurious, and the entire experience was excellent. The view of the channel was terrific and very unique. Cheers to a great memory! We will definitely come again! 04 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, exceeds expectations! A mom/daughter getaway turned into a memorable time with the help of lovely staff who went out of their way to make us feel special. The room views were terrific and at every post we found friendly,professional staff. Will definitely return. 03 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We booked a room on the club floor as we have two small children and this proved invaluable during our stay. The club breakfast was more than adequate and the view Boston fire station provided great entertainment. Everyone in the lounge was very friendly and it was great to have somewhere to go to relax after walking around the city. Also had drinks and snacks all day which was great. The room itself was large large and well equipped although the bed was a little small. However the blackout linings on the curtains meant we slept til 8am! Wonderful! The hotel is in great location right by the tea party museum and an easy walk to the aquarium. We also used the pool and gym which were really great too. 02 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway was Okay First all of the positive: I brought my 11 year old daughter and 15 year old son to the hotel as part of a getaway weekend. The location is fantastic. The club level was very very good. We enjoyed the afternoon snack and breakfast in the morning. The staff was very courteous and professional. The room was clean and very nice (on the 12th floor). Room service dinner was excellent. Now the little things that made it less than great. The front desk seemed to forget that they had our bags, and we had to remind them to send them up to the room, even though they said they would be right up (it took about an hour). The TV did not work when we first got into the room. I saw that the plug area was pretty broken up. I was able to get the TV to work with some effort. The cable and channel selection did not really work either. With a little more work, I was able to get the TV fully working. I could have called down for them to fix it, but I figured I'd take a stab at it just to get it done. When my daughter went to take a bath, she couldn't get the water hot, so that was a bummer too. The bathroom had only a half roll of toilet paper in it as well. All in all it was a nice trip, but too many little things that should have been correct, as a baseline were not, for the price. That's why I gave a 3 rating. 01 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Room We had a very enjoyable stay. I went to Boston to meet my grandson that was attending the Pax Convention. He lives in Toronto and I hadn't seen him in 5 years. My friend and I were looking on line for hotels that were close. We found your hotel. We had a very relaxing 24 hours. Thanks......DJB 28 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ample Room and Comfort Everything about the stay was exactly what was expected. Everything was clean and fresh, the facilities excellent and polished, the room comfortable and quiet, the staff courteous and professional. Can't think of anything more I would recommend. 28 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best in Boston The Intercontinental has become my favorite Boston hotel. I’ve been traveling to Boston about twice a month now for the past 4 years. I’ve stayed at nearly every hotel in Boston and have always come back to the Intercontinental. The rooms are great, but by far the best feature is the bathroom and the glass enclosed shower. Since seeing these I’ve wanted one in my own home. The front desk staff is also excellent and I feel well taken care of. If you travel to Boston with any regularity, go for the Ambassador membership – well worth it. 27 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hands DOwn Best Staff As a Royal Ambassador I was slightly disspointed to not find a Ambassador check-in in the lobby, however Evan at the front desk was delightful and made the experience smooth and relaxed. Our room was perfectly ready for our arrival and any pre requisites had been taken care of. We felt very welcomed and look forward to our next visit. 25 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay The Intercontinental Boston is a beautiful property with wonderful rooms. I was delighted with my stay from the room, to room service to restuarants! 22 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I ususally stay at another Boston hotel however due to a conference I had to move down the street to this hotel. Looks are deceiving i have to say. It is a nice place however the ambiance was not enough to cover the issues. 1st, $14.95 for wireless internet service. Not sure what it provided that rated that charge. Breakfast for 2, $84.00 + gratuity for french toast, coffee, juice and milk. Nothing special there but we didn't want to chance maxing out a CC eating dinner there. The beds, hard as a rock and no combination of pillows resulted in any level of comfort. My friend noted the same and vowed never to stay there. Room location, well the Fire department is directly across the street. I counted 8 times during the evening when the fire alarms went off and the trucks headed out. So between the hard mattress, uncomfortable pillows and the fire engines, not much sleep. Bar service was good. Bartenders were attentive and courteous. Same cannot be said for the waitresses. Had to get our own drinks after waiting for 5-10 minutes in a sparsely crowded seating area. Then they act as if your bothering them. On the positive side, the front desk staff was friendly and courteous. location is good (except for the fire engines) and convenient to public transportation and local attractions. Overall poor value, i'll stick with my usual hotel or change my dates. 20 March 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 next>>
Boston
  • 510 Atlantic Avenue
  • Boston , MA , 02210
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-617-7471000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Croatian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Portuguese, Russian, Serbian, Chinese

Pet Policy

Small pets not exceeding 25 pounds are allowed. Maximum one pet per room. One time, non refundable fee of 75USD.
Pet Deposit $75.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    3:06 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 20 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs