Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Boston

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 453 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt Very Welcome Lovely, clean and comfortable room; Concierge staff quite excellent and cordial (Mark?); ditto Bell staff. Front Desk escorted me on a brief tour, as this was my first visit to this property. 06 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rate for a Great Room I decided to reserve a room at the last minute for a Valentine's getaway with my fiance. Not only was it easy to browse available rooms/packages, our rate was fantastic and we got a beautiful room overlooking the harbor and the Tea Party ships. The staff were extremely pleasant, and that's saying a lot considering we came in contact with front desk staff, housekeeping staff, room service staff, restaurant staff, and gift shop staff. I would definitely visit the Boston location again. Just as a side note, I was a little initmidated going to a hotel like this having only been to cheap hotels/motels for family vacations and such. After the first two minutes of being in the lobby, I realized that there was a variety of guests and the staff was pleasant and understanding with everyone. It was a great experience overall! 01 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room Had an Executive suite had a blast as a Royal Ambassador great experience will come back many times in the future. 28 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Great value for the room I got! Excellent experience. Will definitely go back. 25 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An unforgettable experience Staff is extremely friendly and the hotel and rooms are spectacular. Highly recommend this hotel. 22 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Intercontinental I always enjoy staying at this intercontinental hotel - great experience and location and the staff is OUTSTANDING! 16 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Great Boston Blizzard of 2013 Being stuck in a snowstorm is one thing but being at this hotel while snow is coming down at 2-3" a minute was as memorable as I can think in a long time. The staff was also held captive and had to work double and triple shifts while the roads and highways were closed by the Govenor of Massachusetts. Many of the staff as tired as they were worked dilegently and braved smiles on their faces as many guests seemed frustrated due to the weather conditions. Their effort to help, accomodate and please guests went over the top and I commend management and its employess for a job well done. The late check out on Saturday until 4 PM allowed guests to actually stay in their rooms until the driving ban was lifted on Saturday late afternoon. Thank you for all of your help, considertaion and great service. 15 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed! 2nd visit to this hotel and still very happy with room and service. Looking forward to next visit! 10 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms without a view, and terrible food in the ballroom. I went to a company party in early February which was in the third floor ballroom. I always stay overnight at the hotel hosting this party because it is nice to get a night away from home with my wife. The party has been previously held at other hotels in the area and have been pretty good in terms of food and rooms. OTOH this hotel ranked very poorly in the food department. The Food selections were not very good. They tasted stale and did not have the right spices at all. It tasted like awful Chinese food. The pasta and vegetables were way overcooked. The salad was of mediocre quality with too much cheese on top. The only saving grace was that desserts were quite good. The room, which was booked at a special rate because of the party while clean had some glaring issues. First was that there was absolutely nothing to look at out the window. All I could see out of my room was a roof, and some buildings in the distance. Secondly the bathroom had smoked glass windows between it and the bed area. Because of this whenever someone was in the bathroom, the bed area filled with bright light which woke up the other person in the room. There was no way to prevent this from happening. The bathroom was nice with a separate tub and shower, and was nicely stocked with shampoo and the like. The other good thing was that the bed was very firm which is both to my wife's and my liking. Most hotel beds are much too soft. Of course the fact that there was a charge of $5 for a can of Coca-Cola is crazy, and $15 for internet is also overpriced. 08 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great potential/needs improvements Stayed for 9 nights during what was the coldest period in 3 years in Boston. Checked in and got to a very cold room. Marble flooring in foyer and bathroom so cold you couldn't stand on them directly. Turned heat way up but because vents are near the ceiling, room was very cold from your neck down. Room had no turn down service, no newspaper delivered, no water in the room which are usually standard at most high end hotels catering to business travelers. Biggest thing that frustrated me was the parking. Valet takes your car and you have to down a different elevator to retrieve it. Each time you have to fill out a form to get your car if you are coming back. Most hotels bring the car around for you with no hassles. This was very frustrating to do each day. They should know your check out date. When I complained at the front desk they were understanding however told me that the parking operation was a separate company...not really a good answer. Fitness center was very nice however no headphones available for guests...again, doesn't happen at other hotels. Overall it is a nice property that could be great if they work on making things easier for guests. 04 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect The upgrade to the penthouse was amazing. The restaurant in the hotel is very good and the bar has a nice atmosphere. 03 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Gem In The City. The InterContinental Hotel in Boston proves to be a top tier full service hotel who goes above and beyond expectations. The property is a lovely building in the heart of the city with some amazing views of the harbor. High ceilings, plenty of modern accents and a very large rooms with equally great views of the Harbor. Within walking distance of the Freedom Trail (15 minutes by foot) and surrounded by restaurants and shops within 10 minutes by foot. The business center is very accommodating and the fitness center is VERY spacious with free weights for those in need of a hardcore workout alongside a big lap pool (included in the price of residents)! The highlight of the hotel is the service which is exceptional! Very pleasant and professional front desk who always offer a greeting and a concierge who never seems to sleep. Arriving on a red eye flight, we did not expect to have a room prepared for us BUT one was ready at 06:30 AM!!!!! Please note we have "Ambassador" membership which may have played a part and also got us a late check out at 03:00 PM...wonderful program! Very safe quiet area where I felt comfortable walking to the Commons and back for a movie at 10:30 pm! The restaurant on site, "Miel" was fantastic with a very upscale feel. Great food, Great service and unrivaled views. The only problem that occurred, but was quickly rectified by the hotel, was an incident with the cabs out front. While waiting for a cab, the doorman chose to put us in a black sedan stating a cost that conflicted with the driver's cost. The driver honored what was told to us but was very upset and we were felt very uncomfortable. A few days later while arranging transportation to the airport to fly home, we mentioned this incident to the Concierge to prevent any problems whiled going to the airport, the hotel immediately apologized (unexpected) and arranged a private car for us to the airport at NO charge!!!!! We appreciated this extra effort and did not expect it. These are the little attentive acts that will send us back to the InterContinental Boston as many times as possible! In Summary, Great Location and Great Service!!!! 29 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, But Pricey The hotel was great, service top notch. Great atmosphere in the bar. Restaurants were very expensive. Rooms were beautiful and very clean. My only negative is that this is a "Green" hotel, so I found the lighting in the rooms to be very dark. Bed were comfortable, but the pillow were not. 28 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a weekend We wanted to get away for a few days from Alabama and maybe go see some snow. The day we left Alabama it snowed there! No snow in Boston, however upon arriving we were booked for a corner suite. The room had 2 double beds in the bedroom so we downgraded to another room with a king bed. 15 minutes later "Liz" called our room and upgraded us to the South Presidential Suite for the 3 nights we were there. Absolutly stunning views and wow what a room. Even though I am an Ambassodor with Intercontinental this seemed never possible. We did the spa twice, had our lunch delivered pool side, ate in the suishi restaurant and had multiple trips from room service. All completely outstanding, no avenue for complaint. A truly memorable weekend, thank you Liz for going the extra mile, it was wonderful! Curry & Kay 26 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 An example of luxury in every sense I can hardly even recall why I left such a long time go by without visiting the InterContinental Harbor Boston. I should be ashamed. The reservation process was as smooth as usual; I believe some combination of points and money was used to procure my reservation and my PA contacted reservations to make sure I got a more than decent -paid- upgrade to a Junior Suite. Upon our -early- arrival at the conveniently located hotel (literally steps away from Boston's South Station) we were warmly greeted by a friendly and professional front desk agent who informed me that the paid upgrade had been one-upped to a suite and the fee had been fully waived. I then remembered I had had a very minor inconvenience in the remote past, one of those things that happen at hotels, and I am still wondering whether this was their absolutely overdone way of apologizing. If so, you have won my heart and loyalty. My partner was very impressed with the hotel's decor, from the lobby to the elevators, to the harbor-side suite and even though I am quite used to the looks of this hotel, I can't help smiling. One can fully understand the "InterContinental life" they wisely refer to in their ads. Yes, I am living it, and when I am not, I want to live it. The suite was all one can expect from a suite in an exceptionally modern luxury hotel: foyer half bathroom for guests, ample living-room with a working area, dining table that would have easily sat 6, and a lounging area with a large TV, sofa, several armchairs, fully stocked minibar, Nespresso machine with several K-cups, and an amazing view of the recently finished Tea Party Museum and Ships. The bedroom area had its own foyer that led either to the bedroom proper (King bed, lounging sofa, and two armchairs, plus a commode with the widescreen TV), or the marble bathroom (separate bathtub and glass-enclosed shower, double vanities, and bathrobes and slippers). Needless to say, there was a fresh fruit platter and some water waiting for us in the room. Spotlessly clean, quiet, well located, fabulously staffed. This is a hotel I will keep coming back to for business, pleasure (do we now call it "leisure"?), and for family obligations (never quite know whether that's business or pleasure). To say nothing of their acclaimed Miel restaurant, which Olive Cellar I used for a social gathering a few years ago to everyone's absolute delight. I'll be happy to be taking my extremely persnickety, much hoity-toitier than me, overeducated Mother and Grandmother here for their visit in April. Even their extraordinarily inflated expectations in life will be exceeded by this hotel. Again, my sincere gratitude for what I can easily call a perfect stay with you. 25 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay in Boston! Great room. Wonderful shower. Mattress could have been better. Excellent exercise facilities. 22 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Many thanks! Your manager (Pantipa?) is an amazing woman who has excellent people skills. Bravo! 15 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Actually Accessible My husband, a double amputee from the Iraq war, frequently has difficulties with facilities that are accessible in the letter of the law but not the spirit of the law. This place is not one of them. The bathrooms are designed in such a way that he can actually reach the shower handle, can move freely, and doesn't need assistance from me to perform his activities of daily living. Someone with a mobility-related handicap could stay here alone comfortably, which is unfortunately rarely true in this day and age. Of note: the bathtub will channel water directly onto the floor if you're not careful. You have to wedge a towel in the corner to prevent water from flooding the bathroom and forming a river into the bedroom. I don't know if that's something in every room or just the handicap-accessible bathroom, but it's worth watching out for, 11 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Red Carpet Treatment Stayed at the InterContinental for NYE 2012/13. The rooms were impeccable. The staff was so accommodating and made our stay extra special. The party we attended in the lobby was off the hook! Will there be similar types of nights throughout 2013? If so count us in!! So much fun! 08 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED THIS PLACE WE ONLY STAYED ONE NIGHT BUT LOVED THE WHOLE FEEL OF THE HOTEL. IT WAS NOT AS RESERVED AS OTHER HOTELS IN BOSTON. IT SEEMED FUN AND RELAXED. THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND WERE ALWAYS PLEASANT AND EASY TO APPROACH. 07 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed.... Being a platinum member, we have always been upgraded at Intercontinental hotels, but not in Boston on New Year's Day. The hotel was virtually empty with very few staff. Try another hotel in Boston first as this hotel does not deserve your custom...they don't even respond to emails or feedback. 07 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Staff We stayed over New Years this year. From check in to check out the staff was friendly, knowledgable and available. My friend needed asprin during the night and the staff was able to go out and get it and have it to her within 15 minutes. Additionally, the room service was prompt and delicious. I would highly recommend this hotel. My only regret is we didn't have time to use the spa services. 07 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A luxury stay! We stayed in the King Premier room with the city view. We were on the 10th of 12 floors, but even still, the building wasn't tall enough to see over the neighboring skyscrapers, so I'm assuming the harbor view would be more breathtaking. Regardless, the room was very comfortable and had all the amenities and luxuries you could want or need. Room service til 5am, however, you cannot order any alcohol past 2am (just an FYI!). Still, one of the best hotel experiences I ever had, felt like royalty every time we entered the building! 06 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location-but could have been better experience The location is great. The rooms are beautiful. Unfortunately the bathroom toilet ran all night which we discovered too late to request repairs and drove husband crazy-promptly fixed the next day. The room clock/alarm/radio displayed the wrong time and defied any attempts to correct. Beautiful flat screen TV but channel changer only worked in one direction? $40 per night for parking in addition to the room tariff seemed stiff even for Boston. Lastly, be careful moving or touching things in the mini bar- you may be charged for something you didn't consume-watch your invoice at checkout 06 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff need customer service training and where is your manager when asked for? We were there for a wedding, the wedding was amazing but the check in and out was a miserable experience. We originally booked room under the wedding block rooms and then wanted to change to the government rate and was told it would be adusted at check in. Well is wasn't and they refused to change it. Desk clerk said she checked with manager and was told no, of course manager was no where around to question. Then when I went to check out I was asked if I used anything from the mini bar and I said no;;;she asked me"are you sure?' I said" I am sure and she said "you know there are sensors in the bar." I still told her I did not use anything and she rolled her eyes and said I must have moved things around in there. Well I never even opened it" Then she asked me if I used the internet and I said no and she said you know you put in a password so we can tell you used it. I said no I did not use it!! I asked her are you sure you have my room.... guess what it was not my room she was looking at, no apology from her!! Unbelievable for a top class hotel. Don't even get me going on the horrible service in the main bar..... or the food at the bar. Would I return or recommed this hotel? No way. Oh but I must say the Bell Hop was great and so friendly. 06 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Enjoyed a wonderful stay in this bhotel.The staff could not have been more accommodating . I would recommend this hotel to anyone I know looking to stay in Boston, Ma. I would also recommend this venue to anyone who is planning a wedding! 06 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Was hoping for a great stay... the hotel failed to deliver The Intercontinental Boston had the potential to be perfect... but sadly it didn’t quite measure up to the Intercontinental name. Overall, it was shaping up to be a pretty good stay, but one significant issue essentially ruined that. To be fair, I have got to mention all the things they did right first! I booked the Intercontinental Boston for New Year’s Eve in Boston. I read all the reviews first and saw that most people had a really good experience. I booked my stay online but followed-up with the hotel directly because it was New Year’s Eve to make a few special requests. The hotel staff could not have been any nicer when I called. They were anxious and willing to help with nearly anything I wanted. The were also nice enough to upgrade my room (based on Ambassador status) when I made my reservations, rather than making me wait until check it. It was nice to know the room and view I had asked for was now guaranteed. We arrived when the hotel was busy – very busy – with what seemed like a lot of guests checking-in and an arriving wedding party. Despite being obviously busy, the staff handled it like true professionals. Everyone from the Valet to Bellman to Front Desk wished us a “Happy New Year” and were quite prompt. They also smiled; that says quite a bit, it tells me they don’t completely hate their job and resent the mob of guests surrounding them. The Front Desk also provided complimentary internet, for being an Ambassador (nice touch – not all Intercontinental hotels do that.) The room was absolutely perfect. It was on a upper floor near the end of a hall. Very quite; not an elevator or ice machine within ear-shot of us which made for a quiet night. The view was of the water (though important to note not the actual harbor) and the Boston Tea Party Museum. It was also immaculately cleaned. I’m a little bit of a stickler for clean hotel rooms, especially at this price, so the fact that every corner and surface was recently cleaned made me feel more at ease. The bathroom was amazing, not tight or cramped like a lot of the older Intercontinental hotels. Separate soaking tub and glass shower made for a relaxing morning. The hotel also focused on the details – every light bulb worked and every drinking glass was clean. Besides the view, the best feature was the amazing bed. So comfortable! Also some things you don’t always think about, the heat/ac were whisper quite... again not common at a lot of the older Intercontinental hotels. Room also has a fully-stocked mini bar – though be warned – it is automated to if you touch or move it, you get charged for it! Wasn’t an issue for me since I tend to know better than to raid the mini bar in a hotel room. The room had internet but, in fairness, it was New Year’s Eve so I didn’t use it and can’t comment on it. I would imagine though, for a longer stay, the free internet would have been appreciated. The service at this hotel was top notch! Room service was prompt and friendly. I called late at night for room service (which is priced as you would expect at Intercontinental... little on the high side but it’s an Intercontinental after all) and they delivered in about 20 minutes, far less than the 30 minutes they promised even late at night. The Concierge provided suggestions, made reservations for dinner, and supplied directions on how to get there. Since it was New Year’s Eve, I wasn’t really feeling the urge to visit the spa, but they do have one. All things considered, I was expecting a great stay. It was until the following day. We had reservations at the on-site restaurant Miel for brunch. Unfortunately, the staff said there was no brunch (despite a reservation) and it was buffet breakfast only. I certainly wasn’t pleased but, after a long night, it was definitely time to eat. So we decided to have the buffet breakfast. What a mistake that was! There were very few selections... eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, breakfast potatoes. There were no biscuits, no omelet station, no “eggs made to order” station, no carving station, no waffles... so basically it was missing a lot of the standard items. Worse yet, what was on the buffet was horrid! The eggs were ice cold – ice cold! The bacon was super greasy (yes, I know bacon is greasy but this was literally swimming in grease). The staff was inattentive and completely disinterested. They seemed either over-tired or as though they just didn’t care. During the first few minutes we were there, several people had come into Miel and then turned right around and left. Two couples had been seated and then got up to leave; it seemed they were also displeased by the food service. I asked the “hostess” (I use the term hostess very loosely because she was anything but hospitable) why there was no brunch and she couldn’t/wouldn’t give me an answer. She then walked away; clearly she couldn’t be bothered dealing with a guest. Oh yeah... this breakfast buffet (for two people) with tax and gratuity came to a huge amount of money. (I would say exactly how much but it seems the guidelines for posting an Intercontinental review don't encourage indicating the exact cost.# With no alcohol or “a la carte” items! I approached the “hostess” to express my concern and she remained uninterested. I was directed the the “manager” of Miel who was also completely disinterested. He offered the token “I’m sorry” response and did nothing more. He didn’t explain why there was no brunch, didn’t explain why the reservation was not honored, and clearly did not care I was not overly pleased. Being the frequent traveler I am, I knew there was no point in discussing it with him further – I had might as well talk to the elevator door, at least the door wouldn’t give me the sarcastic “I’m sorry” response. I did bring my concern to the Concierge who did make the “good will” gesture of removing the charge for breakfast which, while nice of them, wasn’t my goal. I would rather have paid and actually had brunch. The Concierge was also not clear why brunch was not being served. It’s a shame that such a good stay ended so poorly, after everything the hotel did right, this brunch disaster is what sticks out in my mind. Overall, a great HOTEL and a BAD RESTAURANT! The staff of the hotel was so completely wonderful; the restaurant far less so. Intercontinental hotels are usually the “best of the best” but this one fell short. In fairness, it’s not the worst hotel I’ve ever stayed at – that honor remains safely with the disgusting Holiday Inn Resort Aruba #so no worries Aruba, you are still the very worst of the worst!# – but it’s not the best. When I reserve accommodations at an Intercontinental I expect the very best and usually get it without a problem, so how this hotel let their restaurant go so off track and create a bad memory I just don’t know. It’s a shame because such a beautiful hotel and great hotel staff, was overshadowed by the horrible restaurant and it’s unhelpful, oblivious staff. I would consider staying again but have serious concerns about the trying to eat brunch again – just not worth the irritation of dealing with the staff in the restaurant. Hopefully Intercontinental fixes the issues and brings the restaurant inline with the rest of the hotel. To be completely fair to this hotel, I did voice my concerns to a department manager after my stay. I did get a reply and an "I'm sorry." They also invited me back during a future stay to try brunch again; I politely declined though thanked them for the offer because #unlike some hotel guests) getting "free stuff" isn't the reason I express concerns. After the stay there is little more the staff can do than apologize and offer to improve on a future stay, but it doesn't change or erase the horrible experience. So, the hotel made an effort to fix it, but it should have never happened to start with! It also should have been fixed immediately by the staff at Miel -- I should not have had to elevate the issue to a department manager. This is an Intercontinental hotel after all! 05 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Todo perfecto excepto HOUSEKEEPING Mal servicio , cero limpieza , cero atenciones como en otros hoteles de su nivel y misma cadena 18 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view My wife Nan and I enjoyed traveling around the world earlier this year and stayed in Intercontinentals as much as possible. We would rate Boston Intercontinental as a 7-8 out of 10. We reserved 2 waterview rooms for ourselves and son, DIL and grand daughter Violet. The view over the water to the Childrens Museum was lovely. We did have to request robes brought to the rooms and they brought slippers unrequested as well. There is no AM lobby coffee, but there are Keurig K-cup machines in the room serving Green Mountain coffee, which is also the brand the hotel uses. Uninspiring for an international hotel chain. The service from check in, to valet, to the bar keep and more was excellent. The Priority Club was modest, but adequate. 07 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice , if you are NOT handicapped. The hotel had everything going for it except service for the HANDICAPPED, The elevator for OUR HANDICAPPED ROOM as 20 doors away from the ebtrance to our room, too far to walkr for my handicapped wife, Each time we had need to leave the room we needed to call for wheel chair and assistance. , 07 December 2012
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 next>>
Boston
  • 510 Atlantic Avenue
  • Boston , MA , 02210
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-617-7471000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Croatian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Portuguese, Russian, Serbian, Chinese

Pet Policy

Small pets not exceeding 25 pounds are allowed. Maximum one pet per room. One time, non refundable fee of 75USD.
Pet Deposit $75.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    9:08 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 20 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs