Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Boston

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 376 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Hotel was clean, comfortable and service was good. David and Charles in the Club Lounge are friendly and highly knowledgeable, if you are staying for leisure and need itinerary tips for Boston ask them, much better than talking to the concierge. Thank You! 28 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING I had stayed here a few years ago and was glad to come back. My experience was wonderful. Great location, nicely appointed rooms with a large bathroom that had a soaking tub and separate glass enclosed shower. I actually don't think there is a bad view because the water view is great, however so is the city view. I love the concierge level, it's definitely worth the extra money. The staff was super friendly and the surprise bottle of champagne, cake and lovely hand written note for by birthday made the experience even better. The InterContinental made me feel very special on my birthday and we had a wonderful stay. Hope to be back soon! *I gave 4/5 stars for knowledgeable staff because no one told us to get our car in the garage and not out front. Still a great stay :) 27 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable in every way An excellent hotel. well run in the "old tradition" Fabulous location, beautifully maintained, elegant, understated, excellent in everyway 27 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay The Intercontintenal Hotel is situated in a very desirable location. It is close to many of the sights of Boston, The service staff were very accomodating and friendly. We had both dinner and breakfast in the hotel restaurant and were very pleased with both. The food was prepared to our liking and there more than enough to satisfy us. We will certainly return for another stay. 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Everything This was the first time we have stayed at your Boston property. It is an incredible hotel. The property is beautiful and spotless. The location is outstanding. Management is visible. The valet out front and staff at the reservation desk were friendly and efficient. Our room was something we expect at a Ritz or Four Seasons: plush, sound proofed and spotless. Housekeepers were quiet, professional and efficient. We had lunch twice at Miel Brasserie Provençale. The cuisine, beverages and service were great. The Sunday brunch with live jazz impressed us. Your hard work and attention to detail have paid off--- this is a special property. 25 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Very Nice Hotel, Not so Friendly Staff Very Nice Hotel, great Location, Check in service not so good, I am ICH Platinum level and asked for the complementary upgrade I usually get, and the person at check in told me I have not that benefit, I needed to show her the webpage in my iphone where it says what benefits I have as a Platinum level member. Breakfast is great and great service 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This is by far my favorite Boston hotel. The location, staff and amenities make the InterContinental Boston a great place to stay. 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Third stay and counting My third stay at Intercontinental in Boston. I really enjoy the friendly bar/restaurant with the outdoor seating next to the harbor. The ease of checking in/out and the attention to small details in the room make this stay enjoyable. Close proximity to Amtrak and ferry boats for whale watching, Cape cod and walking distance to the North End for fine Italian food is another plus. I can't wait for visit number four. See you there!!! 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room and excellent executive lunge The hotel is in a good location by the water, with easy walking access to the historic parts of Boston, good restaurants and public transportation. The executive lounge was excellent - spacious, a good selection of food and very friendly and helpful staff. Front desk staff were also very friendly and efficient. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Very comfortable with excellent bathroom fixtures. My only comment is a few of the snacks in the room bar are a bit pricy (eg. M&M's $9.98). I would certainly stay here on my next Boston visit. 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great room servce Comfortable beds, excellent choice of pillows. Room service was very prompt and the food arrived hot. 18 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by mixed reviews First time here. this is a lovely hotel and the room was a fabulous layout and amenities...however, being a business travelers it became an extremely 'exhausting stay due to a broken thermostat keeping the room at 50 degrees and the internet not working for half of my trip. As there was no guest book (only menu# I was reliant on the "at your service' person, who was closet and moved my belongings- not cool without a warning# despite the inconvenience, the part he replaced did not solve the problem I advise the Cust Sv person..again, non apologetic. I finally found the number for the internet company and got wireless fixed. Check in was great...although a request for a quiet private room put me over the fire station in a corner room with total exposure by the rooms next to me so had to keep my drapes polite but unsympathetic and merely ordered the service repair at 7am for air. Engineering finally arrived at 4:430 when I needed to leave for an event at 5 #I arrived to find they had been in my closed and could not enjoy the view. I need to return to Boston but not sure I would return under these circumstances. Great location, good food and bar, great bathroom and room. For the elegance and price #reduced by our generous host#, I expected a different level of responsiveness and service. Thanks for asking. 17 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lost property I stayed in room 1233 and left two necklaces on the right side of the sink. I was very negatively surprised to hear that no lost items were found even though they were left in a very visible place. 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, great location Great place, great location. we stayed there for vacation and loved it. 15 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Very nice staff, clean and comfortable throughout the hotel 13 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service My husband and I stayed at the Intercontinental Boston for our 30th wedding anniversary. Inilta Monteiro was extremely welcoming and asked if our stay was for a special occasion. She graciously upgraded our room to a suite and later had a bottle of champagne and a cheese plate delivered to our room. Our room was beautilful with a gorgeous water view. We could not have been more pleased. This hotel is a great location, the rooms are very clean and comfortable and offers great spot for dinner and drinks. The staff was kind and courteous. Thank you for making our stay memorable. We will definitely stay here again! 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Now, that's an upgrade! Kudos to the hotel staff for making my stay memorable. They upgraded me to a suite and had all the Ambassador Club benefits in the room with a welcome note without me even asking! The gentleman who delivered our room service breakfast spent time chatting with us filling us in on some inside tidbits. The suite was well appointed and beyond comfortable. Really appreciate the gesture. Thank you IC Boston! 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above & Beyond My husband and I visited Boston last weekend for a little weekend getaway! What a great hotel with top notch location and best of all service. I have to share a great experience we encountered at the bar on Saturday night. Unfortunately I did not get the bartenders name but he was an young African American who went above and beyond. Earlier in the day my husband and I were walking back to the hotel from the little Italy area of Boston and my husband twisted his ankle. After a long day on our feet and a visit to Fenway for the baseball game we bellied up to the bar for a glass of wine and needless too say his ankle wasn't feeling too good. We had asked if they had a plastic bag of some sort back behind the bar so that when we went up the room we could get ice. The nice gentleman said he would check and see if he had something but wasn't sure. To be honest time went by and we completely forgot about it and about an hour later when we were leaving he came walking up behind us and had found 3 different options of bags that we could use. We were blown away and I am just sorry that I didn't get his name. This is what hospitality is all about and he deserves to be recognized! Great stay and we will be back. 05 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but service lacking The hotel is nice, it's modern, and it's clean. The problem is with the service. The check in process was very transactional. I was staying on a reward night so I wasn't entitled to all the normal benefits of being an Ambassador, but here I got absolutely nothing. I wasn't expecting an upgrade, but I got a room on the fifth floor with an uninspiring view of the roof. I wasn't offered the usual fruit or even the bonus points Rewards Club members get. When I called down to let them know that I would be checking out at 2pm, the woman on the phone did not care and I felt as though I was just bothering her. As far as their food and beverage, I can only comment on the room service breakfast: slimy eggs, mushy potatoes. Valet service wasn't even good; easy to leave the car with them, but if you check out on a Sunday expect to be standing outside or awhile for them to retrieve it - you can't call ahead on Sundays apparently. Will not return and cannot recommend this hotel to anyone. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Loved this intercontinental, it actually convinced me to stay in intercontinental hotels more often! Newly renovated, this hotel is the best! 02 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by welove2travel Excellent location in a great town. Close to metro for ease of getting around Boston. This is the first InterContinental I have stayed in and the added touch of slippers in the room was awesome. 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel, Great Location! My family of four stayed overnight in a Deluxe room. The room and amenities were modern and comforting. The bathroom was spotless and quite large too! We enjoyed the on site bar and outdoor lounge area as well. Overall a great place to stay. 29 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by J's Red Sox AMAZING! I can't think of any other word to describe our stay. The hotel itself is very clean, modern and QUIET!. The rooms are very comfortable - absolutely lacking NOTHING! The bedding was fresh and clean and we slept great! But.... by far the absolute best part of the hotel is the staff. Very friendly and accommodating but even more so...... happy! They made us feel like royalty! All of the extra special and personal touches made our stay more than memorable - I am so grateful to them for making this little visit so special for my son! I can't say enough about the two wonderful ladies who went WAY out of their way to make it special for us - Inilta, and Leny! They made us feel like family! Absolutely, without a doubt a perfect place to stay if in Boston! ! 29 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Boston Great hotel with fantastic staff. From the front of house to the concierge to the club staff. This team could not do enough for us. All excellent. Great attitude that exemplified a fantastic experience. 28 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms were great We were there for a wedding and the experience could not have been better. The only thing I was disappointed in was the gift bags were not handed out to all guests. If I was the bride I would have been furious. My son never got his and my 2 girlfriends had to go to the front desk and ask for them. How many people didn't receive them??? What was done with the left overs??? Small issue but like I said if I was the bride I would have been ripping. Back to the wedding the food was terrific the wait staff terrific and room was comfortable. I also think parking was expensive. The rewards members should have received a discounted parking price if not free. 27 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by tremendous.... but Everything was perfect except the in house business centre. All the staff at the hotel was great, from the front door staff to the housekeeping. The rooms are very spacious and offer great views over the harbor, if u are facing that way. The service and food in the club lounge were top notch. The only downside is the business center which I guess is contracted out or something. The space is very small and offers limited customer service and charges approx$10 for every item you ship or receive thru the business center. So if sending 5 items, they want $50 approx, if receiving 5 items, $50. Other than that, the property and staff are great. The lobby bar also makes a great martini with blue cheese olives. Very nice sitting area outside the hotel as well. Fitness center is very well equipped and spacious. Too bad the indoor pool doesn't have windows that open to take advantage of the views. The staff at the concierge desk was very helpful as were the guest supervisors who handled any concern professionally and promptly. Very solid 9/10 stay. 25 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay Beautiful view front or back! The room was very comfortable. It had a large bathroom with lots of counter space, a shower with a hand held and a separate tub. Being by the water on a Boston spring day couldn't be better. There are lots of good restaurants close by. It's very close to the T with a direct line to Harvard also very close to the North End. 22 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place Bostons best hotel by far !!!! GReat location and stafff 15 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thoroughly Enjoyable We spent one night wish we stayed longer. Coming back in September for business and will definitely stay at the Intercontinental. 12 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We stayed for one night as we live locally here in MA to celebrate our anniversary. The hotel is great. Modern, luxurious, and run like a well oiled machine. Spa service was good, but overpriced...as to be expected. Great walking distance to everything the seaport, waterfront and leather district have to offer. 12 May 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Boston
  • 510 Atlantic Avenue
  • Boston , MA , 02210
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-617-7471000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Croatian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Portuguese, Russian, Serbian, Chinese

Pet Policy

Small pets not exceeding 25 pounds are allowed. Maximum one pet per room. One time, non refundable fee of 75USD.
Pet Deposit $75.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    4:34 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 20 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs