Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Boston

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 376 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Getaway We actually used points for our stay. We live locally, but wanted a night away for our anniversary. We were given one of the nicest rooms in the hotel with walls of windows looking out over the water and seaport district. Peter at the front desk made a special effort to ensure our anniversary was special by leaving us a surprise bottle of wine and chocolates. The location is perfect for walking to Faneuil Hall, North End, Seaport etc... Rum bar drinks were top notch and the breakfast buffet was well worth the price. We can wait for an excuse to come back! Thank you Intercontinental for making our Anniversary so special! 11 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room with a nice view. Very professional staff Nothing bad to say about this hotel Great location, close to The south station of Amtrack Expect a warm welcome and an expedited check-in. Recognition of loyal customers is customary and you won't be disappointed with a room facing the river. Quiet accomodation , well appointed with all necessary amenities. Good breakfast (prefer to pick a package including breakfast as it may look expensive if purchased separetely) To finish my review this is my second stay and I will return as soon as I have the oppotunity to visit Boston again 11 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room, But Service Issues The room was very nicely appointed, and the bed was comfortable. There were a number of minor problems with the room/service. The air conditioner made a lot of noise, but maintenance quickly fixed that problem. I had to call for service to the room on the second day as it hadn't been done by 4:00, even though I had the "clean room" button set on the door since 8:00 a.m. that morning. The button to call the front desk (wake up calls, general information, etc) did not work on the room phone, so I had to call the concierge to be connected to various parts of the hotel. I was also told that IHG members were given complementary turn-down service, but that never happened. 08 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by With the exception of concierge, poor service for 5 star hotel. Beds and hard. House keeping poor. Bar staff confrontational. 08 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel I am a Bostonian that had to stay in town for a wedding and chose this Hotel. Compared to other hotels, the rate here was competitive and even less than other nearby hotels. The hotel is 5 star; my only complaint was the exorbitant price to park your car and the cost of breakfast in the hotel. ($17 pancakes - $64 to park for 26 hours-ouch) 5 stars if you don't park or eat here! 29 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! My recent stay was exceptional. Check-in was friendly and efficient, the rooms were modern and spacious, dinner at Miel exceptional. Thank you for a great experience. 26 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Reign Supreme - stay at the Boston ICH Our second year using the Club level was even more wonderful than the first! The Club Lounge benefits are exceptional: fabulous food all day, a staff that treats you like royalty and wonderful amenities. Well worth the room charge. The quality and range of the food served throughout was a daunting delight. When traveling with kids there is typically a drain on resources as they graze throughout the day in various eateries. Not so in this hotel. Our sons (13 and 16) found more than enough to keep them interested and tried the full range on offer - something we were not used to seeing. The staff were attentive to our every need - we felt treasured. They knew our kids' names, their food preferences and their whims. The swimming pool is just the right size for either the lap swimmer or the family with boisterous kids making it into a whirlpool - that would be us! Fantastic. Located at the heart of everything and with a heart big enough to welcome the poor and huddled masses looking for great food and service - there is no better place to stay in Boston. 25 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Secure and Relaxing Stay Each time we stay at this hotel we come away saying to ourselves how much we enjoyed the time. The staff is friendly and attentive; the facilities are first rate; and the location is ideal for access to downtown Boston. Highly recommended! 25 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, honored my ambassador upgrade Service was good, view from room was big and nice tub and shower. Some cool Japanese door thing. Movie was reset in the morning so I didn't get to finish it which was a little annoying. Wall Street Journal for newspaper was nice touch. Room and hotel was clean. Great hotel, but it was priced at market rate and about what I would have expected at that pricepoint. Would like to see some free water. 21 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We stayed for the weekend to attend convention. We were told we had a "city view" room but it was partially a city view and mostly side of the hotel and roof. The BFD was across the street but didn't bother us much like other reviews. The room was a standard room with 2 double beds. Nothing to write home about but very clean and comfortable. There was a mini bar which was not utilized due to the cost. It would be so much better for families if there was a refrigerator because we went through a lot of ice. The location was very good. Walking distance to most attractions, South Station and the Seaport. The one thing that stands out the most was the staff. From check in to check out and everything in between the staff was very friendly and helpful. We did not use the restaurant or spa so I cannot comment on them. Parking was very expensive at $44 a day. We would definitely consider staying here again but bring a larger cooler. 17 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Great location, the lobby smell is wonderful, the ambiance is nice! Used this hotel when attending a conference at the convention center. I could walk everywhere from this location! 11 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel My wife and I came to Boston for a weekend to visit our daughter. I agonized over finding a great place to stay at a reasonable price. I was very surprised to find the Intercontinental Hotel. The rate was very reasonable considering the luxuriousness of the room and the service of the staff. The hotel is very close to the T which we needed since we did not rent a car. I would definitely recommend the Intercontinental to anyone staying in Boston! 09 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Extremely friendly, helpful staff & exceptional room A friend & I were in the city for a party and decided to spend the night. We were fortunate enough to be able to use an IHG Anniversary nite, so the room was complimentary. But the service and accommodations were priceless. Upon arrival Mohamed greeted us warmly, helped us with our bags and when informed we were parking at my friend's place of business directed us to that garage. The front desk manager (my bad, forget his name) couldn't have been more pleasant or accommodating, nor could anyone else who worked there. Called cabs for us, when asked suggested tipping amounts, really went out of their way to make this a fabulous experience. So pleased with this hotel, and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in the heart of Boston. 09 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience We celebrated our Anniversary 4/4- 4/6 at your hotel. We are new Ambassador members and enjoyed the special treatment. We loved the Club and catering by Charles. He took very good care of us! We will plan a return visit in the not-too-distant future. Thank you. 09 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always My First Choice The Intercontinental Boston is always my first choice when traveling to Boston. Walking distance to South Station makes the location unbeatable, you can get anywhere in the city quickly and easily. I always take the Harbor Walk in the evening, either before or after dinner. The area is growing and becoming more vibrant each time I visit. What I like about the hotel is how quiet it is in the rooms...like no other hotel I've stayed at in Boston. The food at the bar and sushi restaurant in the lobby is excellent, especially on the snowy nights when I don't feel like venturing outside in the cold. The staff is friendly without being overbearing. The "make up room" light works every time so I never have that awkward afternoon moment where I want to relax but they are making up the room. Great views from the rooms of the city or the harbor. Walk to the North End, walk to Chinatown, take the Red Line to Cambridge or the the Common. Great hotel. 08 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel, Friendly and Helpful Staff We only stayed one night and I wish I could have had one more night. We were disappointed with the location of the room as we had asked for the water side and was given the street side. Other than that, it was great. The service/staff was awesome. 03 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful property and staff Everything and everyone at this facility was top shelf. I stayed on the concierge level and enjoyed the amenities and hospitality. I would not hesitate to recommend this property to any of my friends or colleagues. The next time I come to Boston, this is where I'll stay. 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by club level worth the price Recent weekend stay at the Intercontinental in Boston and it was fantastic. Great reservation staff who helped with booking a club level room and worth the slightly higher price. My wife utilized the spa and the value was excellent for a package we picked for her. Overall this place is wonderful, would easily stay here again. 02 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 不过不失 nothing special 酒店位置不错,步行10分钟到唐人街,而且大堂服务人员精神面貌不错,有洲际的水准,但没任何亮点。但应该会再次入住 28 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Visit Stayed with my wife and we had an adjoining room with firends. Rooms were large and very comfortable and clean. Check-in and Check-out were easy. Fantastic breakfast in the hotel restaurant although it was bit pricey. Also enjoyed drinks and oysters in the bar, all delicious. Ideal location for the family we were visiting near Long Wharf. Definitely recommend and would stay there again. 24 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent stay This was another great stay I have stayed at this property for several years I will stay again next year or my next visit to Boston. 22 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay ever I had booked two rooms for two nights and decided to pay the extra money to stay at the intercontinental. This was a big mistake. I showed up to the hotel to be notified that they only had one room for us. We had confirmation for two rooms but they gave our one room away. They tried to offer a suite instead for us to stay in which at that point we had no choice but to accept or go find another hotel at 8 pm at night. I was not pleased as two people had to sleep on a roll away bed and the other on a couch. I will never be staying at another hotel part of this group as I was so embarrassed because I had clients I had booked the rooms for a food show. Thank you for the wonderful stay. 21 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous - Please leave space for US! I hesitate to write a good review. Then we'll never get to stay there again if too popular! But I like this place so much, I must. The rooms are fabulous. The location is fabulous. The view, the "city view" (not even the "harbor view"# was fabulous. The staff were kind and responsive #didn't have enough interaction to say "fabulous" because we were being kind of reclusive ourselves#. We stayed there seeking comfort after a flood left us unable to stay in our own home. But we'd stay there on any occasion moving forward! Thank you Intercontinental Boston. Very Very Much. 19 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recent Feb stay The staff were very helpful upon my early arrival and made for an excellent stay throughout 09 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Boston Besides being in one of the best locations in Boston does not hurt. The service in this hotel is second to none. We have stayed here a dozen times and love every moment 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This is the most comfortable and well managed hotel I have stayed at in Boston by far. They really know how to papmer their guests! Great service and excellent food. 02 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very spacious and clean room We really enjoyed the stay. We stayed at this hotel 2 years ago and we liked it very much. Good location and good restaurant in hotel(miel). We will definately stay at this hotel around the world. 28 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Family Staycation The family had a wonderful time at the hotel and in Boston. The location is perfect for us to enjoy all the great things Boston has to offer in top-notch luxury. The room was amazing, the view unmatched, and the pool got top marks from the kids. The hotel is very family friendly for those with kids. The staff was friendly and responsive. Overall an unforgettable stay. 26 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Getaway This property is centrally located, close to the South Station for Amtrak and the T line. Walking distance to area attractions such as Quincy Market. It had been years since we visited Boston and the Concierge was very helpful with providing recommendations and an area map. We stayed on the Club floor and that staff was equally helpful with recommendations, service, and finding mass times. The harbor view room was great! Plenty of room, soaking tub, and great shower. We also visited the Spa. Facility has a nice area for working out, good size pool, but small Spa service area. We felt cramped in the locker rooms, shower, and waiting areas. Overall, we had a great experience! Service and the treatment by the staff makes all difference. 25 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel awful business center traveling for business I was horrified to learn the business center for such an absolutely fantastic hotel consisted of two computers in a gift shop. To add insult to injury, the woman charged me $1.50 per page to print my documents. Made the rest of such a great stay not so great after printing a 100 page transcript. 24 February 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Boston
  • 510 Atlantic Avenue
  • Boston , MA , 02210
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-617-7471000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Croatian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Portuguese, Russian, Serbian, Chinese

Pet Policy

Small pets not exceeding 25 pounds are allowed. Maximum one pet per room. One time, non refundable fee of 75USD.
Pet Deposit $75.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    9:47 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 20 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs