Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Boston

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Boston
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1111 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1111reviews

  • 5 Stars
    858
  • 4 Stars
    146
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    21

Hard and Uncomfortable matress

By

02 May 2016

club

We stayed in 2 different rooms during our stay and each bed had a very hard mattress. The staff was wonderful and very attentive. Beautiful and clean hotel, inside and out. Great location!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay. Hotel is very nice

By

27 April 2016

club

The hotel itself is very nice and beautiful.

Staff were very helpful, courteous and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom is very nice and my bathroom had a nice tub in it.

My only complaint was there was loud live music in the bar/lounge area and he was not very good.

Read More
Read Less

Not quite what we expected

By

25 April 2016

My husband and I have to come back to Boston once every 6 months for follow-up at Mass Gen Hospital for treatment he received there. I had planned to have a nice overnight stay, including a nice date night and luxurious hotel stay. All in all, I have to say that I bet the Intercontinental is probably great, but unfortunately, we didn't have quite the experience I thought we'd have. When we went to our room, there was machine equipment in the room. We dropped our bags inside and were going to call the front desk when a maintenance man just opened the door and walked in. I was shocked, but he never even acknowledged us! He just started working on some issues they were apparently having with the bathroom. I was just surprised! The front desk staff were great when we called to ask if there was any other maintenance planned and informed them of the situation, but I expected them to offer something more than just a simple apology. In far less quality hotels, for things far less intrusive, I've at least been offered a complimentary breakfast or hotel points or something, but I was a little shocked that I wasn't in this case. Nevertheless, the staff were apologetic and friendly, and the hotel seemed to be great, but for the price we paid for the visit, I couldn't bring myself to schedule the room again this time. We'll be back for another check-up in June, but I had to choose another place to stay. I hope this was just a one-off experience, but given the price of the room, it was just enough to sway my decision to stay elsewhere this time around.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 April 2016
Dear Clarkma26, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We sincerely apologize for the intrusiveness that you and your husband experienced. Please note that it is certainly not the standard here, and it does not happen often...in fact at all. We take pride in our guest's privacy and in this case we clearly fell short. We would love to welcome you and her husband back when you return to Boston in June to provide the true InterContinental Boston experience. Please feel free to email at monika.henry@ihg.com to discuss a future stay or any questions or concerns you may have. Again, we sincerely apologize and hope to see you again soon! Warmest regards, Monika Henry Executive Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service and Beautiful Hotel

By

25 April 2016

club

Our recent stay at the Intercontinental Boston was fabulous. Checking in was seamless, our room was clean and comfortable, the concierge were friendly, helpful and knowledgable, room service was timely and delicious and the staff that delivered our order were so nice and friendly and the hotel dining room was perfect. The valet parking was always prompt and very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Hotel

By

21 April 2016

I stayed here on a layover weekend during a business trip. The hotel was located in the heart of downtown Boston on the waterfront.

I would highly recommend this hotel. The rooms were excellent and the concierge was outstanding. Without their assistance we would not have seen a fraction of what we did. Their recommendations for restaurants was spot on.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

21 April 2016

I was treated very well at the reception during checking in and checking out. The staff was responsive to my request. The room located at the far end of the floor was very good as it was quiet. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was great. The staff was friendly. I had a good time.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff

By

20 April 2016

The staff is very friendly and accomodating. We were upgraded to a beautiful corner room and we were able to check in early. Because we are spire elite members, we were offered a late check out. Everything about our stay was perfect.

Read More
Read Less

TGIF

By

19 April 2016

Fantastic finish to a long work week. Arrived on Friday night and had amazing service at the French restaurant for an early, light dinner. Then it was off to the spa to relax. But the highlight was a comfortable clean room where I could close the drapes and head to bed early. Great rest and then it was off to the airport on Saturday morning. I arrived at home relaxed and ready to enjoy some time at home. Thanks.

Read More
Read Less

Decent business hotel

By

19 April 2016

Good size clean room, nice bathroom and good TV and internet

Posted byCustomerCare
29 April 2016
Dear tafster, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for taking the time to share your comments. We are happy to hear that you that you appreciated our comfortable rooms, bathroom, internet service. We value your comments. This is a continuous process as we strive further in making our product and services from good to great. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Exception Hotel

By

13 April 2016

club

Beautiful hotel with convenience to convention center, downtown restaurants and airport.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed and all round excellent hotel

By

12 April 2016

club

I just returned from a wonderful stay in ICG Boston. Couldn't fault the hotel in any way. Plus we met Mark Wahlberg in the lift, can't get any better than that!

Read More
Read Less

Great service and Nice hotel but uncomfortable bed(s)

By

05 April 2016

club

This was our first stay at this hotel and overall it was very nice and met the high standards expected in most areas. Staff throughout the hotel was exceptional, very nice and provided excellent service. Hotel restaurant and bar were very nice. Sunday brunch was very good. Room was very clean with modern amenities and ample space. The one downside to our stay was the uncomfortable beds which both were too hard and seemed to me to be smaller than a standard double bed.

Read More
Read Less