Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Boston

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 509 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel From being offered an early check-in to a much appreciated late check out everything including all staff members we spoke to was amazing. We would certainly recommend & if we get the opportunity to return to Boston we will return to this hotel. Had the best bathroom of any hotel we stayed at.. 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable experience in the cily of Boston As a start to celebrating our 45th wedding anniversary we chose to stay at the Boston International Hotel. Access to the hotel and parking was easy. The check in process was fast and the ladies were delightfu and funl. A drink at the bar was relaxing. The view of the the city was a plus but being across from the Boston Fire Department headquarters was noisy at times but the nature was necessary. The room was beautiful. The only hesitancy was the bathroom opens to the back of the bed which was awkard. We had a wonderful dinner outside by the water, The wait staff were very accomating since we wished to split our meal. The food was wonderful. It turned out to be a very positive start to our memorable anniversary trip to Bermuda. Thank you for the care to details and we would definately return to the hotel. 10 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 设施较新,电视机很大 酒店大堂的花很漂亮,房间内的卫生间和电视机都很大。但是服务人员不够友好,门童不会主动问好。其中一张门卡有问题不能使用,折腾了2次才可以。 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Harbor gem This was our second stay at this location and we can't wait for our next excuse to go to Boston to stay here again! From the moment we enter the lobby our stress melts away. The hotel has a distinctive scent and it is pleasant and relaxing in the lobby, we would have spent more time there but it was so hard to leave our suite. We booked a room with a harbor view and it was simply stunning, day, night, clear, rainy, whatever the weather the view was spectacular. The room was incredible, no other words would describe it. We had a fantastic suite with a huge bathroom and great sized living/dining room. This came in very handy during the one rainy day we had on our trip since we truly felt at home in the room. The bed was incredibly comfortable and I tend to be uncomfortable in hotels (we use a Tempur-Pedic mattress at home). The temperature was easy to regulate, the room was super quiet and the furniture was nicely arranged. We usually declined the turndown service, but the staff was certainly very attentive. We did not use the pool or fitness center but walked through and they looked great. We did not use the concierge as we are both familiar with Boston and had our plans set before we arrived. We ate in Miel, the restaurant in the lobby and had some of the best chowder we have ever had in Boston. The food was superb and the bread was simply outstanding. Our waiter was helpful and friendly. We were not terribly dressed up and I was concerned we would feel out of place, but it was just perfect. I will say that we are Ambassador members, so some of the attention (note with my name on it in the room, etc) was linked to that program. I can't imagine anything that could have made our stay better. 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location One of the best locations in Boston! Great stay experience every visit! 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Of The Line This hotel has everything, location, superb staff, and comfortable clean rooms. From the moment you walk in the door you know you are going to have a good experience. There is a good synergy. I especially like the morning coffee at the small coffee bar. There is one particular staff member who recalls my previous visits. She knows that I have minimal vision in one eye and assists me in getting what I need and is always pleasant. The beds are perfect for sleeping. The bathrooms are the best. 05 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great fitness area and good service The hotel is located in the Financial District. This was kind of nice as a tourist since on the weekend, the area was quiet and not too noisy, but still close enough walking distance to major attractions. However, the choice of restaurants for breakfast on the weekend, given its location, is rather limited (basically only Starbucks). The double rooms are a very nice size with a big bathroom but the beds/mattresses could use some updating. It would be better with Queen size beds and these could still fit in the rooms. The current double rooms have double beds only and the mattresses are rather springy and lumpy. The fitness area is AMAZING, the changing rooms, complete with great showers, wonderful products and a steam room is DIVINE! Its just too bad that the pool is inside and that there is no outside deck. This would have made it truly perfect. The staff was very helpful and the concierge very knowledgeable. Overall - 4/5 stars and a great hotel. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property We stayed on the Club floor and the service from staff was exceptional especially Charles. A positive and absolutely pleasant individual. Food and beverages in the Club room were also exceptional. Really enjoyed our experience and lives up to my expectations of your brand. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This was one of the best Intercontinentals I have stayed in. The service was impecable, especially from the concierge and front desk. The room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant served great food although they should have a seperate area for functions. A little to much noise to have a quite meal. Overall an excellent stay. My only critism would be the staff at the bar, who tend to be very helpful to regular visitors but a bit brash to tourists. 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A remarkable experience The Boston Intercon is participating in full to the great experience of a journey in that beautiful city. Big rooms, nicely furnished, beds of great quality, everything is thought to help you relax and enjoy your stay. A must! 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Celebration My wife and I were celebrating our anniversary and chose to stay at this property because our past experience here were always excellent. Once again we were not disappointed as the stay although brief was wonderful. If you are traveling to Boston, this is the hotel to experience! 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice all the way around I enjoyed my night at this hotel. The room was spacious and comfortable, and the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and neighborhood My stay was seamless and comfortable. The location was superb. I would return to this hotel. 28 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Hotel was clean, comfortable and service was good. David and Charles in the Club Lounge are friendly and highly knowledgeable, if you are staying for leisure and need itinerary tips for Boston ask them, much better than talking to the concierge. Thank You! 28 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING I had stayed here a few years ago and was glad to come back. My experience was wonderful. Great location, nicely appointed rooms with a large bathroom that had a soaking tub and separate glass enclosed shower. I actually don't think there is a bad view because the water view is great, however so is the city view. I love the concierge level, it's definitely worth the extra money. The staff was super friendly and the surprise bottle of champagne, cake and lovely hand written note for by birthday made the experience even better. The InterContinental made me feel very special on my birthday and we had a wonderful stay. Hope to be back soon! *I gave 4/5 stars for knowledgeable staff because no one told us to get our car in the garage and not out front. Still a great stay :) 27 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable in every way An excellent hotel. well run in the "old tradition" Fabulous location, beautifully maintained, elegant, understated, excellent in everyway 27 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay The Intercontintenal Hotel is situated in a very desirable location. It is close to many of the sights of Boston, The service staff were very accomodating and friendly. We had both dinner and breakfast in the hotel restaurant and were very pleased with both. The food was prepared to our liking and there more than enough to satisfy us. We will certainly return for another stay. 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Everything This was the first time we have stayed at your Boston property. It is an incredible hotel. The property is beautiful and spotless. The location is outstanding. Management is visible. The valet out front and staff at the reservation desk were friendly and efficient. Our room was something we expect at a Ritz or Four Seasons: plush, sound proofed and spotless. Housekeepers were quiet, professional and efficient. We had lunch twice at Miel Brasserie Provençale. The cuisine, beverages and service were great. The Sunday brunch with live jazz impressed us. Your hard work and attention to detail have paid off--- this is a special property. 25 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Very Nice Hotel, Not so Friendly Staff Very Nice Hotel, great Location, Check in service not so good, I am ICH Platinum level and asked for the complementary upgrade I usually get, and the person at check in told me I have not that benefit, I needed to show her the webpage in my iphone where it says what benefits I have as a Platinum level member. Breakfast is great and great service 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This is by far my favorite Boston hotel. The location, staff and amenities make the InterContinental Boston a great place to stay. 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Third stay and counting My third stay at Intercontinental in Boston. I really enjoy the friendly bar/restaurant with the outdoor seating next to the harbor. The ease of checking in/out and the attention to small details in the room make this stay enjoyable. Close proximity to Amtrak and ferry boats for whale watching, Cape cod and walking distance to the North End for fine Italian food is another plus. I can't wait for visit number four. See you there!!! 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room and excellent executive lunge The hotel is in a good location by the water, with easy walking access to the historic parts of Boston, good restaurants and public transportation. The executive lounge was excellent - spacious, a good selection of food and very friendly and helpful staff. Front desk staff were also very friendly and efficient. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Very comfortable with excellent bathroom fixtures. My only comment is a few of the snacks in the room bar are a bit pricy (eg. M&M's $9.98). I would certainly stay here on my next Boston visit. 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great room servce Comfortable beds, excellent choice of pillows. Room service was very prompt and the food arrived hot. 18 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by mixed reviews First time here. this is a lovely hotel and the room was a fabulous layout and amenities...however, being a business travelers it became an extremely 'exhausting stay due to a broken thermostat keeping the room at 50 degrees and the internet not working for half of my trip. As there was no guest book (only menu# I was reliant on the "at your service' person, who was closet and moved my belongings- not cool without a warning# despite the inconvenience, the part he replaced did not solve the problem I advise the Cust Sv person..again, non apologetic. I finally found the number for the internet company and got wireless fixed. Check in was great...although a request for a quiet private room put me over the fire station in a corner room with total exposure by the rooms next to me so had to keep my drapes polite but unsympathetic and merely ordered the service repair at 7am for air. Engineering finally arrived at 4:430 when I needed to leave for an event at 5 #I arrived to find they had been in my closed and could not enjoy the view. I need to return to Boston but not sure I would return under these circumstances. Great location, good food and bar, great bathroom and room. For the elegance and price #reduced by our generous host#, I expected a different level of responsiveness and service. Thanks for asking. 17 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lost property I stayed in room 1233 and left two necklaces on the right side of the sink. I was very negatively surprised to hear that no lost items were found even though they were left in a very visible place. 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, great location Great place, great location. we stayed there for vacation and loved it. 15 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Very nice staff, clean and comfortable throughout the hotel 13 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service My husband and I stayed at the Intercontinental Boston for our 30th wedding anniversary. Inilta Monteiro was extremely welcoming and asked if our stay was for a special occasion. She graciously upgraded our room to a suite and later had a bottle of champagne and a cheese plate delivered to our room. Our room was beautilful with a gorgeous water view. We could not have been more pleased. This hotel is a great location, the rooms are very clean and comfortable and offers great spot for dinner and drinks. The staff was kind and courteous. Thank you for making our stay memorable. We will definitely stay here again! 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Now, that's an upgrade! Kudos to the hotel staff for making my stay memorable. They upgraded me to a suite and had all the Ambassador Club benefits in the room with a welcome note without me even asking! The gentleman who delivered our room service breakfast spent time chatting with us filling us in on some inside tidbits. The suite was well appointed and beyond comfortable. Really appreciate the gesture. Thank you IC Boston! 09 June 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 18 next>>
Boston
  • 510 Atlantic Avenue
  • Boston , MA , 02210
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-617-7471000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Croatian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Portuguese, Russian, Serbian, Chinese

Pet Policy

Small pets not exceeding 25 pounds are allowed. Maximum one pet per room.
Pet Deposit $75.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    1:25 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 20 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs