Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 525 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, some facilities expensive Great location in Boston financial district. Fine establishment with great rooms. Food and parking rather expensive. (I cannot say parking is expensive related to other facilities in the same area, which I did not experience) Overall positive experience. 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Very conveniently located even though it was away from the city center. Loved to get to this extremely comfortable hotel after a heavy day of walking around Boston. Well appointed, spacious, quiet and clean rooms. Loved the selection and quality of toiletries although the towels were on the thin side (a common situation in many hotels). The bed was very comfortable. On my departure day I woke up sick and they where very accommodating and gave me a lengthy late checkout. Not the cheapest hotel in town but neither the most expensive. Many hotels in the center are considerably more expensive than this one but Boston is not an extremely big city, therefore everything is relatively near.That's why I consider the Intercontinental an excellent value. 19 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location I must say Samuel at the front desk is awesome. He helped simplify my family's stay, & I am extremely grateful that he took the time to understand our situation. The location is fabulous, & I thought the restaurants were great. We will be sure to stay there again when we find ourselves in the area. 19 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a few suggestions Overall the room was comfortable, but there needed to be more mirrors in lighted areas. My family shared a room and with myself and our two teenaged daughters there were not enough areas for fixing hair and make up. If there had been a mirror either over the desk or to the right of it that would have helped a lot. The large mirror in the entry way was in the dark and there wasn't a plug nearby so we couldn't utilize it. If someone was in the bathroom, no one else could be getting ready to go out which is a problem with 3 women in the room. There was an extra mirror in the bathroom over the tub which could be moved out to the room and provide a secondary place to at least use a hair dryer and apply make up where there's some light. Also, there was no iron in the room when we arrived so I had to call down to the front desk to have one sent up. The one they sent did not work (wouldn't heat up at all) so I had to call again. The second one they sent did heat up, but water leaked out of it horribly so the shirt I was trying to iron was soaked. I also thought there should have been more dresser drawers. Half of the dresser/TV stand was taken up by the refrigerator so there were only 4 small dresser drawers to unpack into. The fitness room was fantastic as was the steam room and locker area. Something that would be nice to add to the fitness gym would be an ab machine or hanging leg lift. 17 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location!!! My family and I stayed at the hotel for a conference. It is located close to several great restaurants and is walking distance to many attractions that we enjoyed visiting. The lobby smells AMAZING!!! We ate at the sushi restaurant at he hotel and it was delicious. The beds, however, are VERY narrow. I believe they must be full size. That made it extremely uncomfortable at bedtime. I also did not like the fact that the hotel does not have pay per view or on demand television. Our housekeeping lady did a great job keeping our room clean. 17 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Our sleep was disturbed frequently during our four day stay because people talking in a normal voice volume could be heard thru the door. Also, we could hear guests in the room next door thru the walls (again normal voice volume). For a luxury hotel, there should be much better noise abatement than that. Service from the staff was very good. 17 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Non accomadating front office I booked my room 4 months ahead of a scheduled conference that was held at the Boston Intercontinental . When I realized that I had not received the conference pricing for the room because I booked directly with hotel and not the conference link, I called the front desk and nobody was willing to refund and reschedule me at the more attractive price point . They said that the initial booking was none refundable and that I had no options . I even spoke to a manager as well and she also said she could not assist. I had to have the coordinator of our conference intervene and leverage the weight of three hundred attendees who stayed at the hotel . Bottom line was that the hotel did let me have the lower price point but not without me standing up to them and leveraging the weight of three hundred people who stayed at the hotel. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at Intercontinental My wife were in Boston for a business meeting. Our was held at the Intercontinental. The hotel was very nice. I had stayed at the Intercontinental in Chicago. This hotel was much nicer and more update. The location was great. My wife utilized the hubway bike rental system. There were two hubs very close to the hotel. All of the concierge were extremely helpful with recommendations and directions. Would definitely consider staying here again. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Stay on the Boston Waterfornt The Intercontinental Boston is a lovely property with spacious rooms and full service amenities. From check in to check out the staff was friendly and helpful. We utilized the fitness facilities, spa and outdoor bar. The property is conveniently located near all major attractions and our harbor view was particularly nice. I would recommend this property. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel is beautiful and in a wonderful location for seeing Boston. I think that incidental charges are extremely high such as parking and Internet, but I understand these are the going rates. Complimentary internet for a short time would be nice. Parking coupons would also be nice for wedding guests and meeting attendance. The food and service was fabulous. 16 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not such good experience Too many wrong things in the room. The door bell broke. The bathroom door knob fell into three pieces. The glass shower door has no suction, so there is a big puddle of water in front of the shower door after a shower. The room service took 50mins to arrive . however, our room was made twice in one day and we received one free small water bottle in our room . 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent high end Hotel with wonderful staff Just spent 3 nights in Boston at this property and highly recommend. All facets of our stay were outstanding. The staff to a person were friendly and helpful. Did not eat at the Intercontinental so can not speak to dining. We had a corner room with city view which was beautiful and plenty of space. Bathroom spacious with separate tub and shower. I highly recommend you stay here. Very relaxing. I had requested the concierge floor when booking reservation which was an extra cost if available at time of arrival. Although no rooms were available, I was upgraded to a nicer room done without my request. Stayed in Chicago last year at an Intercontinental and had a wonderful experience as well. The Intercontinental knows how it should be done and they do it!!! 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel was great. From the delicious entrance odor to the restrooms in the room. Everything was incredible. 15 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Friendly Staff Great Hotel. Location was great. Staff was exceptional. Check In process could have been better. There was no acknowledgement of IHG loyalty. As a gold member you are usually acknowledged for your loyalty upon check in . 14 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the Indulgence I had business in Boston (I usually do) and decided to splurge a little bit with a stay at this property. It was worth every penny. First, I was able to have an early check-in which made my life ten times easier-the front desk staff were unexpectedly great in that realm. (The front desk staff and bellmen were wonderful generally, even though I had no further per se need for their services. Second, what a location. I had a gorgeous city view, including of the local firehouse, and the hotel is an easy walk from South Station (even with bags) and to be on Boston Harbor? Awesome. The hotel is also an easy walk to and from Downtown and Beacon Hill. Third, what a room! Although I ended up not working, the nook with the desk was a nice touch. I had a beautiful bed with little working lights over head, which were wonderful. The shudders between bathroom and bedroom were awesome-and what a shower and bath. (I indulged in the latter.) It was also a wonderful touch to have the iPod docking station. Fourth, Mad props and compliments to the concierge who was working that Friday night. I believe his name was Matt-and he steered me in the direction of a great karaoke night in the Theatre District. I will definitely return to that karaoke event. Fifth, Cheers to the Bar and the Restaurant staff. The room service breakfast was just right as a pastry and coffee plate (my compliments to my genial server), and it was a nice treat to sit at the Bar for an after work drink. The munchies were a nice touch and the Bartender was thoughtful company and kept them flowing, and also kept serving me water too! My only concern is how many points I earned for this stay. I only earned points for the room and for breakfast, which has not been my experience at other, lower-tier IHG properties (I'd earn on everything.) Given the amount I spent, I would have thought I would have earned substantially more points. But if the price is again right, I would absolutely return to this wonderful spot on the waterfront. Compliments to all of the staff. 14 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for tourists This hotel is in the perfect spot for being able to get around historical Boston. They are close to trolley and boat tours, walking distance to museums, restaurants etc. Sam at the front desk was very helpful in giving us a quick map of the area, where to go etc. He took his time and treated us like honored guests. The view from our hotel room was awesome. The packages the hotel offered helped us save some money and made it easier for us so we did not have to go out and buy tickets for everything. Highly recommended. 13 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel From being offered an early check-in to a much appreciated late check out everything including all staff members we spoke to was amazing. We would certainly recommend & if we get the opportunity to return to Boston we will return to this hotel. Had the best bathroom of any hotel we stayed at.. 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable experience in the cily of Boston As a start to celebrating our 45th wedding anniversary we chose to stay at the Boston International Hotel. Access to the hotel and parking was easy. The check in process was fast and the ladies were delightfu and funl. A drink at the bar was relaxing. The view of the the city was a plus but being across from the Boston Fire Department headquarters was noisy at times but the nature was necessary. The room was beautiful. The only hesitancy was the bathroom opens to the back of the bed which was awkard. We had a wonderful dinner outside by the water, The wait staff were very accomating since we wished to split our meal. The food was wonderful. It turned out to be a very positive start to our memorable anniversary trip to Bermuda. Thank you for the care to details and we would definately return to the hotel. 10 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 设施较新,电视机很大 酒店大堂的花很漂亮,房间内的卫生间和电视机都很大。但是服务人员不够友好,门童不会主动问好。其中一张门卡有问题不能使用,折腾了2次才可以。 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Harbor gem This was our second stay at this location and we can't wait for our next excuse to go to Boston to stay here again! From the moment we enter the lobby our stress melts away. The hotel has a distinctive scent and it is pleasant and relaxing in the lobby, we would have spent more time there but it was so hard to leave our suite. We booked a room with a harbor view and it was simply stunning, day, night, clear, rainy, whatever the weather the view was spectacular. The room was incredible, no other words would describe it. We had a fantastic suite with a huge bathroom and great sized living/dining room. This came in very handy during the one rainy day we had on our trip since we truly felt at home in the room. The bed was incredibly comfortable and I tend to be uncomfortable in hotels (we use a Tempur-Pedic mattress at home). The temperature was easy to regulate, the room was super quiet and the furniture was nicely arranged. We usually declined the turndown service, but the staff was certainly very attentive. We did not use the pool or fitness center but walked through and they looked great. We did not use the concierge as we are both familiar with Boston and had our plans set before we arrived. We ate in Miel, the restaurant in the lobby and had some of the best chowder we have ever had in Boston. The food was superb and the bread was simply outstanding. Our waiter was helpful and friendly. We were not terribly dressed up and I was concerned we would feel out of place, but it was just perfect. I will say that we are Ambassador members, so some of the attention (note with my name on it in the room, etc) was linked to that program. I can't imagine anything that could have made our stay better. 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location One of the best locations in Boston! Great stay experience every visit! 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Of The Line This hotel has everything, location, superb staff, and comfortable clean rooms. From the moment you walk in the door you know you are going to have a good experience. There is a good synergy. I especially like the morning coffee at the small coffee bar. There is one particular staff member who recalls my previous visits. She knows that I have minimal vision in one eye and assists me in getting what I need and is always pleasant. The beds are perfect for sleeping. The bathrooms are the best. 05 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great fitness area and good service The hotel is located in the Financial District. This was kind of nice as a tourist since on the weekend, the area was quiet and not too noisy, but still close enough walking distance to major attractions. However, the choice of restaurants for breakfast on the weekend, given its location, is rather limited (basically only Starbucks). The double rooms are a very nice size with a big bathroom but the beds/mattresses could use some updating. It would be better with Queen size beds and these could still fit in the rooms. The current double rooms have double beds only and the mattresses are rather springy and lumpy. The fitness area is AMAZING, the changing rooms, complete with great showers, wonderful products and a steam room is DIVINE! Its just too bad that the pool is inside and that there is no outside deck. This would have made it truly perfect. The staff was very helpful and the concierge very knowledgeable. Overall - 4/5 stars and a great hotel. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property We stayed on the Club floor and the service from staff was exceptional especially Charles. A positive and absolutely pleasant individual. Food and beverages in the Club room were also exceptional. Really enjoyed our experience and lives up to my expectations of your brand. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This was one of the best Intercontinentals I have stayed in. The service was impecable, especially from the concierge and front desk. The room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant served great food although they should have a seperate area for functions. A little to much noise to have a quite meal. Overall an excellent stay. My only critism would be the staff at the bar, who tend to be very helpful to regular visitors but a bit brash to tourists. 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A remarkable experience The Boston Intercon is participating in full to the great experience of a journey in that beautiful city. Big rooms, nicely furnished, beds of great quality, everything is thought to help you relax and enjoy your stay. A must! 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Celebration My wife and I were celebrating our anniversary and chose to stay at this property because our past experience here were always excellent. Once again we were not disappointed as the stay although brief was wonderful. If you are traveling to Boston, this is the hotel to experience! 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice all the way around I enjoyed my night at this hotel. The room was spacious and comfortable, and the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and neighborhood My stay was seamless and comfortable. The location was superb. I would return to this hotel. 28 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Hotel was clean, comfortable and service was good. David and Charles in the Club Lounge are friendly and highly knowledgeable, if you are staying for leisure and need itinerary tips for Boston ask them, much better than talking to the concierge. Thank You! 28 June 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 19 next>>

InterContinental Boston

  • 510 Atlantic Avenue
  • Boston , MA , 02210
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-617-7471000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Croatian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Portuguese, Russian, Serbian, Chinese

Pet Policy

Small pets not exceeding 25 pounds are allowed. Maximum one pet per room.
Pet Deposit $75.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    2:19 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 20 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs