Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Boston

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 481 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel, Friendly and Helpful Staff We only stayed one night and I wish I could have had one more night. We were disappointed with the location of the room as we had asked for the water side and was given the street side. Other than that, it was great. The service/staff was awesome. 03 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful property and staff Everything and everyone at this facility was top shelf. I stayed on the concierge level and enjoyed the amenities and hospitality. I would not hesitate to recommend this property to any of my friends or colleagues. The next time I come to Boston, this is where I'll stay. 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by club level worth the price Recent weekend stay at the Intercontinental in Boston and it was fantastic. Great reservation staff who helped with booking a club level room and worth the slightly higher price. My wife utilized the spa and the value was excellent for a package we picked for her. Overall this place is wonderful, would easily stay here again. 02 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 不过不失 nothing special 酒店位置不错,步行10分钟到唐人街,而且大堂服务人员精神面貌不错,有洲际的水准,但没任何亮点。但应该会再次入住 28 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Visit Stayed with my wife and we had an adjoining room with firends. Rooms were large and very comfortable and clean. Check-in and Check-out were easy. Fantastic breakfast in the hotel restaurant although it was bit pricey. Also enjoyed drinks and oysters in the bar, all delicious. Ideal location for the family we were visiting near Long Wharf. Definitely recommend and would stay there again. 24 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent stay This was another great stay I have stayed at this property for several years I will stay again next year or my next visit to Boston. 22 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay ever I had booked two rooms for two nights and decided to pay the extra money to stay at the intercontinental. This was a big mistake. I showed up to the hotel to be notified that they only had one room for us. We had confirmation for two rooms but they gave our one room away. They tried to offer a suite instead for us to stay in which at that point we had no choice but to accept or go find another hotel at 8 pm at night. I was not pleased as two people had to sleep on a roll away bed and the other on a couch. I will never be staying at another hotel part of this group as I was so embarrassed because I had clients I had booked the rooms for a food show. Thank you for the wonderful stay. 21 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous - Please leave space for US! I hesitate to write a good review. Then we'll never get to stay there again if too popular! But I like this place so much, I must. The rooms are fabulous. The location is fabulous. The view, the "city view" (not even the "harbor view"# was fabulous. The staff were kind and responsive #didn't have enough interaction to say "fabulous" because we were being kind of reclusive ourselves#. We stayed there seeking comfort after a flood left us unable to stay in our own home. But we'd stay there on any occasion moving forward! Thank you Intercontinental Boston. Very Very Much. 19 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recent Feb stay The staff were very helpful upon my early arrival and made for an excellent stay throughout 09 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Boston Besides being in one of the best locations in Boston does not hurt. The service in this hotel is second to none. We have stayed here a dozen times and love every moment 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This is the most comfortable and well managed hotel I have stayed at in Boston by far. They really know how to papmer their guests! Great service and excellent food. 02 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very spacious and clean room We really enjoyed the stay. We stayed at this hotel 2 years ago and we liked it very much. Good location and good restaurant in hotel(miel). We will definately stay at this hotel around the world. 28 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Family Staycation The family had a wonderful time at the hotel and in Boston. The location is perfect for us to enjoy all the great things Boston has to offer in top-notch luxury. The room was amazing, the view unmatched, and the pool got top marks from the kids. The hotel is very family friendly for those with kids. The staff was friendly and responsive. Overall an unforgettable stay. 26 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Getaway This property is centrally located, close to the South Station for Amtrak and the T line. Walking distance to area attractions such as Quincy Market. It had been years since we visited Boston and the Concierge was very helpful with providing recommendations and an area map. We stayed on the Club floor and that staff was equally helpful with recommendations, service, and finding mass times. The harbor view room was great! Plenty of room, soaking tub, and great shower. We also visited the Spa. Facility has a nice area for working out, good size pool, but small Spa service area. We felt cramped in the locker rooms, shower, and waiting areas. Overall, we had a great experience! Service and the treatment by the staff makes all difference. 25 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel awful business center traveling for business I was horrified to learn the business center for such an absolutely fantastic hotel consisted of two computers in a gift shop. To add insult to injury, the woman charged me $1.50 per page to print my documents. Made the rest of such a great stay not so great after printing a 100 page transcript. 24 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by THEY DO NOT RECOGNIZE AMBASSADOR MEMBERS I received a good welcome , but at the end when the check out they charged to me the movie , I suppose have one movie free as an Ambassador that they do not recognized , I feel bad about do not get that . 24 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms but needs one serious change Everything is perfect but the breakfast is really outrageous! Imagine paying $19 for 2 organic scrambled eggs! I mean, seriously . They need to have a breakfast buffet like so many other places as well as have semi-normal pricing. The breakfast situation would make me look elsewhere for the next stay...especially when traveling with a family. 23 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a hotel, I MUST come back! This was my first time in Boston for work and am so disappointed I only had two days in town. The hotel is amazing, great views of the harbor, impeccably clean, spacious and comfortable (the rainfall shower is the best!) The only thing that can top the great rooms is the incredible staff. I was greeted by name every time I walked through the lobby and was treated like a VIP just for being an Ambassador member! The location is great, you can walk to everything and I WILL be putting Boston on the list for a fun weekend in the not-too-distant future to be able to explore more around this great city. I'll definitely be back!! 23 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Tremendous upgrade to ambassador suite with attendant club privileges. Staff were universally friendly and accommodating. Only downside was meal at SushiTeq, poor quality , Indifferent service Would not recommend . 22 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW! One of the best stays ever I traveled to Boston to visit with my daughter. I chose the Intercontinental because I feel I get the best service for the price and I think it is the nicest hotel in Boston. The hotel staff upgraded me to a suite and provided exceptional service for the five days I was there. Charles who manages the club lounge and the front desk staff along with Evan Turell made my stay memorable. I will be back for sure. 21 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful surprise in a perfect location I changed my original booking with another hotel for this one-day trip simply because of the proximity of the Intercontinental Boston to the South Station and Amtrak (which was how I travelled to Boston this trip). It's a little less than a quarter of a mile from the station which was an easy walk. I haven't stayed at an Intercontinental in a very long time but the reviews seemed to make this worthwhile. All I can say is that this was the most comfortable hotel stay I have experienced in decades and I travel frequently. Every member of staff I encountered was courteous and professional as well as immediately attentive. They made me feel as though any question I had was genuinely no trouble to answer. I stayed in a 1 bedroom Executive Suite and was definitely impressed with the quality of the room and the fact that everything in the room was in first class working order. The room was incredibly quiet all through the afternoon and night, which leaves many other properties wanting. I ate an early dinner at the Miel bistro on site and loved the food and, once again, the superb service. I ordered breakfast to my room and it was served promptly, all the hot food was still hot and everything was tasty and fresh. I checked out at the reception desk and that proceeded smoothly and I was on my way back to the train station the next morning having conducted a couple of successful meetings and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I have been a 20 year member of a competing chain and will probably continue to stay at a number of their properties in other cities simply because I have become friends with the staff and management but, whenever I am in Boston, I'll look no further than this hotel. It was everything I wanted and actually quite a bit more - I highly recommend it! 13 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable weekend, they had us at hello Our first time staying at an Intercontinental Hotel, and I must say our time there was as good as anyone could of hoped for. The front desk was fast and very pleasant. The club intercontinental was awesome, we were greeted by Charles who went out of his way to make us feel at home and he did. In the evening Dogmar also greeted us and took care of us with enthusiasm Thank you both for a memorable time . The concierge was exceptional Marc, Jessica and Adam made our time there so enjoyable because they knew how to plan our day from start to finish and they succeeded in making us have a priceless time in Boston. My wife and I would like to thank everyone at the Intercontinental Boston for a PRICELESS TIME, and we will always look for an Intercontinental Hotel where ever we travel. 13 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful rooms Great service I had the wonderful opportunity to stay at this gorgeous hotel. The rooms were lovely and the bed very comfortable. The staff is friendly and extremely helpful. Everyone I encountered was more than willing to make me feel welcomed. I enjoyed the ambiance of the lobby and the club on the 12th floor. The breakfast was delicious as was the "happy hour" and very relaxing. I highly recommend staying at this exquisite hotel next time you visit this alluring city! 12 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Boston Great weekend getaway in a beautiful hotel by Boston waterfront. Nice, comfortable room and staff that were very knowledgeable. 12 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel My colleagues and I stayed at this hotel for the Yankee Dental Conference. This conference happens every year during the same weekend. When we booked our rooms, we specifically requested rooms with two double beds. We were told that we would get that. We did not end up getting that, and the woman at the front desk said there were none available when we checked in. She said even though we were told at the time of reservation that we would get that type of room, there is no guarantee. She was very polite and pleasant, but we all found that response unsatisfactory. In addition, she said that because of the conference they were very busy and a bit unorganized. I found that to be disconcerting since the conference is every year, and I felt they should be more prepared. Upon arrival, the valet asked if we needed help with our bags, and I said yes. He asked for my name and gave me a tag. Once I was at the front desk, the bellman asked if I needed help, and I told him the valet had my car out front. It turns out the valet took my car into the garage and forgot about my bags. It took about 45 minutes to finally get the bags to our room. The bellman, who was very polite and professional, said the hotel was very busy and things were getting confused because of the conference and the many guests in the hotel. AGain, I feel the hotel and its staff should have been more prepared. Our room was beautiful, very spacious, and very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay overall. We did eat dinner and breakfast there, and the food was wonderful. The hotel staff was very friendly. I do feel that the overall experience was great, but there were a few instances that I was disappointed. I would probably stay there again. However, we have stayed at other places in the past for this conference so I would consider those other places again in the future as well. 12 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and Location This hotel is in a perfect location for me and others in Boston on busines trips working in the financial district. The hotel lobby restaurant was closed which was disappointing. 11 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm place during cold times I felt that the experience at the Intercontinental was impeccable. From courteous staff, to a really comfortable room, to a well outfitted gym (OK, the pool was out of commission, which was a bummer, but they did make arrangements with a neighboring hotel if I'd wanted them), to great food (in and out of room - perhaps a BIT pricey), the few days I spent were great. 10 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best sleep ever! Love the bed, the Rumba Bar and the SPA. Look forward to next time! 08 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding. The lodging, location and hospitality was absolutely outstanding. As a young professional who travels domestically and internationally for a living my visit to the Intercontinental Boston is to date one of my best stays. 06 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Boston Trip My Family and I stayed at this hotel during a weekend trip to the city. The hotel was beautiful and within walking distance from the aquarium and children's museum. the pool was amazing and warm, a nice treat from the winter weather! We would love to stay again! 06 February 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 next>>
Boston
  • 510 Atlantic Avenue
  • Boston , MA , 02210
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-617-7471000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Croatian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Portuguese, Russian, Serbian, Chinese

Pet Policy

Small pets not exceeding 25 pounds are allowed. Maximum one pet per room. One time, non refundable fee of 75USD.
Pet Deposit $75.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    3:01 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 20 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs