Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Boston

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 312 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable We found the hotel very nice. The concierge was polite, but he did not impress us with his knowledge about the places he recommended. Also, I did not think that the bed was a true king bed. 13 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for Boston Very nice hotel perfectly located at the Harborwalk and in walking distance of the historice center and financial district. Very nice bar at the promenade. Good internet connection 12 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience; felt like home After a recent business travel experience Intercontinental Boston over achieved my expectations also when ravelling with family 12 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place but BIZARRE bathroom set up stay here ONLY with your husband of 8 to 36 years because this bathroom set up is BIZARRE, y'all. The King rooms -- and probably every other room -- features a crazy sliding window above the bed that opens onto a glamorous view of the toilet... cheap materials and not sealed...a nice big gap in the window made sure everyone in the room hears EVERYTHING in the bathroom. No privacy/noise barrier....no sneaking up for a shower if your partner is still asleep... can't even turn the light on in the night because it lights up the whole room. And certainly NO number 2. OMG what a bad idea! we had a good long laugh about it -- and had some fun peeping in on eachother -- but I was grateful not to be staying more than one night. SO not romantic. SO badly executed. Also my friend was refused a cot because of fire code, but told she could pile pillows and blankets anywhere. it was all very silly. I couldn't recommend or go back because of the crazy bathroom but everything else was VERY nice! the fixtures, the health club, the staff was excellent, lovely attention to detail. but that crazy sliding window! jeez! someone had a bad idea and took it all the way to the finish line. 10 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BAD service for Platinum members Being Platinum members for last decade, I never been to a member hotel like this where being treated like a novice.... 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed so comfortable so enjoyable ..beautiful location on water; loved the champagne bar and outdoor seating clean, welll priced for city hotel 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The Hotel was fantastic other than the rude front desk person that I first dealt with everyone else was very helpful and accommodating. 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Intercontinental Boston. From the lovely accomodations right on the water, to Sushi-Teq and a beautful Champagne Bar in the lobby. The rooms themselves had everything we needed and were well appointed. The only comment I would have on the rooms is that while the beds were very comfortable, the pillows offered very little support and flattened out when we actually used them. That said, we would welcome a chance to stay again in the future. 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday stay What can I say about this fantastic hotel...from the front desk staff to the bartenders at outside bar...one staffer was nicer than the next. The front desk staffer, Peter, was awesome! We told him at check-in that we were here for my birthday. About 30 minutes later we received a knock on the door with a bottle of Prosecco Champagne, 2 glasses and a delicious piece of chocolate cake with Happy Birthday written across the dish! It was such a nice surprise! Little touches like that make this hotel a place that I will come back to again and again when planning a weekend in Boston. Plus...it's a Pet Friendly hotel so my dog Ashton can come along with us when we stay in town for the weekend! 05 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room and function rooms We stayed here overnight for a family wedding. The wedding was in the Abigail Adams room and was beautiful. The reception was fun with great service, food and entertainment. Our concerns are with the staff as far as our guest room is concerned. After we had been in our room only 30 minutes, there was a knock on the door. we opened it to find a staff member who entered and said she had to check the stocked refrigerator! This should have been done before we got in our room. She looked inside a grand total of 5 seconds. Nothing was counted, etc. If she had knocked on the door 15 minutes later, the room would've been empty because we went for a walk outside. It worries me that she would've let herself in upon not getting an answer from us. The next morning, at 10am, with 2 more hours before checkout, the doorbell rang and room service attempted to open the door! Luckily we had the top latch on and she didn't get in. We were both changing for our trip home. Cleaning is AFTER checkout! At checkout we were told we had taken 2 items out of the room fridge! We hadn't and we blame poor inventory for that and a 5 second look into our fridge by staff the day before. We weren't charged for those items. Lose the stocked fridge!!! We can bring our own snacks or go buy them ourselves elsewhere! Otherwise, a good family gathering! 05 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Less than stella Service quality was below my expectation which was set based on prior stays at this hotel. As an ambassador member i was supposed to get a room upgrade...had club level room on 12th reserved but the front desk put me on a room on the 8th floor with a marginal view of the four point channel...claiming that the water view was the room upgrade... We were tired so decided not to argue. Service in the club was equally marginal...not enough staff to serve the number of people using the club.... Ambassador membership allowed for late check out, but we decided to cut our losses and leave at noon. In short, I'm going to try to cancel my ambassador membership and get my money back. 02 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our First Visit To Boston My wife and I stayed two nights here at the Intercontinental Hotel - Boston while visiting Boston and waiting to embark on a New England - Canada cruise. Our stay was most pleasurable. The accommodations were luxurious and very impressive. The front desk, concierge & doorman service was very helpful. The location was excellent and allowed us to walk to most of the sights we wanted to see in Boston. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. 30 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and well situated. We had a great time and it was very easy to move from one place to another. The metro station, the train station and the bus stop ar one block from the hotel. Very nice experience. 30 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice view of the water We stayed at the Intercontinental Boston for three nights in mid July 2013 and would highly recommend the hotel and would definitely stay there again. All of the staff was professional and very helpful. I would also recommend upgrading to the club level. In doing so, we did not have to worry about waking up and finding breakfast. There are also nice appetizers in the early evening. 30 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Staff was very accommodating and made sure our request for adjoining rooms was filled. Rooms were great, never slept so good. Great location. Staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. Hotel recognized my platinum IHG status and were very accommodating. 29 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful place While the hotel itself was outstanding, the front lobby staff kept me waitng more than 2 hours to get into a room. I recognize I was an early check in, having come off a red eye flight. Nontheless, it does not take 2 hours to clean a room. 29 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expect from IHG I recently made a reservation at IHG Boston. After making the reservation through our corporate travel portal, I called to make a change (add a day). The reservation host informed me that they didn't have availability for that room for the extra day but for slightly more per night, they could accommodate me in a room with a king bed and ocean view. At that time, I also requested a room near the elevator bank. Upon arrival, the desk clerk informed me that they had me in the original room (double bed, city view) and that there were no king rooms avail. I asked what the rate was for this room and he informed me that it was the same (the higher rate) as the other room. He was actually quite curt with a "I'd help if I could but I can't.". I took the room (it was after 1am and I didn't feel like arguing). When I arrived in the room, I found that my city view was actually a view of the (very ugly) roof of the hotel, that the shower in this room didn't work and that I was in fact in the furthest room possible from the guest elevators. Ironically, this placed me quite close to the staff elevator and its attending 24/7 noise. The next morning I asked to be moved. The very nice young woman at the desk fixed the issue and moved me to a room close to the elevator and with a working shower. King bed although still a city view but nothing is perfect. Overall, a very unpleasant and unprofessional welcome at a hotel from which I expect more. 29 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, welcoming stay! I was very pleased with the cleanliness and comfortable room. The modern atmosphere added to the enjoyment of my stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to others. 28 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay for 4th of July weekend The location is great for walking to Quincy Market, the Aquarium, Hop On Hop Off's and other waterfront attractions. My friends were able to dock their boat right out front. They have a wonderful bar and restaurant on the street level overlooking the water. Arriving at the hotel I discovered I had left my purse with all my cash and cards in the cab and the front desk was unbelievably helpful in getting it back to me. I've stayed at this hotel for the last three years for several days over the 4th of July weekend. My only complaint was the number of small children splashing, yelling and creating havoc in the indoor pool. 28 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Front desk staff in unfriendly and unknowledgeable I have IHG platinum elite status membership, but when I ask front desk staff, Katharine, for late check out, she said only ambassador membership can have late checkout. I arrived 3:30pm but the room is not available and she rejected to provide an approximately check-in time to me, just asked me to waif for her call. Her attitude is rude in very inpatient and unfriendly. Because my baby was really fussy at that time, I don't want to waste time to argue with her but her rude attitude gave me deep impression and it is the first time I had such bad service experience at an intercontinental hotel. When I got the call from hotel and checked in, the front desk staff had been changed to miss Kim, who is really helpful to give me late check out. I really appreciate her help to assign a baby crib for me. 26 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room not ready The staff was wonderful, polite, caring etc But my room was not ready at 3pm check in time. I had requested a 2 queen bed room and a king room was all that was available. I had requested an early check in and that did not happen but I did expect to get the room I had reserved to be ready at 3pm. As I said, the staff everywhere in the hotel was WONDERFUL. 26 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location for convention center I just spent 5 nights at the InterContinental in Boston. The room was quite comfortable and the amenities beautiful. Nice location near the water, very convenient if you are there for business. The concierges were particularly nice and helpful. If you are a light sleeper, please request a room facing water, since the front rooms face the fire station (lots of sirens...). 24 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place in Boston A room with a view of the waterway, really comfortable king bed, great outdoor lounge with incredible appetizers and drinks. This is our favorite place to stay when in Boston. 18 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service! This is our 2nd visit to the Boston Intercontinental. We went on my birthday weekend and manager Evan made sure it was extra special. We are Platinum Elite Ambassador members and she made sure our room upgrade was superior! She went above and beyond by arranging to have a terrific bottle of wine and a piece of scrumptious chocolate cheesecake delivered to our room. The gentleman who delivered it brought a smile to my face with his happy birthday wishes. Every staff member we interacted with was pleasant and caring. We will be back! 15 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Place to Stay in Boston! After spending 4 days in New York City, where I stayed for the first time at the Intercontinental Barclay Hotel, which I gave a great review of earlier, I spent 3 days in Boston and stayed, for the first time, at the Intercontinental Boston. The hotel is amazing, as you walk through the lobby, you can see the harbor. The front desk staff is more than professional and makes you feel very welcome. My room overlooked the harbor (lucky me!), and was phenomenally spacious for the rate that I paid! Thanks, Intercontinental for the fantastic week stay in the two hotels and I look forward to my next trip to Boston where, of course, I'll be staying at the Intercontinental!! 15 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Second Home The Intercontinental Boston is quickly becoming my second home. I travel to Boston about twice a month and have stayed at almost all hotels in Boston. I found none that I enjoy better than the Intercontinental. The rooms and amenities are superb, which are all topped off by a fantastic staff. Highly Recommended! 12 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Overpriced, undervalued The venue and room were excellent. We had requested an early check in because we were traveling from 3:00 AM and arriving in Boston at about 12 Noon for an affair that evening and wanted to relax and wash up. Although we asked for Early check--in prior to arrival day we were told that they couldn't "guarantee" it, and they didn't. We had to wait over an hour to get a room, any room. My other comment is that paying the luxury price of staying at the Intercontinental and then having to be charged for WiFi access in this day and age is adding insult to injury. Given the choice I will not return. 11 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - both in terms of location and comfort of stay I stayed for a couple nights and was pleasantly surprised by the level of service. There were a couple hiccups - when restaurant hostess did not want to honor my branch voucher that was given by front desk(I am platinum elite and received a couple upgrades) so she made me to wait while she was verifying the coupon with front desk. That was embarrassing. But I think this was exception. Anyways, overall I had pleasant experience and quick service upon my request. The food was excellent in the restaurant as well as room service. I would stay in this Intercontinental again. 09 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Luxurious This is a stylish hotel in a great location for exploring Boston. The staff and service are professional, efficient and pleasant. The restaurants offer a nice variety of food in a pleasant atmosphere. The one awkward amenity is the valet parking. The valet parks your car at city rates but upon departure you are required to descend to the garage, stand in line to pay and then wait for someone to retrieve the car. Often this is at a time when numerous people are checking out at the same time. Also, if you also need to retrieve additonal people and luggage there is not an easy way to accomplish that because of the design of the exit. One other note............. $12.95 a day to use internet is very bad form. I would have preferred to leave the hotel on a happier note since the stay was very pleasant. 08 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great property Great property every visit. Excellent guest relations staff. 08 July 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>
Boston
  • 510 Atlantic Avenue
  • Boston , MA , 02210
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-617-7471000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Croatian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Portuguese, Russian, Serbian, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
Pet Deposit $75.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    10:06 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 20 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs