Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 573 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, great location Great place, great location. we stayed there for vacation and loved it. 15 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Very nice staff, clean and comfortable throughout the hotel 13 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service My husband and I stayed at the Intercontinental Boston for our 30th wedding anniversary. Inilta Monteiro was extremely welcoming and asked if our stay was for a special occasion. She graciously upgraded our room to a suite and later had a bottle of champagne and a cheese plate delivered to our room. Our room was beautilful with a gorgeous water view. We could not have been more pleased. This hotel is a great location, the rooms are very clean and comfortable and offers great spot for dinner and drinks. The staff was kind and courteous. Thank you for making our stay memorable. We will definitely stay here again! 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Now, that's an upgrade! Kudos to the hotel staff for making my stay memorable. They upgraded me to a suite and had all the Ambassador Club benefits in the room with a welcome note without me even asking! The gentleman who delivered our room service breakfast spent time chatting with us filling us in on some inside tidbits. The suite was well appointed and beyond comfortable. Really appreciate the gesture. Thank you IC Boston! 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above & Beyond My husband and I visited Boston last weekend for a little weekend getaway! What a great hotel with top notch location and best of all service. I have to share a great experience we encountered at the bar on Saturday night. Unfortunately I did not get the bartenders name but he was an young African American who went above and beyond. Earlier in the day my husband and I were walking back to the hotel from the little Italy area of Boston and my husband twisted his ankle. After a long day on our feet and a visit to Fenway for the baseball game we bellied up to the bar for a glass of wine and needless too say his ankle wasn't feeling too good. We had asked if they had a plastic bag of some sort back behind the bar so that when we went up the room we could get ice. The nice gentleman said he would check and see if he had something but wasn't sure. To be honest time went by and we completely forgot about it and about an hour later when we were leaving he came walking up behind us and had found 3 different options of bags that we could use. We were blown away and I am just sorry that I didn't get his name. This is what hospitality is all about and he deserves to be recognized! Great stay and we will be back. 05 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but service lacking The hotel is nice, it's modern, and it's clean. The problem is with the service. The check in process was very transactional. I was staying on a reward night so I wasn't entitled to all the normal benefits of being an Ambassador, but here I got absolutely nothing. I wasn't expecting an upgrade, but I got a room on the fifth floor with an uninspiring view of the roof. I wasn't offered the usual fruit or even the bonus points Rewards Club members get. When I called down to let them know that I would be checking out at 2pm, the woman on the phone did not care and I felt as though I was just bothering her. As far as their food and beverage, I can only comment on the room service breakfast: slimy eggs, mushy potatoes. Valet service wasn't even good; easy to leave the car with them, but if you check out on a Sunday expect to be standing outside or awhile for them to retrieve it - you can't call ahead on Sundays apparently. Will not return and cannot recommend this hotel to anyone. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Loved this intercontinental, it actually convinced me to stay in intercontinental hotels more often! Newly renovated, this hotel is the best! 02 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by welove2travel Excellent location in a great town. Close to metro for ease of getting around Boston. This is the first InterContinental I have stayed in and the added touch of slippers in the room was awesome. 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel, Great Location! My family of four stayed overnight in a Deluxe room. The room and amenities were modern and comforting. The bathroom was spotless and quite large too! We enjoyed the on site bar and outdoor lounge area as well. Overall a great place to stay. 29 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by J's Red Sox AMAZING! I can't think of any other word to describe our stay. The hotel itself is very clean, modern and QUIET!. The rooms are very comfortable - absolutely lacking NOTHING! The bedding was fresh and clean and we slept great! But.... by far the absolute best part of the hotel is the staff. Very friendly and accommodating but even more so...... happy! They made us feel like royalty! All of the extra special and personal touches made our stay more than memorable - I am so grateful to them for making this little visit so special for my son! I can't say enough about the two wonderful ladies who went WAY out of their way to make it special for us - Inilta, and Leny! They made us feel like family! Absolutely, without a doubt a perfect place to stay if in Boston! ! 29 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Boston Great hotel with fantastic staff. From the front of house to the concierge to the club staff. This team could not do enough for us. All excellent. Great attitude that exemplified a fantastic experience. 28 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms were great We were there for a wedding and the experience could not have been better. The only thing I was disappointed in was the gift bags were not handed out to all guests. If I was the bride I would have been furious. My son never got his and my 2 girlfriends had to go to the front desk and ask for them. How many people didn't receive them??? What was done with the left overs??? Small issue but like I said if I was the bride I would have been ripping. Back to the wedding the food was terrific the wait staff terrific and room was comfortable. I also think parking was expensive. The rewards members should have received a discounted parking price if not free. 27 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by tremendous.... but Everything was perfect except the in house business centre. All the staff at the hotel was great, from the front door staff to the housekeeping. The rooms are very spacious and offer great views over the harbor, if u are facing that way. The service and food in the club lounge were top notch. The only downside is the business center which I guess is contracted out or something. The space is very small and offers limited customer service and charges approx$10 for every item you ship or receive thru the business center. So if sending 5 items, they want $50 approx, if receiving 5 items, $50. Other than that, the property and staff are great. The lobby bar also makes a great martini with blue cheese olives. Very nice sitting area outside the hotel as well. Fitness center is very well equipped and spacious. Too bad the indoor pool doesn't have windows that open to take advantage of the views. The staff at the concierge desk was very helpful as were the guest supervisors who handled any concern professionally and promptly. Very solid 9/10 stay. 25 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay Beautiful view front or back! The room was very comfortable. It had a large bathroom with lots of counter space, a shower with a hand held and a separate tub. Being by the water on a Boston spring day couldn't be better. There are lots of good restaurants close by. It's very close to the T with a direct line to Harvard also very close to the North End. 22 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place Bostons best hotel by far !!!! GReat location and stafff 15 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thoroughly Enjoyable We spent one night wish we stayed longer. Coming back in September for business and will definitely stay at the Intercontinental. 12 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We stayed for one night as we live locally here in MA to celebrate our anniversary. The hotel is great. Modern, luxurious, and run like a well oiled machine. Spa service was good, but overpriced...as to be expected. Great walking distance to everything the seaport, waterfront and leather district have to offer. 12 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Getaway We actually used points for our stay. We live locally, but wanted a night away for our anniversary. We were given one of the nicest rooms in the hotel with walls of windows looking out over the water and seaport district. Peter at the front desk made a special effort to ensure our anniversary was special by leaving us a surprise bottle of wine and chocolates. The location is perfect for walking to Faneuil Hall, North End, Seaport etc... Rum bar drinks were top notch and the breakfast buffet was well worth the price. We can wait for an excuse to come back! Thank you Intercontinental for making our Anniversary so special! 11 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room with a nice view. Very professional staff Nothing bad to say about this hotel Great location, close to The south station of Amtrack Expect a warm welcome and an expedited check-in. Recognition of loyal customers is customary and you won't be disappointed with a room facing the river. Quiet accomodation , well appointed with all necessary amenities. Good breakfast (prefer to pick a package including breakfast as it may look expensive if purchased separetely) To finish my review this is my second stay and I will return as soon as I have the oppotunity to visit Boston again 11 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room, But Service Issues The room was very nicely appointed, and the bed was comfortable. There were a number of minor problems with the room/service. The air conditioner made a lot of noise, but maintenance quickly fixed that problem. I had to call for service to the room on the second day as it hadn't been done by 4:00, even though I had the "clean room" button set on the door since 8:00 a.m. that morning. The button to call the front desk (wake up calls, general information, etc) did not work on the room phone, so I had to call the concierge to be connected to various parts of the hotel. I was also told that IHG members were given complementary turn-down service, but that never happened. 08 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by With the exception of concierge, poor service for 5 star hotel. Beds and hard. House keeping poor. Bar staff confrontational. 08 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel I am a Bostonian that had to stay in town for a wedding and chose this Hotel. Compared to other hotels, the rate here was competitive and even less than other nearby hotels. The hotel is 5 star; my only complaint was the exorbitant price to park your car and the cost of breakfast in the hotel. ($17 pancakes - $64 to park for 26 hours-ouch) 5 stars if you don't park or eat here! 29 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! My recent stay was exceptional. Check-in was friendly and efficient, the rooms were modern and spacious, dinner at Miel exceptional. Thank you for a great experience. 26 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Reign Supreme - stay at the Boston ICH Our second year using the Club level was even more wonderful than the first! The Club Lounge benefits are exceptional: fabulous food all day, a staff that treats you like royalty and wonderful amenities. Well worth the room charge. The quality and range of the food served throughout was a daunting delight. When traveling with kids there is typically a drain on resources as they graze throughout the day in various eateries. Not so in this hotel. Our sons (13 and 16) found more than enough to keep them interested and tried the full range on offer - something we were not used to seeing. The staff were attentive to our every need - we felt treasured. They knew our kids' names, their food preferences and their whims. The swimming pool is just the right size for either the lap swimmer or the family with boisterous kids making it into a whirlpool - that would be us! Fantastic. Located at the heart of everything and with a heart big enough to welcome the poor and huddled masses looking for great food and service - there is no better place to stay in Boston. 25 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Secure and Relaxing Stay Each time we stay at this hotel we come away saying to ourselves how much we enjoyed the time. The staff is friendly and attentive; the facilities are first rate; and the location is ideal for access to downtown Boston. Highly recommended! 25 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, honored my ambassador upgrade Service was good, view from room was big and nice tub and shower. Some cool Japanese door thing. Movie was reset in the morning so I didn't get to finish it which was a little annoying. Wall Street Journal for newspaper was nice touch. Room and hotel was clean. Great hotel, but it was priced at market rate and about what I would have expected at that pricepoint. Would like to see some free water. 21 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We stayed for the weekend to attend convention. We were told we had a "city view" room but it was partially a city view and mostly side of the hotel and roof. The BFD was across the street but didn't bother us much like other reviews. The room was a standard room with 2 double beds. Nothing to write home about but very clean and comfortable. There was a mini bar which was not utilized due to the cost. It would be so much better for families if there was a refrigerator because we went through a lot of ice. The location was very good. Walking distance to most attractions, South Station and the Seaport. The one thing that stands out the most was the staff. From check in to check out and everything in between the staff was very friendly and helpful. We did not use the restaurant or spa so I cannot comment on them. Parking was very expensive at $44 a day. We would definitely consider staying here again but bring a larger cooler. 17 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Great location, the lobby smell is wonderful, the ambiance is nice! Used this hotel when attending a conference at the convention center. I could walk everywhere from this location! 11 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel My wife and I came to Boston for a weekend to visit our daughter. I agonized over finding a great place to stay at a reasonable price. I was very surprised to find the Intercontinental Hotel. The rate was very reasonable considering the luxuriousness of the room and the service of the staff. The hotel is very close to the T which we needed since we did not rent a car. I would definitely recommend the Intercontinental to anyone staying in Boston! 09 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely friendly, helpful staff & exceptional room A friend & I were in the city for a party and decided to spend the night. We were fortunate enough to be able to use an IHG Anniversary nite, so the room was complimentary. But the service and accommodations were priceless. Upon arrival Mohamed greeted us warmly, helped us with our bags and when informed we were parking at my friend's place of business directed us to that garage. The front desk manager (my bad, forget his name) couldn't have been more pleasant or accommodating, nor could anyone else who worked there. Called cabs for us, when asked suggested tipping amounts, really went out of their way to make this a fabulous experience. So pleased with this hotel, and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in the heart of Boston. 09 April 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 20 next>>

InterContinental Boston

  • 510 Atlantic Avenue
  • Boston , MA , 02210
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-617-7471000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Croatian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Portuguese, Russian, Serbian, Chinese

Pet Policy

Small pets not exceeding 25 pounds are allowed. Maximum one pet per room.
Pet Deposit $75.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    3:49 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 20 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs