Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Boston

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 442 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and customer feedback response I stayed from 10/09/13 to 10/14/13 for a wedding venue and it was a great experience. The staff was all very helpful. Unfortunately, I am not a fan of parking valets and It was to my belief that I had damage from the parking valet experience, but Mr. Soto from the Intercontinental staff was able to follow up and assure me that it was not due to Intercontinental valet experience. Thank you Mr. Soto for the great customer feedback follow up. 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great staff and service from the moment I walked in to when I left. 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay at the Intercontinental Boston I stayed here during a family weekend trip to Boston. The hotel was beautiful, clean, and welcoming. The hotel is located on the water front with beautiful views from the room, a lovely waterfront deck in the back, and located so that you can quickly walk to sights like Fanieul Hall and the North End. The room was beautiful and had a very open layout. The wall in between the bathroom and the bedroom opens up so you can watch TV from the bathtub - very nice touch. The lobby rum bar was excellent and the bartenders were friendly - drinks were delicious and they even gave us free truffle potato chips. Great place to visit! I would definitley come again. 23 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, But Terrible Valet The room and board part of the experience, itself, was a wonderful experience. I stayed from October 9, 2013 to October 14, 2013. My concern was with the mandatory valet parking. I prefer not to allow others to drive my vehicle and I was hesitant with the valet service. The vehicle was a Black 2003 Honda S2000 Convertible that was physically inspected all around and just purchased on Tuesday, October, 8, 2013, a day before my arrival at the InterContinental Boston. The vehicle was in pristine condition. After my stay, and I arrived home with my vehicle, I noticed the bottom part of the front bumper towards the passenger side severely scraped and the front passenger mud guard torn off. I was unhappy with that part of the valet service, that this was not brought to my attention immediately. I would have preferred to have the option to park my own vehicle. 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy room and great staff From the minute we checked in we were so happy to be there. We mentioned to the bellman that we wanted to try lots of great restaurants while we where there for the week and might have leftovers, he said we could squeeze a small box into the mini bar fridge. We left right after that and two hours later we come back and there is a little fridge plugged in. We were able to keep leftovers from all the great dinners we had in Boston, and all the cannoli we couldn't resist in little Italy. Saves money on breakfast since we like to sleep in and usually miss breakfast. There are lots of amazing restaurants within walking distance. We took the ferry to Salem and a Whale Watching Tour from just a few blocks away. We walked everywhere in Boston and had a great time. It was so nice to come back to the hotel and have a cozy, comfy bed to fall into. Loved the big tub and shower. Not sure why every room needs a scale but it was nice to know that all that walking/eating actually resulted in a loss of weight. :) 22 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We stayed two nights at the InterContinental in a modern two double-bed room. The room was spacious, clean and adequately lit by natural light. The bathroom amenities were very good with plenty of room. The hotel is very well situated – right on the waterfront and within easy walking distance to the metro and the historical districts of the city. There are restaurants in the hotel but we didn’t make use of them. Like many places in Boston, we felt these were quite expensive. Plenty of cafes and restaurants close by. Parking was USD$44 per day plus tax. The hotel charges a state tax, a local tax and a convention centre tax (whatever this is!) so be prepared to add these charges to the bill if you’re not from the USA. Overall, a very enjoyable stay in a great location. 22 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Stay Only two blocks away from Amtrak station. Great view of harbor. This hotel surpasses all hotels in Boston. Speedy check in/out. Bonus discount to spa and restaurants. I really enjoy my first stay at Intercontinental in Boston. Great food and drinks at a cozy friendly bar called Rumba. Hotel is near Quincy market and the great North end for Italian food. Two minute walk for all harbor excursion. Whale watching, harbor tours and fast ferry to old Cape Cod,etc.. I'm returning in December for a longer stay. 20 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 stars all around great experience. the only problem - Free Wi-Fi would be best - with the price, I think it should offer free wifi. For business travelers need to deal with company expense policy, the additional charge sometimes is deal breaker. 18 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and attentive service This is the first time I have stayed in this hotel although I travel to Boston at least twice a year. I'm not crazy about staying in the Financial District because other than banks and investment companies, there's not much else to see or do. I was impressed that the harborside is growing and will explore it more when I return. I spent quite a bit of time in the Rum Bar (and quite a bit of money - a little pricey but nice atmosphere). The bartenders and waiters there were very friendly and made me feel as though I had known them for years. Special shout out to Dragon, the bartender who served me several cocktails and made great reccomendations off of the bar food menu. I look forward to returning in the future - give yourselves a pat on the back for doing a great job! 18 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Chaotic check-in We' were here for a wedding and had booked our waterfront room months in advance. I refused the first room as it was not a waterfront view unless I opened the window and hung out. Also our group was scattered on different floors. There were people in our group, who's rooms had also been booked months in advance, who were still waiting for rooms at 4:30! Your reservation system is not working. I understand an employee of the hotel was also having a wedding there that weekend, so I'm sure that impacted our room selections. If you have booked a room that far in advance, it should be ready. Not first come first serve. Also I had a problem with room service, it was wrong. I prob. Won't return to the intercontinental. It is a beautiful hotel, but the randomness of the rooms doesn't work for me. No recognition of rewards club membership happened. 16 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff I spent 4 days in Boston for a business meeting and stayed at the Intercontinental. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful (thank you Sarah and Lisa). The room was exceptionally quiet and the bed was comfortable. The on site lounge is inviting. The workout room is small but has high quality equipment. You cannot beat the location. I would highly recommend this hotel. 15 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location---great service-fabulous room Highly recommend this property when on bus. or playing tourist in boston 09 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by next to transport centre few minutes walk to transport centre ,river side , treat royal ambanssdor well ,but food in club lounge is not good enough compare with other ic hotels,full range amenities ,nice hotel 09 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Boston Excellent staff..... they were attentive to my requests and the hotel is very well located. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. 07 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice VERY quiet and very clean room, good location, very nice staff, excellent TV and alarm clock, beautiful bathroom. Fee for WiFi seems a little bit high, but other than that there really is nothing at all to complain about. Will definitely return! 07 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very enjoyable stay Perfectly situated to explore the city and lovely site on river. Staff incredibly helpful booking tickets and giving advice on various restaurants and local info. Bar food delicious. Not sure if hotel had anything to do with it but the weather was perfect too 07 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay September 30 to October 2nd. We arrived early Monday morning to the hotel and were pleasantly surprised that our room was ready and our request for the concierge level was available. Marco was friendly and professional at check-in and even sent a bottle of Prosecco up to our room which was a wonderful surprise after a long day of sight seeing in Boston. Jessica at the concierge desk was vert helpful and provided us with great information/recommendations for restaurants and tours.The concierge level was wonderful, the staff made sure the guests had anything they needed, and the wide variety of food and drink was impressive. We had been invited to a cocktail reception for Gold Elite/Platinum members in the champagne lounge and met with Michael Ditterline and Evan Turell who both inquired about our trip to Boston and our stay at the hotel. The hotel property is beautiful, our room was spacious and well appointed. Whether your trip to Boston is for business or pleasure, the Intercontinental Boston should be your first choice. 06 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely wonderful! My three sisters and I met in Boston for the weekend to celebrate my 60th birthday. We took the water taxi from the airport and stepped out right onto the hotel property. There was a question about our reservation but the hotel made it right and we went to our spacious, luxurious CLEAN rooms. Room service delivered a complementary dessert to help us celebrate.....very nice. The concierge answered our barrage of questions with humor and knowledge of Boston. The InterContintental's staff, from the front desk to the lounge to housekeeping was exceptionally helpful and nice. We all enjoyed massages at the amazing spa, another great experience. Although the cost is fairly high, we couldn't have found a hotel that treated us better or made our weekend more memorable. I wholeheartedly recommend the InterContintental of Boston! 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel in great location We had a wonderful stay this past weekend in a corner room. Dinner at Miel was excellent. We were, however, disappointed with breakfast, which was just average food at exorbitant prices. It was the perfect location for our purposes. 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 8 year olds birthday trip to Boston The staff of the intercontinental boston made the trip for us. Specifically, the front desk (Erin) and the bell captain were awesome I would recommend anyone considering staying at the BHH to consider this property instead 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay Everything was very well done, from the check in , clean and well furnished room, the friendly and attentive staff that we had any interaction with. As expected the hotel location was excellant for things we wanted to see in the Boston area. The bed was very comfortable and we utilized the Intercontiential club room, which had great service and just the right things for breakfast and happy hour drinks and snacks. I would definately recommend a stay here. After reading other reviews, I feel that anyone with high expecations will be very satisfied with the hotel service, staff and rooms. 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service The 3 different concierges with whom we interacted were so knowledgeable and took a lot of care to make sure we knew how to get where we were going or to provide us with needed information. We even were given a free appetizer (from them) at a restaurant where we asked them to make a reservation. They were one of the main reasons why the stay will be memorable. 02 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room great but... The room was great. Staff very helpful and friendly. Unfortunately the breakfast we had the next morning was tasteless and expensive. Egg were over cooked, bacon extremely thick and hard to chew and again eggs and potatoes were tasteless. 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff, very memorable stay I can't rave enough about our experience at the hotel-- it exceeded my expectations in every way. A few days prior to our stay I reached out to the concierge staff with several "unique" requests knowing that they were all long shot, but Marc and his staff achieved each and every one. I was so impressed and thankful. I will highly recommend the hotel to friends and family staying in Boston. 30 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and service was excellent! We stayed for the weekend along with our best friends. My wife and I were celebrating our 37th anniversary. The room was beautiful on the 11th floor. I was quite surprised how big and luxurious the bathroom was. We have stayed in many hotels in Boston and this was by far number one. We also received a bottle of champagne and fresh strawberries...very nice! The staff was very helpful and made reservations for us in the North end. The location on Boston harbor was fantastic. Sunday morning we walked all along the waterfront enjoying the beautiful scenery. Thank you again for a wonderful weekend experience! 30 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff The hotel is lovely and the staff are very friendly and helpful. I would have rated this hotel much higher except for two things,.We had asked for a quiet room as we are light sleepers, and were given an adjoining room, we could hear the people in the next room clearly I could make out every word they were saying, unfortunately the people in the next room were very loud from 2:00 am until 4:00 am and we didn't sleep, they were gone the next night so it was quiet. We travel frequently and when we are celebrating a special occasion high end hotels will recognize the occasion, even though I mentioned when reserving it was my husbands birthday the front desk staff did not wish him a happy birthday nor was there a card or note in our room, just a small thing but small things that tend to make guest loyal to your brand. 27 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We liked it very much to stay at this wonderful and well managed hotel. All touristic spots are within walking distance. Staff is very friendly and helpful. This Intercontinental is one of the better ones we stayed in the USA until now. Parking is a bit overpriced. 24 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Good Location One of the nicer Intercontinental Properties up there with Buckhead and much nicer than others 24 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional stay at an exceptional property I recently stayed at the Intercontinental Boston for a weekend getaway/Red Sox game with my family -- me, my wife and our two kids (ages 9 and 11). Originally, our reservation was for one night, but as the weekend approached, we decided to add another night to enjoy the city at a more leisurely pace. Unfortunately, the hotel was sold out of the original room type, so we had to book a different room for the second night. This would have meant switching rooms which would have been extremely inconvenient. As an Intercontinental Ambassador member, I received an e-mail from the hotel's Guest Services Supervisor asking if I had any questions about our reservation or if there was anything she could do to make our stay easier or more enjoyable. I explained our predicament (which was entirely my fault), and she went way, WAY beyond the call to provide us with a spectacular room well above our original reservation level in order to keep us from the inconvenience of switching rooms. Her efforts (as well as the amazing property, great location and wonderful rooms) helped us have a great weekend and have gone far in ensuring that we will remain happy and loyal IHG/Intercontinental customers. She also helped put me on track toward "father of the year" status which is something money just can't buy. We highly recommend both the Intercontinental Boston and the Intercontinental Ambassador program -- a program that provides truly valuable benefits, well worth the cost of membership. Go Sox! 24 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of the InterContinental Hotels! Best of the Boston hotels... great room! It even had a side office for work. Big bathroom with bathtub and shower... My new favorite place to stay in Boston!! 24 September 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16 next>>
Boston
  • 510 Atlantic Avenue
  • Boston , MA , 02210
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-617-7471000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Croatian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Portuguese, Russian, Serbian, Chinese

Pet Policy

Small pets not exceeding 25 pounds are allowed. Maximum one pet per room. One time, non refundable fee of 75USD.
Pet Deposit $75.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    11:41 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 20 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs