Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Boston

WELCOME TO

Boston

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Marc Simoneau
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

DRIVING

As Boston is America's walking city, pedestrians tend to jay-walk. You are better off leaving your car parked and instead take a taxi or limousine, or walk or ride the T (our subway system) to your destination.
A CONTEMPORARY LANDMARK, LUXURY BOSTON WATERFRONT HOTEL
This breathtaking, modern Boston Harbor hotel stands on the site where a late-night tea party ignited the American Revolution. Located in the financial district, find yourself at the heart of the city. Take in waterfront views from Miel, Boston’s first Provence-themed brasserie. Explore this historical city and follow the Freedom Trail or experience antique shopping in Beacon Hill. An urban retreat, relax and revive at this Boston Harbor hotel with an indoor lap pool and full-service spa.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
default

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    InterContinental Boston offers an international feast of chic restaurants and bars that reflect a journey around the world. Our Provence themed bra...
  • Amenities & Services

    SPA InterContinental offers local and signature massage therapies, body treatments and facials, plus a 24-hour health club, an indoor heated lap po...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Boston
  • 510 Atlantic Avenue
  • Boston , MA , 02210
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-617-7471000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Croatian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Portuguese, Russian, Serbian, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
Pet Deposit $75.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    10:42 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 20 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced and Run Down I travel every week and stay at Holiday Inn Expresses on a frequent basis. This by far is the most expensive property I have stayed in and the most run down. Plus it is located next to a busy highway and lots of traffic noise. Many other better options and at a lower price! June 24, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service. Very pleased with our stay for four nights. Particularly appreciated the breakfasts or snacks at all times, very early in the morning, before our flight. Comfortable room, friendly staff. Airport shuttle, proximity to the airport (20-30 minutes). Easy to find the hotel if you keep in mind: 1. it is along highway 1 (one mustn't leave highway 1 to enter Saugus). 2. Going North, we must leave highway after sign Main Street Saugus and go back to highway soutwards. June 24, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too Little for Too Much Arrived at the hotel to find out the rate we were quoted was not inclusive of parking as discussed. Room was very small and the HVAC system noisy all night long. Location is not near the airport nor is it a "minutes" away. The shuttle service is unreliable and a pick up wait at the airport turned from 15 minutes to over an hour. All the while the hotel staff claimed driver was at airport, supposedly misunderstood terminal designation "A" versus "E". (note a form is filled out at checkin with time of arrival and airlines information.) Service at the main desk was slow and the staff failed to acknowledge priority club status at any time during entire stay. June 24, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service, room was fine Really appreciated the park and fly - this was a tremendous help. Each staff person we interacted with was polite and helpful. Will stay again. June 24, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff I had a great stay here, did the park and fly option and worked out great for us. It was convenient and lots of restaurant options on route 1 so it helped out. There was a 24 hours CVS next door which helped since my we forgot to pack my sons medicine. Great over all stay and would definitely recommend to others. June 23, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok hotel We stayed here two days prior to our grandson's high school graduatiobn. The hotel its self is ok, and if just needing a night stay-over, I would recommend it. However, the traffic in Boston is not good. We're from a small town and not accustomed to the congested, rude drivers of Boston. The hotel's location is a little hard to get to, but I knew that prior to our stay.If you want to stay here and see the sights in Boston, I wouldn't recommend it as it is hard to get anywhere.We saw some sights downtown, then had the drive back to the hotel. Wore out before we got there. June 19, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by horrible! nowhere near airport. shuttle only runs on the hour with only 10 spaces and only from 4am until midnight. located on extremely busy highway with no way of crossing to better restaurant choices on other side. still allows smoking inside???!!! worn out property. June 14, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff This hotel's complimentary shuttle service to and from Logan airport, complimentary breakfast with a good variety of choices, competitive pricing, comfortable room, and courteous staff make it an excellent choice for travelers in the greater Boston area. June 8, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lazy staff and not very clean. The initial room we were given had someone's underwear on the floor. We were put into a different room. We were there for four nights. Every morning the breakfast area had no clean tables. The staff stood around chatting while the food area ran out of food and tables were left dirty. There were notes in both of the rooms we stayed in to alert the manager of problems instead of filling in a negative review. I can only assume they knew of the problems and wanted to keep them on the down low and ignore them. Possibly the worst H.I.E. I've stayed at. June 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night, and were pleased with our stay. The front desk staff greeted us with a smile, and were very helpful with our questions. The room was clean and good-sized, and overall the hotel was very quiet at night. The parking was interesting, but there seemed to be enough spaces. We would definitely recommend this property. Although we did not utilize the service, they run a shuttle to and from Logan, and they're only about 15 minutes away. June 3, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value / No bad surprise Comfortable beds, clean rooms, efficient free suttle service from and to Airport or subway, nice and helpful staff, good breakfast with large choices, free wi-fi and 2 free PCs available, laundry/dryers available at every level and most of all a good listener manager concerned by the guests' comfort. I have heard shuttles take the guests to restaurants but did not experienced it. Daouia France May 30, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel close to Boston Very friendly and attentive staff, and easy access from/to airport and Downtown Boston with their complimentary shuttle service (approx 15 min) - it's just 3 stops with Blue metro line from the airport station and you're in the middle of Boston. Good sized room with coffee maker and a decent hair dryer. Plenty of towels. Room and bathroom very clean. A variety of shops & diners in walking distance from the hotel if you chose not to go into Boston. My second stay here - and I will definitely stay here again if I go to Boston. May 27, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay I was traveling with my elderly father. I found the front desk & reservations to be very helpful. We were placed on the 1st floor with easy access to the exit door. The only difficulty we had was at breakfast. The tables are very close together and when we arrived @ 8:00am the only free tables were way to the inside & difficult to get to. The food was partially empty, as was the coffee. We had to wait to have it refreshed or settle on a lesser choice. May 25, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Great Staff I stay at this hotel every month for one week, everytime I am there the staff and service are the greatest. I love this hotel and will stay here every time I am in Boston area. Clean rooms, great beds, excellent breakfast and all service staff are fantastic! May 21, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Excellent place to stay with nice welcoming & helping staff members. Clean and updated property with all you need nearby Boston Area May 21, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Road Noise Be sure to request a room away from busy Rt. 1. Room is ok given I was staying only one night. Used park, sleep, fly option. Had to wait for over an hour for shuttle upon return. Cold and windy didn't help. May 13, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and super convenient! My boyfriend and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express the night before we left for vacation and on our return trip. On both stays the rooms were clean and very comfortable and the staff was very friendly. The shuttle to the airport was one of the main reasons we picked this property, it was nice to be able to leave our car at the hotel and know it is safe. Would definitely stay at this hotel again when flying out of Logan. May 13, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hospitality I stayed at this hotel during the Boston Marathon. They had a shuttle convenient at all times needed to take us to T trains and upgraded my room because of missing me at airport. Most of all, after the bombing I did not get to come back to hotel before it was time for my plane to leave and they brought my luggage and purse to me at airport so I could be able to catch my flight on time otherwise I would have missed it. They went above and beyond for me and I will always be grateful!! EXCELLENT! April 25, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Saugus Logan airport Nice Hotel, it is not close to Logan airport at all, rooms are very nice and clean, staff was busy talking to a friend in the lobby upon checking in, had to wait a while for him to finish before getting to me, I thought that was kind of rude. April 24, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Misleading Customer Service While waiting for the shuttle bus to take me to Logan, I watched and listened on Friday (4/12/2013) as Steve at the front desk took a call from a customer who had just arrived at Boston Logan. He told her that the shuttle bus driver was en route to pick her up and was 15 minutes away when in fact the driver was standing next to him. Over the next 30 minutes, she called back twice and Steve lied to her twice saying that he just spoke to the driver and that he was 5 minutes away. The driver was standing next to him during both calls, and 30 minutes after her first call, the driver finally left. Room was comfortable, breakfast was good, rate was reasonable, but your hotel representatives blatantly lie to customers. Come on. April 21, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Park and Fly Bait and Switch Although our experience checking in and getting to Logan for our flight out was average, the return trip picking up our car was a huge pain. The front desk staff instructed us to "call when we had our bags", which we did--to find that the shuttle had just left Logan. The person we spoke to that day said he "would call his driver" and get back to us, which he did not. When my wife called ten minutes later, we were told that the shuttle would not leave the hotel for over 45 minutes, meaning a one hour wait at the airport--not something that a family with kids wants to hear after a long flight with another drive home ahead. This meant a $46 cab ride. One hour between shuttles is unreasonable during peak flying hours (we arrived at 6PM.) Also, the staff at front desk do not seem on the same page, and the customers were not informed of this, particularly prior to booking in the first place. April 21, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Stayed here several days while on a business trip. Hotel staff was great, were very helpful. The shuttle to the airport is great, also allows you to catch the train right to the heart of downtown for virtually no cost. April 8, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Different from Last Year! This was our second stay... We like the convenience of the location and the park and fly option is great. We stayed last year for one night before heading off on vacation and had a great experience and over the past year have highly recommended the hotel to many friends. Last year we had a great room, very clean and super service... this year was not the same. Our room was slightly dingy, the bathroom wasn't very clean. The shuttle driver on Monday morning 4/1/13 was not very friendly... actually seemed annoyed with having to take us and another couple to the airport! The other couple got out first, they were an elderly couple, the driver didn't even attempt to open the door for them and the husband had to help his wife out, no step stool or hand was offered... the driver just hopped out, went to the back of the van grabbed their bags and dropped them at the curb without even so much as any eye contact... we saw the elderly man holding and waiving tip money for the driver, but the driver just got back in the van and drove off... it was very very rude! We were next, we did tip him only because we made sure to catch him.. but there was no conversation... no "have a great time" or thanks for staying with us... nothing!!! When we arrived back, I called and our shuttle driver was at the airport in a record 2 minutes... it was great!!! This driver was super nice and friendly... this was on Friday night 4/5... he should be commended. But the other one needs a pep talk, further training or maybe moved to a less customer interaction position! I wish I got their names but I don't remember but I'm sure it can be looked up to see who was working at those times. The front desk staff is always very nice and helpful! April 6, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Saugus Logan Airport Boston This was the first time that I stayed at this hotel. The front desk staff greeted me upon arrival, and were very helpful in recommending a few local places to eat. The shuttle to the complimentary airport the next morning left on time, and it was great not to have to worry about getting to the airport. March 28, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by it was ok The front desk was great..very nice person..when i got to my room..my blanket had cigarette burns..it was a non smoking room..i called the front desk and he offered a new room to me but i said it was ok, i just needed a new blanket..the next morning i could smell cigarette smoke in my room..i had to rethink if i had gotten a smoking room after all.. upon checking out i asked the front desk person if i had a smoking room because i could smell cigarettes and she said no but that floor does have designated smoking rooms..well then i must of been right near the rooms because once you left the room the odor was more prominent. March 21, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need a place to park This hotel is a great place to park your car and take the shuttle to the airport. However, it you are a guest at the hotel and need to park, good luck. When asked about all the cars, the person behind the desk stated that the cars would be moving. Not sure where the extra parking was that they referred to if the hotel parking lot was full. Also the hotel staff really seem to enjoy the breakfast buffet that was for the guest. My next business trip to the area I will be looking for another hotel. March 20, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room Good hotel but with a notable exception. The van driver who was quite young wearing a "Mets" sweatshirt was obnoixious. As he was helping himself to the breakfeast, he played his IPhone music over its speaker at a loud volume. A paying customer moved from the table to get away from the loud music. I turned around and asked him to turn it down as none of the customers could hear the television. He seemed extremely put out and proceeded to smack his lips loudly while eating his breakfeast. He just said he would turn it off, which he did. Additionally, the staff is clearly allowed (as well as there spouses) to eat with the customers. The husband of the female employee who was in charge of stocking the breakfeast food cut me off at the drink machine. Like I said, the room was great, the hotel was nice but the staff was immature and put their needs above the customers. March 12, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I wasn't expecting these kind of accomodations from a Holiday Inn Express but they room was great (left too early at 4:00AM to try the breakfast). The road it is on is a bit of a challenge, but it is in a location with numerous oprtions for eating as well as entertainment. I used the hotel as a place to stay prior to an early flight out of Logan. It was a mere 15 minutes from PreFlight parking where I park. They provide a shuttle service to the airport making it a good place to stay if you're flying in. March 9, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and airport service Very friendly and helpful staff. Well maintained property and shuttle service to the airport makes this a terrific value. February 6, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and confortable i had an excellent stay. the staff was very polite and appreciative. January 30, 2013
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>