Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Boston

WELCOME TO

Boston

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Marc Simoneau
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

DRIVING

As Boston is America's walking city, pedestrians tend to jay-walk. You are better off leaving your car parked and instead take a taxi or limousine, or walk or ride the T (our subway system) to your destination.
A CONTEMPORARY LANDMARK, LUXURY BOSTON WATERFRONT HOTEL
This breathtaking, modern, waterfront hotel stands on the site where the Boston Tea Party ignited the American Revolution. Surrounded by the Fort Point Channel and Rose Kennedy Greenway, find yourself in walking distance of all of Boston’s unique attractions. Dine al fresco at Miel, Boston’s first Provence-themed brasserie and explore this historical city by following the Freedom Trail or antique shopping. An urban retreat, relax and revive at this Boston Harbor hotel with an indoor lap pool.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Our Boston restaurants and bars offer an international cornucopia of chic restaurants and sophisticated contemporary lounge experiences blending cr...
  • Amenities & Services

    SPA InterContinental offers local and signature massage therapies, body treatments and facials, plus a 24-hour health club, an indoor heated lap po...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Boston
  • 510 Atlantic Avenue
  • Boston , MA , 02210
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-617-7471000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Croatian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Portuguese, Russian, Serbian, Chinese

Pet Policy

Small pets not exceeding 25 pounds are allowed. Maximum one pet per room. One time, non refundable fee of 75USD.
Pet Deposit $75.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    6:50 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 20 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, reliable, and effective. I recently stayed at the Saugus (Logan Airport) Holiday Inn Express for an overnight stay before catching a flight at Logan the following morning. When booking the stay, the shuttle feature was the deciding factor, but I was very pleased with my stay thanks to the friendly and helpful staff, and relaxing room. Especially after having traveled frequently within the past several days, the good customer service, a soft bed, and smooth internet service gave me the most relaxing night I had in a while. Also, the shuttle was excellent in getting to the airport early the following morning (make sure to get the breakfast!). June 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location for North Shore Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Smoking rooms are available, which is a rare and welcome feature. Also, some adjoining rooms have doors between them, which is great for families with small children. The only negative is that the hotel sometimes has limited parking, which requires a bit of a long walk from the parking spot to the lobby area. June 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value because of shuttle to Boston We selected this hotel that is a little ways from most because it was fairly well rated and had a free shuttle to and from the Airport Subway station. This saved us about $800 for a week-long stay. We took the 20-30 minute ride into town, meet our friends and visited Boston and Cape Cod. We spent our money on enjoying the city and all it has to offer rather than a room we only slept in at night. The breakfast was great and the room was very comfortable with two queen beds, granite counters, cable TV with a flat-screen. Even if we had stayed in Boston for $250 or $300 per night we still would have had to ride the subway and take the hotel shuttle. As we waited at the subway for the shuttle we saw all the other hotel shuttles come to pick up their guests. The difference was we were paying about half the cost. Perfect. June 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We were so pleased with this hotel - stayed here at the beginning and end of our trip. Staff was so friendly, room and free breakfast very nice, and the shuttle was perfect and even helped taking a rental car back. Also we loved the restaurants close by. June 4, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by really not "Logan Airport" Not at all what we expected. Not near the airport. Street is outrageously busy and you have to go past the hotel some distance, use an off ramp and re enter the highway to be able to enter the hotel. Service was Very friendly and the price is great (why we chose the hotel) but not good enough to overcome the inconvenience. June 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lue Excellent property... nice location....hotel meet all my needs and also have airport shuttle.. May 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to visit and REST We had a great tine here AND the free shuttle service to Logan Airport was especially NICE!!!!! We shall return here again!!!! May 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Graduation weekend The front desk staff at this hotel is friendly and helpful and they were all responsive to our needs. Traveling to a big city for a special event is always a challenge and this hotel worked out amazingly well for us. We were unable to secure multiple rooms in a downtown Boston hotel for a reasonable price and were reluctant to try Saugus, but to our surprise it was wonderful. The airport drive is easy and we made multiple runs during our stay. Parking was free and the rooms clean and spacious. Our party stayed in 3 King rooms each with a sofa bed and refrigerator. These rooms were perfect to sleep extra family members and the refrigerator was a lifesaver. Housekeeping was quick to respond to requests for extra towels, maintenance offered to hang our sign for our graduate, the front desk provided directions to our venues, including information about the local restaurants, catering and delivery services available. Then to celebrate my daughter obtaining her PhD, we used the breakfast area at the end of a long graduation day for our small family gathering. Thanks to all the staff we encountered during our stay and special thanks to Ludwing, Isaais, Sergio, Domenic and Ceasar for making this weekend so successful for our family. May 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by #1 choice of stay in Mass. My husband and I travel a lot and always try to stay at holiday inn hotels because of the great staff and comfort. We were happy to see a holiday inn express in the perfect location on route 1, near shopping/airport/food etc! The front desk staff here was extremely accommodating as I had only booked 1 room but my brother & sister In law and nephew decided to stay as well, so they booked them a room with no hassles at all! We attended a wedding out of town 1 night and returned to the hotel for 1 final night before our 10 hour drive back to Canada and once again we were welcomed with a smile and no hassles! We left this hotel with not only a smile but we both said the service here was outstanding! Big shout out to the amazing employees at Holiday Inn express, Saugus mass! You people are the reason why we chose this hotel while travelling! May 25, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Rough Ride Van driver made me so car sick it took a few hours to recover. This is the second time with the same driver and it is no fluke. Signed up early for the van ride in the morning and the hotel overbooked the van. They comped the taxi ride but still a pain. This hotel is on route 1, no where to walk to get food other than H@@ters or Panera. Staff was friendly and helpful, van drive was worse than a cheap carnival ride. I was not the only Patron turning green during the ride. The hotel is NO WHERE close to Logan! 40 minutes in traffic May 25, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness It always amazes me when someone pays to have a service IE: clean a room, and another person check the room for completion, and that room is still not clean. Rug was dingy, heavy dust around the eadge of the rug, room smelled like dust. The hotel had some kind of a breakfast but, due to it's 0630 opening, and my 0600 shuttle to the airport, I'll never know if it was good or not. Would have been nice to eat before going to the airport but, not a concern of Holiday Inn Express. Wanted to get a ride to restaurant on other side of US 1, desk clerk blew me off with drivers were busy picking up people at the airport. Instead of we'll give you a call when the van can drop you off on it's next trip. Service is only good if you receive it not read about it in an advertisement. I have felt very special as a priority club member but, didn't feel special at this location. The van drivers were great people and the front desk peronnel were curtious. Just by the condition of this property it appears the owners are happy with it's level of appearance and performance. I rate this property as average, RT May 23, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely not an aiport hotel The hotel itself is fine - Might need a few updates, but otherwise it's comfortable and clean. That's all I really expect from a Holiday Inn Express. The idea of calling this an airport hotel is laughable though - It took 25 minutes to get to the hotel at midnight after the shuttle picked us up. There was no traffic or construction, it's just that the hotel is FAR. I would stay here again if I was actually going to be in the area, but there is no way that I would stay here again or recommmend it to others if looking for an actual aiport hotel. May 23, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could be better We picked the hotel due to the lower cost of of the room as opposed to staying closer to the airport, and we needed the shuttle to the airport. Most of the stay was okay with the exception of the morning of checkout. Normally, when I stay at a HI Express, the bill is paid and slid under my door and away I go. Not this EXPRESS. Had to go to the front desk, the guy on the reception desk hadly looked at me, no good morning or anything. Processed my credit card, put the receipt on the counter without a word and I had to ask if I was done. Could hardly bother to respond to me, again no 'Thanks for staying with us; have a great day'... nothing - RUDE! Breakfast was under average, things were not filled, trash bin drawers were open and we could here the gal on the phone talking the whole time we were having breakfast. Never came in to finish what she was in the middle of taking care of. Good old conversation going on. Then the shuttle ride, thrill ride. We took the 7am shuttle which did get us to the airport in plenty of time for our flight considering that it was bumper to bumper rush our traffic - took 35 minutes. That wasn't the problem - considering the slow moving traffic, we were constantly thrown around in the van due to the van driver's very heavy acceleration and braking. My mother is in her 70s and didn't need this jostling around. Couldn't decide on whether I would recommend the hotel or not, left it blank. May 16, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel in Boston, doesn't have TV to view Boston NHL Playoff Game We stayed at this Holiday Inn on the night of a Boston / Montreal NHL playoff game. As we were there resting, we figured that we'd watch the playoff game. Unfortunately, the hotel didn't carry the channel of the playoff game. We found this to be rather odd -- that a hotel in Boston can't view a Boston game. My wife, who is pregnant, went to the front desk to inquire about the TV channels. The staff informed us that we could go to a nearby H**ters to watch the game. My wife, being pregnant, wasn't too thrilled with that idea. Seems to us, that the Holiday Inn in Boston isn't exactly a fan of the Boston hockey team. May 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience for sure. We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for a post-cruise overnight stay. We booked this hotel for the complimentary shuttle & breakfast and for the chance to meet up with a relative from Boston. We were able to check in shortly after noon which made it REALLY convenient for us considering we had been up early in order to debark the cruise ship. The room was spacious, the beds comfy, the breakfast very good plus there are a slew of eateries and stores nearby. The staff was professional and helpful and we would probably stay here again. May 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Trip to Boston We were very pleased with the customer service we received. The room was very clean and comfortable. The shuttle takes 20-30 minutes, depending on traffic, to take you to the airport train station. Our only issue was unless you have a car the only two restaurants in walking distance are Hooter's and Friendly's. We would stay here again. May 11, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Being advertised as a Logan hotel is joke. Waited 30 minutes for the van to pick us up, then took forever to get to the hotel. The driver had the radio tuned loudly to a sick religious station. It was a long miserable ride. We had just stayed at a Holiday Inn Express in Salt Lake City for 4 nights. We felt it was good value for the money which was much less expensive than this hotel. The night check-in guy was kind and professional and very helpful. The van to take us back to Logan was late which made us almost miss our connection. Much unnecessary stress. The breakfast choices were limited compared to SLC and the rubber eggs were inedible. The breakfast lady however was very friendly and attentive. May 10, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay somewhere else I stay at a lot of the IHG properties and this one has been the worst to date. I tried calling several times for the shuttle from the airport and got no answer. When I drove there with a rental car I was told that there was parking designated for platinum members. There were nine platinum members on the list and all of about a dozen spots were filled when I got there so I parked in the back. The breakfast area was very hectic in the morning and the customer computers were in the same room. Not a pleasant experience overall. May 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was awesome! I was in town for the Boston Marathon and this hotel was reasonably priced. Breakfast is included in the price and there are a couple restaurants within walking distance. Hooter's is about 3 to 5 minute walk and Five Guys about 10 to 15. The rooms were clean and the nice. The staff was extremely pleasant and I really enjoyed them! The only problem I encountered was long waits at the train station waiting tor the shuttle. Getting to the train was not a problem, but getting back to the hotel was on two separate occasions. On the first night I brought it to the attention of the front desk and the Sales Manager followed up personally, which was greatly appreciated! They did get us to the train in plenty of time to make our buses to Hopkinton, but on the return to the hotel after the Marathon there again was a delay. Even with that, it is a great place to stay! April 26, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, easy to get around Great location; staff very helpful and nice. Only recommendation is improved frequency of airport/T transport. I called at 9 pm when I got to the T station and they said 20 minutes. For awhile I was there by myself - a little scary. The. It was another thirty minutes to pick up everyone else and get back to the hotel - and no bathrooms!!! April 25, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by would have been excellent very nice room...great value; the staff @ check in was terrific, very helpful. There was some confusion regarding the rate. I had reserved the room online for the stay, park and fly package and they said I didn't reserve the room with the "park" feature, I guess there is an additional charge for this (a higher room rate) but they agreed to honor the reservation I had. I was under the impression that the park feature was a no charge benefit, but I guess they charge more for it! Upon our return we had to wait 1 hour for the shuttle. It took me 3 calls to finally reach the hotel; when I finally spoke with them, I was told the driver had just left the hotel, but he should be @ the airport in 15-20 minutes and we were told where to wait for the van. 40 minutes later I called the desk again and they were surprised that I hadn't been picked up, but said they would call the driver and make sure he got there in 10-15 minutes. 20 minutes later, the shuttle arrived. While in the shuttle we heard the desk talking to the driver saying an additional person was waiting...after 5-6 minutes the additional person did not show, so the driver called the desk to tell them he was leaving without the additional person and their response was "we will send the other van." When we arrived @ the hotel, the other van had still not left for the airport! I am sure that "additional person" had a wait like ours. The poor communication between the desk and the driver is awful...in the age of the cell phone how does this happen? It is a 20 minute ride from the hotel to the airport...an hour wait is not acceptable. The driver was excellent. I am sure the driver relies on tips for the majority of his income; the front desk is ruining his opportunities. If the hotel does not want the stay, park and fly business they should not promote it. The poor service of the night desk person on 4/15/14 negated any positive experience created by the excellent check in service of the night team on 4/7/14. April 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Experience Used the Park and Go package and highly recommend this option particularly if you have an early morning flight. The front desk folks were friendly and answered all our questions (thanks Sergio) and the van driver helped load bags and got us to the airport on time. Wish the full breakfast was available before 6:30 am but other than this little inconvenience .... Everything went off without a hitch. We would highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express in Saugus. April 3, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Sketchy area of town and a lot of road noise. There are better options. Parking leaves even more to be desired. March 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business trip car rental was nearby. Hotel airport shuttle was the reason I chose this Holiday Inn March 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and good break fast After 2 nights staying, we decide to stay there again when we back to boston from New York City. They offer me a good discount rate because they have a guest history record and service is very friendly. Their drivers are nice and we will choose this hotel for future visit to boston for sure. Their breakfast is very good with fresh apple and pan cake. March 26, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by airport hotel as a platinum member i have stayed at many airport hotels owned by the IHG group, and would not recommend or ever stay at this Holiday Inn Express again. The last airport pick up is 1230 am, which is not specified when booking. our plane landed at 1203 am and i called immediately for a pickup, as i knew they stopped at 1230 am, and was told to call back after i received my baggage and was on the curb. i told them i will be there by 1230. when i got to the curb, at 1225 am, i called and was told by the time we get there it will be after 1230 am. they called a cab for me, which arrived at 130 am. the hotel did pay for cab, not the tip, however it was obvious that they were not going to come pick my wife and i up from the first call. very unprofessional, and i will not recommend this airport hotel to any of my clients, nor will i ever stay there in the future. in all the years i have been a member of the IHG group this is the only hotel that does and did the bare minimum for their guests, never mind a platinum member. March 26, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I was rather disappointed with this HIE. The front desk staff was rather rude. The parking was sketchy, at best. And the TV did not work properly in the room. March 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great service I stay at this hotel every month when I come to Boston for work. I would not stay at any other hotel. The best service, the greatest staff and overall great value. It is just like my second home. March 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD VALUE GOOD VALUE AND CLOSE TO LOGAN. VERY QUIET AND GOOD NIGHT SLEEP FOR FLIGHT February 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Stayed at the hotel for one night and used the airport shuttle service early the next morning. Room was very comfortable. Wasn't able to use breakfast service. Left too early. Real test of their service was the shuttle home. Plane was delayed and we did not land until well after the last run. Called the desk and they sent the shuttle for us anyway. What a blessing as we had our 4year old granddaughter with us. Cannot thank the staff enough - especially the shuttle driver for coming to get us and to help start our car as the battery died. You all went way beyond what you had to do. Thank you, thank you, thank you. February 17, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>