Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Boston

WELCOME TO

Boston

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Marc Simoneau
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

DRIVING

As Boston is America's walking city, pedestrians tend to jay-walk. You are better off leaving your car parked and instead take a taxi or limousine, or walk or ride the T (our subway system) to your destination.
A CONTEMPORARY LANDMARK, LUXURY BOSTON WATERFRONT HOTEL
This breathtaking, modern, waterfront hotel stands on the site where the Boston Tea Party ignited the American Revolution. Surrounded by the Fort Point Channel and Rose Kennedy Greenway, find yourself in walking distance of all of Boston’s unique attractions. Dine al fresco at Miel, Boston’s first Provence-themed brasserie and explore this historical city by following the Freedom Trail or antique shopping. An urban retreat, relax and revive at this Boston Harbor hotel with an indoor lap pool.

Guest Reviews

default

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Our Boston restaurants and bars offer an international cornucopia of chic restaurants and sophisticated contemporary lounge experiences blending cr...
  • Amenities & Services

    SPA InterContinental offers local and signature massage therapies, body treatments and facials, plus a 24-hour health club, an indoor heated lap po...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Boston
  • 510 Atlantic Avenue
  • Boston , MA , 02210
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-617-7471000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Croatian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Portuguese, Russian, Serbian, Chinese

Pet Policy

Small pets not exceeding 25 pounds are allowed. Maximum one pet per room.
Pet Deposit $75.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    11:02 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 20 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 243 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location; comfortable stay I enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Saugus, MA each time I work in the area. I am warmly greeted by the staff and usually get a room on an upper level which is my preference. The halls are quiet and the bed is comfortable. Parking is convenient. There is even enclosed parking available during winter months. I do look forward to BET being added to TV channel selections. July 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service The front desk staff at this property was first rate! If you need an extra pillow, they are right there. Directions to Boston - no problem. Need a ride to Logan airport? They will take you via their shuttle service. Sergio and Ludwing were outstanding! Thanks to them for always smiling and taking care of anything. They went the extra mile to make sure our stay was just right. They corrected minor issues with our room right away and were able to provide a firm pillow when those squishy pillows wouldn't do! (Hotels, please go back to regular foam pillows! These down impersonators squish around the bed or wrap around your face so you can't breathe!) The breakfast was hot and one of the best freebies I've encountered. They usually had scrambled eggs or these cheesy omelets and a choice between regular and turkey sausage patties. All of the items we sampled were fresh unlike some other hotels' continental fare. Unfortunately, the hallways are not air conditioned and the pool was not conveniently located - it was outdoor next to a noisy highway (although you can't hear much in the room.). But hey, you don't come to Boston to spend the day at the pool, so it serves its purpose for the summer months. Also, be aware of the traffic flow on Highway 1 as it does not allow left turns to keep the traffic flowing, and boy, does it! These issues were minor compared to the great service received! I would stay there again. July 19, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by too far from airport The hotel is NOT "10 minutes from Logan Airport" -- depending on time of day it can be as much as 30 to 60 minutes. Beware! July 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to park and fly Stayed here twice in three weeks, flying out of Logan and returning. Excellent rate for two nights plus three weeks of parking. Excellent shuttle service. Excellent front desk staff. Breakfast was very good, but could have had more fresh fruit. Close to a variety of restaurants, especially the delicious Angela's Coal Fired Pizza. Will definitely stay here again when flying out of Boston. July 16, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tips for a Best Stay My tips for a better/best stay here: (1) Request a room facing away from the highway (we were happy we did so) (2) When the operator tells you on the phone that the shuttle will be there in15-20 minutes don't believe him/her. The first pickup was 24 minutes and the second pickup was at least 30 minutes. (3) If you need fast and reliable WiFi, don't stay here. If you are already booked, best WiFi is in the common area downstairs, but usually noisy with TV, other guests, etc. July 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Room with Great Staff The cleanliness of the property combined with the friendliness of the entire staff Made our stay memorable. July 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A decent stay Not sure if this kind of review helps or hurts the hotel. But my stay was about par for the course for a Holiday Inn Express. Nothing outstanding, but nothing bad either. All in all average, but that is not bad in my book. I'll stay here again, and would recommend the hotel to others. Regards, Rob July 13, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate Staff was great, room felt old and bathroom fixtures were in disrepair, one towel was still wet. The fridge had old mystery bits inside. It takes a long time for the shuttle to pick up at the airport because it's pretty far away. But it was $50 less than staying at the hilton right at the airport so if the $ is important then this place is adequate. Next time I'll probably stay at the airport though. July 11, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of the airport shuttle We had trouble getting the shuttle at the airport. No one at the hotel could tell us where we HAD to be. July 9, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nicht gut erreichbar Hotel liegt nördlich von Boston, an den südlichen Spuren einer stark befahrenen Schnellstraße. Von Boston kommend muss man am Hotel vorbei fahren, die nächste Ausfahrt nehmen, wieder auffahren in Richtung Süden und dann aufpassen, dass man die kleine Einfahrt neben einem mehrstöckigen Parkhaus findet. In der Dunkelheit und bei Starkregen nicht wünschenswert. Sehr dunkle Einrichtung - muss man mögen. Ebenso den freien Blick auf das Parkhaus gegenüber. Parkplätze für IHG-Members in der Nähe waren praktisch, die Auffahrt vor dem Check-In fasst kaum ein Auto! July 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service with great rooms and beds This location had excellent customer service. Sergio was very knowledgeable and was able to answer all of my questions. Sergio, as well as Jessica, gave fantastic customer service. I will definitely return to this location. The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. I have stayed at many Holiday Inn locations across the country and they have all been excellent. The beds are always very comfortable and the rooms very clean. I have not run in to bad service with the Holiday Inn establishment. My family and I stayed for 2 nights and we were very pleased with out stay. July 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Able to relax in a confortable bed Everything was very neat and tidy except for a long piece of hair sitting in the bathroom tub. House keeping need to be a little bit more conscientious about double checking the bath tub for past visitor's loose hairs. July 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend this facility If you are traveling via Logan International I would recommend this facility. I consider it to be above average as compared to other HI-Express hotels that I have stayed in over the years. July 3, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by How many Holiday Inn Employees does it take to change a lightbulb? Can you believe there was no light over the sink. The sink was in the hallway as you walked into the room, not in the bath/toilet room. We had an early meeting off sight early the next morning. Results - My wife couldn't get her contacts in and I cut myself shaving! We called 4 times. They said they would get someone there immediately the first 3 times. The 4th time (after 9 PM) they told us that it would take someone 45 minutes to come in to change the bulb. We tried moving lamps around (putting one on the office chair but the area was too narrow and chair was too low). You can bet I took pictures of the bloody towel. June 30, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not an "Airport" hotel The facility itself is more than adequate and met the level of quality I expect in a Holiday Inn Express. However, it presents itself as an "Airport" hotel which offers free van service to and from Logan and the nearest metro station which is also at the airport. The trip itself is at least 20 minutes and the wait at either end averaged 20 minutes. It once took over 90 minutes between the phoned request at the airport and arrival at the Inn. We lost far too much of our limited time in Boston to the van issues. Their excuse was "traffic". Fine, but don't call yourself an airport hotel. June 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Appreciate Rewards Members Kudos to Dominic - my 2nd stay at this property, and this HIE makes the best effort (by far) to recognize IHG Rewards Club Members! Great Job, Thanks to Dominic and the rest of the Staff! Joe H. June 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service It was awesome. The service and personality of employees was great. All the front desk employees, the shuttle drivers, the room cleaners, Julian, Dominic, Rahul and Ludwing were the very best! Unbelievable! Very good. As you can tell, they left an impression on me. I originally booked this hotel after many calls to the Boston area. My decision was based on the initial call to your hotel and the helpfulness and curiosity by Dominic. I based my choice entirely on that original call. June 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Staff was very good, courteous and responsive. Shuttle to the airport was an added advantage. The experience would improve further, if the hotel provided some more variety for breakfast for vegetarians. Over all - very good. June 23, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't get IHG Points Despite paying for this and presenting IHG priority club card on arrival did not know until my return that this was not a qualifying stayy - no details were offered June 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, lots of restaurants close by 5-star team who really went out of their way to look after me. Lots of dinning options in the area but driving around can be a little tricky. I used the hotel provided shuttle bus to get around to the restaurants and that worked out really well. June 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle to Logan sets them apart We experienced a great stay that was far enough out of Boston to be out of the bustle yet close in enough to commute when we wanted to sight-see. Their shuttle service sets them apart. Thank You, John! June 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very helpful! Staying @ Holiday Inn Express Saugus is always a positive experience. The staff is great, good breakfast, reliable wifi. I will definitely stay there again. June 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, not so great location This property is listed as the Boston Logan Airport HI Express. It is about a 20-40 minute shuttle ride, depending on traffic from the airport. Once you arrive at the hotel, you better not be hungry unless you are ok with take out menus only. There is nothing accessible close by. Walking anywhere is out because you are along a highway, with no sidewalks, and not access to the other side due to a fence. The staff is however wonderful, the hotel is clean and nice. The shuttle driver did make extra stops for us and others in the van, such as a gas station, shopping area, and Starbucks. June 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good. This is a comfortable hotel that has an accommodating staff. June 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn Express Very comfortable hotel. Rooms nice and clean. Staff very attentive. Very nice overall June 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, reliable, and effective. I recently stayed at the Saugus (Logan Airport) Holiday Inn Express for an overnight stay before catching a flight at Logan the following morning. When booking the stay, the shuttle feature was the deciding factor, but I was very pleased with my stay thanks to the friendly and helpful staff, and relaxing room. Especially after having traveled frequently within the past several days, the good customer service, a soft bed, and smooth internet service gave me the most relaxing night I had in a while. Also, the shuttle was excellent in getting to the airport early the following morning (make sure to get the breakfast!). June 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location for North Shore Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Smoking rooms are available, which is a rare and welcome feature. Also, some adjoining rooms have doors between them, which is great for families with small children. The only negative is that the hotel sometimes has limited parking, which requires a bit of a long walk from the parking spot to the lobby area. June 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value because of shuttle to Boston We selected this hotel that is a little ways from most because it was fairly well rated and had a free shuttle to and from the Airport Subway station. This saved us about $800 for a week-long stay. We took the 20-30 minute ride into town, meet our friends and visited Boston and Cape Cod. We spent our money on enjoying the city and all it has to offer rather than a room we only slept in at night. The breakfast was great and the room was very comfortable with two queen beds, granite counters, cable TV with a flat-screen. Even if we had stayed in Boston for $250 or $300 per night we still would have had to ride the subway and take the hotel shuttle. As we waited at the subway for the shuttle we saw all the other hotel shuttles come to pick up their guests. The difference was we were paying about half the cost. Perfect. June 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We were so pleased with this hotel - stayed here at the beginning and end of our trip. Staff was so friendly, room and free breakfast very nice, and the shuttle was perfect and even helped taking a rental car back. Also we loved the restaurants close by. June 4, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by really not "Logan Airport" Not at all what we expected. Not near the airport. Street is outrageously busy and you have to go past the hotel some distance, use an off ramp and re enter the highway to be able to enter the hotel. Service was Very friendly and the price is great (why we chose the hotel) but not good enough to overcome the inconvenience. June 2, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>