Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Boston

WELCOME TO

Boston

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Marc Simoneau
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

DRIVING

As Boston is America's walking city, pedestrians tend to jay-walk. You are better off leaving your car parked and instead take a taxi or limousine, or walk or ride the T (our subway system) to your destination.
A CONTEMPORARY LANDMARK, LUXURY BOSTON WATERFRONT HOTEL
This breathtaking, modern, waterfront hotel stands on the site where the Boston Tea Party ignited the American Revolution. Surrounded by the Fort Point Channel and Rose Kennedy Greenway, find yourself in walking distance of all of Boston’s unique attractions. Dine al fresco at Miel, Boston’s first Provence-themed brasserie and explore this historical city by following the Freedom Trail or antique shopping. An urban retreat, relax and revive at this Boston Harbor hotel with an indoor lap pool.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Our Boston restaurants and bars offer an international cornucopia of chic restaurants and sophisticated contemporary lounge experiences blending cr...
  • Amenities & Services

    SPA InterContinental offers local and signature massage therapies, body treatments and facials, plus a 24-hour health club, an indoor heated lap po...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Boston
  • 510 Atlantic Avenue
  • Boston , MA , 02210
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-617-7471000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Croatian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Portuguese, Russian, Serbian, Chinese

Pet Policy

Small pets not exceeding 25 pounds are allowed. Maximum one pet per room.
Pet Deposit $75.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    4:35 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 20 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Appreciate Rewards Members Kudos to Dominic - my 2nd stay at this property, and this HIE makes the best effort (by far) to recognize IHG Rewards Club Members! Great Job, Thanks to Dominic and the rest of the Staff! Joe H. June 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service It was awesome. The service and personality of employees was great. All the front desk employees, the shuttle drivers, the room cleaners, Julian, Dominic, Rahul and Ludwing were the very best! Unbelievable! Very good. As you can tell, they left an impression on me. I originally booked this hotel after many calls to the Boston area. My decision was based on the initial call to your hotel and the helpfulness and curiosity by Dominic. I based my choice entirely on that original call. June 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Staff was very good, courteous and responsive. Shuttle to the airport was an added advantage. The experience would improve further, if the hotel provided some more variety for breakfast for vegetarians. Over all - very good. June 23, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't get IHG Points Despite paying for this and presenting IHG priority club card on arrival did not know until my return that this was not a qualifying stayy - no details were offered June 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, lots of restaurants close by 5-star team who really went out of their way to look after me. Lots of dinning options in the area but driving around can be a little tricky. I used the hotel provided shuttle bus to get around to the restaurants and that worked out really well. June 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle to Logan sets them apart We experienced a great stay that was far enough out of Boston to be out of the bustle yet close in enough to commute when we wanted to sight-see. Their shuttle service sets them apart. Thank You, John! June 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very helpful! Staying @ Holiday Inn Express Saugus is always a positive experience. The staff is great, good breakfast, reliable wifi. I will definitely stay there again. June 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, not so great location This property is listed as the Boston Logan Airport HI Express. It is about a 20-40 minute shuttle ride, depending on traffic from the airport. Once you arrive at the hotel, you better not be hungry unless you are ok with take out menus only. There is nothing accessible close by. Walking anywhere is out because you are along a highway, with no sidewalks, and not access to the other side due to a fence. The staff is however wonderful, the hotel is clean and nice. The shuttle driver did make extra stops for us and others in the van, such as a gas station, shopping area, and Starbucks. June 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good. This is a comfortable hotel that has an accommodating staff. June 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn Express Very comfortable hotel. Rooms nice and clean. Staff very attentive. Very nice overall June 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, reliable, and effective. I recently stayed at the Saugus (Logan Airport) Holiday Inn Express for an overnight stay before catching a flight at Logan the following morning. When booking the stay, the shuttle feature was the deciding factor, but I was very pleased with my stay thanks to the friendly and helpful staff, and relaxing room. Especially after having traveled frequently within the past several days, the good customer service, a soft bed, and smooth internet service gave me the most relaxing night I had in a while. Also, the shuttle was excellent in getting to the airport early the following morning (make sure to get the breakfast!). June 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location for North Shore Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Smoking rooms are available, which is a rare and welcome feature. Also, some adjoining rooms have doors between them, which is great for families with small children. The only negative is that the hotel sometimes has limited parking, which requires a bit of a long walk from the parking spot to the lobby area. June 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value because of shuttle to Boston We selected this hotel that is a little ways from most because it was fairly well rated and had a free shuttle to and from the Airport Subway station. This saved us about $800 for a week-long stay. We took the 20-30 minute ride into town, meet our friends and visited Boston and Cape Cod. We spent our money on enjoying the city and all it has to offer rather than a room we only slept in at night. The breakfast was great and the room was very comfortable with two queen beds, granite counters, cable TV with a flat-screen. Even if we had stayed in Boston for $250 or $300 per night we still would have had to ride the subway and take the hotel shuttle. As we waited at the subway for the shuttle we saw all the other hotel shuttles come to pick up their guests. The difference was we were paying about half the cost. Perfect. June 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We were so pleased with this hotel - stayed here at the beginning and end of our trip. Staff was so friendly, room and free breakfast very nice, and the shuttle was perfect and even helped taking a rental car back. Also we loved the restaurants close by. June 4, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by really not "Logan Airport" Not at all what we expected. Not near the airport. Street is outrageously busy and you have to go past the hotel some distance, use an off ramp and re enter the highway to be able to enter the hotel. Service was Very friendly and the price is great (why we chose the hotel) but not good enough to overcome the inconvenience. June 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lue Excellent property... nice location....hotel meet all my needs and also have airport shuttle.. May 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to visit and REST We had a great tine here AND the free shuttle service to Logan Airport was especially NICE!!!!! We shall return here again!!!! May 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Graduation weekend The front desk staff at this hotel is friendly and helpful and they were all responsive to our needs. Traveling to a big city for a special event is always a challenge and this hotel worked out amazingly well for us. We were unable to secure multiple rooms in a downtown Boston hotel for a reasonable price and were reluctant to try Saugus, but to our surprise it was wonderful. The airport drive is easy and we made multiple runs during our stay. Parking was free and the rooms clean and spacious. Our party stayed in 3 King rooms each with a sofa bed and refrigerator. These rooms were perfect to sleep extra family members and the refrigerator was a lifesaver. Housekeeping was quick to respond to requests for extra towels, maintenance offered to hang our sign for our graduate, the front desk provided directions to our venues, including information about the local restaurants, catering and delivery services available. Then to celebrate my daughter obtaining her PhD, we used the breakfast area at the end of a long graduation day for our small family gathering. Thanks to all the staff we encountered during our stay and special thanks to Ludwing, Isaais, Sergio, Domenic and Ceasar for making this weekend so successful for our family. May 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by #1 choice of stay in Mass. My husband and I travel a lot and always try to stay at holiday inn hotels because of the great staff and comfort. We were happy to see a holiday inn express in the perfect location on route 1, near shopping/airport/food etc! The front desk staff here was extremely accommodating as I had only booked 1 room but my brother & sister In law and nephew decided to stay as well, so they booked them a room with no hassles at all! We attended a wedding out of town 1 night and returned to the hotel for 1 final night before our 10 hour drive back to Canada and once again we were welcomed with a smile and no hassles! We left this hotel with not only a smile but we both said the service here was outstanding! Big shout out to the amazing employees at Holiday Inn express, Saugus mass! You people are the reason why we chose this hotel while travelling! May 25, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Rough Ride Van driver made me so car sick it took a few hours to recover. This is the second time with the same driver and it is no fluke. Signed up early for the van ride in the morning and the hotel overbooked the van. They comped the taxi ride but still a pain. This hotel is on route 1, no where to walk to get food other than H@@ters or Panera. Staff was friendly and helpful, van drive was worse than a cheap carnival ride. I was not the only Patron turning green during the ride. The hotel is NO WHERE close to Logan! 40 minutes in traffic May 25, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness It always amazes me when someone pays to have a service IE: clean a room, and another person check the room for completion, and that room is still not clean. Rug was dingy, heavy dust around the eadge of the rug, room smelled like dust. The hotel had some kind of a breakfast but, due to it's 0630 opening, and my 0600 shuttle to the airport, I'll never know if it was good or not. Would have been nice to eat before going to the airport but, not a concern of Holiday Inn Express. Wanted to get a ride to restaurant on other side of US 1, desk clerk blew me off with drivers were busy picking up people at the airport. Instead of we'll give you a call when the van can drop you off on it's next trip. Service is only good if you receive it not read about it in an advertisement. I have felt very special as a priority club member but, didn't feel special at this location. The van drivers were great people and the front desk peronnel were curtious. Just by the condition of this property it appears the owners are happy with it's level of appearance and performance. I rate this property as average, RT May 23, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely not an aiport hotel The hotel itself is fine - Might need a few updates, but otherwise it's comfortable and clean. That's all I really expect from a Holiday Inn Express. The idea of calling this an airport hotel is laughable though - It took 25 minutes to get to the hotel at midnight after the shuttle picked us up. There was no traffic or construction, it's just that the hotel is FAR. I would stay here again if I was actually going to be in the area, but there is no way that I would stay here again or recommmend it to others if looking for an actual aiport hotel. May 23, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could be better We picked the hotel due to the lower cost of of the room as opposed to staying closer to the airport, and we needed the shuttle to the airport. Most of the stay was okay with the exception of the morning of checkout. Normally, when I stay at a HI Express, the bill is paid and slid under my door and away I go. Not this EXPRESS. Had to go to the front desk, the guy on the reception desk hadly looked at me, no good morning or anything. Processed my credit card, put the receipt on the counter without a word and I had to ask if I was done. Could hardly bother to respond to me, again no 'Thanks for staying with us; have a great day'... nothing - RUDE! Breakfast was under average, things were not filled, trash bin drawers were open and we could here the gal on the phone talking the whole time we were having breakfast. Never came in to finish what she was in the middle of taking care of. Good old conversation going on. Then the shuttle ride, thrill ride. We took the 7am shuttle which did get us to the airport in plenty of time for our flight considering that it was bumper to bumper rush our traffic - took 35 minutes. That wasn't the problem - considering the slow moving traffic, we were constantly thrown around in the van due to the van driver's very heavy acceleration and braking. My mother is in her 70s and didn't need this jostling around. Couldn't decide on whether I would recommend the hotel or not, left it blank. May 16, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel in Boston, doesn't have TV to view Boston NHL Playoff Game We stayed at this Holiday Inn on the night of a Boston / Montreal NHL playoff game. As we were there resting, we figured that we'd watch the playoff game. Unfortunately, the hotel didn't carry the channel of the playoff game. We found this to be rather odd -- that a hotel in Boston can't view a Boston game. My wife, who is pregnant, went to the front desk to inquire about the TV channels. The staff informed us that we could go to a nearby H**ters to watch the game. My wife, being pregnant, wasn't too thrilled with that idea. Seems to us, that the Holiday Inn in Boston isn't exactly a fan of the Boston hockey team. May 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience for sure. We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for a post-cruise overnight stay. We booked this hotel for the complimentary shuttle & breakfast and for the chance to meet up with a relative from Boston. We were able to check in shortly after noon which made it REALLY convenient for us considering we had been up early in order to debark the cruise ship. The room was spacious, the beds comfy, the breakfast very good plus there are a slew of eateries and stores nearby. The staff was professional and helpful and we would probably stay here again. May 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Trip to Boston We were very pleased with the customer service we received. The room was very clean and comfortable. The shuttle takes 20-30 minutes, depending on traffic, to take you to the airport train station. Our only issue was unless you have a car the only two restaurants in walking distance are Hooter's and Friendly's. We would stay here again. May 11, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Being advertised as a Logan hotel is joke. Waited 30 minutes for the van to pick us up, then took forever to get to the hotel. The driver had the radio tuned loudly to a sick religious station. It was a long miserable ride. We had just stayed at a Holiday Inn Express in Salt Lake City for 4 nights. We felt it was good value for the money which was much less expensive than this hotel. The night check-in guy was kind and professional and very helpful. The van to take us back to Logan was late which made us almost miss our connection. Much unnecessary stress. The breakfast choices were limited compared to SLC and the rubber eggs were inedible. The breakfast lady however was very friendly and attentive. May 10, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay somewhere else I stay at a lot of the IHG properties and this one has been the worst to date. I tried calling several times for the shuttle from the airport and got no answer. When I drove there with a rental car I was told that there was parking designated for platinum members. There were nine platinum members on the list and all of about a dozen spots were filled when I got there so I parked in the back. The breakfast area was very hectic in the morning and the customer computers were in the same room. Not a pleasant experience overall. May 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was awesome! I was in town for the Boston Marathon and this hotel was reasonably priced. Breakfast is included in the price and there are a couple restaurants within walking distance. Hooter's is about 3 to 5 minute walk and Five Guys about 10 to 15. The rooms were clean and the nice. The staff was extremely pleasant and I really enjoyed them! The only problem I encountered was long waits at the train station waiting tor the shuttle. Getting to the train was not a problem, but getting back to the hotel was on two separate occasions. On the first night I brought it to the attention of the front desk and the Sales Manager followed up personally, which was greatly appreciated! They did get us to the train in plenty of time to make our buses to Hopkinton, but on the return to the hotel after the Marathon there again was a delay. Even with that, it is a great place to stay! April 26, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, easy to get around Great location; staff very helpful and nice. Only recommendation is improved frequency of airport/T transport. I called at 9 pm when I got to the T station and they said 20 minutes. For awhile I was there by myself - a little scary. The. It was another thirty minutes to pick up everyone else and get back to the hotel - and no bathrooms!!! April 25, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>