Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Bucharest

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gest service The hotel is great clean and very comfort but the best is the service special in the reception the where very helpful when I needed recondition for restaurant near. also the clean staff was very good. 27 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stay Really good hotel, centre of the city, great services and staff all spoke English, would stay again for business or weekend break. 23 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Geschäftsreise Bukarest Insgesamt sehr empfehlenswert für einen Aufenthalt in Bukarest. Gutes Hotel mit außerordentlich guter Lage direkt im Zentrum gelegen. Sehr gutes freundliches Personal und gute Ausstattung. Der Pool- und Fitnessbreich sollte renoviert und dabei auf den neuesten Stand gebracht werden. Die Saubrkeit im Duschbereich ist hier verbesserungsfähig. 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Klasse Hotel in aufstrebender Stadt Das Interconti in Bucharest ist für mich das 1. Haus am Platz. Nahe des Zentrums, Anschluss zur Metro... 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Utterly memorable This is listed as one of my favourite hotels and I like to stay here every two years or so because I like Bucharest. It is fascinating to see this wonderful place developing in the post-communist era into a global city. The staff are invariably very professional and help with such things are organising opera tickets etc. They are obviously proud of their city and country and can explain how to get around to enjoy yourself. However, my last visit went beyond anything conceivable. I turned up very late and clearly there was a mix-up in the reservation. Their solution was to upgrade my wife and me to the Presidential Suite. Imagine the delight of playing a white Steinway piano ordered specially for Sr Luciano Pavarotti! Clearly this will not happen to every visitor, and will probably never happen again in my life, but many thanks to all. In any case, this is a wonderful hotel with probably the most pleasant health club (with view) in Europe so come and enjoy! 20 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience I did not get any help from the front desk staff when I leave early the point for stay doesn’t register, I don’t know why? 12 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 FANTASTIC SERVICE What can i say,,,,,FANTASTIC HOTEL AND A FANTASTIC SERVICE IN ALL DEPARTMENTS,,,,,THANK YOU,, 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Everything is OK, except air conditioner. Time to change the air conditioner. 07 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guter Gesamteindruck Grosses Zimmer, zweckmässige Einrichtung. Kostenlose Nutzung des Swimmingpools, der Saunen sowie der Fitness-Geräte Das Frühstücksbuffet hat nicht ganz den westlichen Standard, ist jedoch in Ordnung. Ein separates Käsemesser für Weich- und Hartkäse wäre erwünscht. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive but top quality Excellent service throughout, excellent amenities. 04 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep qaulity The weather was windy this time and I realized that the balcony doors are not airtight. The Hotel in General is noisy as it is located in the center of the City 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIgh Quality in a walkable area The hotel was very nice and the staff were great. They did not have my club number on file, but they quickly looked it up and then gave me a coupon for a free glass of wine. It is located in the center of the city so it is very easy and safe to walk to local restaurants and sites. The room is spacious by European standards. My only very minor complaints are two: 1) I love that there was a magnified, lighted mirror in the bathroom, but it was bolted too high up the wall. Admittedly I am short, but I think even an average height woman would have trouble. 2) The room seemed to get warmer in the middle of the night/early morning hours. 30 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable rooms and Club Lounge I thoroughly enjoyed the stateroom and club lounge. I highly recommend to purchase a club room as it adds great comfort to your stay. The staff at the reception was great, whenever they can they go above and beyond and fully understand the needs of the customer. I am disappointed that the bar / lounge area is still a smoking area. I think it is time that smoking is banned in public venues of hotels with the standard of the intercontinental group. The pool area and sauna's could really use a refreshing upgrade. Especially the sauna's are not of the standard anymore of todays expectation of a 5 star hotel. 27 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but... Nice hotel in a good location, but the air conditioning was totally inadequate in the room. 18 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by todo correcto No he tenido ningun problema en el hotel excepto el olvido por mi parte de la sudadera en el hall del hotel el pasado dia 08 de jun io a las 0515 horas de la mañana por todo lo demas me siento contento y agradecido de mi estacia. 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Comfortable room, tasty breakfast. Nice fitness club and very good location. 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I stay in this hotel every 2 months while visiting our office in Bucharest. I am always surprised by the kindness of the staff and something you don't find easily in Bucharest The service is outstanding. The lounge on the 21h floor is very relaxing, the small warm and cold snacks are a treat. Sporting facilities on the 22nd floor are good and come with a great view. 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in the heart of Bucharest Conveniently located near the center of town, this hotel offers all the amenities for a pleasant stay, I was able to walk to the Old City and nearby attractions with ease. Also very close to a subway line. The rates were reasonable and the rooms were well furnished and comfortable. The staff were also very pleasant and the breakfast was exceptional. Will stay here again on future visits. 08 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay ay the Intercontinental Bucharest EXCELENT HOTEL,EXCELENT VALUE EXCELENT STAFF,ALL IN ALL AN EXCELENT STAY 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bucharest Intercontinental for business A terrific hotel with excellent staff. Great beds, rooms , breakfast etc... attentive , professional staff. Only let down is the smoking in the bar and lobby. Unfortunately a common occurrence in Romania but, for a modern business hotel, they should lead the way and adopt a more forward thinking European policy of no smoking n public areas. Otherwise a great stay in a hotel in a great area 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return to Romania I enjoy staying at this hotel. The food is quite good and the personnel are wonderful. On my next visit to Romania I will stay at this hotel. My stay was enjoyable. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1A-Lage und tolle Mitarbeiter Selten eine solch professionelle Rezeptions-Mannschaft erlebt ! GANZ PRIMA. Die Bedienungen im Frühstücksrestaurant können noch einiges lernen. Die Lounge im 21. Stock ist ein Hort der Ruhe, der Service-Freundlichkeit und der Gastlichkeit. Gute Auswahl an Getränken, immer was zu Essen parat :-) 26 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remarkable Spot in Bukarest Impressive spot at a very benefitial location close to most attractions. Even if it is looking massive from outside, the service attitude of the entire Team is extremely welcoming. The vallet parking teasm was very helpfull also to my guest, who came with his car. The bathroom was looking a bit aged, but verything wass working perfectly. Big benefit also the balcony, which allows, to get fresh air and a nice view on the City or the pallace.. 26 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great 5 star hotel in Bucharest Located near the Old Town area with great views across the city. Well trained staff who know their job and assist you in a courteous and professional manner, especially when compared to other hotels in Bucharest. The rooms have good sized balconies and open for fresh air. Very comfortable pillows and bed. Very clean rooms. It is a definitely a five star hotel when compared to others in the city. 23 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel (if you don't intend to use the club lounge) I stay here quite regularly and posted another review in March. This visit was for a surprise birthday treat for a friend. The staff in general here are excellent and a true credit to the hotel. Service in the restaurant keeps on getting better and is now perfect in my opinion, as are the reception and concierge team. My issues lie with the club lounge, I've had concerns with it's deteriorating standards of service, cleanliness, quality and choice of food offerings for sometime. I have contacted the hotel about this on several occasions, receiving the usual acknowledgement, but nothing has changed. Service levels are inconsistent, depending on which member of staff is on duty it can either be excellent or shockingly bad. Tables left uncleared for long periods, food is left to dry out under heat lamps, dirty sticky floor in food area that was so sticky it removed my guests shoe from her foot (quite funny actually). My vegetarian guests were not catered for, normally a request for a vegetarian dishes is met with the usual grace expected, but this time was met with hostility by the chef who threatened to charge for a salad! Penny pinching is blatantly in operation here, I'd rather the hotel charge extra for the club lounge upgrade, and provide a 5 star experience, as it no longer feels like a luxury establishment at all! I even overheard a guest (from a country not know for it's high food standards) complain repeatedly about the food! Sending it back time and time again until it was right......good on him! Sadly I have another stay already booked and paid for, otherwise I would definitely go elsewhere. So if you are familiar with IC club lounges I'd give this one a miss, which pains me to say as I remember when it was as it should be like the rest! 20 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service the front desk is geat i want to say aggod word for aguy from reception andri that help me alot . gil 18 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top class staff From the moment I checked in, I felt appreciated as a guest. The staff make this a hotel one that you want to return to, with their genuine kindness, willngness to be of service and a smile. The breakfast room on 21st floor was tranquil, a lovely selection of food. Location was good, just a short walk to the Old Town (just a shame music at ear-splitting volume spoilt its charm on Sat night). I look forward to my next visit - it could only be the Intercontinental! Thank you to everyone. 15 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr gutes Hotel in bester Lage Lage, Sauberkeit und Freundlichkeit war optimal. Man könnte sich mehr solche Hotels wünschen Einziges Nachteil: Mein Zimmer hat ein Badzimmer mit Badewanne deren Einstieg für ältere Personen schwierig werden könnte 12 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Hotel, but..... Hotel is ideally situated in the centre of Bucharest within easy reach of the business areas and the old town with its many restaurants. The rooms are well appointed with spectacular views available from higher floors although the air conditioning was ineffective leading to the room being uncomfortably warm during the night which adversely affected the quality of the sleep. Food quality was generally good with a wide choice available at breakfast. The quality in the Italian Restaurant was particularly high and it is recommended. The staff were always attentive, polite and good-natured. As a long standing Platinum member who was staying for 13 nights it was disappointing that this status was not recognised or acknowledged on check-in. When pointed out, no room upgrade was offered nor access to the Executive Lounge. For Rewards Club members only 2000 points are awarded for the entire stay irrespective of the duration. In the USA points for Intercontinental Hotels are awarded according to cost of the stay as in all other brands within the group. It seems that guests who use the flagship brand in Europe are regarded with less value and rewarded accordingly 06 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Bucharest The hotel staff is wonderful, knowledgable, and visitor friendly! The Intercontinental Club has outstanding views of the city from the 21st Floor, and the pool on the top floor is wonderful for relaxing swims. Excellent value for the room cost, I recommend this hotel for business and vacation trips. 03 May 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Bucharest
  • 4 Bulevardul Nicolae Bălcescu
  • Bucharest , 010051
  • Romania
  • Front Desk +40-21-3102020

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Romanian

Pet Policy

Dogs allowed in the room for Euro 30, per night. Only guide dogs are allowed in restaurants. There is no charge for guide dogs.
Pet Fee €30.00 per night
  • Local Time

    1:46 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • Parking