Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Bucharest

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Como siempre magnifico Que decir del Intercontinental de Bucarest. Inmejorable ubicacion, servicio y habitaciones. Repito seguro. 01 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by feel like at home the professional approach of the staff gives you the feeling of coming/being home without loosing the standard of a luxuary hotel. Excellent ! 27 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by InterContinental Bucharest schön wie immer. Das Personal, das Zimmer , das Frühstück und der Spa Bereich machen den Aufenthalt immer zu einem schönen Erlebnis 26 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good as always Fantastic service as always, from doorman to reception, restaurant, maids. 24 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to detail Staff and accommodation all first rate! Staff very friendly and always trying to make one feel comfortable. 15 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and one of the best breakfast knowledgeable personal and great service. I love the breakfast. Very good offer in the buffe. Good location and close to public communication and old city. Nice and clean rooms. The view from the 22nd floor is very nice. The gym and pool is good too. Even though the gym could have a little more equipments. 13 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr gute Erfahrung! Ein Hotel in sehr guter Lage, sehr nahe an der Altstadt. Viele Zimmer haben einen guten Ausblick. Aber auch im 10. Stock hört man nachts noch die Sondersignale von Polizei oder Feuerwehr. Das Zimmer war 1A - alles prima, von der Austattung über Qualität und Pflege. Genauso das Bad, alles in Ordnung. Der Service war einzigartige Spitze, die Mitarbeiter vom Hotel verstehen Ihre Rolle sehr gut! Danke!! 13 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bucharest's Best The hotel is a little dated, as is the case for many hotels in Bucharest. Restaurant and bar very 80's. Notwithstanding this is the best hotel I have stayed at in Bucharest, main fault is energy and excitement to please of the hotel staff. If they get this right and modernise the communal areas I think they will do much to bring this hotel into alignment of more western hotels. Worth staying at !! 13 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best choice in Bucharest ! Stayed at the InterCon Bucharest for (just) two nights. We were simply amazed by the high level of service at this property from the moment I booked till the moment I left the hotel. We got a very nice Junior Suite with Club Lounge access which was just amazing. The Jr Suite was extremely spacious with two bathrooms and of course a nice terrace with views over Bucharest. The Club Lounge which has been renovated and revamped was extremely good with superb staff. Definitely worth the visit ! Lastly, the Chief Concierge, Mr. Catalin was just outstanding. One of the best concierges in the chain who goes the extra mile for its guests. Great experience in Bucharest 12 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tolles Hotel und super Personal Kann ich wirklich nur empfehlen...Tolle Angestellte und immer freundlich.. 12 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay in a pleasant hotel Great service by very friendly and efficient staff. Generously sized room comfortably furnished. TV has good selectionof international TV stations. Club Lounge is well equipped but food selection has space for improvement. Especially breakfast offerings are quite limited but the coffee machine provides better coffee than in the hotel's breakfast room. 10 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel with great friendly service Had a most enjoyable stay in a lovely city hotel . Thnak you for the upgrade and amazing service . All the staff most helpful and friendly . 08 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, most helpful staff, great hotel! The staff (from the staff at the breakfast restaurant, particularly the chef who made fresh egg omelettes, and other staff at the restaurant to the front desk clerks) were very professional, very pleasant, polite and very helpful. They made us feel at home - Mr. C. (including full names in the review is not allowed) made sure that all our needs were met. We also appreciated the service at the executive lounge - Ms. Alina is a perfect hostess. Our event was a great success, and a big part of this success belongs to the banqueting team at the InterContinental Bucharest - superb job on their side! A special thanks should be given to Ms. Andra for coordinating the event! Thank you - we look forward to working with you in the future! We also appreciated the attention from the hotel's executives - Deputy Director personally checked if we were happy with the service during the conference. We will definitely recommend your hotel to our business partners and we will opt for IC hotels in other locations! We already plan events in Dubai, Doha and Prague and we consider IC for the venue! We are planning to come back and we hope to have the same experience in the future. One small remark: the bed was not as comfortable as if could have been, but we were reluctant to change the room, so we didn't raise the issue. 07 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort, Style & Customer Service I was fortunate enough to stay with the Intercontinental Hotel Bucharest for around 8 weeks. I was placed in a very comfortable room, being the superior room - I was welcomed by staff by name, offered complimentary fruit in my room as well as a personal message of welcome. During my stay the breakfast was always exemplary, the staff always cheerful and welcoming. Reception staff exceptionally helpful for all aspects of the stay. I then invited my family who traveled from Australia to stay with me. The manager was delighted to offer my family free breakfast during there brief stay and staff were exception. Room was cleaned daily, linen changed when you wanted. Foyer staff, cleaners, bell boys, chefs, breakfast staff and bar-people- excellant. Overall stay absolutely wonderful, comfortable, clean and organised. - Day spa (gym, poo, spa, massage facilities) and room service (although a bit expensive) was fantastic. 07 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxurious Calm in the Heart of the Action Stayed here for a long wekkend break with partner and youngest daughter. What we found - a great base for exploring a very interesting city, very close to the old city and shopping areas. Nothing too much trouble for all the staff whether reception, concierge, restaurant, bar and valets. All happy to chat when not dealing with other customers. The hotel is located on the direct bus route from the airport but taxi fares are extremely good value too. To sum up - great value for money, great service, great food - faultless. 06 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by knowledgeable staff room cleanliness i would say that i found the staff very friendly and eager to serve and help with what they can . They always listen carefully to what you ask and have a very positive attitude . They do this always with a smile on their face. As we know the hotel didn't have renovations since very long time but i noticed the efforts done in the rooms to bring them to a very good standard of cleanliness 04 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The hotel was great in all respects. The location is good, walking distance to the Old Town. The staff was very friendly and responsive to all our needs. The room had all we needed and the quality of furniture were very good and elegant. If ever back in Bucharest, we will stay in this hotel. 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truly quality 5 stars hotel High quality in every way, great location, mostly good service 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel and great service A wonderful hotel with great service . Many thanks for a very enjoyable stay and nice upgrade . Great helpful staff 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay, great staff A fine hotel in the full tradition of excellent Intercontinental service. The staff in particular make this hotel a great place to stay when in Budapest. Rooms with front facing balconies have magnificent views over the city. I thoroughly recommend the hotel and will stay there again when I return to the city. 30 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel, Wonderful Staff I have been staying here for over 20 years. I always choose to stay here, because it is in the heart of the city of Bucharest, and accessible to stores and churches and the subway. The balconies are lovely, the view is lovely. The food is delicious, either breakfast or lunch or if you choose to order in. The rooms are clean, comfortable, luxurious, and the TVs are new and nice sized in screen size and definition. The staff are attentive and courteous and caring. There is nothing they will not try to do to help you enjoy your stay. I would not even consider staying at another hotel- EVER!!! THE BEST HOTEL HANDS DOWN- comfort, quality, and value. 27 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Hotel in good location but the decor is old and tired. Hotel needs a refurbishment 27 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence services, Excellence location - enjoying Bucharest My wife and I wanted to spend weekend in Bucharest. As an IHG member it was obvious for me to choose the intercontinental hotel for it. The location is excellent. One minute walking to the “old city” , 10 minutes walking from the palace / parliament and just 20 minuntes by car from the international airport. The hotel have a nice indoor swimming pool, gym , spa and everything that you can think you want to relax with. The reception stuff were polite and helped us with recommendations in the city. Organized for us a one day tour outside of the city and gave us the feeling that the hotel and the stuff are looking to support us in any request that we may want. It was a great weekend and I am sure we will come back to this hotel still this year. 21 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great as allways excellent experience with great staff.highly recomended 13 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Satisfied Very nice stay at the hotel. Great location, friendly staff. 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Hotel is great, staff great and rooms great. Food try eating outside the hotel you will find better 03 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Wonderful Stay We have been staying here for several years and the standards overall are consistently high, and staff always extremely friendly and welcoming. Breakfast choice isn't as vast as in other Intercontinental properties, but the quality of the produce available is always good. There has been a noticeable drop in the range and quality of the food offerings in the club lounge, I imagine budgeting is the reason for this! It happened when a change in general manager occurred. Anemone, the club lounge supervisor is the star of this hotel and worth her weight in gold! The new waiter in the club lounge working the weekend of the 21st Feb 2014, needs a special mention as he offered some of the most attentive service we've ever encountered! We used to love the incredible flower arrangements in the lobby and the club lounge, this has also dwindled to no more than a token gesture, and it looks rather pathetic as a result and very halfhearted indeed! I don't like to see cutbacks in a luxury establishment! We can't wait for our next visit! 27 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised I use to spend many nights in the IHG hotels, but unfortunately not so often in Intercontinental. However, when I do it, I always expect (and receive) a high level of service matched by the same high level of environment. This standard alone would have made me satisfied. However, in the last stay I was pleasantly surprised when at the check in the receptionist recognized me immediately as IHG member and gave me a free room upgrade, that passed from a standard guest room to litterally an apartment! Huge bedroom, 2 bathroom (one with jacuzzi), 2 wide flat screen tvs and a spacious living room. Another pleasant surprise was the message I received from the GM of the hotel accompanied by a nice basket of fresh fruit on my room table at the arrival. Couldn't have asked for anything more, I will be happy to book again at Intercontinental at my next stay in Bucharest. 22 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Staff were excellent, try the club lounge, great location right near the old town where are the action is, would stay here again for sure! 19 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend visit the hotel is in a perfect location for the old town where most of the nightlife takes place..the staff are friendly and helpfull... perfect for a weekend visit..we will return next year with friends 19 February 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Bucharest
  • 4 Bulevardul Nicolae Bălcescu
  • Bucharest , 010051
  • Romania
  • Front Desk +40-21-3102020

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Romanian

Pet Policy

Dogs allowed in the room for Euro 30, per night. Only guide dogs are allowed in restaurants. There is no charge for guide dogs.
Pet Fee €30.00 per night
  • Local Time

    11:14 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • Parking