Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Bucharest

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Bucharest
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 430 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

430reviews

  • 5 Stars
    328
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars

Les standards d'un séjour d'affaire de qualité

By

25 July 2016

club

Un habitué depuis presque cinq ans. Une amélioration agréable dans la douceur !

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2016
Dear Guest, It was a pleasure reading your nice comment and I am delighted to learn that you experienced a pleasant stay at InterContinental Bucharest. I am very happy to hear that you appreciated our services. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A great experience in Bucharest

By

24 July 2016

Wonderful hotel in a wonderful location in Bucharest.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to post your impressions on the occasion of your recent visit to InterContinental, Bucharest. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to our hotel in the near future. Best wishes, Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good hotel in nice location, but...

By

20 July 2016

Hotel is in really good location. Few steps away there is metro station (25 lei for 7day traveling ticket) that can take you in most of the places within Bucharest. Taxis are next to hotel and in hotel there is also automated station for ordering taxi. Avis rental car within hotel is very good for weekends. No need to run over whole city to get car. I've used it and works quite well, you may also leave car keys on reception in order to close contract.
Old town is walking distance, like 5min or 10min slow walk. Most of good places are quite close. Very good starting point.

Hotel itself is really nice. 4 star hotels are about same price and this one for each hotel room has balcony. And of course room is slightly bigger then in 4start hotel, but you will notice that difference. Breakfast is like 95% same as in other hotels in Bucharest.
Room service maybe ring to the door bell but they walk in in 3 second after ringing in bell. So if you are in underwear or without it they might caught you naked... or sitting on toilet. Very often that they ring and get in without waiting for response.
With 5 star hotel i was expecting more from cleaning service
meaning:
1. I was expected that ceramic tiles joints will be white clean, not gray somewhat clean
2. black tea bags were always missing so i had to take it from breakfast or call service
3. uncleaned spoons that i left on table were not cleaned up
4. beer glass that i brought from hotel bar was not taken away, neither washed
5. Ironing board that i left was placed in the corner not into the wardrobe
6. my stuff like shoes that i left next to TV was moved in different corner. I left it in order so i didn't expect that someone will move it somewhere else.

Details worth mentioning for "high expectations travelers"
1. Reaching toilet paper is not convenient as you need to reach behind you, so i simply moved it in front next to washbasin.
2. Bidet is still more "manual". In these days you may get full service from new bidet, except drying of course. If it would not be there it would be not a problem, i expected more if its there. I found better solution in Japan Narita airport lounge.
3. I can't get anything outside to balcony to sit (i.e. read)!
4. Shame that there is no TV speaker in bathroom.
5. Balcony door has kid protection, but to unlock you need to call service. Rly?!
6. In other 5star hotel in Bucharest you get sofa and small table, here you don't have it. That would be useful for watching TV and put beer and legs on it but for me there was no problem not having it.
7. Bed was not so nice, at least to me and not very bad. It was OK but some uncomfortable. It was bulging a bit so i was always on some side of the bed. it was quite hard too to me. For someone <80kg it might be bit too hard. But that's my opinion as at home I'm used to dedicated foam mattress, you need to check it by yourself. Same was with pillows, no square pillows only rectangle medium and hard, I could not find my taste.

When you do not travel at all, or you do not visit 4 and 5 start hotels you will like this hotel very much. For the view, balcony and old town walking distance its better to stay here. Recommended for photographers that like to spend evenings on taking night photos from balcony :)

When you travel a lot and you have comparison to other hotels you will see minor details for which you would probably not put there this 5th star but eventually you will say, yeach it was OK, not awesome as i had better but OK.

So, good hotel in nice location, but...i liked it and I would stay in it again to check what's changed. It was not so bad to cross it from very good hotels list, but I would take away 0,5 star for some details.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for addressing your review about your stay with us. Your comments are very useful and they will definitely be considered for future actions. I am happy that your overall experience was an enjoyable one, and that you liked our services, finding InterContinental Bucharest good to recommend as a downtown destination. I am looking forward to welcome you back! Best wishes, Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less

安心できるホテル

By

19 July 2016

いつも、Bucharest滞在時には予約しています。設備的には少し年期を重ねてきた感はありますが、安心してゆっくりと過ごすことができます。アメニティもL’OCCITANEになっており、また次回もお世話になります。

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. With pleasure I learned that you had a fantastic stay at InterContinental Bucharest and that we met your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you again to our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less

luxury hotel indeed

By

18 July 2016

club

the best luxury hotel in romania, with very convenient location that is close to may scenic spots, churches, university, classic architecture with very long history.

the staff there are very professional, very warm, helpful.

it's a very memorable trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear Guest, It was a pleasure reading your nice comment and I am delighted to learn that you experienced a pleasant stay at InterContinental Bucharest. I am very happy to hear that you appreciated our fantastic team and our great location. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Solid good Hotel

By

18 July 2016

platinumelite

The Intercontinental in Bucharest is nicely located in the city centre. Close proximity to many interesting locations.
Staff are very helpful, and knowledgeable. Rooms are what one can expect from Intercontinental. Nice views across the city from the upper floors. overall a comfortable stay there.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review on the occasion of your recent stay at InterContinental Bucharest. I am vary happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for recommending us. We are looking forward to your next visit in the near future. Best regards, Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great location

By

11 July 2016

the hotel was really great, the location in near to everything, the food is good, and the most important thing is the staff with special thanks to Alexander at the reception and the manager that was so helpful but I forgot her name,

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this great review following your recent experience with us at the InterContinental Bucharest. I am extremely delighted to read that our services met your expectations and even more. I am happy that you enjoyed our delicious food and our central location, in the middle of everywhere. Thank you for recommending us and thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Bucharest. Looking forward to your next visit! Best wishes, Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less

impeccable

By

10 July 2016

je recommande cet hotel: luxueux, agréable et personnel aux petits soins

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken the time to post your experience on the occasion of your recent stay at InterContinental Bucharest. It makes us happy to learn that you had a good time at our hotel and appreciated our service. Your praise is a great encouragement for our team. We are looking forward to your return visit in the near future. Best regards, Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel

By

05 July 2016

platinumelite

We stayed here as a very welcome pause and oasis of luxury in our 12 day tour of Bulgaria and Romania. The hotel is easy to find - it is a very useful landmark when exploring. There is an underground car park and probably the most helpful valet/doorman I have ever met!
The room was very nice - plenty of space, a place to work, very comfortable bed and a nice balcony and view. The bathroom was pleasant too.
The gym/spa at this hotel was very impressive - lots of machines, plenty of space and very helpful staff. I didn't use the pool but that and the sun lounging area looked good too.
We ate one meal in the bar which was very nice and extremely helpful and friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for this kind review and for taking the time to express and share the impressions on the occasion of your recent visit to InterContinental Bucharest. I am very happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us, that you enjoyed our HealthClub on the 22nd floor, our good service and our great location. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel in Bucharest

By

01 July 2016

Good business stay at Intercontinental in Bucharest. Nice hotel and would recommend for business travel. Staff very attentive but some room key issues marred stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback about your last stay at the InterContinental Bucharest. I am pleased to read that you liked our services and you enjoyed your stay. Although I am sorry to read about the incidents you encountered. Please rest assured that I will take all necessary measures to make sure this situations will not occur in the future. We are looking forward to welcoming you again to InterContinental Bucharest and assure you of our best care. Best regards, Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

30 June 2016

club

Room was fantastic. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Corridors are a bit tired, but this was just a minor smudge in the experience. All in all I highly recommend this hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Dear Guest, With much pleasure I have read how much you enjoyed your stay and that you like our staff and our rooms. Thank you for recommending our hotel. We are very much looking forward to your return visit to InterContinental Bucharest in the near future. Best regards, Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Point séjour

By

29 June 2016

club

Séjour dans l'hôtel plaisant à tout point de vue.
Petit-déjeuner de qualité et varié.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear Guest, It was a pleasure reading your nice comment and I am delighted to learn that you experienced a pleasant stay at InterContinental Bucharest. I am very happy to hear that you appreciated our delicious breakfast. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less