Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Bucharest

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Bucharest
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 441 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

441reviews

  • 5 Stars
    336
  • 4 Stars
    87
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars

Intercon Bucharest

By

23 August 2016

club

It was what I expected from Intercon. I was a little bugged by mosquitos but everything else was OK

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

22 August 2016

club

Superb hotel and excellent location. Great place to stay in Bucharest

Read More
Read Less

Great Place To Stay When In Bucharest City

By

22 August 2016

Liked this place immensely and will be staying here again on my return.

Didn't really get chance to try out many of the amenities due to business but Hotel, room and service from the staff was excellent.

Would recommend staying here to anyone visiting the city.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

18 August 2016

I have stayed at InterContinental Bucharest several times in the last 5-6 years. It was a great experience every and each time. Very nice staff, good food and clean rooms. I will use InterContinental Hotel any time I come back to Bucharest.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 August 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your review and for giving us a five star rating. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your repeated stay with us and we are thrilled to have you as a frequent guest. Thank you for appreciating our high standards serving level and for recommending us as you do. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again in InterContinental Bucharest in the near future. Best regards, Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less

confort en habitacion, buen ambientte en lobby bar

By

18 August 2016

me gusta el hotel, la situacion, las vistas, el personal del lobby bar y el ambiente es maravilloso, es una pena que no estaba el pianista y el restaurante del lobby estaba cerrado, pero por lo demas todo maravilloso

Posted byHotelStaff
22 August 2016
Dear Guest, It was a pleasure reading your comment and I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed our hotel and its surroundings, and also the high standard services provided by our colleagues. The Modigliani restaurant will open on the 1st of September and we are looking forward to have you as our guest again! Best regards, Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Value in Bucharest

By

17 August 2016

The hotel is 20 minutes from the airport and walking distance to Old Town. The metro station is only a few steps away.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 August 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review about InterContinental Bucharest following your recent stay. I am glad you liked our location, in the middle of everywhere. We are looking forward to welcome you again to our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

12 August 2016

club

Very old pool !!! Very old pool !!! Very old pool !!! Very old pool !!! Very old pool !!! Very old pool !!! Very old pool !!! Very old pool !!! Very old pool !!! Very old pool !!!

Posted byHotelStaff
17 August 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review on the occasion of your recent stay at InterContinental Bucharest. We will certainly take all your comments into consideration for further actions. We are very much looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in our central location. Best regards, Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Better than Fair Price for Best Hotel in Bucharest

By

10 August 2016

platinumelite

Perhaps because it was summer and the hotel was not hosting many conferences or meetings, service was exceptional and felt personal. Minor problems were addressed immediately. The room was comfortably large and well-furnished. Slept well - quiet, cool and dark on comfortable mattress.

Hotel is well-located, a short walk to old town and many very good restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 August 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on the occasion of your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased to learn that you liked the location, in the middle of everywhere, that you enjoyed our great view from the balcony and our good service.We are looking forward to welcoming you again to our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Choice for Bucharest

By

08 August 2016

club

Excellent Hotel centrally located near old town and very close to Metro station.

Great value for both Business and Family vacation. Highly reommended

Posted byHotelStaff
11 August 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. I am very happy to hear that you liked our hotel and it's position, in the middle of everywhere. Thank you for recommending us as you do. We are very much looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in InterContinental Bucharest. Best regards, Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Always the best in Bucharest

By

04 August 2016

This is my preferred hotel when I'm in Bucharest. Good value between price paid and services received.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. With pleasure I learned that you had a fantastic stay at InterContinental Bucharest and that we met your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you again to our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less

best hotel in Bucharest

By

03 August 2016

it's truly the best hotel in Bucharest.
The location is good, right at city center, about 20-30 min drive from the OTP airport.
it's quite close to the old town, lots of historical buildings. and also just 3 minutes walk from the subway station.
The facility is quite good, matching the brand.
The welcome fruit/wine package is quite big.
the club lounge is big with a good view of the whole city.
especially the hotel staff are quite professional.
I would like to give special thanks to below professional hotel staff-
front desk: mr Bonjor, mr sebastian,
club lounge: mr miles.

appreciated their service.
will come back next year!

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review you have shared with us. I am so happy you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. It is my pleasure to read that you experienced the services in many areas of the hotel and you have praise words about the overall and the team. Your feedback has been shared with all the employees; it really made their day. I hope I will have the chance to welcoming you back at InterContinental Bucharest. Best regards, Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Les standards d'un séjour d'affaire de qualité

By

25 July 2016

club

Un habitué depuis presque cinq ans. Une amélioration agréable dans la douceur !

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2016
Dear Guest, It was a pleasure reading your nice comment and I am delighted to learn that you experienced a pleasant stay at InterContinental Bucharest. I am very happy to hear that you appreciated our services. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less