Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Bucharest

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised I use to spend many nights in the IHG hotels, but unfortunately not so often in Intercontinental. However, when I do it, I always expect (and receive) a high level of service matched by the same high level of environment. This standard alone would have made me satisfied. However, in the last stay I was pleasantly surprised when at the check in the receptionist recognized me immediately as IHG member and gave me a free room upgrade, that passed from a standard guest room to litterally an apartment! Huge bedroom, 2 bathroom (one with jacuzzi), 2 wide flat screen tvs and a spacious living room. Another pleasant surprise was the message I received from the GM of the hotel accompanied by a nice basket of fresh fruit on my room table at the arrival. Couldn't have asked for anything more, I will be happy to book again at Intercontinental at my next stay in Bucharest. 22 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Staff were excellent, try the club lounge, great location right near the old town where are the action is, would stay here again for sure! 19 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend visit the hotel is in a perfect location for the old town where most of the nightlife takes place..the staff are friendly and helpfull... perfect for a weekend visit..we will return next year with friends 19 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bukarest Kurztrip Immer wieder schön nach Bukarest zu kommen und im Intercontinental zu übernachten. Durch die zentrale Lage hat man viele Möglichkeiten einfach die Sehenswürdigkeiten zu erreichen, Und im Spa-Bereich laesst man die Seele baumeln. 19 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Services are awesome as usual! 2nd time staying here, my stay last time was more enjoyable, i didn't really like my room in comparison to the one i had in my last stay, the shower pressure wasn't the best and it kept going hot and cold in between, making for an awful shower experience :( but overall outstanding service. I have to stay here on business, even if i wasn't on business, I'd still stay here and recommend to everyone. 18 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Most Enjoyable Experience A great hotel and an outstanding hotel staff. I will definitely stay here again! 18 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience A fantastic experience as always.Best staff I ever encountered. 18 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Had a great time here, felt valued as a customer. Keep up the good work! 14 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average. This hotel was in my opinion over priced relative to the country and local area. The rooms were ok if just a little dated. Restaurant was good for both dinner and breakfast. Only real problem was after check-out. I had water from the mini bar and replaced it with a larger bottle from the restaurant. The hotel informed me after my stay that they had charged my card for this. Totally unacceptable. 14 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend of leisure hotel met up with all ourexpectations but rooms a little too hot. 08 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by affordable luxury Stayed for 2 nights with husband prior to going to Transilvania. This hotel is centrally situated for all important sites and bars of old town. We didn't leave hotel first night as spa is great and restaurant is wonderful. Bar is cosy and reasonably priced and there is an on site casino but it is expensive High rooms give great views. Restaurant for breakfast is well placed and light but the food was bland and lukewarm both mornings. but tea and coffee fine. Only negative thing I can say everything else was great and staff were helpful and pleasant Going back september plan to stay here again. 04 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Otto The staff was excellent on a Sunday night during a winter storm for check in. This was a pleasure and I will return to this hotel for many future business trips. 30 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by darts event My wife and I stayed at this hotel and entered the darts tournament hosted by this hotel.The staff were always friendly and helpful and spoke good English.The rooms were very comfortable and clean and they serve an excellent breakfast .I would stay here again and recommend this hotel if visiting this area as the location is excellent. 30 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as usual Hi Thanks for making me like home in this hotel. This is one of best inter in the world as had stayed all over world. I wish remember the names but overall very nice experience from check inn to all the way check out, I am just waiting for my next trip as can't wait to be there again. Kudos to front desk and everyone behind the scene who made stAy memorable . 23 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Night at Intercontinental Bucharest (Good night, bad staff) I've spent a weeked night in Intercontinental Bucharest on the 2nd weekend of December 2013. Overall it was a nice experience, the room was clean and nice though for a Deluxe room i would have thought it would be bigger. In other parts of the world rooms of this type are bigger. The staff at the top floor was fairly nice as well as the staff working at breakfast (especially the lady preparing the pancakes and omlet was very nice). Yesterday evening I've passed by the hotel looking to see a bigger room to book later on for some occasion. Unfortunately it was a very weird and unpleasant experience. Mostly it was due to the "no quality of the reception personnel". In particular the lady at the reception was extremely rude and unhelpful even though i've presented my ID card so she could find out i was a Royal Ambassador who has stayed before at this hotel. Now this lady: 1) Has no idea how to treat a potential guest, an existing guest of this hotel, an Ambassador or a Royal Ambassador. For her probably manners are still to be discovered within next century. 2) She has no clue about the Ambassador privilleges, not to mention for Royal ambassador. She is unknowledgeable and unwilling to cooperate or discuss with someone. 3) She has no clue or no intention to help me understand the rates of the hotel of a night i was willing to book if she would have cooperated. 4) She argued with me it was not possible I was a Royal Ambassador .. (i don't know for which reason), to later find out that her system wasn't working and probably this was the reason i couldn't have been a Royal Ambassador. Honestly if you book a room at this hotel and you see a lady at the reception try to avoid talking to her at all, ask for a guy. Generally i've noticed around 3 men who were overall at least willing to discuss and provide useful information. Considering this past experience i would advise anyone else to consider also other options for staying. Being a Royal Ambassador at Intercontinetal Bucharest is not the same as being a the highest status at other IHG hotels. Overall Royal Ambassador status is mostly not appreciated in Romania (but also in other parts of Europe). 19 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tolle Junior-Suiten Von unserer Junior-Suite hatte man einen hervorragenden Ausblick auf die Stadt. Außerdem war das Mobiliar neu und sehr ansprechend klassisch. Lage (=beste Aussicht!) und Service in der Executive-Lounge sind herausragend; auch Getränke und Speisen recht gut. Nur ist die Bedienung der Heizung/Klimaan-lage sehr schwer zu verstehen. Hier fehlt Aufklärung! 16 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class customer service This was my first visit to Bucharest. The hotel staff were extremely friendly, professional and helpful. I can highly recommend this hotel and its staff. 11 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another fantastic stay at one of the best IHG Properties Our second visit to this wonderful hotel and a fantastic stay. From our collection at the Airport to our departure after 6 days - nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff, from the Porters to the GM (Stefan). Marius the Front of House Manager is a fantastic Customer Focused guy - An asset to the hotel. Razvan, one of the Duty Managers is a star. The Club lounge is always a wonderful place to unwind and the guys there are excellent ( Marius, Alina and Anemone). They make the stay as enjoyable as possible. I know this is a Business hotel but we love it for the position and the service. I would recommend this hotel to all who wish to visit Bucharest. The Pool on the 22nd floor has great views. Good job, guys. 10 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service It was a silent, friendly and comfortable place to stay with a very beautiful view. 03 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and exemplary service The suite we had was extremely comfortable, had a jacuzzi, 2 minibars and every other amenity you could wish for. The Club Lounge was well situated on the 21st floor with great views over the city. However, as mentioned in a previous review, even though we had a non-smoking room, the smell of cigarette smoke infiltrated the room through the ventilation system. We also had difficulty controlling the temperature in the room and found it over heated. This affected the quality of sleep. The staff were very friendly, discreet and professional. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation. 19 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb hotel with magnificent Club Lounge I enjoyed my four day stay immensely. Bucharest Intercontinental's Club Lounge is magnificent. .... Attentive, friendly staff .... good food ... and a relaxing setting, plus a 21st floor view of the city including the Parliament Palace. The swimming pool, one floor higher, is excellent too. A nice pool and good welcoming staff. My room, and its balcony were very good and the view of the city a great bonus. Reception was very welcoming to. It was good to meet the General Manager during my visit. The hotel is in an excellent location, centrally located. 17 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to stay in Bucharest The hotel has a brilliant position close to the metro and airport bus stops and we could not fault it in any respect. It is worthwhile paying for use of the lounge as the views are amazing from the 21st floor and the food and drink provided are of a very high standard. There are also computers available. The rooms are spacious and quiet with high speed lifts and breakfast is very good in the restaurant. A really good holiday base for us 14 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect service Very good location and very high standard of service provided. 09 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel great location There are various excellent hotels in Bucharest but the Inter Conti has a special advantage - its location. Literally 5 minutes by foot from the bustling old town with the biggest selection of pubs and restaurants in the city. The metro is 1 minute away and a taxi rank (with what must be Europe's cheapest taxis) even closer. Despite the proximity to a busy street my room facing the national theatre was very quiet. The view from the jacuzzi on the top floor and loungers after a sauna is amazing and the staff seemed genuinely helpful at all times. Excellent breakfast and conference facilities too. Only drawback is that smoking is still allowed in the public areas but unfortunately that is still the case in Romania. 02 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Suprise The room was excellent and the staff were very friendly. The restaurant was quite but the food was very good. I had not known what to expect but was very pleasantly surprised. 29 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay! I really enjoyed my stay, i was in Bucharest for business, the staff were professional, friendly and did everything to accommodate my needs, i especially loved the kitchen staff and how nice they were every time i had my dinner. Overall experience was brilliant! I'll definitely stay here again. Thanks 24 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service and great amenities We stayed only one night at the Intercontinental but would have loved to stay more. Our deluxe room was no longer available so they upgraded us in a junior suite. The room was spacious, with all comfort and amenities (jaccuzi!) and with a beautiful view on the Palatul. Moreover, we had access to the club lounge which enabled to unwind after work and have light snack and drinks while enjoying the sunset. The staff there was so nice, smiling and helpful. They were always there to make sure we didn't need anything. So yes, I would recommend this hotel and would come back next time. Thank you to all the staff. 11 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Not up to Interontinental standard This is a very old, tired hotel, which doesn't deserve to trade under the Intercontinental brand. The carpet in the hallways and my room was awful, as were the armchairs. The bed was uncomfortable and the shower was poor. The gym on the top floor is ok. The running machines are quite new but the weight machines are very old as is the bench. The pool area didn't look too inviting. The restaurants are ok. The hotel is in need of updating. 09 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and knowledgeable staff! We spent 5 days in August at this InterCon hotel and were upgraded to a Suite because I am a Gold Ambassador member. Plus, the lounge has a fabulous view of the city center. Great service all around and staff were very professional from the front desk to concierge. Flawless!!! 08 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Good quality service, average location, nice city view with balcony. Special care feeling but the facilities are more 4* than 5*. Panorama spa was nice and hotel staff is kind and good. For ministry special rate it was really good, for normal price I would not choose it... 03 November 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Bucharest
  • 4 Bulevardul Nicolae Bălcescu
  • Bucharest , 010051
  • Romania
  • Front Desk +40-21-3102020

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Romanian

Pet Policy

Dogs allowed in the room for Euro 30, per night. Only guide dogs are allowed in restaurants. There is no charge for guide dogs.
Pet Fee €30.00 per night
  • Local Time

    10:42 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • Parking