Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truly quality 5 stars hotel High quality in every way, great location, mostly good service 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel and great service A wonderful hotel with great service . Many thanks for a very enjoyable stay and nice upgrade . Great helpful staff 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay, great staff A fine hotel in the full tradition of excellent Intercontinental service. The staff in particular make this hotel a great place to stay when in Budapest. Rooms with front facing balconies have magnificent views over the city. I thoroughly recommend the hotel and will stay there again when I return to the city. 30 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel, Wonderful Staff I have been staying here for over 20 years. I always choose to stay here, because it is in the heart of the city of Bucharest, and accessible to stores and churches and the subway. The balconies are lovely, the view is lovely. The food is delicious, either breakfast or lunch or if you choose to order in. The rooms are clean, comfortable, luxurious, and the TVs are new and nice sized in screen size and definition. The staff are attentive and courteous and caring. There is nothing they will not try to do to help you enjoy your stay. I would not even consider staying at another hotel- EVER!!! THE BEST HOTEL HANDS DOWN- comfort, quality, and value. 27 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Hotel in good location but the decor is old and tired. Hotel needs a refurbishment 27 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence services, Excellence location - enjoying Bucharest My wife and I wanted to spend weekend in Bucharest. As an IHG member it was obvious for me to choose the intercontinental hotel for it. The location is excellent. One minute walking to the “old city” , 10 minutes walking from the palace / parliament and just 20 minuntes by car from the international airport. The hotel have a nice indoor swimming pool, gym , spa and everything that you can think you want to relax with. The reception stuff were polite and helped us with recommendations in the city. Organized for us a one day tour outside of the city and gave us the feeling that the hotel and the stuff are looking to support us in any request that we may want. It was a great weekend and I am sure we will come back to this hotel still this year. 21 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great as allways excellent experience with great staff.highly recomended 13 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Satisfied Very nice stay at the hotel. Great location, friendly staff. 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Hotel is great, staff great and rooms great. Food try eating outside the hotel you will find better 03 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Wonderful Stay We have been staying here for several years and the standards overall are consistently high, and staff always extremely friendly and welcoming. Breakfast choice isn't as vast as in other Intercontinental properties, but the quality of the produce available is always good. There has been a noticeable drop in the range and quality of the food offerings in the club lounge, I imagine budgeting is the reason for this! It happened when a change in general manager occurred. Anemone, the club lounge supervisor is the star of this hotel and worth her weight in gold! The new waiter in the club lounge working the weekend of the 21st Feb 2014, needs a special mention as he offered some of the most attentive service we've ever encountered! We used to love the incredible flower arrangements in the lobby and the club lounge, this has also dwindled to no more than a token gesture, and it looks rather pathetic as a result and very halfhearted indeed! I don't like to see cutbacks in a luxury establishment! We can't wait for our next visit! 27 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised I use to spend many nights in the IHG hotels, but unfortunately not so often in Intercontinental. However, when I do it, I always expect (and receive) a high level of service matched by the same high level of environment. This standard alone would have made me satisfied. However, in the last stay I was pleasantly surprised when at the check in the receptionist recognized me immediately as IHG member and gave me a free room upgrade, that passed from a standard guest room to litterally an apartment! Huge bedroom, 2 bathroom (one with jacuzzi), 2 wide flat screen tvs and a spacious living room. Another pleasant surprise was the message I received from the GM of the hotel accompanied by a nice basket of fresh fruit on my room table at the arrival. Couldn't have asked for anything more, I will be happy to book again at Intercontinental at my next stay in Bucharest. 22 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Staff were excellent, try the club lounge, great location right near the old town where are the action is, would stay here again for sure! 19 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend visit the hotel is in a perfect location for the old town where most of the nightlife takes place..the staff are friendly and helpfull... perfect for a weekend visit..we will return next year with friends 19 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bukarest Kurztrip Immer wieder schön nach Bukarest zu kommen und im Intercontinental zu übernachten. Durch die zentrale Lage hat man viele Möglichkeiten einfach die Sehenswürdigkeiten zu erreichen, Und im Spa-Bereich laesst man die Seele baumeln. 19 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Services are awesome as usual! 2nd time staying here, my stay last time was more enjoyable, i didn't really like my room in comparison to the one i had in my last stay, the shower pressure wasn't the best and it kept going hot and cold in between, making for an awful shower experience :( but overall outstanding service. I have to stay here on business, even if i wasn't on business, I'd still stay here and recommend to everyone. 18 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Most Enjoyable Experience A great hotel and an outstanding hotel staff. I will definitely stay here again! 18 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience A fantastic experience as always.Best staff I ever encountered. 18 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Had a great time here, felt valued as a customer. Keep up the good work! 14 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average. This hotel was in my opinion over priced relative to the country and local area. The rooms were ok if just a little dated. Restaurant was good for both dinner and breakfast. Only real problem was after check-out. I had water from the mini bar and replaced it with a larger bottle from the restaurant. The hotel informed me after my stay that they had charged my card for this. Totally unacceptable. 14 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend of leisure hotel met up with all ourexpectations but rooms a little too hot. 08 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by affordable luxury Stayed for 2 nights with husband prior to going to Transilvania. This hotel is centrally situated for all important sites and bars of old town. We didn't leave hotel first night as spa is great and restaurant is wonderful. Bar is cosy and reasonably priced and there is an on site casino but it is expensive High rooms give great views. Restaurant for breakfast is well placed and light but the food was bland and lukewarm both mornings. but tea and coffee fine. Only negative thing I can say everything else was great and staff were helpful and pleasant Going back september plan to stay here again. 04 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Otto The staff was excellent on a Sunday night during a winter storm for check in. This was a pleasure and I will return to this hotel for many future business trips. 30 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by darts event My wife and I stayed at this hotel and entered the darts tournament hosted by this hotel.The staff were always friendly and helpful and spoke good English.The rooms were very comfortable and clean and they serve an excellent breakfast .I would stay here again and recommend this hotel if visiting this area as the location is excellent. 30 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as usual Hi Thanks for making me like home in this hotel. This is one of best inter in the world as had stayed all over world. I wish remember the names but overall very nice experience from check inn to all the way check out, I am just waiting for my next trip as can't wait to be there again. Kudos to front desk and everyone behind the scene who made stAy memorable . 23 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Night at Intercontinental Bucharest (Good night, bad staff) I've spent a weeked night in Intercontinental Bucharest on the 2nd weekend of December 2013. Overall it was a nice experience, the room was clean and nice though for a Deluxe room i would have thought it would be bigger. In other parts of the world rooms of this type are bigger. The staff at the top floor was fairly nice as well as the staff working at breakfast (especially the lady preparing the pancakes and omlet was very nice). Yesterday evening I've passed by the hotel looking to see a bigger room to book later on for some occasion. Unfortunately it was a very weird and unpleasant experience. Mostly it was due to the "no quality of the reception personnel". In particular the lady at the reception was extremely rude and unhelpful even though i've presented my ID card so she could find out i was a Royal Ambassador who has stayed before at this hotel. Now this lady: 1) Has no idea how to treat a potential guest, an existing guest of this hotel, an Ambassador or a Royal Ambassador. For her probably manners are still to be discovered within next century. 2) She has no clue about the Ambassador privilleges, not to mention for Royal ambassador. She is unknowledgeable and unwilling to cooperate or discuss with someone. 3) She has no clue or no intention to help me understand the rates of the hotel of a night i was willing to book if she would have cooperated. 4) She argued with me it was not possible I was a Royal Ambassador .. (i don't know for which reason), to later find out that her system wasn't working and probably this was the reason i couldn't have been a Royal Ambassador. Honestly if you book a room at this hotel and you see a lady at the reception try to avoid talking to her at all, ask for a guy. Generally i've noticed around 3 men who were overall at least willing to discuss and provide useful information. Considering this past experience i would advise anyone else to consider also other options for staying. Being a Royal Ambassador at Intercontinetal Bucharest is not the same as being a the highest status at other IHG hotels. Overall Royal Ambassador status is mostly not appreciated in Romania (but also in other parts of Europe). 19 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tolle Junior-Suiten Von unserer Junior-Suite hatte man einen hervorragenden Ausblick auf die Stadt. Außerdem war das Mobiliar neu und sehr ansprechend klassisch. Lage (=beste Aussicht!) und Service in der Executive-Lounge sind herausragend; auch Getränke und Speisen recht gut. Nur ist die Bedienung der Heizung/Klimaan-lage sehr schwer zu verstehen. Hier fehlt Aufklärung! 16 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class customer service This was my first visit to Bucharest. The hotel staff were extremely friendly, professional and helpful. I can highly recommend this hotel and its staff. 11 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another fantastic stay at one of the best IHG Properties Our second visit to this wonderful hotel and a fantastic stay. From our collection at the Airport to our departure after 6 days - nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff, from the Porters to the GM (Stefan). Marius the Front of House Manager is a fantastic Customer Focused guy - An asset to the hotel. Razvan, one of the Duty Managers is a star. The Club lounge is always a wonderful place to unwind and the guys there are excellent ( Marius, Alina and Anemone). They make the stay as enjoyable as possible. I know this is a Business hotel but we love it for the position and the service. I would recommend this hotel to all who wish to visit Bucharest. The Pool on the 22nd floor has great views. Good job, guys. 10 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service It was a silent, friendly and comfortable place to stay with a very beautiful view. 03 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and exemplary service The suite we had was extremely comfortable, had a jacuzzi, 2 minibars and every other amenity you could wish for. The Club Lounge was well situated on the 21st floor with great views over the city. However, as mentioned in a previous review, even though we had a non-smoking room, the smell of cigarette smoke infiltrated the room through the ventilation system. We also had difficulty controlling the temperature in the room and found it over heated. This affected the quality of sleep. The staff were very friendly, discreet and professional. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation. 19 December 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>

InterContinental Bucharest

  • 4 Bulevardul Nicolae Bălcescu
  • Bucharest , 010051
  • Romania
  • Front Desk +40-21-3102020

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Romanian

Pet Policy

Dogs allowed in the room for Euro 30, per night. Only guide dogs are allowed in restaurants. There is no charge for guide dogs.
Pet Fee €30.00 per night
  • Local Time

    9:09 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • Parking