Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Bucharest

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Suprise The room was excellent and the staff were very friendly. The restaurant was quite but the food was very good. I had not known what to expect but was very pleasantly surprised. 29 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay! I really enjoyed my stay, i was in Bucharest for business, the staff were professional, friendly and did everything to accommodate my needs, i especially loved the kitchen staff and how nice they were every time i had my dinner. Overall experience was brilliant! I'll definitely stay here again. Thanks 24 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service and great amenities We stayed only one night at the Intercontinental but would have loved to stay more. Our deluxe room was no longer available so they upgraded us in a junior suite. The room was spacious, with all comfort and amenities (jaccuzi!) and with a beautiful view on the Palatul. Moreover, we had access to the club lounge which enabled to unwind after work and have light snack and drinks while enjoying the sunset. The staff there was so nice, smiling and helpful. They were always there to make sure we didn't need anything. So yes, I would recommend this hotel and would come back next time. Thank you to all the staff. 11 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Not up to Interontinental standard This is a very old, tired hotel, which doesn't deserve to trade under the Intercontinental brand. The carpet in the hallways and my room was awful, as were the armchairs. The bed was uncomfortable and the shower was poor. The gym on the top floor is ok. The running machines are quite new but the weight machines are very old as is the bench. The pool area didn't look too inviting. The restaurants are ok. The hotel is in need of updating. 09 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and knowledgeable staff! We spent 5 days in August at this InterCon hotel and were upgraded to a Suite because I am a Gold Ambassador member. Plus, the lounge has a fabulous view of the city center. Great service all around and staff were very professional from the front desk to concierge. Flawless!!! 08 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Good quality service, average location, nice city view with balcony. Special care feeling but the facilities are more 4* than 5*. Panorama spa was nice and hotel staff is kind and good. For ministry special rate it was really good, for normal price I would not choose it... 03 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service I usually stay at the local Crowne Plaza which feels like home, but I have to say it was exceptional service, staff couldn't have been more helpful. Will definitely here stay again in the future. 31 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel Now the third stay in this hotel and every time it´s wonderful again! 30 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just diagonally to Old Town Location is great, especially ability to walk to Old Town for meals and drinks. The hotel staffs were very sincere, helpful and each truly has a personal commitment to customer service. The bad experience in the room will be the condition of the mattress, which may need some replacement as there are visible sloped downward at the side. Hope that the hotel can implement non-smoking at the restaurant and especially the bar which the 2nd hand smoke get to the meeting room via the stairs. Cheers, Bernard 29 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great location I stayed in this hotel for two nights, 20,21st of October 2013. I reached there around 1AM and the staff was ver efficient in checkin in. I stayed in an executive room that had free wifi and access to their restaurant in the 21st floor. The location central and close to the old city and the room is comfortable with a balcony. The attitude of the staff was very good. 25 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Kept Secret Good value for comfort with hygiene and practicality. Laundry a problem but all others a plus fantastic helpful staff. Nothing is a problem. Best location in Bucharest. Rates should not go up because of better reviews!~ 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Professional and extremely kind & helpful stuff. Handy location, definitely great for a business visit. 14 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Staff were very helpful and welcoming and very attentive during our stay. The room was lovely, and the dinner and breakfast very good indeed. 14 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This is an old, but elegant property. the location is fantastic. No complaints at all. Will return, 12 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second great stay It was our second visit at Intercontinental Bucharest. We appreciate the profesionalism from bell boy, reception, breakfast, room, pool ... everything is 'like it has to be' in a 5 stars hotel. No compromise on anything. Staff is also on top. Thank you very much to Intercontinental staff to make our stay even more better 11 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great, except for one issue. I felt this was a great hotel with a great location, only one issue kept this from being a great review. I requested and was given a non-smoking room, however on the last 3 nights of my stay each evening the room filled with the smell of cigarette smoke. This made it a less than memorable experience in that respect. This is partially on me as I did not complain to the front desk, however I had been there for 4 nights and my stuff was everywhere. Location was great. 27 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Wonderfull and helpfull staff General Mgr and Chief concierge outstandimg 15 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great location, great staff! Had an amazing time at Intercontinental Bucharest. Friendly service all the way (special thanks to the guys at the front desk, and the concierge Cristian). Room was huge and the view was amazing. The lounge was one of the best i've ever seen. Friendly service (my wine glass was never empty), and great food! Drink selection was good too. Food at the restaurants in the lobby was very good. Breakfast was great, with a lot of selections. Dinner at the steakhouse was great, with a very very friendly staff. Coconut sorbet!!!! My only complaint, if it can even be called that, is that the shower curtains are about 10" too short for the huge jacuzzi. You couldn't close it all the way. Not a biggie. And the location.... 2 minutes from the historic center, 5 minutes to the royal palace (walking of course). Right on the subway! Will definitely stay there again! 02 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The best in Bucharest Fantastic location, Very comfortable rooms, wonderful lobby, perfect breakfast. 13 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Club level yet with InterContinental ! A Very impressive hotel, cant wait to go back and have reviewed highly on trip advisor. Amazing hotel with just the very best Club Level, amazing views, fantastic food and great choice of drinks , then a great level of comfort and the best possible service any one could ask for ! 04 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, good location Very good hotel, safe, good location, good and clean rooms, view, price - everything was good :) Thank you very much! 01 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Thank you for a wonderful stay! Everything is wonderful, although there is always place for improvements, the ability of staff from Front Office and Corso makes you feel special. Food quality does not raise up to Intercontinental standard. 11 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding stay at Intercontinental Bucharest My wife and I we stayed here for our second "honeymoon" and everything was excellent,starting with the warm welcome from the front desk staff and continuing with the friendly bar&restaurant staff. The room was wonderful with a breathtaking view,and the hotel is in the perfect location We left this hotel with a life time memories. Thank you once again,everything was OUTSTANDING...keep up with the excellent work. 03 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay ad ICH Bucharest My stay at Intercontinental Hotel in Bucharest was really very good and I will for sure choose this hotel the next time I will be in Bucharest. The view from the room is really amazing and the room is confortable and clean. The staff is very kind, professional and efficient. The breakfast was also very good. 23 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location right in the heart of Bucharest great locationt,staff knowledgeable and polite,comfortable bed,excellent breakfast.Would definately go back again,highly recommended! 19 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay in a gorgeous hotel Spent 3 nights in this excellent hotel in a business trip. Clean, comfortable and high standard room. Kind staff, gorgeous breakfast. Perfect amenities and business lounge. What more may I have wished? To come back soon!!! 16 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel great hotel highly recommended good value for the money i payed very good service 06 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service- good food great service good food. The Restaurant in the Hotel wasexcellent and the staff were very helpful. 03 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommendation I stayed at the Intercontinental in Bucharest for a conference. The hotel was in a very good location, rooms very nice, the best part was the quality of the service. Would recommend it to anyone travelling to Bucharest! 03 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Great staff, excellent experience. Highly recommended 18 April 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Bucharest
  • 4 Bulevardul Nicolae Bălcescu
  • Bucharest , 010051
  • Romania
  • Front Desk +40-21-3102020

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Romanian

Pet Policy

Dogs allowed in the room for Euro 30, per night. Only guide dogs are allowed in restaurants. There is no charge for guide dogs.
Pet Fee €30.00 per night
  • Local Time

    12:33 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • Parking