Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Bucharest

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Club level yet with InterContinental ! A Very impressive hotel, cant wait to go back and have reviewed highly on trip advisor. Amazing hotel with just the very best Club Level, amazing views, fantastic food and great choice of drinks , then a great level of comfort and the best possible service any one could ask for ! 04 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, good location Very good hotel, safe, good location, good and clean rooms, view, price - everything was good :) Thank you very much! 01 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Thank you for a wonderful stay! Everything is wonderful, although there is always place for improvements, the ability of staff from Front Office and Corso makes you feel special. Food quality does not raise up to Intercontinental standard. 11 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding stay at Intercontinental Bucharest My wife and I we stayed here for our second "honeymoon" and everything was excellent,starting with the warm welcome from the front desk staff and continuing with the friendly bar&restaurant staff. The room was wonderful with a breathtaking view,and the hotel is in the perfect location We left this hotel with a life time memories. Thank you once again,everything was OUTSTANDING...keep up with the excellent work. 03 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay ad ICH Bucharest My stay at Intercontinental Hotel in Bucharest was really very good and I will for sure choose this hotel the next time I will be in Bucharest. The view from the room is really amazing and the room is confortable and clean. The staff is very kind, professional and efficient. The breakfast was also very good. 23 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location right in the heart of Bucharest great locationt,staff knowledgeable and polite,comfortable bed,excellent breakfast.Would definately go back again,highly recommended! 19 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay in a gorgeous hotel Spent 3 nights in this excellent hotel in a business trip. Clean, comfortable and high standard room. Kind staff, gorgeous breakfast. Perfect amenities and business lounge. What more may I have wished? To come back soon!!! 16 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel great hotel highly recommended good value for the money i payed very good service 06 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service- good food great service good food. The Restaurant in the Hotel wasexcellent and the staff were very helpful. 03 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommendation I stayed at the Intercontinental in Bucharest for a conference. The hotel was in a very good location, rooms very nice, the best part was the quality of the service. Would recommend it to anyone travelling to Bucharest! 03 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Great staff, excellent experience. Highly recommended 18 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderfull staff grate rooms, nice athmosphere. front office staff exceptional 30 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost Perfect Hotel Bucharest This is a very nice ICT property. I've stayed at a handful of their locations and for the most part I truly like staying at them. I stayed in a suite (an upgrade for being an Ambassador member) with a balcony overlooking the intersection at University Square (front side of the hotel). It is a tall hotel and affords great views. From the airport (OTP), it is fairly easy to get to and it is close to "Old Town" and the People's Palace (Parliament building). The Bucharest mall is just down the road with a fairly inexpensive parking garage attached. I received the usual fruit, water, and gift (a small ceramic dish). The upgrade to a suite was the best as it was 2 rooms adjoined; giving me 2 bathrooms with bedroom and living area (spacious by European standards). Breakfast and WiFi were included (the charge for WiFi is enormous) in the club room rate. The hotel has a casino (not open 24/7 so I didn't get to check it out), a bar (got a free drink coupon), and some restaurants (no reviews as I ate out or on the club floor). I had breakfast in the club room. It was a pretty good spread (better than some other Interconti properties). I had scrambled eggs to order and didn't expect them to be cooked in butter-nice creamy taste; and bacon. It was a very good breakfast to start my day. The room and club perks were great (pretty good value). Now, the negatives-the room heat didn't seem to work properly as, I was never able to get the room warm enough. The fan was working but, not a lot of heat was coming out even after they said they checked it. And, the parking was expensive. Although, I didn't mind paying for the overnight parking-I did mind having to pay another 5 EU when I returned to check out. They could have let me park out front but, I was told I had to park in the lot (not good). Otherwise, my stay was almost perfect. 21 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by If your here on business this is an excellent place to stay I came to the city on a business trip. There were a few of us staying during this time. The staff were very helpful and as they have not yet joined the euro this city is like prague used to be in prices. Very cheap for anyone visiting from the EU, UK, CHF etc.. The hotel has a swimming pool and fitness centre, which serves a purpose. From the outside the hotel doesnt look too amazing, but inside your are felt very welcome. However smoking is still allowed inside :( which isnt that nice, so maybe think to have smoking areas in the future. The hotel could do with some modernisation in the rooms for decor but over all nothing to really bad to say. Breakfast was lovely, and had everything you could want, generally the people were very helpful and friendly. Its not too far to the metro station, which is ok and easy to find your way around. There are some good resturants not too far away, so go outside the hotel and try them out! I would come back again even on a leisure trip. 20 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond Excellent This is my second time staying at this hotel and I look forward to my business trips here in part because of the wonderful hotel. The staff are knowledgable and always helpful and eager. Free full breakfast buffet in the mornings. Beautiful dulexe rooms with deep tub, marble counters, bidets, comfortable beds and bedding, complimentary bathrobe and slippers and a mini bar. Both rooms have had excellent views of the city and the location is perfect. Our business gives us access to the concierge level with hors de ouves, business center, library, comfortable sitting areas, complimentary evening cocktails and complimentary light breakfast snack. Top floor has great workout facility with jacuzzi and sauna. There really isn't anything negative I could think of here. I look forward to my next scheduled visit next month. 09 December 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5
Bucharest
  • 4 Bulevardul Nicolae Bălcescu
  • Bucharest , 010051
  • Romania
  • Front Desk +40-21-3102020

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Romanian

Pet Policy

Dogs allowed in the room for Euro 30, per night. Only guide dogs are allowed in restaurants. There is no charge for guide dogs.
Pet Fee €30.00 per night
  • Local Time

    6:09 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • Parking