Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Bucharest

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Bucharest
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 404 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

404reviews

  • 5 Stars
    313
  • 4 Stars
    74
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars

Weekend escape to Bucharest

By

26 April 2016

I decided to use my Ambassador Weekend certificate for Intercontinental Bucharest 2 day escape.

The location is excellent, close to everything in Bucharest I wanted to see. The hard product was good, spacious room and bathroom (booked Junior Suite), comfortable bed, stable internet, great relaxing ambience and view in/at the Club Lounge which was not crowded (although visited only for breakfast).

Regarding the soft product I believe it will not hurt if people are more friendly. The front desk staff was good, however the rest of my experience in the Club Lounge and Intermezzo bar (with small exceptions) can be definitely improved.

One interesting thing that happen, on the day before check-out I requested a late check out which was acknowledged. Arriving 30 minutes before the agreed hour in my room to pack my baggage, the cleaning lady was already servicing it.

As Spire Ambassador I received a fruit plate and a bottle of wine as present. Additionally I received a voucher for free glass of wine at Intermezzo bar which was a nice surprise, Thanks!

Overall I left Intercontinental Bucharest with mixed feelings. It is definitely worth the money, however the overall attitude of the personal is what will seriously make me reconsider whether I want to return in the future or not.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 April 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on the occasion of your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased to learn that you liked the location, in the middle of everywhere and that you enjoyed our Club InterContinental Lounge. However I am very sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. All the more I am disappointed that you were not satisfied with our services. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to InterContinental Bucharest and assure you of our best care and attention next time. Best regards, Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good team

By

25 April 2016

club

we HAD A GOOD EXPERIENCE AT THE HOTEL AND WILL BE COMING BACK NECT MONTH

Posted byHotelStaff
29 April 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at the InterContinental Bucharest. I am glad to read that our services were to your liking and you had an enjoyable and memorable stay with us. Thank you for choosing InterContinental Bucharest. I am looking forward to your next visit. Best regards, Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less

staff review

By

25 April 2016

the staff at the reception and the club lounge are both excellent

Read More
Read Less

Delightful experience

By

24 April 2016

club

Was welcomed and treated as an honored guest! Would definitely go back. And everyone seemed to have facility with English!

Posted byHotelStaff
27 April 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for this kind comment. It was a pleasure reading your favourable comments and we are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic stay at our hotel and that you appreciated our fantastic service. We are looking forward to welcoming you again to our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Top

By

23 April 2016

Hier wird der Gast wirklich als Gast behandelt. Das Personal war in allen Belangen und Bereichen kompetent und zuvorkommend. Frühstück und Sonntagsbrunch sind sehr zu empfehlen.

Read More
Read Less

Very good Hotel in Bucharest downtime

By

21 April 2016

club

Intercontinental Hotel in Bucharest is an excellent hotel if you travel for business; very comfortable, with efficient and gentle service.
The WiFi is allowing to accomplish every task you need for work or entertainment.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 April 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this comment on the occasion of your recent visit at InterContinental Bucharest. I am very happy to hear that we managed to meet your expectations and that you had a great time with us. I hope our team has the chance to welcome you back again in the near future! Best regards, Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice location and ambience

By

19 April 2016

Hotel is at good location and provide with good ambience

Posted byHotelStaff
24 April 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at InterContinental Bucharest. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Staff and Service but hotel need updating

By

19 April 2016

club

Good staff, Lobby, Clean rooms but rooms are old and need major work to be more guest friendly. Poor access to showers for most people.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 April 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to know that you were pleased by our our service and our lobby. I am very sorry that your stay with us was not entirely to your liking. Once again I would like to thank you for your feedback and I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in our hotel. Best regards, Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and waiting to come back

By

18 April 2016

club

Excellent service.
Carefully staff - able "to read" thoughts, making us to feel VIP.
Received nice flowers as ordered by phone a few days before our arrival.
We already booked a five days stay for end of June this year.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 April 2016
Dear Guest, It is a delight reading your comment. I am thrilled to learn that you experienced a most wonderful stay at InterContinental Bucharest. Thank you for the compliments for our high service standard. We are waiting for you in June. Best regards, Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bel soggiono

By

18 April 2016

club

area palestra e relax belli come anche la vista dal 22 esimo piano.
Buona la colazione.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 April 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to express and share your impressions on the occasion of your recent visit to InterContinental Bucharest. We are more than happy to learn that you had a nice stay at our hotel, that you enjoyed our breakfast and that you appreciated our top service and our central location. I am looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in the near future. Best regards, Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Another lovely visit to Bucharest at a great hotel!

By

13 April 2016

Great hotel, great staff, food and service!

Superb location to visit the city.

Feel like I'm home when I visit, nice to be recognized as a regular customer and IHG member.

Highly recommend the lunchtime buffet in the main restaurant, lots of choice, excellent service and well priced.

Sometimes it's the little things, this time(again) I forgot a power plug adapter! Within minutes of reaching my room house keeping delivered a UK/Euro adapter so I could charge my laptop and work!

I very much love this hotel and every stay has been 10/10.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and a nice hotel

By

08 April 2016

club

I had a great time during my stay.

One small remark. Check out was slow.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 April 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay at InterContinental Bucharest. I am thrilled to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed our great location, in the middle of everywhere. We take all reviews very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Again, thank you for your feedback, we appreciate all candid comments. We all are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to InterContinental Bucharest. Best regards, Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less