Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Budapest

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Budapest
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 700 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

700reviews

  • 5 Stars
    526
  • 4 Stars
    116
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    9

modern clean hotel

By

03 February 2016

everything was clean, efficient and functional.location was excellent

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Dear Lumbins, Thank you very much for your review. I am happy to read that you had an excellent stay with us. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Intercontintental Experience

By

03 February 2016

club

Well appointed rooms. Great location. Wonderful staff. Beautiful views of Buda and easy access to tremendous sites around Budapest.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 February 2016
Dear beskolnick Thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you had a great stay and enjoyed the location and the view. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Exzellent, aber...

By

25 January 2016

Da ich Mitglied IHG-Klub bin, habe ich mich entschieden mit meiner Frendin ein romantisches Wochenende in Budapest zu verbringen und daher de Dienstleistungen vom Intercontinental Hotel auszunuetzen. Das Hotel war sehr komfort, angenehm, hat uns sehr gut gefallen...aber trozt dieser guten Erfahrung, gibt es ein Paar Kleinigkeiten, auf die wir sie aufmerksam machen moechten. Da mein Knie beschädigt ist, wollte ich bei Anreise mein Gepäck beim Eingang ins Hotel abgeben. Das war nicht moglich und Portier hat uns in die Garage navigiert. Weder Personal beim Eingang (Portier) noch Personal an der Rezeption konnte mich leider nicht korrekt darueber informieren, dass das Lift aus der Garage nicht in Betrieb ist. (Personal aus der Rezeption wussste gar nicht, dass das Lift nicht in Betrieb ist) Also musste ich mehrmal aus der Garage Treppe rauf und runter steigen, was fuer mein Knie eine grosse Torture war. Das Lift war ausser Betrieb Freitag, Samstag und Sonntag. Die nächste Bemerkung wäre: Infobroschuere informiert, dass die Oeffnungszeiten bei IHG Klub in der ersten Etage ab 10:00 bis 20:00 sind und in der Zeit gibt es Getränke und Snacks zur Verfuegung. Z.B. am Freitag sind wir dort um 19 Uhr gewesen und zum Essen gab es ueberhaupt nichts mehr, nur Getränke, aber Personal war so nett, dass er uns ein Snack vorbereitet hat. Leider am Samstag haben wir nicht so viel Glueck gehabt, um die selbe Uhrzeit gab es nichts mehr zum Essen, und es wurde uns gesagt dass wir gar nichts mehr bekommen. Gleichzeitig schätze ich Interesse Hotelmanagers, der zum Schluss meines Aufenthaltes das nette Gespräch mit mir gefuerht hat. Wir glauben, dass unsere Erfahrungen helfen Ihnen eure Dienstleistungen zu verbessern.
Mit freundlichen Gruessen A. Kottner

Posted byHotelStaff
29 January 2016
Sehr geehrter Herr Kottner, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung, Ihren Erfahrungsbericht und dass Sie als IHG Rewards Club Mitglied unser Hotel für Ihren Aufenthalt in Budapest gewählt haben. Es freut mich zu lesen, dass Sie mit dem Komfort, der Sauberkeit und der Schlafqualität zufrieden waren. Gleichzeitg bedauere ich jedoch sehr, dass wir in einigen Bereichen nicht den Service erbracht haben, den Sie von unserem Haus erwarten können. Ich hoffe, dass wir Sie bei Ihrem nächsten Aufenthalt von unseren Leistungen überzeugen können. Ich würde mich freuen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Claus Geißelmann
Read More
Read Less

Schlechtes Essen und Service

By

24 January 2016

Zwar konnten wir aufgrund des Budafestes unter günstigen Konditionen buchen, das Essen war aber sowohl in der Menge der Auswahl als auch in der Qualität sehr unterdurchschnittlich.
Auch das Servicepersonal schien teilweise unwillig, uns zu bedienen.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 January 2016
Sehr geehrter Marti7, Danke für Ihre Einschätzung. Es freut mich, dass Sie in unserem Haus anläßlich des Budafestes zu Gast waren. Ich bedauere die von Ihnen empfundenen Service- und Qualitätsmängel und hoffe, dass wir Sie bei Ihrem nächsten Besuch von unseren Leistungen überzeugen können. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Claus Geißelmann
Read More
Read Less

Ottima posizione

By

23 January 2016

Hotel in ottima posizione difronte al Ponte delle Catene. Letto da migliorare

Posted byHotelStaff
26 January 2016
Gentile Timy27, La ringrazio del riscontro riguardo il Suo soggiorno presso il nostro albergo. Ho letto con grande piacere il Suo resoconto, nel quale descrive la Sua soddisfazione per il nostro albergo. Spero di poterLa riavere presto tra i nostri ospiti. Cordialmente, Claus Geisselmann Direttore generale
Read More
Read Less

Review.

By

22 January 2016

Overall, good hotel, although some issues with rooms upon check-in.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2016
Dear DJaz16, Thank you very much for your review. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann
Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay in Budapest

By

21 January 2016

Wonderful!!! this place is amazing from the view of the castle and chain bridge, to the service and quality of the rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2016
Dear skiul8r, Thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you had a perfect stay and enjoyed the location and the view. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service at great value

By

21 January 2016

Best location in town with excellent services . A must stay property if you want to visit Budapest .

Posted byHotelStaff
21 January 2016
Dear DS_9Trav, Thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you had a great stay with us and you were impressed by our services. We hope to have the possibility to welcome you back. Kind regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
Read More
Read Less

位置无敌

By

20 January 2016

位置无敌, 正对多瑙河和皇宫.

但服务感觉不是很热情, 也有可能当时承办大型活动人手不够. 餐厅人气好像也不足.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2016
感谢您对我们酒店的评论。 我们很高兴您在我们酒店度过了愉快的时光。 此致, 敬礼 Claus Geisselmann 总经理
Read More
Read Less

General Service

By

18 January 2016

platinumelite

Good location and friendly staffs. Dinner menu at the restaurant is somewhat limited. Wireless internet speed was little slow.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 January 2016
Dear asti00, Thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you had a great stay and enjoyed the location and the friendliness of our staff. I am sorry that dinner menu and internet speed did not meet your expectations, Best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel in the heart of Budapest

By

18 January 2016

What a treasure! Right on the river bank, with a beautiful view and everything you would expect of a 1st Class property. Excellent service and friendly staff. I always stay here when visiting Budapest, as this is the perfect hotel and location.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 January 2016
Dear Sa46, Thank you very much for your review. I am extremely delighted to read that you are so much impressed by the service and the location of our hotel. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Aufenthalt

By

18 January 2016

club

Ich war geschäftlich in Budapest und sehr zufrieden mit dem Aufenthalt im Hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2016
Sehr geehrter PGMUC, vielen Dank, dass Sie für Ihren geschäftlichen Aufenthalt in Budapest das InterContinental Hotel gewählt hatten. Wir würden uns freuen, Sie bald wieder einmal bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Claus Geißelmann
Read More
Read Less