Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Budapest

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 297 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb location Comfortable rooms and great location, topped only by the friendliness and professionalism of the staff. 30 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend break: 22/03/13 - 24/03/13 One of the best hotels I ever stayed in. Room with beautiful river view and ever so comfortable bed. Bar and restaurant staff friendly and accommodating - we ate in the restaurant but chose off the room service menu. Concierges very knowledgeable and helpful. Reception attention let the hotel down a little bit BUT they were constantly busy with never ending check ins and check outs. Breakfast quality was excellent but the floor service was the worst part of the hotel service = no direction to a table, very few clean tables and a long wait for coffee. I appreciate the hotel was busy but better staffing should have been prepared. A very memorable stay and will definitely go back. 29 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Rooms need some upgrading. Staff were somewhat helpful. But all disappointments were somewhat overcome by the stunning views from the rooms......it can be so much better 26 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by brilliant hotel in a splendid city we arrived at 11.30 p.m. on 7th March to celebrate our golden wedding to discover that I had lost my credit and debit cards.I managed to cancel these within no time with the help of reception.Fortunately I had sufficient cash to get through our 5 day stay. from this point our holiday was excellent.The accommodation and food were superb and the staff were exemplary.For a special occasion I would recommend Budapest and I don't think any other hotel in this city could provide the views like the Intercontinental. 19 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff I found the staff very friendly and the service was great. Only the bathrooms were a bit oldish. 09 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel & Staff This was my second time staying at this superb hotel! I will be returning again March 12th. I travel internationally on a consistent basis and this is one of my favorite hotels! VIP lounge staff are the best! Thank you for the memorable experience... 20 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by To high price for old fashioned rooms Room required refurbishment. WiFi doesn't work properly, very weak signal. Competent staff in reception. Average breakfast, very poor taste of coffee. 19 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay. Was at the hotel for a 3 day conference. Was the perfect spot right on the river. In between meetings we could walk outside or go to the lounge area for a lovely view. Enjoyed the pool and spa during our 2 hours breaks. The room was very comfortable and clean. Staff very nice and helpful. Would definitely return to this hotel when visiting Budapest. Lovely spot with an incredible view from the lounge and bar area. 17 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location for Sightseeing & Great Service This hotel offered everything we needed for a weekend getaway...helpful staff, available taxis, cheerful service, and quiet rooms. Excellent, comfortable bed & pillows. Well lit bathroom with all the amenities...lotion, shampoo, sewing kit, tissues, and amble washclothes and thick towels. 16 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous Time!!! We were in Budapest for a conference--- I upgraded our room to a river view, it was stupendous and I cannot tell you how much I appreciated the staff and their kindness! Thank you for a great stay! Fresh, Clean, Great Bed and VERYaccommodating! 14 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by again.. I always like to come back to this hotel as it is very clean, silent, staff is very professional and decent, breakfest and coffee is excellent for to start great day :-) 05 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was upgrade with a downgrade on day 1 Hi, I spent a few thousand points to get ambassador status.on day one ,I was only offered. An upgrade with respect to riverside view but downgraded to all ambassador things as claimed.so I was shocked as there were no bathrobe and slippers in the room as compared to the normal room I had last time.next day when I mentioned at reception,it seems to have taken care off from day 2 onwards. 04 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Appaling Service The service was poor, I ordered some bar food, 3 staff in the bar and only me and they still messed up my order. On check out I asked the gentlemen behind reception if I could book a taxi, he told me to go outside and see if there is one was one waiting, I explained that I had stayed at the hotel in the past and that they normally book one for me and charge it to my room, I was then told it was my fault becuse he didnt understand me. I have Ambassador staus with InterContinental and this is the way you are treated. 31 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel next to the beatiful Chain Bridge ! The Intercontinental is a really nice hotel in a great location in the centre of Budapest. The staff are very professional and the rooms nice and comfortable. Also really enjoy the bar area and the great breakfast. Huge plus as well is that the gym is open 24/7. 31 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed and great view Really very sweet nights in a very comfortable bed and tremendously great river view! Attentive staff and perfect room service. 17 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class Support As an ambassador member from reception to departure the Budapaest hotel provided excellent comfort and service. Thank you making the stay enjoyable. 16 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staf in the registration and restaurant were very cordial. The restaurant staf made our meals very pleasant. The staff of the registration desk were very cordial and were efficacious, meticulous and expeditious in their high standard professional performance, as well as the door bell were very curtious. 16 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Year Break Thank you - an excellent short break - superb comfortable room with unbelieveable views - hospitable and caring staff and New Year's Eve Gala Night memorable!!! Have already recommended.......! 13 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No free internet connection A 5 stars hotel that is not able to offer to customers a free internet connection ... You have to pay even if you are in the public part of the hotêl ... The best solution is to take your coffee in the hotel next door ! 10 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall experience We stayed for 4 nights over the New Year holiday and thoroughly enjoyed our time in the hotel. My husband, teenage son and myself shared a room with breathtaking views over the river to Buda. We had Club access and this was staffed by extremely helpful and knowledgable reception and waiting staff. The hotel was busy, but time was made available for everyone. The room was well appointed and clean. We ate in the restaurant and attended the amazing New Year Gala Party which was well organised, with great music and the buffet was spectacular, with something to suit all palates. We look forward to our next visit to the Intercontinental Budapest, hopefully soon. 09 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE hotel to stay in budapest Unmatched quality with stunning view on the danube river and old buda. river view room is highly recommended for a memorable experience. 09 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AHARI Stayed From 29 Dec 2012 to 1 Jan 2013 Excellent Hotel, Good value. Excellent Staff and Service. Very good Spa Best Location in Budapest. Very good New Year Eve Gala on 31 Dec 2012 06 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remarkable View Intercontinental Hotel is distinguished by it's perfect location in Budapest and the amazing view! It is highly recomended to all Budapest Visitors! Breakfast Menu is variable, staff are helpful, friendly and fluent in English! 06 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic views Had a wonderful stay at the Intercontinental in Budapest. We paid extra to have the river and city views which were amazing. Fantastic location to explore this glorious city. A great stay and will stay there again when I return. 02 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 缺乏服務熱忱,沒有中文服務,後悔加入會員、考慮退出。 聲稱升等至VIEW ROOM,Check Oout時加收EUR50.0(25X2Night),事前並未詳細說明,且於Check Out 時亦未詳細說明,於再三確認時,才有計算解釋,態度完全無法接受,後悔加入金卡會員、考慮退出。 18 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience This was probably the best hotel we have ever stayed at. The staff were knowledgeable, polite and eager to help, while the position of the hotel was absolutely first class. The rooms were of the highest quality. Do yourself a favour and stay at this place - you wont regret it. 16 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A view to die for... This hotel has many five star aspects to it, particularly the views of the Danube and the breakfasts, which are both varied and delicious. However, we had a small number of issues regarding service; 1) Despite being on vacation rather than business and clearly stating this, we were knocked up on 4 out of 5 mornings of our 5 night stay by cleaning staff at 8am.... ooh how we longed for a lie in. That said the quality of the cleaning was very good. 2) The desk staff and concierge were not particularly friendly. We were on vacation and so had left our suits at home, and definately felt that assistance was offered in a less gracious way than that offered to "corporate" clients. 3) No free internet - pricing was outrageous. 4) It was our honeymoon, but despite us mentioning this we didn't even get offered good wishes! 5)There was no recognition of our Priority Club membership. That said, the hotel was excellent value for money and the facilities are top notch. We would certainly return. 28 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, rooms are modern and cool, staff are great and very knowledgeable I was very satisfied with my stay, I was given a really nice room with a wonderful view of Budapest. Staff are very kind and helpful & location could hardly be better. My only complaint - and this applies to Intercontinental Hotels generally- is that Internet is not provided for free. Internet fees across Intercontinental hotels are always over the top expensive. In this day and age the internet is a basic necesity and should always be provided as part of your room amenities such as TV or phone. It is very annoying to stay at a great hotel and be faced with silly feees for internet - really you must do something about it!! 23 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed In the locker room of Spa resigned the melting. After my return swimming trunks I did not return and have not been able to find. 23 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent 5 star visit great brkfast Enjoyed everything Great view of river 18 November 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
Budapest
  • Budapest Apaczai Csere J.U. 12-14
  • Budapest , 1052
  • Hungary
  • Front Desk +36-1-3276333

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, French, Hungarian, Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Fee €25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    7:17 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking