Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Budapest

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Budapest
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 790 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

790reviews

  • 5 Stars
    598
  • 4 Stars
    129
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    10

Great Hotel. Beautiful and Memorable

By

03 July 2016

club

The staff was great. Food and concierge lounge exceeded expectations.
Would recommend it highly!

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Dear Privacyseeker, Thank you for your review and for recommending us to other travellers. I am happy that you had a great stay with us. Kind regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

28 June 2016

club

very lovely and like old Warburg (being remodeled in NY. )

Read More
Read Less

Business

By

27 June 2016

club

Exactly what you want, quick check in, large, clean and very comfortable room. Getting car or taxi in the morning easy and efficient

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Dear Barnandy, Thank you very much for your review. I am glad that you had a great stay with us. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
Read More
Read Less

convenient for business and pleasure

By

24 June 2016

club

good value for money and good staff, nice location, good breakfast choices

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear Baba, Thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you had a great stay. Kind regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Budapest Intercon

By

22 June 2016

club

Great location for a first time or returning tourist.

Attentive staff and very comfortable facility.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 June 2016
Dear SewickleyRonpa, Thank you very much for your review. I am glad that had a great stay, enjoyed the location and the attentiveness of our staff. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

21 June 2016

A very pleasant stay for the second year in a row!

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear Annie2002, Thank you very much for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay this time as well. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. With kind regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

21 June 2016

club

After our luxurious river cruise, Intercontinental Hotel Budapest helped maintain our euphoria with great services including the Club Lounge.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 June 2016
Dear Visitors from Oz, Thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and the services of our Club Lounge. With best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service, beautiful views of the river

By

21 June 2016

The staff was so friendly and this hotel restored my faith in Intercontinental hotels. The hotel was beautiful, clean, and this made our last night in Budapest very special. The food was delicious. Everything about the hotel was excellent. We stayed at an Intercontinental in Prague and I was not happy. The place was not kept up.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 June 2016
Dear women22, Thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay, the service and the views. We look forward to welcoming you back. With best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Stay

By

20 June 2016

The hotel is perfectly located on the Danube, next to the chain bridge. There is easy Metro (Yellow) access, and many tour bus options. The hotel is closely located to many of the sites and attractions.

The hotel cleanliness and decor we excellent, and the staff's friendliness made the stay enjoyable. This is probably the best lodging available in Budapest.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 June 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you had a fantastic stay with us. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

20 June 2016

Enjoying both the fitness facilities or being able to run at Margaret Island some 3km away makes this hotel a nice get-away after business hours.
Take your well assorted breakfast or evening drink overlooking Danube river.

I enjoyed my stay(for business) as the hotel allows me to work at decent speed internet on entire location(and room) as well enjoy the little time you get here and there during a business stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 June 2016
Dear Chromatograhper, Thank you very much for your review. It makes me happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location for Budapest

By

16 June 2016

platinumelite

The is the best hotel location for visiting both Buda and Pest. Walking distance to all sights. Bike share is right by the hotel. All markets and parks and metro are easy to get to. The Hotel is very nice, very well maintained with excellent staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 June 2016
Dear Dstauffer, Thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and the location. We look forward to welcoming you back. With best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location, good breakfast, nice staff

By

15 June 2016

The location is very good and river side views are excellent. Breakfast was nice with added benefit of fresh omelettes. SPA was nice too. Some of my friends were city side and views were not great/poor.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 June 2016
Dear Raj911, Thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you were impressed by the location, the views and the breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
Read More
Read Less