Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Budapest

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 297 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel My husband and I stayed at The Intercontinental Budapest on October 28, 2012 and our room was not only comfortable but the view was breath taking. We looked across the river at Buda and we could not get enough of the beautiful view. The hotel is centrally located so I could walk into the old parts of the city and do a bit of sightseeing and shopping and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a club room so we had a lovely lounge to hang out in and the food and drinks were plentfull and tasty. I can not say enough about this hotel. Would I recommend it? Most definately. Helene and Bob Vancouver, BC 18 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding stay in Budapest My wife and I were very impressed with the Budapest property, both in the quality of the facility and the superb service. The facility was up-to-date and attractive. The service was outstanding in all areas. We felt very pampered by all the staff in the Executive Lounge. Housekeeping maintained our room in immaculate condition and left us interesting location information as well as small chocolates.. 18 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FANTASTIC SHORT BREAK HOLIDAY MY WIFE AND I HAD NEVER BEEN TO BUDAPEST BEFORE SO IT WAS A FIRST TIME EXPERIENCE. FROM ARRIVAL TO DEPARTURE, THE WHOLE TIME WAS WONDERFUL. THE INITIAL WELCOME WHEN WE FIRST CHECKED IN, THE SUPERB PORTERS WHO GAVE US SO MUCH HELP, THE TOURIST DESK WHO WERE ALWAYS THERE TO OFFER HELP AND ADVICE, THE BREAKFAST EXPERIENCE, THE COMPLIMENTARY SPA- BOTH MASSAGE AND FACIAL, AND THE ROOM ITSELF. NOTHING WAS TOO MUCH TROUBLE, AND OUR FEW DAYS SIGHTSEEING PLUS THE FACT OF KNOWING WE HAD SUPERB ACCOMMODATION, MADE THIS BREAK ONE TO REMEMBER. WE RECOMMEND VERY HIGHLY THE INTERCONTINENTAL AND ALL ITS FACILITIES 16 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip in Budapest I have regularly stayed at the Intercontinental Budapest and can recommend it as a superb location for business travellers. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. 15 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favourite I can wholeheartedly recommend the Budapest Intercontinental. Being a regular guest for almost 20 years now I am always happy to return to this excellent property. The most important aspect to mention is the outstanding service of the staff who make possible whatever they can in order to make the stay memorable. As an IC Ambassador I could always take advantage of several benefits, particularly wonderful upgrades to superior rooms with breathtaking views of the Danube and the Chain Bridge or even to suites. Rooms are well equipped and offer everything you need. Even if the bathrooms are rather small this does not matter that much as they have every necessary comfort. The new Club Lounge offers good services and the spa has become even better. All in all the value for money is great and it is a real pleasure, indeed, to stay at the IC Budapest for business and leisure. 14 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Great Hotel with a Perfect View My wife and I stayed at the Intercontinental Hotel in Budapest and had a perfect stay. We opted for a Club Room which I highly recommend that provided access to the Intercontinental Club Lounge and got us a riverview room. Firstly the room was positioned excellently for unhindered views of the Chain Bridge and the Palace district, which is gorgeous and romantic, particularly at night. The bed was comfortable and the room had plenty of space. The bathroom was a bit small, however a small price to pay for having a bigger room with a great view. Secondly, I must note how impressed I was with the Club Lounge and its excellent staff. We have stayed in many hotels with lounges and found this one to be the best so far. The staff were excellent from the receptionists, particularly Melinda to the waiting staff, in particular Balazs who did an excellent job. They provided great attention to detail, spoke very good english and made our stay wonderful. Well done Intercontinental Budapest, we will make an excuse to come back to Budapest just to stay again! 13 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT HIGHLY RECCOMENDED and would certainly use this hotel again. 12 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Friendly Hotel Staff First impression you notice is the location central and fabulous views, facing the River Danube. The reception area of the hotel is classic and staff are very friendly, as customer service at this hotel is brilliant. This was our first time visit to Budapest plus our friends had recommended this hotel to us , also we were celabrating our 40th Anniversary. The reception staff are very effecient, I was asked if we had visited Budapest before, we advised that this was our very first visit and we were celabrating our Anniversary.(little did we know that on the day of our Anniversary a bottle of champagne was brought to our room to celabrate our occassion, we were totally flabagasted, and overwhelmed . Beakfast is superb, from Continental to English breakfast, as much as you want, the Chef is there should you require omlettes, poached eggs, etc. Our bedroom was facing the river, and I would recommend this, as the view is excellent of a night it's brilliant. Should you arrive during the night, service is 24 hrs . 11 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Avalon Tour We stayed for 2 days in Buddapest at your hotel - the service was great and the breakfast was even better. It was a great location and we truely enjoyed our stay in Buddapest. I only regret that even though I paid for my stay I was not awarded any points because it was a group booking. 09 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Small bathroom no shower But all other excellent things help to forget this,specialy the view out of the window 04 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room and helpful staff We felt that the location was just right. We could easily walk to the Buda Castle area and also to shopping sites on the Pest side. We appreciated the excellent restaurant food and especially the large number of breakfast choices. The Lounge on the first floor helped make our trip memorable and relaxing. We looked forward to the selection of delicious desserts. I had planned to write to the Intercontinental Hotel CEO to compliment the helpful, friendly staff and the customer services that we enjoyed. I hope that this message is forwarded. 01 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Budapest location We really enjoyed our experience at the Intercontinental Budapest. It was a beautiful hotel with attentive staff. I definitely will return to this hotel in the future; and I will give Intercontinental my first priority for future bookings. Thank You for a memorable experience. 29 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Hotel in Europe. I will recommend to all my friends. The best location, the best comfortable, the best services, the best view in Budapest. This hotel shoukd rate 6 STARS. 21 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location with great breakfast service The InterContinental is well-situated in Budapest. I have arthritis and I was able to walk or take public transportation to all the sites of interest. It was extremely safe at all times. The room was very comfortable with beautiful views of the Lance Bridge and Buda's hills and castle district. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Our stay included the daily breakfast which was served from 6:30 a.m. It felt like we were having Brunch very day! Excellent. 18 October 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by excellent all round hotel From arriving at the airport from the U.K. we received great service from all staff, throughout our stay.The view that greeted us overlooking the Danube was stunning, having been upgraded due to Ambassador status. The staff in the club lounge were exceptional during the evening of the 14th October. I have stayed in numerous intercontinental hotels and this was one of the best. 17 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but poor staffing No upgrade was made inspite of the warranty Ambassador status and that I requested at the time I register for the event. No even an access to the club lounge was made. I do see the value of been an Ambassoor member 15 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unforgettable view I booked Intercontinental in Budapest after reading that this hotel has the best wiew on Buda and the Donau River. The pictures in internet confirm this, but the real experience was even above my expectations. The whole hotel is comfortable and the staff is excellent. Only critical point is the lack of appropriate space for smokers inside the hotel. 11 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location This was our first stay in an Intercontintal, but we have used Holiday Inn numerous times. The hotel is perfectly situated, with a wonderful view of the Buda side of the city from some of the rooms and from the hotel terrace. All staff we had contact with were very friendly and helpful and most spoke very good English. We were in a room on the side of the hotel, but it was a good size with plenty of wardrobe space, and an exceptionally comfortable bed with good quality linen and pillows. The bathroom, though not large, was perfectly adequate with a bath with shower over, vanity sink and good quality towels and Elemis beauty products. The room was cleaned daily to a very high standard by a very friendly but professional housekeeper. The breakfast menu is extensive and should suit most tastes, and the freshly-cooker omelettes were very good. We would recommend this hotel without reservation as we felt it represented excellent value for money. 06 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel in an excellent location. Beautiful modern hotel with excellent staff. An amazing location in Budapest. Right by the Chain Bridge with a great view of the Palace. The buffet breakfast is nice, but exorbitant: $40US per person. 05 October 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11
Budapest
  • Budapest Apaczai Csere J.U. 12-14
  • Budapest , 1052
  • Hungary
  • Front Desk +36-1-3276333

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, French, Hungarian, Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Fee €25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    7:56 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking