Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Budapest

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 275 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding made truly special... We spent our wedding weekend in the hotel with my wife and the stuff went above and beyond to make these nights special. The hotel and the view worth every penny and we are both looking forward to revisit this amazing hotel. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by new features 1. very happy with the new feature of free internet in the room. 2. over period I find the toiletries have been reduced. tooth brush kit and shaving kit a must. 01 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable and secured stay The hotle provides comfort in most of the facilities starting with the room, restaurants to SPA, fitness center and most of other facilities. And most important the hotel provides high security measures that makes guet stay safe and secured. 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt sehr zuvorkommendes Personal, gute Küche und reichhaltiges Frühstück, Wellnessbereich etwas bider aber sauber 29 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and bar Amazing view of the river, very comfy bed and nice bar. Staff very strict as to what they serve at what time - a bit stiff. 28 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in town This hotel meets or exceeds expectations on all counts. Highly recommended. 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Treated like Royalty My wife and I stayed at this beautiful hotel for three days in May after a river cruise. Wow, what a great hotel. We could not fault a thing and the location was perfect for us. 21 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service was fine, Room, Not so much The room was not of the quality I associate with Intercontinental. The view of the Palace, Mattias Church and Chain Bridge were lovely. The location was fine. The room itself was simply too dark; the lighting was inadequate with led ceiling lights, one floor lamp and 2 bedside lamps. The bathroom lighting was basically useless for putting on makeup. The hanging section of the closet was adequate but the drawer space, such as it was, inadequate. There were three TINY drawers in the closet and no bureau of any sort. The service was fine; we had a door security problem which was tended to within minutes and a current converter was delivered quickly. As you may surmise, my problem was the lighting; the room needs brightening. 20 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good qualitiy Had a nice stay over the Weekend. Everything was perfect 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The Intercontinental is all that I require from a hotel. On a visit where I was preoccupied with more important issues, I was just pleased to know that the staff got everything right, and I didn't need to be distracted by anything other than the reason I was staying in Budapest. Well done, thank you. 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Budapest Intercontinental The view from the club lounge of the Danube was fabulous. Although the exterior of the hotel in not charming the interior is very nice and the rooms functional and comfortable although quite small. Especially nice if you have a view of the Danube. The club lounge is a huge advantage for convenient dining and cocktails. The staff are very friendly. 15 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location, all around top notch This hotel is perfectly located by the river, close to the Chain Bridge, so it's easy to walk over to Buda from Pest and to walk to most sites of interest in either town. Staff are friendly and helpful, and breakfast is excellent, enough good food to keep you going until dinner it you want. 14 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ANOTHER GOOD INTERCONTINENTAL STAY ON ARRIVAL WE WERE WELCOMED BY A VERY GOOD FRONT OF HOUSE RECEPTIONIST AND HOTEL PORTER.THE RECEPTIONIST TOOK OUR CHECK IN VERY WELL EXPLAINING JUST ABOUT EVERYTHING TO MAKE OUR STAY HASSLE FREE.THE ROOM ON THE 8TH FLOOR OVERLOOKING THE DANUBE WAS 1ST CLASS OUR ONLY COMPLAINT WAS IT WAS NEAR THE LIFT AND LATE AT NIGHT SOME GUESTS DIDNOT KNOW HOW TO GET TO THE BEDROOMS QUIETLY.THE CLUB LOUNGE DIDNOT HAVE AS MUCH CHOICE AT BREAKFAST AS SOME OTHER CLUB LOUNGES WE HAVE USED IN THE PAST BUT IT WAS OKAY.IF WE RETURNED TO BUDAPEST WE WOULD STILL MOST LIKELY STAY HERE AGAIN. 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Location Location Great value hotel in a great location, with all the features one would expect of the InterContinental chain. 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Budapest I stayed in many Hotels in Budapest but nothing BETTER than this. If lucky, price is very low. If not the prices are also GOOD. 06 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view but expensive, smelly room The hotel is very luxurious and very very expensive. It is extremely ugly from the outside, but the views over the river towards the castle are spectacular. Its situation is very convenient for most of the sights of Pest. Staff are helpful and friendly. However, I was originally offered a smoking room and, after my insistence on being given a non-smoking room, another room which had clearly been used by a smoker. As the windows do not open, this was unpleasant. Apparently, the hotel was full and I checked in late so nothing could be done. I do not think I would stay in this hotel again, but would prefer one of the more reasonable hotels in the vicinity where such omissions would be excusable. It is very overpriced for what you get by Budapest standards. 04 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view The view from suite 930 is one of the best we have seen in 40 years of travel. The concierge desk was very helpful. The location is very good. The amenities are also very good-we liked the piano bar in the evenings. Breakfast buffet was excellant although was expensive. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and location, won't disappoint Great location, comfortable and courteous staff. Worth considering for your next visit. 02 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Kein Upgrade Schlechte Zeiten für Platinum Ambassadore in BUD: Upgrade gab es keines. Nach "Meckern" durften wir dann in die Lounge. Die wußten aber von nichts, was reichlich peinlich war. Erst nach einigen Telefonaten war die peinliche Situation dann geklärt. Danke, ich werde dieses Haus nicht mehr aufsuchen. Ich habe das Ganze übrigens auch (ruhig und gelassen) beim Auschecken erwähnt, was ebenfalls niemanden interessierte. 02 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, not so great WiFi I spent one night in this wonderful hotel for buniess. Stunning location: on the Danube waterfront. As I was there for business, I had to connect to my company VPN. The WiFi was very bad it was unusable, luckily there was a cable in the room and my laptop still has a network port so I managed to finish my work. In closure: This is a top class hotel, but lacks of a good WiFi network. 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel I am letting the picture speak for itself. When you wake up in a beautiful suite, overlooking the Danube, that is the way to start your day. Coupled with the excellent and super friendly service from all the staff, this makes the stay a real memorable experience. 30 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a view! We stayed in a Jr Suite with a river view on the 8th floor. The room had two huge windows of a picture perfect view of Buda and the Danube. It was wonderful to wake up to it and at night it was just beautiful. Everyone at this property was helpful and professional. The hotel cafe outside had excellent food and service ( thanks to our waiter Zoltain who helped us with our selections- he was one of the reasons we choose to eat there nightly). The bartender Bela was both passionate and knowledgeable about the wine. We enjoyed all our selections. Bela also advised my husband when picking his nightly cognac. We had a wonderful time in Budapest and enjoyed our stay at the Intercontinental. We intend on coming back both to this city and hotel and would highly recommend it to our relatives/ friends. 27 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel The beds were comfortable, the service courteous and the views over the Danube spectacular. All staff from Reception to Concierge to Porters and doorkeepers were extremely helpful, efficient and polite. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the breakfasts wide-ranging in their choice and promptly served. Altogether staying here was a first-class experience. 26 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location The Intercontinental is well located near the Danube River and within walking distance to many of Budapest's historic sites, as well as shopping areas and restaurants. It is clean and has a lovely lobby, with both an outdoor and indoor eating area. At least one river cruise company uses the Intercontinental for their departing and arriving guests, so the hotel is very busy during the summer months. 26 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location with spectacular views These photos show you the panoramic view from our fifth-floor hotel room at night -- wow! -- probably the best views in town, so be sure to ask for a riverfront room. This hotel has much better views than the Four Seasons, its pricy nearby neighbor, from both the rooms as well as the bar and restaurant. It is very reasonably priced. The staff is very pleasant and the rooms are clean and well lit. There is free Internet access for IHG Rewards Club members. We had a very fine dinner at the hotel's Corso Restaurant, again with a nice riverfront view but less spectacular than from our room because it is at ground level. All dishes are beautifully presented. The Caeser salads were especially good, with your choice of shrimp, salmon, chicken or no topping. Tibor Mihaly was an excellent, attentive waiter. Only problems: Although we had a confirmed reservation for a non-smoking room, we arrived early when only smoking rooms were available. We decided to keep it because of these remarkable views. Also, while the receptionist told us there was a business center, when we went to find it and asked other staff where it was, they had no idea. One even said there was no business center. 23 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We found staff to be very welcoming, efficient and helpful. We had a River View room on a higher floor and this was very well appointed, with good amenities,clean, comfortable, quiet and very well serviced. The location of the hotel is good and we felt quite safe. Overall, a very enjoyable experience in a lovely hotel. 19 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, perfect hotel We could not have chosen better. Great service and exceptional view of the Danube river. Our room is spacious, comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was excellent. We had a memorable stay at this hotel; and as a travel agent, I would strongly suggest my customers, friends and family to Intercontinental Budapest. This is a perfect choice. 19 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent view of the Danube river This is a travel agent review: we enjoy everything during our visit. Staff is very professional and courteous. Our room is large, clean and has a fabulous view of the Danube river. We are pleased with your facilities and had a memorable stay at your hotel. We would highly recommend Intercontinental Budapest to our customers, friends and family. 19 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a great location Geeat hotel, staff and location. The only issue was that there is a very limited selection of English channels on the television without an additional charge 18 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional City Break I spent 4 days at this Hotel with 3 friends. We found the Hotel staff to be extremely knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. The views of Buda from the bedrooms were incredible and really made our holiday. The whole Hotel was spotless. The food and entertainment, excellent. I have already recommended this Hotel to other friends and I have every intention of returning. 15 May 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Budapest
  • Budapest Apaczai Csere J.U. 12-14
  • Budapest , 1052
  • Hungary
  • Front Desk +36-1-3276333

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, French, Hungarian, Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Fee €25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    9:45 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking