Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Budapest

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Budapest
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 803 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

803reviews

  • 5 Stars
    609
  • 4 Stars
    131
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    10

Best View in Budapest

By

27 July 2016

platinumelite

Top notch customer service from start to finish.
I would personally recommend the couples massage at the spa... beautiful room and a fantastic experience!

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear christer0229, Thank you very much for your review. I am happy to learn that you were impressed by our customer service. We hope to have the possibility to welcome you back. Kind regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
Read More
Read Less

服务一流

By

27 July 2016

club

I feel safe and comfortable during our stay. all staffs are kinds and nice. the hotel also at a good location.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear jmog, Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
Read More
Read Less

素晴らしい眺望

By

25 July 2016

ぜひとも最上階のスイートに泊まるべき。
外に出なくても十分な観光になる。
ただし、ルームサービスは高い。

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2016
お客様、 当ホテルでの宿泊についてご意見、誠にありがとうございます。素晴らしい時間をお過ごしできたということで、本当に嬉しくなっております。 よろしくお願い申し上げます。 Claus Geisselmann 総支配人
Read More
Read Less

good location

By

20 July 2016

club

good location, good staff and services, breakfast was good variation

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear danlu, Thank you very much for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed the location, the services and our breakfast. Kind regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
Read More
Read Less

The Club is really a great experience!

By

18 July 2016

The hotel probably has the best possible location, so if you book a river-view room and ideally on a high floor you will have the best view possible over the Castel and few other great places of Budapest.
The best thing of my stay was the staff of the Intercontinental Club, always ready to help and really caring. They even remember what you prefer as drink for breakfast ! The staff of the club really made my stay one of the best I had till now at an Intercontinental hotel.
Also a good point for me to cross the general manager many times around the hotel, it generally means things are well done ;-)

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear Gianni25, Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted to learn that you had a great stay and you were impressed by our Club Lounge and our colleagues working there. It makes me proud and privileged to have such a great team. I hope to have the possibility to welcome you back. Kindest regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Elogio

By

18 July 2016

club

A melhor localização de Budapeste. A vista do quarto é imbatível.
Serviço impecável. Staff extremamente cordial.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Prezado Hóspede! Agradeco ao seu feedback sobre a sua estadia connosco. Alegra-me saber que passou bem no nosso hotel. Com cumprimentos Clasi Geisselman director do hotel
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location

By

17 July 2016

club

The hotel is just located next to the chain bridge. Very Good Location for visiting Budapest. Nice facilities

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Dear AlexiSzzzzz, Thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you enjoyed the location. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Budapest Intercontinental July 2016

By

16 July 2016

Nice hotel, met my expectations for an Intercontinental. Room was spacious, lobby was elegant, staff was helpful.

Maybe the best part was the food. The breakfast buffet was outstanding (great choice and food quality), we had a great room service meal, and we had dinner on the patio one evening where the club sandwich was great.

The hotel location is outstanding, with great views of the Buda castle complex and good people watching from the patio.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear ADW1, Thank you very much for your review. I am happy to read that your stay met your expectations and you were impressed the food. We hope to have the possibility to welcome you back. With best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amazing stay at Budapest

By

16 July 2016

club

Great location and this trip turned out to be one of the best one I had this year. Budapest is a lovely city but Intercontinental experience added much to my great time here.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear swpark8513, Thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you had an amazing stay with us. We hope to have the possibility to welcome you back. Kind regards, Claus Geisselman General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

15 July 2016

club

-Hotel situated in very good location near river.
-View from hotel room of Danube river was too good

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear Rocky81, Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted to read you were impressed by the view and the location. I hope to have the possibility to welcome you back. Kind regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great View that Needs Renovation

By

11 July 2016

An amazing view especially at night. Great staff that knows what they are doing. Only issue is the hotel is a bit old. They also need to work on the drains in the bathroom.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Moose1983, Thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you were impressed by the view and our staff. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best Place to Stay in Budapest

By

08 July 2016

platinumelite

From the moment the doorman opened our taxi door to the moment we checked out we were treated like honored guests. We were immediately recognized as IHG members an received an instant upgrade. The staff were over the top friendly without being overbearing. I recommend eating at the restaurant as the service and menu rival anything in town. We had a river view of the Buda Palace and our window seemed like a painting that changed with the light. My wife wished that we could live there. Do not stay anywhere else while travelling to Budapest.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear chillig, Thank you very much for your review and for recommending us to other travellers. I am delighted to read that you and your wife had such a great stay with us. I hope to have the possibility to welcome you back. With kind regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
Read More
Read Less