Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Budapest

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 281 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel but very noisy The Intercontinental Hotel is beautiful hotel in a great location. It is quite modern with lots of facilities and welcoming staff. I had a lovely room on the 6th floor over looking the river with great views of the buildings opposite and the chain bridge. Unfortunately at night time this is rather noisy and you can hear the traffic and trains outside which are fairly loud. Worst of all is the sound proofing between rooms which is almost non existent. I was kept awake for hours by by noisy neighbour who snored all night. I could then hear his early morning conference calls from 6am the next day. I may as well have been in his room. The staff were very nice but not very efficient. We had to wait quite a while to get a beer while sitting outside. The breakfast was really good and fresh with great choice. Bring your ear plugs and you will really enjoy this hotel! 10 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and excellent location near main attractions It was a great pleasure to stay at this hotel. The breakfast was good, many dishes to choose, pleasant atmoshpere and marvellous view over the Danube to Buda castle. The staff was friendly and the room comfortable and clean. We can recommend the hotel for other visitors. 10 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Hotel on the Danube Very good hotel right on the river danube with views to the Buda Castle and with good access to everything central in Budapest.The only reason why I did not put 5 stars was the cost of the breakfast at 27 Euros was overly priced.The staff were excellent and spoke very good english. 06 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel views in Budapest The reasons for staying here are clear: Best views of the Danube, friendly and helpful staff, and central location. We arrived during the first beautiful spring weekend and were given a room with a terrific view of the river. It was like watching a live painting, changing with the light of the day. The staff, especially Gabor at the front desk, were very friendly and helpful with the usual questions. They made various dinner reservations and offered advice that helped us plan our stay. What could have been better? The design, decor and furnishings are very outdated, particularly in the guest rooms. It falls short of the expectations for the Intercontinental brand. There was also a peculiar smell in the hallway of our bedroom floor, perhaps that of a carpet powder covering up some previous aroma? The bathroom was quite small and the curved bottom shower tub treacherously slippery without any tub mat. Finally, it would have been nice to be granted access to the lounge as an Ambassador Platinum member. 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant breakfast & very helpful staff My husband & I stayed here for our wedding anniversary and loved it. The room was spacious, very comfortable and clean. The room amenities and toiletries were excellent. The breakfast was brilliant & the choice of food was amazing. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who were very attentive without being intrusive. We had a meal at the hotel for our anniversary and were given a slice of cake each, free of charge, to celebrate which was a lovely touch. The hotel is well situated for exploring both Buda & Pest & the restaurant & bar overlooks historical Buda which is breathtaking especially at night when the buildings & bridges are lit up. We would definitely recommend it 31 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This was my second time I stayed in your hotel. My stay was very comfortable, the best appreciation to your staff - professional, sincere and polite. 26 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I enjoyed my stay at the InterContinental in Budapest. What impressed me the most was the friendliness of the staff. They were very helpful in helping me explore Budapest. 22 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome view , great location. We chose the Intercontinental based on its location, views, and reviews and facilities . It rated really highly for location, views from the river side , and also most importantly staff friendliness and care. We chose the hotel for a joint 50th birthday , taking 2 of our children along. ALL our expectations were exceeded. We paid to be upgraded to a higher floor room and boy was it worth it . Absolutely awesome view of Buda Palace, Chain Bridge and Fishermans Bastion, beautiful from first light to nighttime when fully illuminated with a wide sill to sit on and soak up the view. The staff were ALL helpful and attentive and special mention to all the lovely waiting staff who greeted and paid such care to us each morning( we stayed 5 nights) and the Doormen who greeted us so well.The restaurant overlooks the river and Palace. The breakfast was excellent from full cooked , specially prepared omelettes to order , , cheeses , breads , cereals and even a Japanese section with rice , miso soup , noodles and baked salmon. The only suggestion would have had a fresher selection of prepared fruit . It all looked mainly stewed / processed. The spa looked great although we didn't use, the staff helpful , a lovely pool rarely busy with sauna and steam room, all very clean as were locker rooms and a well stocked gym. We were so pleased to have chosen this hotel and would stay here again . We would thoroughly recommend the Intercontinental . 21 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good welcome My wife and I had a very good welcome and the stay was Excellent. One minor point we was charged with a drink we had supposed to Have had from the mini bar, but it was removed from our account. Excellent choice at breakfast. Would stay again. 17 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice Great experience Overall the best Hotel in Budapest 15 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic time in Budapest! We had a fantastic time in Budapest! This was made even better with a super stay in this hotel. All the staff were so friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Our room on the 8th Floor was very comfortable and had a stunning view. We could not fault anything and will definitely return. Thank you very much indeed. 11 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Budapest hotel Spent 3 excellent nights at Intercontinental during a conference in Budapest in March 2014. Besides the dream location on the banks of the Danube with stunning views, the hotel impressed me with its excellent upkeep and warm and friendly service, generally in short supply in upmarket European hotels. The street level breakfast room with trams passing by beyond the glass window added to its charm, backed up by the superb breakfast buffet. Would love to come back for a holiday with my family to this place. 10 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location Superb hotel Perfect location Paid extra for wonderful room on 8th floor with fantastic view 10 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A memorable experience My wife and i spent a very pleasant long weekend at the hotel. The location is excellent, the staff courteous and helpful, the breakfast sumptuous and the whole deal excellent value for money. Strongly recommended. 09 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location I highly recommend this hotel, it has a perfect location, and you can easily access the Prague Palace. Price is very accessible. In general my experience was excellent, I would definitely return to this hotel. 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect location and perfect hotel We (me and my wife) stay at the intercontinental for 4 nights. Perfect location with perfect experience. The room was big and very clean. Breakfast was great and the staffs are very pleasant. Also the SPA with the pool and gym are clean and relaxing. Highly recommended 05 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfortable stay A very beautiful hotel with comfortable rooms, excellent service and kind staff members. Would definitely recommend to others. 01 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary stay My wife and I had our twentieth wedding anniversary at the hotel. This river view from our room on the fifth floor was truly memorable and was one of the defining experiences of our stay. This is not to detract from all the other aspects of the hotel. We found the location ideal for all our tourist requirements. It would be exceptionally difficult to find anything remotely ordinary about the level of customer service. All staff from door personnel,reception to bar and restaurant were very friendly,courteous and highly motivated to satisfy all our requests. The breakfast was a tourist feast with huge choice. The serving and waiting staff were ever attentive, polite and supremely efficient. We had a wonderful time in a lovely city, at times the history proved very sad but we will forever remember what a wonderful stay we had at this hotel. I have now promised my wife never to economise on a room with a view again. I would recommend to any reader of this review to upgrade to a river view it at all possible. 27 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent views over the Danube As part of the Ambassador programme we were upgraded to a suite, which was fantastic. We had a very comfortable bedroom and a sitting room with excellent views over the danube. The staff were all very helpful, in particular the staff in the bar/lounge area where we tended to eat when we came in from concerts couldn't do enough for us. We are already booked in to go back in August for the National Day. 27 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location,Great Club Lounge After having been delayed on our flight for 5 hours and arriving to the hotel at 04.00am we discovered anomalies with our room bookings. This is where hotels can either make or break your stay - the staff at the Intercon Budapest MADE our stay! We were shown to available rooms for our first night and upgraded to a suite and river view rooms for the remainder of our stay. Thank you to all the staff, especially Laszlo for taking care of us so efficiently. The Club Lounge is large and welcoming with a great section of snacks throughout the day and a couple of hot dishes/salads with the evening drinks. The staff were fantastic, helping with reservations, directions and taking care of our general well-being. We will certainly be staying again. 21 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in Budapest Excellent location, amazing room with Danube view. Great breakfast. Helpful/friendly staff. 17 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff We had a warm welcome at the Intercontinental, the staff were fantastic and very friendly. We had a river view room and the view of the Danube was beautiful. The concierge desk gave some great recommendations of places to eat. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. The breakfast choices were vast and well stocked. If I visit Budapest in the future I would certainly stay again. 13 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best view to the river Danube When thinking of Budapest Intercontinental I could imagine only best words. The hotel is marvelous. Rooms are spacious, cosy and very clean. Breakfast is perfect - both food and service. View to the river we have from the room was probably the best in the city. Quite satisfied with our visit and staying - will definitely return back some day. 26 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A HOTEL CAN MAKE A DIFFERENCE IN YOUR WHOLE TRAVEL EXPERIENCE WE ARE FREQUENT TRAVELERS. INASMUCH AS WE APPRECIATE THE ADVANTAGES OF A GOOD HOTEL, WE TEND NOT TO OVERPAY AS WE SPEND MOST OF OUR TIME OUTSIDE THE HOTELS, EXPLORING. HOWEVER, THIS IS ONE OF THOSE CASES WHERE LOCATION, VIEW AND SERVICE REALLY MADE A BIG DIFFERENCE AND WE ARE VERY GLAD WE CHOSE THIS PROPERTY FOR THIS EXPERIENCE. 13 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favourite City Hotel The view of the castle from the Danube facing rooms is fantastic and the rooms are really good. I have been coming here for several years now and it is a great hotel, in a great location with really good staff. Having stayed in many of the worlds great cities, this hotel is easily my favourite city hotel. 11 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay 29.12.13-04.01.14 It was my second stay at this hotel. I think that this is the best option to stay in Budapest. The Danube view suite was big and comfortable, and the unforgettable view .... amaizing. Take the option with Club Lounge access! We were veeeeryyyy satisfy, the choice of food served for breakfast, lunch and diner, cold and hot drinks, choice of alcohol, all this was perfect. The staff at the Club from receptionists to the waiters - professional, friendly and helpfull. A special thanks to Mr Viktor, Mrs Agnesz and Krisztina!! The stay with you was fantastic! We'll be back soon, we must be!! Big thanks! 08 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location location location Stayed at this hotel many times during business trips. Will take my wife here this weekend for a total chill out following a busy Christmas period. Upgrade is great but as other reviews have mentioned shame lounge is not included. Visited Seoul last year and this was standard for gold ambassador members. 07 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view on river, bridge and Buda Though looking a bit old fashion from outside the IC Budapest is a real 5* hotel in the heart of Budapest. On some pictures in the Internet it appears that the hotel would be located next to a high (industry) traffic bridge which is not true. It is perfectly located in the heart of Budapest directly at the Donau river and the romantic (Széchenyi Lánchíd) bridge. We had a suite with a fantastic view on the Donau and castle hill (National gallery, Matthias church). Pool and SPA are OK, I have seen better and worse facilities at other IC city hotels. The club lounge is very comfortable and serves good food during the entire day and alcoholic drinks from 6pm onwards. The staff in the lounge was very service- and guest-oriented. The concierge staff was very helpful tool. 06 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room with a view!!! Probably one of the best views in Budapest. You will pay for it though. We had to pay for an upgrade, usually given to us for free for being a platinum club member, but we were there for the New Years rush. Our room was phenomenal. Couldn't have imagined a better view of the Buda Castle and Palace. Worth the money! Make sure to ask for a river-front room. Staff were all very helpful and knowledgeable. The only other downside was the parking. Good luck finding any free parking around town. Your only option is the 8.000 forint (27€) per night onsite parking. Overall we were very well pleased with out experience. Prime placement in Budapest. 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view form the room to the Buda side The upgrade with was good with a beautiful view of Buda. The VIP lounge was wonderful with good food and drinks. 05 January 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Budapest
  • Budapest Apaczai Csere J.U. 12-14
  • Budapest , 1052
  • Hungary
  • Front Desk +36-1-3276333

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, French, Hungarian, Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Fee €25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    9:21 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking