Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 322 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location,Great Club Lounge After having been delayed on our flight for 5 hours and arriving to the hotel at 04.00am we discovered anomalies with our room bookings. This is where hotels can either make or break your stay - the staff at the Intercon Budapest MADE our stay! We were shown to available rooms for our first night and upgraded to a suite and river view rooms for the remainder of our stay. Thank you to all the staff, especially Laszlo for taking care of us so efficiently. The Club Lounge is large and welcoming with a great section of snacks throughout the day and a couple of hot dishes/salads with the evening drinks. The staff were fantastic, helping with reservations, directions and taking care of our general well-being. We will certainly be staying again. 21 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in Budapest Excellent location, amazing room with Danube view. Great breakfast. Helpful/friendly staff. 17 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff We had a warm welcome at the Intercontinental, the staff were fantastic and very friendly. We had a river view room and the view of the Danube was beautiful. The concierge desk gave some great recommendations of places to eat. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. The breakfast choices were vast and well stocked. If I visit Budapest in the future I would certainly stay again. 13 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best view to the river Danube When thinking of Budapest Intercontinental I could imagine only best words. The hotel is marvelous. Rooms are spacious, cosy and very clean. Breakfast is perfect - both food and service. View to the river we have from the room was probably the best in the city. Quite satisfied with our visit and staying - will definitely return back some day. 26 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A HOTEL CAN MAKE A DIFFERENCE IN YOUR WHOLE TRAVEL EXPERIENCE WE ARE FREQUENT TRAVELERS. INASMUCH AS WE APPRECIATE THE ADVANTAGES OF A GOOD HOTEL, WE TEND NOT TO OVERPAY AS WE SPEND MOST OF OUR TIME OUTSIDE THE HOTELS, EXPLORING. HOWEVER, THIS IS ONE OF THOSE CASES WHERE LOCATION, VIEW AND SERVICE REALLY MADE A BIG DIFFERENCE AND WE ARE VERY GLAD WE CHOSE THIS PROPERTY FOR THIS EXPERIENCE. 13 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favourite City Hotel The view of the castle from the Danube facing rooms is fantastic and the rooms are really good. I have been coming here for several years now and it is a great hotel, in a great location with really good staff. Having stayed in many of the worlds great cities, this hotel is easily my favourite city hotel. 11 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay 29.12.13-04.01.14 It was my second stay at this hotel. I think that this is the best option to stay in Budapest. The Danube view suite was big and comfortable, and the unforgettable view .... amaizing. Take the option with Club Lounge access! We were veeeeryyyy satisfy, the choice of food served for breakfast, lunch and diner, cold and hot drinks, choice of alcohol, all this was perfect. The staff at the Club from receptionists to the waiters - professional, friendly and helpfull. A special thanks to Mr Viktor, Mrs Agnesz and Krisztina!! The stay with you was fantastic! We'll be back soon, we must be!! Big thanks! 08 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location location location Stayed at this hotel many times during business trips. Will take my wife here this weekend for a total chill out following a busy Christmas period. Upgrade is great but as other reviews have mentioned shame lounge is not included. Visited Seoul last year and this was standard for gold ambassador members. 07 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view on river, bridge and Buda Though looking a bit old fashion from outside the IC Budapest is a real 5* hotel in the heart of Budapest. On some pictures in the Internet it appears that the hotel would be located next to a high (industry) traffic bridge which is not true. It is perfectly located in the heart of Budapest directly at the Donau river and the romantic (Széchenyi Lánchíd) bridge. We had a suite with a fantastic view on the Donau and castle hill (National gallery, Matthias church). Pool and SPA are OK, I have seen better and worse facilities at other IC city hotels. The club lounge is very comfortable and serves good food during the entire day and alcoholic drinks from 6pm onwards. The staff in the lounge was very service- and guest-oriented. The concierge staff was very helpful tool. 06 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room with a view!!! Probably one of the best views in Budapest. You will pay for it though. We had to pay for an upgrade, usually given to us for free for being a platinum club member, but we were there for the New Years rush. Our room was phenomenal. Couldn't have imagined a better view of the Buda Castle and Palace. Worth the money! Make sure to ask for a river-front room. Staff were all very helpful and knowledgeable. The only other downside was the parking. Good luck finding any free parking around town. Your only option is the 8.000 forint (27€) per night onsite parking. Overall we were very well pleased with out experience. Prime placement in Budapest. 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view form the room to the Buda side The upgrade with was good with a beautiful view of Buda. The VIP lounge was wonderful with good food and drinks. 05 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Room. River view. 23rd-30th December 2013 A very comfortable room with a wonderful view. I feel that the price paid for a Superior room should reasonably include complimentary bottled mineral water. My wife and I stayed for a week but our immediate reaction on arrival and unpacking was that there were only three small drawers and a modestly sized wardrobe, rather inadequate for a stay or more than a night ot two, particularly in the winter. There was sufficient space in the room for three more good sized drawers. These few things apart I can highly recommend this hotel and would like to compliment all the staff for their excellent service. 04 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and perfect view on Danube Great room and perfect view on Danube and at Budapest castle. Optimally situatted. Breakfast delicious. 03 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great view and nice personnel Being ambassador for a while I really enjoy the benefits of using the lounge club and getting the upgrade. This hotel in Budapest apparently opted for not giving access to the Lounge Club, which was unfortunate. The upgrade was really good and the personnel, congierge were very helpful and kind. Nice breakfast, nice gym, although the breakfast I had in Intercontinental HongKong was unbeatable ! 02 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay but not flawless Great location and fair price. Room is very clean and satisfying amenities provided.With intensive TV programes and Internet is smooth and speedy. Staff is also very friendly and warm greetings is always avai. I enjoyed my stay . One thing only, patron points is not credited accordingly. 28 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! We had a beautiful view of the Danube, a block or so to the Christmas Market and excellent shops and restaurants. The restaurant in the hotel was top notch as well. 19 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location & Nice View This was my second time of visiting Budapest. I knew the high rating Intercontinental hotel BUD had as well as so many good reviews, but from my strategic point of view, I stayed at another hotel, it was also good. However, the location & the view of the Intercontinental hotel BUD was the best of the best I found out after walking & looking around the city, so that I selected this hotel without any doubt nor considering of any other choice. As I rated, everything was perfect as expected. This is Intercontinental hotel and I can always expect the same quality of everything at any Intercontinental hotels. If you are not satisfied with other hotels or feel like missing something whenever you stay at any other hotels, try Intercontinental hotels. They are expensive ones but it is surely valuable, something worth paying for. 18 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, excellent staff Superb staff ready to accommodate all needs, clean room and common areas. Bit pricey parking, but you have to pay for the location. 16 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable accommodation and excellent location Great experience to stay in this hotel. Nice service and excellent location. Overall is good^^ 15 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The perfect luxury location in Budapest A very pleasant and welcoming high quality hotel in the best location in the city with fantastic views over the Danube and the impressive buildings on the Buda side of the city as well as the bridges. Book a river view room to really appreciate the location and an even better view especially once darkness falls. Enjoy a drink or lunch in the comfortable lounge bar area also with excellent views and attentive friendly staff. 5 minutes easy walk to many shops and good restaurants as well as seasonally the square that hosts the main Christmas market. Stay here and you will not be disappointed. 14 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence Excellent service from front desk to lounge with spect a ulnar views of the Danube and Budapest across the river in a most. Convenient location in Pest. 11 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to details, amazing staff I recently returned from a 4-night stay at this property, as IHG Ambassador I can testify to the value of the program: everything as advertised. We had a room on the 7th floor, the view on the river was truly a breathtaking one and the staff, from reception, to concierge desk to housekeeping extremely friendly and professional. Special mention goes to everybody working in the Club Lounge: you alone are worth another visit to this very nice hotel. The only complaint would be related to the standard internet access service which is complimentary for IHG Rewards Club Members. 05 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of our favourite hotels This is the third time we have stayed at Intercontinental Budapest and we will hopefully be back again as we always find it a relaxing and enjoyable experience. The location is excellent, the service is very good, and the hotel is a calm and welcoming retreat from the sometimes icy Budapest winter temperatures. The rooms are maybe not as luxurious or modern as some other 5 star hotels, but they are still very comfortable and we were fortunate enough to get upgraded to a room with a wonderful river view. 04 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a great experience room is clean and tidy. the room is a bit small but it is ok. The standard internet which is free for elite member is poor as it is quite slow and sometimes it is unable to connect it. 03 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service, royal breakfast This hotel has everything right for me ... except for the bed, which is unfortunate because a good night's sleep would have made the difference to really make it a 5* experience. 22 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view & location I loved the view from my room at the 7th floor. The location of the hotel is excellent. I would expect a bit larger room. Breakfast is rather expensive (28 Euros) for the Hungarian standards. 20 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Located...But Good situated, very good restaurant with tariffic views, but I object to be charged for WI-FI and not beleavable no leading newspaper in offer 19 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect hotel in the perfect location We have just returned from a magical 3 night trip and from the moment we stepped into our room (822) we were blown away by the beautiful views we were treated to. The hotel is clean and wonderfully comfortable with the nicest pillows I have ever slept on!! The staff were so helpful and so polite with everything we asked of them from advice on taxis to places to eat to borrowing an adapter to replace the one I had forgotten to pack. Nothing was too much trouble. My only slight moan would be that I think the cost of breakfast was quite steep so if you consider booking this hotel, and you should, get a rate that includes breakfast. On one final note I have to mention again how brilliant the staff were. On my return I realised I had forgotten to pack some of my clothes and one email later, they had very kindly told me they'd found them and would be posting them out to me at no charge. I was so grateful as the clothes are may maternity ones which I'd struggle without! A fantastic hotel and very highly recommended. 16 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Remark I wrote an email because i forgot my i phone charger in my room number 811.... I never got answer...besides of that everything was fine 10 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Very enjoyable experience, beautiful setting with excellent views- club lounge delightful with outstanding staff- especially appreciate Victor, club lounge server, who was exceptional- well worth the price 10 November 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>

InterContinental Budapest

  • Budapest Apaczai Csere J.U. 12-14
  • Budapest , 1052
  • Hungary
  • Front Desk +36-1-3276333

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, French, Hungarian, Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Fee €25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    7:34 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking