Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Budapest

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 299 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a great experience room is clean and tidy. the room is a bit small but it is ok. The standard internet which is free for elite member is poor as it is quite slow and sometimes it is unable to connect it. 03 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service, royal breakfast This hotel has everything right for me ... except for the bed, which is unfortunate because a good night's sleep would have made the difference to really make it a 5* experience. 22 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view & location I loved the view from my room at the 7th floor. The location of the hotel is excellent. I would expect a bit larger room. Breakfast is rather expensive (28 Euros) for the Hungarian standards. 20 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Located...But Good situated, very good restaurant with tariffic views, but I object to be charged for WI-FI and not beleavable no leading newspaper in offer 19 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect hotel in the perfect location We have just returned from a magical 3 night trip and from the moment we stepped into our room (822) we were blown away by the beautiful views we were treated to. The hotel is clean and wonderfully comfortable with the nicest pillows I have ever slept on!! The staff were so helpful and so polite with everything we asked of them from advice on taxis to places to eat to borrowing an adapter to replace the one I had forgotten to pack. Nothing was too much trouble. My only slight moan would be that I think the cost of breakfast was quite steep so if you consider booking this hotel, and you should, get a rate that includes breakfast. On one final note I have to mention again how brilliant the staff were. On my return I realised I had forgotten to pack some of my clothes and one email later, they had very kindly told me they'd found them and would be posting them out to me at no charge. I was so grateful as the clothes are may maternity ones which I'd struggle without! A fantastic hotel and very highly recommended. 16 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Remark I wrote an email because i forgot my i phone charger in my room number 811.... I never got answer...besides of that everything was fine 10 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Very enjoyable experience, beautiful setting with excellent views- club lounge delightful with outstanding staff- especially appreciate Victor, club lounge server, who was exceptional- well worth the price 10 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good location Hotel is fine, room and bed are comfortable, staff friendly, location near to city center 04 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb stay in Budapest! We were treated like special guests and every detail was attended to with efficiency, courtesy, and professionalism. Our room was an upgraded room with a beautiful view of the (green) Danube and the hotel location couldn't be beat. If we ever are fortunate to be able to visit this special place again we will surely stay at this hotel. Even car parking was available on the street nearby. This was truly a memorable experience and made our vacation extra special. 03 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location, helpful staff We stayed for four nights recently at the Intercontinental Budapest, and were very happy with our choice. The hotel is perfectly located near a lot of the main tourist sites. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and a good size. The bathroom was a little on the small side, but was well equipped and also very clean. We had to ask for some more pillows because it was difficult to sit up in the bed with the one that was provided for each guest, but they were brought quickly by staff. We slept quite well, but the mattresses were slightly softer than we were used to. I suppose this is down to personal preference though, so it is hard to fault the hotel for that. The restaurant and bar areas were great and there was an excellent selection at breakfast. It is definitely worth paying the little extra for a room with a view of the Danube - the rooms have wonderful large windows and at night the view is absolutely stunning. Our only complaints were that is is very expensive to purchase wifi to use in the rooms, although there is free wifi in the lobby. Also, there were only two English speaking TV channels available and they were difficult to access via the TVs menu which required me to scroll past adult movie choices. This wasn't a huge problem, but prompted questions from our children. Despite this, I would definitely choose this hotel again. 03 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel......but Good hotel with reasonably priced rooms with spectacular views over the Danube. However, i really object to being charged for Wi-FI and the water in the mini bar was absurdly expensive 01 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect service in a perfect place This was a birthday present to my father, his dream was to sleep in this hotel once. It was a great time for him! Thank you for it! :) 27 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Room With A View My husband & I stayed for three nights in a Superior Room With River View, and it was a wonderful experience. The room contained everything we could ask for, from the very comfortable bed and luxurious linens to the elegant bathroom to the incredible view of the Danube from our large window. The included breakfast was also just perfect with so many items on the buffet. It was all so delicious. In addition, the staff of the hotel could not have been more accommodating, friendly, and professional. Without question, our experience at this hotel was fabulous. KJRS 25 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Prime position with comfortable rooms First visit to Budapest glad we picked this hotel from the list we reviewed in perfect position to get local connections to all places we wanted to visit with friendly Staff to help if needed the food was really good, breakfast buffet was 1st class with comfortable room and great views of the Danube and surrounding area. 23 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor attitude of front desk staff Check in was OK. Then we asked a staff member in the lobby where the elevators were and he said he didn't speak english. Is this an international hotel?? We called the instant service to ask them to help us cancel a forward reservation in Geneva. Instant Service said they would call back but never did. We called them again and they said they forgot. The night before we left I asked the concierge to book a taxis for the morning to go to the airport and he said it was not necessary. The next morning there were no taxis and I had to wait 10 minutes along with another family and a single gentleman who were told the same thing. At check out I went to the Ambassador location to check out as I am an Ambassador. There was a woman right next to that position and two men all checking people out. No one - the woman right next to me especially - had the courtesy to say they weren't accepting checkouts from the Ambassador line. After I changed lines another gentleman got in the Ambassador line as well and he had to change lines as well. 20 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Shelf All The Way!! Having stayed at the excellent Intercontinental Prague earlier in our month long trip, I had high expectations for Intercontinental Budapest. And they exceeded my expectations! From our doorman/bellman arrival, to expedited check-in, to upgraded room with a view, on- time early morning wake-up call, swift check-out and bell service to the airport cab, everything was EXCELLENT. I was greeted by name by staff, treated very well. 17 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, tiny beds Our room was fantastic except for the beds! We were told they were King beds but in fact they were double or smaller and with a quilt that wasn't even as wide as the bed, It made for some rather bad nights sleep with two of us sharing the small bed. However the rest of the hotel was very nice, the room was big with a fantastic view, the restaurant was lovely and we had a nice lunch sitting outside looking at the stunning view. The staff were very friendly and helpful as well. Couldn't fault it except for the bed size. 14 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Club Lounge one of the best Hotel is in a great location, and the staff overall were friendly, helpful, and service was excellent. Particular mention should be made of the Club Lounge, which was one of the best I have been in within IHG hotels (and other 5* hotels), mainly due to the excellent service and attention of the Club Lounge staff. 10 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel! We really enjoyed our stay in the hotel. It has a great location, beautiful view and superb facilities. The staff was great and really helpful (one of the concierges wasn't very eager to help but that was really a minor thing). We had a great time. Excellent breakfast. We were able to sleep with my two young kids in the same room which isn't you can normally don in Europe. The room was big enough to be very comfortable the four of us together. I told them we were celebrating my wife's birthday and they brought a cake on the day. They were really nice with us. 10 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location I read the reviews concerning the views and the location of this hotel along the Danube River. In short, words or pictures don't do it justice. You have to experience this first hand. Our room on the 8th floor had a view of not only the Buda Castle and the Chain Bridge but also the entire Castle district. Just an observation, other higher priced hotels in the immediate area are further from the river and can't possibly have the view that this place has. If available get a room with the Intercontinental Club included. It's worth the extra expense. This all being said, it was perplexing to me that one has to pay extra for WiFi in your room. I've stayed at hotels in Europe at 1/3 the cost of this one that included WiFi as standard. 09 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and good service Recommendable hotel, nice atmosphere, good service and perfect location in the city. Only cons is the quality of coffee at breakfast. Not fresh, not hot. This is a pity for a hotel like this. 08 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was fine as usual The stay was fine as usual. Rooms are comfortable, staff is friendly, international breakfast is very good. 06 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice view of the Danubian River Nothing more enjoyable that weak up with this view 30 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Standard 5 star hotel You will expect most of the standard services from a 5 star hotel but the only thing that lacking was free Wi-Fi. There is no free Wi-Fi anywhere, not even in the hotel lobby. I've stayed in 4 star hotels across Europe and all of them have free Wi-Fi so I was expecting a 5 star hotel to have it as well. 16 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by WIFI Access was not free I was very surprised to find out that WIFI access was not free to hotel guests. I was told that if I wanted to come down to the bar for a drink I could use the WIFI there. Starbuck and McDonald's offer free WIFI. For this very reason I do not recommend this hotel. 15 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing service Booked two days reward stay at Intercontinental Budapest. I have arrived late afternoon, the valet at the valet parking did not allowed me to park in front of the hotel to check in and he sent me directly to the underground parking. After 10 minutes of elevator waiting time we carried all the luggage from the underground parking at the lobby using the only one elevator that is servicing both the parking and the hotel ..... At the check is as a Platinum member I was told that I was "upgraded" into a room with Danube view but still , a standard room .... Also I was trying to use the Intercontinental Club for the business center access and I was denied .When I was asking the reason I was told that I have to pay 70 euros for access...??!! I asked the concierge what is going on and he said that he will do me a favor and give me permission to use the computer and the printer at the business center ....Disappointing... Outstanding good services at the SPA center and the room service 12 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Concierge service fantastic The hotel was in a fantastic location, dental to all the historical spots, and a great stroll along the river Danube. The conceierge staff were amazing, and friendly and happy to help us with changing money, suggestions of things to do. Thank you for the suggestion of the restaurant the first night and also the dinner and dancing the second night. Also before arriving in Budapest I contacted the concierge service and I got an email back promptly and all my questions answered before my arrival . Just brilliant. We had a fantastic time in Budapest, and the room was clean and comfortable and an amazing view of the Danube and castle district. We would recommend this hotel to friends and certainly stay with you all again. Thank you staff for making our stay amazing. 12 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Hotel We stayed in the InterContinenal Hotel in August for seven nights. This hotel has a magnificent view across the Danube. We were met by the porter who took charge of our cases, (he was very charming and polite). The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and there was always plenty of the reception staff on. There was four lifts so you didn't have to wait long to get to the floor you wanted. The bedroom was a good size and clean, we were on the ninth floor and it was very quiet we always got a goodnights sleep. The bathroom was clean and there were plenty toiletries. On the first floor there's a beautiful decorated Cafe, also on the first floor is the swimming pool and spa. The sauna and steam room were very well maintained, as were the changing rooms, I couldn't fault them, the cleanliness was brilliant. At breakfast there was great selection of cooked and continental foods, something for everyone. I would highly recommend this hotel. If I come back to Budapest I will definitely use this hotel. 11 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location Staff were excellent, especially front desk who checked us in late at night after a long day of travel and made sure we had everything we needed to relax and get some rest before being up early to explore the city the next day. Room had an amazing view overlooking the river, and the location is great for seeing both halves of the city.. Restaurant was fabulous. 31 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 wonderful night very close to the bridge, nice room and food. wonderful experience! 27 August 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>
Budapest
  • Budapest Apaczai Csere J.U. 12-14
  • Budapest , 1052
  • Hungary
  • Front Desk +36-1-3276333

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, French, Hungarian, Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Fee €25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    7:59 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking