Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Budapest

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 254 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation amid security The Intercontinental Budapest was hosting a conference with strict security while we were there and the staff made it incredibly easy for those of us staying at the hotel but not involved in the conference. Perhaps some guests were miffed but the added security created an adventure for anyone willing to look beyond the minor inconvenience. Bravo to the Intercontinental staff and the City of Budapest. 17 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, great service As a customer holding an event in Hotel Intercontinental, I can't think of any possible way for the staff to be more professional and helpful. All workers of the hotel were extremely friendly, tolerant and proactive, ready to deal with requests at any time of the day. Five stars it is. 13 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mini Bar We were comfortable in the Hotel but the outrageous mini bar charge for a bottle of water - F2,000 (£6.25 at the then exchange rate) took the gilt off our stay. There was no mini bar price list in our room nor was there an indication that the tap water was perfectlysafe to drink. This was only mentioned to us later in our stay. This was reported to the check out clerk whio said he would look into it but nothing further was heard. 10 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and view We used rewards points to book our stay, and because of rewards status when we requested a river view room, they upgraded us to a lovely room on the 7th floor (only 8 floors in the hotel), with a huge picture window that looked across to Castle Hill! Rather than closing our curtains at night, to prevent morning wakeup from the light, we left them wide open to fall asleep to the gorgeous view. The hotel is also very conveniently located for tourist activities. The staff was great, even dealing with the difficulties of having a large meeting being held there that required extensive security. A bit inconvenient for us as a regular guest, but nothing unusual in today's security conscious world. We'd defintely stay there again! 09 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Labor day. Again a great stay at this hotel. The night view over the Danube river is still amazing. What made this trip extra wads the Red Bull airshow. From our room we had a great view how they flew under the chain bridge. 08 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent food, beds The beds were extradinary good. Food was also excellent, and so was the service. This was my first stay in the hotel for 20 years. The quality has remained very good. 28 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not business savvy hotel is nice but not for business people on the go in year 2013, for everything you wanted to do, from wifi to using the business center you had to pay, money is not the issue the issue is that in todays business world ive never heard of that, usually its just the opposite where other go out of their way to lure business people they at inter continental push away in a cheap way 24 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great great weekend! We had a splendid weekend in beautiful Budapest. The staff was authentic, easy going and very helpful and we were pleased to receive our upgrade as Platinum members. Breakfast was awesome. Great selection of healthy and nutritious food and beverages. 20 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful time We had a very good time at Intercontinental Budapest. We stayed in a river view suite with club access. Staff is of a high standard - polite, knowing what to do, when to do it. Breakfast, bedding, amenities... are all of a very good quality. The River View is awesome, mermerising... worth the price (my opinion, of course) especially at night. Particular thanks and appreciation to the staff present in the club lounge - what a service ! (worth 5 stars +) 17 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommendation My recommendatiion for the Interconti Budapest is to install an exclusive smokers room next to the bar named "C&C" (cognac & cigars) or "P&P" (pipe & palinka). A desk next to the reception with PC and Internet-Access is also recommended and meanwhile standard in other hotels. 16 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just average River view and location are very good! but stuff and service are so-so. 12 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location location location! The views from the hotel are spectacular. Surrounded by amazing restaurants and a wealth of historic buildings. Would highly recommend staying there even if a little expensive for the quality of the rooms. 10 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and Service couldnt be better Over the last 3 years our family have been travelling the cities of Europe and we havent stayed in a hotel with a better location or vista from the bedroom. the concierge and reception including all of the door staff couldnt have been more obliging and we also made good use of the hotel taxi service and found them most helpful. The breakfast is exceptional and whatver your needs and desires they will be catered for with the variety on offer. The 24 hour gym with the spa opening at 6am made for a refreshing start to the morning, breakfast from 6.30 encouraged us to start the days nice and early to do all that we had in our iteneries for the easter period. the video on the tv from head concierge was informative and passionate with regards Budapest. the only fault from my perspective was the hotel bar, the prices were very expensive compared to the rest of the city and the ambience with people walking through didnt encourage me to spend any time in there which was unfortunate because after a day trawling around a city we have always enjoyed a nice relaxing period in the hotel bar but we found ourselves going directly to the room both after coming in from a day exploring or returning later after a meal out. however this only slighty marred our stay at this hotel because as already mentioned the service in this hotel was excellent from every member of staff working there. At the reception, door staff, spa staff, cleaning staff and restaurant staff all deserve a mention because nothing was to much trouble for anybody. one example when mum dropped a glass in her sink, she reported it and the first concern from the member of staff was that she hadnt cut herself before worrying about organising the clean up, little things like this go along way in our mind. 08 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not recommendable I stay many Inercontinetal hotels but no satisfyed. also I have room no upgraded !! 08 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible staff Good location but very crowded. Staff are poorly trained and definitely not up to par to other Intercontinental hotels particularly the one in Vienna, which is truly a five star hotel. Small room and lobby. I would stay at another five star hotel just next door on my next visit. 07 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall service Good location, good service, great breakfast, good room. 03 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable and comfortable trip Centrally placed. Well equipped and very comfortable.Staff were knowledgeable and helpful. 31 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb location Comfortable rooms and great location, topped only by the friendliness and professionalism of the staff. 30 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend break: 22/03/13 - 24/03/13 One of the best hotels I ever stayed in. Room with beautiful river view and ever so comfortable bed. Bar and restaurant staff friendly and accommodating - we ate in the restaurant but chose off the room service menu. Concierges very knowledgeable and helpful. Reception attention let the hotel down a little bit BUT they were constantly busy with never ending check ins and check outs. Breakfast quality was excellent but the floor service was the worst part of the hotel service = no direction to a table, very few clean tables and a long wait for coffee. I appreciate the hotel was busy but better staffing should have been prepared. A very memorable stay and will definitely go back. 29 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Rooms need some upgrading. Staff were somewhat helpful. But all disappointments were somewhat overcome by the stunning views from the rooms......it can be so much better 26 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by brilliant hotel in a splendid city we arrived at 11.30 p.m. on 7th March to celebrate our golden wedding to discover that I had lost my credit and debit cards.I managed to cancel these within no time with the help of reception.Fortunately I had sufficient cash to get through our 5 day stay. from this point our holiday was excellent.The accommodation and food were superb and the staff were exemplary.For a special occasion I would recommend Budapest and I don't think any other hotel in this city could provide the views like the Intercontinental. 19 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff I found the staff very friendly and the service was great. Only the bathrooms were a bit oldish. 09 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel & Staff This was my second time staying at this superb hotel! I will be returning again March 12th. I travel internationally on a consistent basis and this is one of my favorite hotels! VIP lounge staff are the best! Thank you for the memorable experience... 20 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by To high price for old fashioned rooms Room required refurbishment. WiFi doesn't work properly, very weak signal. Competent staff in reception. Average breakfast, very poor taste of coffee. 19 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay. Was at the hotel for a 3 day conference. Was the perfect spot right on the river. In between meetings we could walk outside or go to the lounge area for a lovely view. Enjoyed the pool and spa during our 2 hours breaks. The room was very comfortable and clean. Staff very nice and helpful. Would definitely return to this hotel when visiting Budapest. Lovely spot with an incredible view from the lounge and bar area. 17 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location for Sightseeing & Great Service This hotel offered everything we needed for a weekend getaway...helpful staff, available taxis, cheerful service, and quiet rooms. Excellent, comfortable bed & pillows. Well lit bathroom with all the amenities...lotion, shampoo, sewing kit, tissues, and amble washclothes and thick towels. 16 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous Time!!! We were in Budapest for a conference--- I upgraded our room to a river view, it was stupendous and I cannot tell you how much I appreciated the staff and their kindness! Thank you for a great stay! Fresh, Clean, Great Bed and VERYaccommodating! 14 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by again.. I always like to come back to this hotel as it is very clean, silent, staff is very professional and decent, breakfest and coffee is excellent for to start great day :-) 05 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was upgrade with a downgrade on day 1 Hi, I spent a few thousand points to get ambassador status.on day one ,I was only offered. An upgrade with respect to riverside view but downgraded to all ambassador things as claimed.so I was shocked as there were no bathrobe and slippers in the room as compared to the normal room I had last time.next day when I mentioned at reception,it seems to have taken care off from day 2 onwards. 04 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Appaling Service The service was poor, I ordered some bar food, 3 staff in the bar and only me and they still messed up my order. On check out I asked the gentlemen behind reception if I could book a taxi, he told me to go outside and see if there is one was one waiting, I explained that I had stayed at the hotel in the past and that they normally book one for me and charge it to my room, I was then told it was my fault becuse he didnt understand me. I have Ambassador staus with InterContinental and this is the way you are treated. 31 January 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Budapest
  • Budapest Apaczai Csere J.U. 12-14
  • Budapest , 1052
  • Hungary
  • Front Desk +36-1-3276333

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, French, Hungarian, Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Fee €25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    4:19 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking