Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Budapest

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Budapest
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 749 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

749reviews

  • 5 Stars
    566
  • 4 Stars
    124
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    9

Stunning views and best hospitality

By

24 April 2016

Stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks on a business trip. Couldn't ask for a better stay. I got an upgraded room with fantastic view of the Buda castle and the Danube. The staff was amazing and very courteous and friendly. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Budapest.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 April 2016
Dear VisitorfromTX, Thank you very much for your review and for recommending us to other travellers. I am happy that you had a great stay and enjoyed the location and the view. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great overall experience

By

24 April 2016

Excellent location with very efficient and friendly staff, especially the Concierge who went out of their way to help us. Would definitely be back someday.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 April 2016
Dear AKSaif, Thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you had a great stay and liked the location and the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service and excellent location

By

19 April 2016

This hotel has a wonderful location beside the Chain Bridge, and many other beautiful sites. The hotel staff are among the best I have ever encountered.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 April 2016
Dear Fluffy21, Thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you had a great stay with us. Kind regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect Hotel In Budapest

By

16 April 2016

The hotel is beautiful, modern and comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful. The location is perfect for a visit to Budapest.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 April 2016
Dear MiamiTraveler2016, Thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you had a great stay and enjoyed the location. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff.

By

14 April 2016

club

We were treated very well. The staff was very attentive. Overall, a very pleasant experience. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 April 2016
Dear John1924, Thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you had a great stay and you were impressed by our staff. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Budapest!

By

14 April 2016

club

Budapest is definitely one of the most gorgeous places I've ever visited (and I have traveled extensively both within and outside of the US). I was there on business and my husband joined me for the weekend. The hotel was amazing - a fabulous, friendly and efficient staff and a wonderful Executive Lounge with amazing food and beverage service. The room was spacious and everything was in excellent working condition. The Concierge was so helpful and friendly; people in Budapest are all extremely friendly. The atmosphere is relaxed, but efficient. Drivers do not get mad or honk their horns; it's a very easy place to visit. Even people at street fairs went out of their way to help us - one vendor even tracked us down 20 minutes after we visited her stall and returned some money because she had overcharge us! Talk about friendliness and honesty! I would love to get back to Budapest someday for a longer period of time.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 April 2016
Dear AmazonAnne, Thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you had a great stay and you were impressed by the friendliness of our staff. We hope to have the possibility to welcome you back. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Love My Stay

By

14 April 2016

club

It was my last stop of my holiday in Central Europe and I picked Intercontinental to end my trip and I was not disappointed. There are many cheaper hotels in Budapest so I literally paid a premium amount to stay in this hotel but not only I didn't regret, I am super glad I chose them. My stay was awesome. The best sleep i had during my entire trip (I stayed in 4 stars in other stays) and the doorman was so friendly he made me feel very welcomed the moment i stepped out of my cab. The whole experience was just awesome. Love it!

Posted byHotelStaff
19 April 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you felt you had an awesome stay with us. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location, Good Value

By

13 April 2016

club

The Budapest Intercontinental totally met my expectation for a 5 star hotel. If there were a higher rating scale I would give them a 10. We had a Deluxe King on the 7th floor overlooking the Danube River. I couldn't ask for a better location.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 April 2016
Dear Sammiemae, Thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you had a great stay and enjoyed the view. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
Read More
Read Less

One of the greatest Intercontinental views in the world - best in Europe

By

13 April 2016

I have stayed there many times over many years. Chose it as the best place I knew in Europe for a romantic week with a female friend.

I would not stay without a view of the Danube and bridge.

The location is perfect and the staff always very friendly and helpful.

Some complain that the bathrooms in standard rooms are small for such a class of hotel. This is a constraint of the original building when it was acquired years ago. The bathrooms are done very well. The are bigger in the suites.

The restaurant and bar food seems to me high priced and not particularly special. There are many less expensive and excellent choices out the door to blocks away.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 April 2016
Dear Eszaklys, Thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you had a great stay and enjoyed the location and the view. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Intercon Budapest

By

11 April 2016

platinumelite

Really excellent location near to river, market, shopping, and quality resteraunts. Staff were excellent

Posted byHotelStaff
13 April 2016
Dear pstan55, Thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you had a great stay and liked the location and the staff. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location and Great Service

By

09 April 2016

The views (if facing the Danube) and location of this hotel were amazing. We had a wonderful time during our stay at the Intercontinental Budapest. The only downside was that as a Spire Elite Member upon check in I was told I had been upgraded (which I knew the hotel was not sold out), upon getting to the room it was very small (even for two people). After calling reception to ask for a better upgrade option we were offered few doors down with a little more room but still a very small bathroom.

As a Spire Elite Member and given the hotel was not sold out I was hoping they had provided us with a better room option upgrade (although the view we had was great and we were super tired from traveling to keep calling and asking for another option).

Overall, did not feel the value of being a Spire Elite Member other than a free drink at the bar and a room with a nice view.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 April 2016
Dear IP646, Thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you had a great stay and enjoyed the location and the view. On the other I would like to assure you that we always provide the benefits that our IHG Rewards Club members are entitled to receive. I am sorry if your felt differently during your stay. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
Read More
Read Less

SERVICIO EXCELENTE

By

06 April 2016

club

El servicio, la situación del hotel han sedo excelentes.
La conexión a internet complicada y lenta, así como su uso.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 April 2016
Estimado jmbac: Muchas gracias por su opinión sobre su estancia. Me alegro mucho de que haya pasado un tiempo agradable. Saludos cordiales, Claus Geisselmann Gerente
Read More
Read Less