Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Budapest

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 294 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel experience I have been travelling the last 5 years for conferences with my work. This was the worst experience I have ever had. I have been charged with getting a very poor reason, from teh stuff 22 euros! I will never suggest this hotel again and I will also inform the conference members what I have been through during my stay. 18 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Best Customer Service I have ever seen in my life. 06 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Danube View ICH Budapest Our stay at the Intercontinental Budapest was everything we could ask for and more! I had made a special request of the hotel to have a car pick us up from the train station, as I had been warned about local taxi's. The driver met us right off the train with a sign, and drove us right to the hotel. The hotel setting is beautiful, right on the Danube River, and with a view of the Presidential Palace all lit up at night, it is divine! Our room had this same beautiful view, huge windows overlooking the river, with a king size bed in one area, and a separate sitting area with sofa adjacent. The manager had a welcome note he personally wrote welcoming us to his hotel, along with a platter of fresh fruit, which was a very nice gesture. Our room was very comfortable, with a really nice firm bed with duvets. We enjoyed the executive lounge (one of the nicest I have ever been to!) and a great breakfast the next morning at this hotel. If you are staying in Budapest, stay here if you want the best! I didn't want to leave! 04 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Great Room Great location, great view of Budapest, room is big and comfortable. Will definitely come back again for my next stay. 03 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd stay Excellent again I have stayed at the InterContinental both times I have been to Budapest. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful this time just like the first time. The location is superb for public transportation with a five minute walk to the Metro or a 30 second walk to a stop for Tram route #2 and has their own cab service if you prefer not to use public transportation . Breakfast is a little expensive but well worth the cost since the buffett is huge. I would suggest you pay the extra money for a river view room as the view is one of the most amazing you will come across while traveling. There is space in the minibar fridge to chill drinks you purchase elsewhere if you are worried about minibar charges. It will be some time until I return, but I hope this hotel maintains the current guest experience until then. It is truely a superior hotel. 01 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderfuld location great service I loved this hotel particularly the club access. Great selection of food and local Hungarian wine, top notch service. 01 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Conference Facilities Well organised and good function rooms with excellent conference services 01 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good stay in budapest Thank you for the memorable stay, very good view from the room. Perfect location to visit Budapest. 31 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but expensive and no free WIFI! The Intercontinental is in a fabulous location and views from river rooms excellent. Not having access to free wifi was a big negative -it was the first thotel to charge in a six week holiday in Europe and the charge was prohibitive at 15 euro per day for low speed 25 for high speed! Easy access to the Internet would have greatly improved our Budapest experience. The hotel was also expensive. Breakfast was not included. Drinks at bar were expensive - spent 13600 HUF for two rounds where we later spent 18900 HUF on dinner for four and this included drinks. Access to free wifi and including breakfast would have greatly improved our experience. 29 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room comfort could be improved Bed is a little small for two adults. Only one mattress, only one cover. You feel every movement of your partner because of the soft mattress. Narrow barthroom, not enough space to place your personal things. Walk in shower instead of tub would be better. But: clean room, nice view (riverside). Very good stuff in club lounge and restaurant. 18 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation amid security The Intercontinental Budapest was hosting a conference with strict security while we were there and the staff made it incredibly easy for those of us staying at the hotel but not involved in the conference. Perhaps some guests were miffed but the added security created an adventure for anyone willing to look beyond the minor inconvenience. Bravo to the Intercontinental staff and the City of Budapest. 17 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, great service As a customer holding an event in Hotel Intercontinental, I can't think of any possible way for the staff to be more professional and helpful. All workers of the hotel were extremely friendly, tolerant and proactive, ready to deal with requests at any time of the day. Five stars it is. 13 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mini Bar We were comfortable in the Hotel but the outrageous mini bar charge for a bottle of water - F2,000 (£6.25 at the then exchange rate) took the gilt off our stay. There was no mini bar price list in our room nor was there an indication that the tap water was perfectlysafe to drink. This was only mentioned to us later in our stay. This was reported to the check out clerk whio said he would look into it but nothing further was heard. 10 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and view We used rewards points to book our stay, and because of rewards status when we requested a river view room, they upgraded us to a lovely room on the 7th floor (only 8 floors in the hotel), with a huge picture window that looked across to Castle Hill! Rather than closing our curtains at night, to prevent morning wakeup from the light, we left them wide open to fall asleep to the gorgeous view. The hotel is also very conveniently located for tourist activities. The staff was great, even dealing with the difficulties of having a large meeting being held there that required extensive security. A bit inconvenient for us as a regular guest, but nothing unusual in today's security conscious world. We'd defintely stay there again! 09 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Labor day. Again a great stay at this hotel. The night view over the Danube river is still amazing. What made this trip extra wads the Red Bull airshow. From our room we had a great view how they flew under the chain bridge. 08 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent food, beds The beds were extradinary good. Food was also excellent, and so was the service. This was my first stay in the hotel for 20 years. The quality has remained very good. 28 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not business savvy hotel is nice but not for business people on the go in year 2013, for everything you wanted to do, from wifi to using the business center you had to pay, money is not the issue the issue is that in todays business world ive never heard of that, usually its just the opposite where other go out of their way to lure business people they at inter continental push away in a cheap way 24 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great great weekend! We had a splendid weekend in beautiful Budapest. The staff was authentic, easy going and very helpful and we were pleased to receive our upgrade as Platinum members. Breakfast was awesome. Great selection of healthy and nutritious food and beverages. 20 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful time We had a very good time at Intercontinental Budapest. We stayed in a river view suite with club access. Staff is of a high standard - polite, knowing what to do, when to do it. Breakfast, bedding, amenities... are all of a very good quality. The River View is awesome, mermerising... worth the price (my opinion, of course) especially at night. Particular thanks and appreciation to the staff present in the club lounge - what a service ! (worth 5 stars +) 17 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommendation My recommendatiion for the Interconti Budapest is to install an exclusive smokers room next to the bar named "C&C" (cognac & cigars) or "P&P" (pipe & palinka). A desk next to the reception with PC and Internet-Access is also recommended and meanwhile standard in other hotels. 16 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just average River view and location are very good! but stuff and service are so-so. 12 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location location location! The views from the hotel are spectacular. Surrounded by amazing restaurants and a wealth of historic buildings. Would highly recommend staying there even if a little expensive for the quality of the rooms. 10 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and Service couldnt be better Over the last 3 years our family have been travelling the cities of Europe and we havent stayed in a hotel with a better location or vista from the bedroom. the concierge and reception including all of the door staff couldnt have been more obliging and we also made good use of the hotel taxi service and found them most helpful. The breakfast is exceptional and whatver your needs and desires they will be catered for with the variety on offer. The 24 hour gym with the spa opening at 6am made for a refreshing start to the morning, breakfast from 6.30 encouraged us to start the days nice and early to do all that we had in our iteneries for the easter period. the video on the tv from head concierge was informative and passionate with regards Budapest. the only fault from my perspective was the hotel bar, the prices were very expensive compared to the rest of the city and the ambience with people walking through didnt encourage me to spend any time in there which was unfortunate because after a day trawling around a city we have always enjoyed a nice relaxing period in the hotel bar but we found ourselves going directly to the room both after coming in from a day exploring or returning later after a meal out. however this only slighty marred our stay at this hotel because as already mentioned the service in this hotel was excellent from every member of staff working there. At the reception, door staff, spa staff, cleaning staff and restaurant staff all deserve a mention because nothing was to much trouble for anybody. one example when mum dropped a glass in her sink, she reported it and the first concern from the member of staff was that she hadnt cut herself before worrying about organising the clean up, little things like this go along way in our mind. 08 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not recommendable I stay many Inercontinetal hotels but no satisfyed. also I have room no upgraded !! 08 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible staff Good location but very crowded. Staff are poorly trained and definitely not up to par to other Intercontinental hotels particularly the one in Vienna, which is truly a five star hotel. Small room and lobby. I would stay at another five star hotel just next door on my next visit. 07 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall service Good location, good service, great breakfast, good room. 03 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable and comfortable trip Centrally placed. Well equipped and very comfortable.Staff were knowledgeable and helpful. 31 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb location Comfortable rooms and great location, topped only by the friendliness and professionalism of the staff. 30 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend break: 22/03/13 - 24/03/13 One of the best hotels I ever stayed in. Room with beautiful river view and ever so comfortable bed. Bar and restaurant staff friendly and accommodating - we ate in the restaurant but chose off the room service menu. Concierges very knowledgeable and helpful. Reception attention let the hotel down a little bit BUT they were constantly busy with never ending check ins and check outs. Breakfast quality was excellent but the floor service was the worst part of the hotel service = no direction to a table, very few clean tables and a long wait for coffee. I appreciate the hotel was busy but better staffing should have been prepared. A very memorable stay and will definitely go back. 29 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Rooms need some upgrading. Staff were somewhat helpful. But all disappointments were somewhat overcome by the stunning views from the rooms......it can be so much better 26 March 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
Budapest
  • Budapest Apaczai Csere J.U. 12-14
  • Budapest , 1052
  • Hungary
  • Front Desk +36-1-3276333

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, French, Hungarian, Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Fee €25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    10:21 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking