Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Buenos Aires

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb hotel in a wonderful city Stayed in this wonderful hotel on business for four nights in early July. My room on the club floor was spacious spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. The club facilities were excellent. Good gymn and polite knowledgable staff. Would definitely stay again. 08 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Option in Buenos Aires Recommended Hotel !!!! As many Intercontinental Hotel this one has a lot to offer when you happen to be in Buenos Aires. 07 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Atención al cliente Mi experiencia fue un poco desafortunada, debido a que me habían comentado que era muy buen hotel. - El bufete del desayuno ( resto Terraza) es algo escaso. - MI habitación, a pesar de ser un área de no fumar, olía mucho a cigarro. - La atención del personal de recepción es poco amable, no buscan ni dicen: "¿En qué mas le puedo servir? ¿Podría hacer algo por usted? etc etc. Cuando llegué hubo un problema con una de mis tarjetas (no se recibía la confirmación del banco para poderla usar) a lo que se me dijo que se me cancelarían los usos y tendría que pagar todo, cosa que me pareció muy descortés, ya que llegué en la noche del domingo y no se me preguntó si traía efectivo, ni se vieron otras opciones; posteriormente, en un segundo intento, se recibió la confirmación del banco para hacer uso de la tarjeta. Por otro lado, la atención en el restauran-bar (PB) es muy buena, excelente la comida y atención de su personal. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Buffer, Desayunador Muy buen desayuno Exelente Buffet y comida del Cheff ademas de tener muy buena onda y amabilidad. El personal te trata como un huesped de verdad. 07 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average for an IC. Hotel Overall it was an average stay with no exceptional service. My biggest disappointment was that the Hotel charges $80 peso to use the gym or pool. This is the first hotel that I have stayed that you have to pay to use the gym. 06 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente entorno Historico y Calidad de Servicio El lugar tiene historia y mística, lejos del ruido, un hermoso patio colonial, excelente pileta y gimnasio, con disponibilidad de WIFI libre, amplio y cómodo lobby, todo ubicado a pocas cuadras de Av de Mayo con acceso directo al ruido del centro y centros comerciales. 06 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ruidos molestos El ruido que provoca el elevador es insoportable y constante, prácticamente me impidió un buen descanso. Un aspecto a mejorar es la iluminación de las habitaciones, la que es muy tenue, por lo que trabajar y/o estudiar en la habitación resulta incómodo. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cama cómoda y atención de calidad Muy confortable. Los servicios son muy buenos y ofrece la posibilidad de pasar unos días de relax entre personas muy cálidas e instalaciones que permiten la distensión. La habitación es preciosa, las camas muy confortables y el gimnasio muy moderno y bien atendido 02 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Center Help Person working in the Business Center on Saturday was extremely helpful with some shipping labels. 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location! Charm! Friendly Staff! Absolutely amazing Hotel!!!! Stylishly decorated and very inviting!!!! Hotel staff is very knowledgeable and goes out of their way to make sure guests are happy!I am very satisfied with my stay. Recommend it 100%. Svetlana. 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay - definitely one of my favorite hotels! I rarely write reviews, but am compelled to after staying at this elegant hotel. Kudos to the following: 1. excellent staff! Several speak English and frequently helped with taxis, room service, site-seeing, tours, toothpaste! 2. great room service! food available until past midnite! they brought in a nice serving table. ice cream & cake, soups, curry pork all delicious! 3. quiet & comfy rooms! refreshed every day! 4. excellent exercise facility! took classes in boxing, enjoyed the hot spa & pool. 5. really fast elevators (not kidding, like an amusement park ride) 6. yummy breakfast 7. elegant lounge - drinks & snacks (only missing some sweet cakes or cookies) and no, I don't own any Intercontinental stock! all the above made my 12 day work visit much more palatable... 01 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room on 15th floor Overall, a very nice room. Comfortable bed. Everything was in working order and nicely appointed. 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by superior room, attentive staff the executive/superior rooms are lovely and the staff are very attentive to your needs. i am satisfied as a platinum ambassador member. 27 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I always use Intecontinenatal, but having second thoughts for the future. Been a frequent customer of the brand, and knowing this is big name brand I expect a lot more for the price paid. At this point I'm having second thoughts for future stays. 27 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD VALUE AND LOCATION! This is my fourth stay to the Intercontinental and was pleased that the offerings were the same. The Hotel is in a good area and is near several good restaurants as well and offers free transportation out to restaurants in the evenings. 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st Class Service Always enjoy the First Class, professional and friendly staff in BA. 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay My room is paid for by my company but I would not hesitate to stay here on a pleasure trip. It's one of the nicest hotels in the area. 25 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Construction noise and sagging bed The bed sagged to one side, the sink did not drain properly, the air conditioning heat did not work, and they started maintenance repair work near my room during the middle of my sleep 23 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Zuvorkommendes Personal Ich habe das Intercontinental Buenos Aires im Rahmen einer 4-tägigen Tagung besucht. Die Tagungsräume und -technik waren up-to-date. Das Personal in den Restaurants (Mittag- und Abendessen) war sehr zuvorkommend. Zimmer waren sehr sauber. Die Bar war eine gute Alternative für ein unkompliziertes Mahl. Allerdings war die Klimaanlage in meinem Zimmer schwierig zu regulieren, so dass ich sie nachts ausgestellt habe. 23 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by servicio de conserjería / recepción excelentes bien atendido por el personal de conserjería y botones al frente y dentro del hotel, la habitación deficiente 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible service and great food! I enjoyed my experience in Buenos Aires. My room was comfortable, food was delicious and staff was outstanding! 10 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was good This was my first stop on my south American tour and it was pretty good. The hotel was very nice with a great wine store in the lobby. The fresh flower arrangement in the sitting area was really nice. Ate at the restaurant and had a small problem but it was fixed after I brought it to their attention. Clean with a good location. Was able to walk to many things and plenty of taxi's around. I gave my postcards and money for stamps to the staff and I am not really sure how long it takes for a post card to arrive in the USA, but it has been three weeks and I just wondered if they really mailed them? Not a very fair statement, but just a feeling. They did have a car service hired for me and he was waiting at the airport for me, that was nice, but did cause a bit of confusion. Overall, not a bad stay, would come back again. 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by kindness of staff I found the Intercontinental Hotel very friendly to customers. Hotel staff was very helpful and knowledgeable, all speak English very good. If I ever return to Buenos Aires I will stay in Intercontinental Hotel. 04 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible internet service. The internet service was absolutely terrible. Even after purchasing the "better,faster" package. 03 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio superlativo, gran confort, excelente gimnasio Me hospedo hace 8 años en la red y no tengo ninguna reclamación sólo elogios. 02 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Muy buena experiencia Exceptuando la mala actitud de una camarera en el desayuno y un problema en el audio de la TV de mi habitación, el resto formidable. 30 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The people make the difference Our access to the 17th floor lounge was appreciated and made the stay even more memorable. The late checkout was needed to match our flight schedule and was greatly appreciated! The fresh flowers, which seemed to be everywhere, were beautiful, especially the large arrangements in the lobby. But above all, it was your warm, professional and efficient staff that we enjoyed most! Muchas gracias! 28 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in BA Hotel staff was exceptional and the Concierge Group on top of their game! We beat the Air Crew to the hotel and had a nice chat with them about the hotel! Also it was nice to check in after an earl morning international flight without having to wait! We were even offered breakfast while our room was processed. 27 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business trip very convenient hotel for a business orientated hotel 26 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Muy buen servicio y descanso. La atención del personal fue muy diligente y agradable. Sin haber tenido la necesidad por razones obvias, destaco el grado del manejo del inglés en todas sus líneas, lo cual refuerza el grado de atención brindado. Las instalaciones muy buenas y limpias. Habitaciones y baños cómodos. La cama, una delicia para quien necesita descansar. El salón del desayuno es espacioso y el buffet excelente. La ambientación de sus instalaciones muestra un muy buen trabajo por parte de decoración y mantención. Sólo un detalle: Mejorar la condición de los toilettes de planta baja. Paredes rayadas. No olviden que éstos son lugares comunes. 25 May 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Buenos Aires
  • 809 Moreno St
  • Buenos Aires , C1091AAQ
  • Argentina
  • Front Desk +54-11-43407100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Dutch , Portuguese

Pet Policy

Not pets allowed.
  • Local Time

    4:51 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 5 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking