Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 235 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alterations The on staff alterations expert was awesome on very efficient. 15 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio excelente Los servicios son muy Buenos y la gente siempre muy atenta para nuestras necesidades 14 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by buena relacion calidad - precio. este hotel ofrece todas las caracteriscticas de los hoteles intercontinental en el mundo. buen servicio, muy buenas habitaciones y muy buena relacion entre calidad y precio. recomendable 14 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok but not great For a hotel that looks nice from the lobby, there are always problems with the rooms that seem to disappoint. 1. The radio is pathetically cheap and did not work properly 2. No face towels 3. Tea selection was only herbal today 4. The bed was "saggy" on one side and it felt like I was going to slide off the bed 5. Internet band-width stinks. Although you will have a strong signal, basic web surfing is painfully slow and Skyping is marginal 12 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. Great Staff My experience was a very pleasant one. Enjoyed the attention and frienliness 11 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, even better staff and service We thoroughly enjoyed our first visit to Buenos Aires, and the Intercontinental was a big part of that. Without exception, we found the staff to be genuinely friendly and helpful. The ambiance and view from the Club Lounge were great. 10 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio Excelente Solucion rapida a problemas presentados, servicio de conserjeria excelente, bar y restaurant con buen servicio y comida deliciosa 09 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and large rooms I just finished by third stay in one year at the Intercontinental Buenos Aires. I love that the staff is often the same every time you come back and they are always extremely helpful! They are also great to work with for business. 04 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buenos Aires Intercontinental Muy reseñable la calidad del restaurante y la amabilidad del personal en gengeral. 04 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelente atencion del personal Muy buena actitud y consejos del personal. Realmente nos orientaron de manera muy eficiente. 02 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable atmosphere Very good and warm staff, service food, high quality of the rooms and salons for meeting or wedding. Good and discrete security, fast and right information from the staff. Nice environment in the restaurant. we were in the wedding, I have to remark very especial the high quality of the food and the flavor of the menu. Very good the waiters team and the chef Recomendable at all. 30 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not for bussiness If you are looking for a place to relax and forgot your work, this could be a good place, as there is no way to work, if you need to answer an email or depends on internet connection. Worst experience, even trying to use the paid hot spot (unable to connect) The room service is good, fast and the most friendly people works there. Different from reception people, for example. The food is good, and they have the delicious Dulce de Leche ice cream served in Argentina. The bathroom was not so cleaned, looks old and bad conserved. There is a very good restaurant in the lobby floor, "outside" of the hotel. Nice try. Very good salad buffet and meat. 28 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente actitud del personal El personal de los pisos ejecutivos hace de tu hospedaje una experiencia digna de ser recordada por la excelente calidad en el servicio. Gracias Ma. Fernanda y Pablo El servicio se conserjería es el mejor valor agregado de este hotel en viaje de placer como fue nuestro caso. Gracias a ambos conserjes. . 28 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property As an aircrew member I stay at this hotel at least once per week and have been doing so for over two years. Given that the hotel is in the Government District, which is a pretty seedy part of town, the hotel is like a little haven. It's clean, pretty quiet and is about the only nice hotel "close" to the airport. The area around the hotel is being slowly redeveloped and cleaned up though. It's best to NOT venture out by yourself late at night, as the neighborhood can be a little hostile. The staff are really nice and seem to be very attentive. A note here, I ALWAYS treat these folks with respect and am very curteous to them. The Concierge services are great. Those people will do just about anything for you! The hotel is a little tired but one has to remember where it's located. Argentina is facing some really difficult times and being in business there is very challenging. It ain't Kansas Toto! The in-room Internet is quite bad/slow, but agin it could be because of the location and outside influences. The lobby Internet works pretty well, you just give up privacy. All in all it's a nice property and one should expect a pretty nice stay. 28 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home With each visit, the staff at this hotel provide exemplary service. The property is well maintained, but that is secondary in my view. Outstanding service is what keeps me coming back.Thank you to all the staff ! 24 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buenos Aires Excellent hotel in fantastic city. Both worth a visit 23 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel Experience Overall, this property provided an average Intercontinental stay. It was obvious that the hotel was missing some of the frills of a five star property, and their rooms were quite small in comparison with the Hilton property. The staff members were polite, but they did not go above and beyond to ensure guest satisfaction. Overall, I had an average hotel experience at this Intercontinental. I would likely not recommend it to others, and I would probably not return on my own. 21 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Estadía memorable Estuve alojado en el hotel en ocasión de un Congreso de Medicina. Concurrí con mi esposa y una hija. Nos alojamos en el piso 17. Para destacar la amabilidad del personal desde el momento mismo del arribo. La habitación es confortable. El coffee break y el cocktail de muy buena calidad. 17 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by diseño clásico y señorial hotel muy bien decorado, con ambiente tranquilo y agradable; el personal de recepción debería ser más amable, y no es la primera vez que digo esto, aunque no puedo decir que sean todos iguales, sólo los que me han atendido 17 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Stay HERE! bad experience - I do not recommend this hotel. I had bad service, the location did not feel safe, the breakfast was not well run and I was overcharged more than once. The room cleaning was poor and not timely. 15 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by congreso Estuve alojado por un congreso . Una experiencia excelente y para recomendar 15 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Intercontinental Hotel As always the Intercontinental Buenos Aires lives up to it's friendly charm and knowledgeable Staff. I was welcomed back as a repeat customer and the Concierges remembered me from the last two visits. They take care of IHG Elites very well and the Breakfast included in the Luxury Weekend rate was excellent for the value! Location as always is excellent as it is nearby the Plaza and many tourist attractions. =) 09 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is the hotel where you want to stay in Buenos Aires I rarely give high scores all around, but this hotel fully deserved it. We stayed for two nights. As a Gold Ambassador, I was upgraded to a Club level room which meant access to the lounge with drinks and food. The room itself was large, well appointed and with a great view. Intercontinental has the best quality beds in my opinion. I received a welcome gift, a bottle of water, and a fruit plate. They even pressed my jacket for free. Staff were very kind, polite and helpful. We had an infant with us and I swear even she smiled more in this hotel. The restaurant was decent, and the dinner came with a free bottle of wine - also as a courtesy for being a loyal member. I just wished we had more days to enjoy this hotel and the city. 07 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Improve carpet and radio Rooms are generally nice, but the carpet needs to be replaced and the cheap radio needs to be upgraded. 07 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cama muy comoda buen servicio deberian tener wifi libre en todo el hotel 03 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely place to stay when visiting Buenos Aires This is a beautiful hotel from the moment you step inside. Staff are friendly and attentive to your needs. Breakfast is delightful with champagne and orange juice and many lovely hot and cold foods. The bar is a nice place to relax with friends and it is nice to have a good restaurant on the premises in the event you chose not to dine out. Buenos Aires is a big and beautiful city but sadly like other large cities there are places you should not be on your own or walk through so speak with the staff for guidance in this area before venturing out. We had an attempted robbery happen just a few blocks away and it is only by being aware of that possibility that the robbery was not successful. Don't be afraid. A little knowledge goes a long way re safety. Enjoy Buenos Aries and this beautiful hotel. If we ever return to this city we will stay here again. 30 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Bed are very unconfortable. I have stayed in this hotel at least 100 times in the last 10 years. Most of the mattres are in poor shape. It is impossible to get a good night sleep in this hotel. They have not changed the mattress in any of the bed for the last 20 years. You literally sink to the floor when you laid down to rest in all the bed. I've stayed at every floor and many different rooms in this hotel it is the same. Also the rooms that have carpet have stains and the carpet look dirty. 29 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professionalism I would like to commend the hotel staff on their professionalism, especially Celina Vesprini. She was very responsive to my early check in request. She arranged it and everything went off like clock work. Thanks Celina! If I visit Buenos Aires again, I will recommend they stay at the Intercontinental. 28 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BUEN SERVICIO A TODOS LOS NIVELES Como reseñado anteriormente es un hotel recomendado por todas sus prestaciones y comodidades. 27 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay There's not enough positive I can say about this hotel and our stay there. I would go back in a heartbeat. This is simply an outstanding hotel in every way! 27 March 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>

InterContinental Buenos Aires

  • 809 Moreno St
  • Buenos Aires , C1091AAQ
  • Argentina
  • Front Desk +54-11-43407100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Dutch , Portuguese

Pet Policy

Not pets allowed.
  • Local Time

    11:46 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 5 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking