Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 240 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great in BA Had a great time in this hotel. Good service, great quality and value. Great training facilities with knowledgeable staff. Overall a good hotel 03 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Ambiente cálido y relajado Logré el objetivo de relax buscado. La atención muy cordial, La calidad del buffet me pareció excelente , Volvería sin ninguna duda en otra oportunidad. 28 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful esthetics. I stayed at this hotel during Christmas holidays. the decorations were beautiful. What a nice welcome to this lovely hotel. the staff is so welcoming and professional. the rooms are charming and comfortable. One of my favorite hotels in the world. Classy. 27 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by no me dieron factura Buena experiencia y satisfaccion.Deberia incluir en Bs As el estacionamiento y no es de estilo no entregar factura. 27 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Hotel, Staff and Location!!!! We stayed two nights at the hotel. The desk personnel, doormen, bell boys, restaurants and breakfasts were very good. The advice on what to see in the area, how to see it and where to go for Tango Shows was accurate and very good... We highly recommend the hotel!!!!!! 22 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by review orr driver to the airport did not show up and the blonde fellow assistant at the desk called our travel agent for us and was persistent and kept calling different numbers until he found one that worked. Really appreciated his help 22 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the better hotels in the world The Intercontinental in Buenos Aires continues to be one of the nicer hotel stay experiences in the world. Great rooms, great executive lounge, great staff with much personal attention. No one needs a special reason to vist Buenos Aires, but this hotel makes the experience even nicer! 16 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value We stayed one night at the Intercontinental with a 7 year old and a baby. We had a good experience. I would have liked to have a pack and play in the room, instead of what seemed like an old and traditional metal crib, as well as have high chairs or children friendly seating in the dining/breakfast area. Thnaks 14 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the Intercontinental! American Airlines offered this hotel stay to me for giving up my seat to another passenger. I wish that I could move into this hotel because my stay was just perfect in every way. 13 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hair in the food. This hotel was excellent. The manager welcomed us in person when I checked in. Room was good and the breakfast was excellent with just one exception. When I had a breakfast, I found a long hair in the scrambled egg in my dish. I showed it to the restaurant manager and he said "I am sure it's not mine." I understood it was joke. That's fine to me. However, that's it. I expected an official apology but it was never given to me or during my stay. Was I expected too much? The Buenos Aires IC was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed. This small thing might be a big blemish to the hotel and IHG. Another issue for this stay is that this reservation was changed to non-qualifying stay. I know this is a complimentary stay. But when I made a reservation, I was told I had to pay for the stay at the hotel and get reimbursement after later. I asked IHG if this was qualifying stay and was told yes. I thought I could use this one stay for IHG Big Win. But IHG modified this reservation and this stay became non-qualifying stay without noticing me regarding it was changed to non-qualifying. Hence I failed to finish my Big Win promotion without noticing and missed 50k IHG points. If I was told this was not qualified, I could try to stay another hotel. I have an upcoming reservation next week in Korea. I hope this doesn't affect my next stay. 10 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by servicio y atencion excelente pasamos la noche del 31/12 y fue muy linda, de acuerdo a lo que yo esperaba 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel We checked in early after an AM arrival on a cruise ship. Our room was ready and we took advantage of a late checkout. This was certainly appreciated. The staff were very competent. We will certainly stay here again when in BA. 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The treatment at the hotel makes one feel important. It really feels like a second home. It is th 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great city hotel Great turn-around achieved by this InterConti. Stayed here before, but service levels and attentiveness are really up, this time. Would certainly look at the ICH first, next time I come to Buenos Aires. (Something I avoided for the last 4 stays.) Unfortunately, they changed the supplier of their morning buffet salmon - now back to the wanting, watery variety. But hey, that is minor compared to the overall great value one receives at this property. Highly recommended. 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Holiday Escape to BA Warm and friendly staff/check-in experience. Multi-lingual and very knowledgeable of the area and ensuring guest safety. Clean and spacious rooms along with bath faciltiies. Definitely will stay again! 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stay Ever We had an exceptional stay during new years at this hotel. The staff was very helpful and provided great customer service. The hotel is very clean and located in central Buenos Aires. I highly recommend this hotel. 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 stars hotel and excellent staff If we go back to Buenos Aires I want to stay at Intercotinental again. 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buenos Aires Hotel This hotel is wonderfull..great bed and very clean! 31 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience for me and for my wife The information received at the check inn was very helpfull as it allow us to access to many of the services included and dont need to ask anything else. Very proffessional staff make the stay confortable and allow to have a very nice experience. 24 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect size, ambience and an incredible staff As a Royal Ambassador, I stay at many InterContinental hotels but I prefer this hotel in Buenos Aires amongst them all. The hotel sets in the business district of Buenos Aires close to Florida street and Plaza de Mayo. The Terraza del Virrey offers a traditional fire grill cuisine or 'Parrilla' which is an unmatched tasteful insight into the culinary arts of Argentina. The staff throughout the hotel are simply amazing and friendly. Their is a pride and desire to insure the enhanced experience of a hotel guest has been achieved I highly recommend staying at this hotel as I also look forward to my return someday. 21 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time in AR The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was extremely helpful and knowledgable. I will visit again! 21 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business stay The hotel is a perfect location for business trip, close to the center of the city. 16 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dont close your best restaurant without notice Not impressed that during this stay the terrazza restaurant was closed for a private function without any notice. The Mediterranean restaurant didn't serve steak - in an Argentinian Hotel !!!!! 16 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will return to this hotel with no doubt. This hotel is comfortable from many aspects and the staff is friendly and helpful. If I have to choose again I will without any doubt return to this Hotel. 09 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good base the intercontinental buenos aires is a good base to explore the city. knowledgeable staff provide good tips for getting around and are helpful in plenty ways. though the club lounge is rather small, the hotel offers many other amenities and is well situated to discover the 'flesh pots' of the city. the pool is under roof and the temperature sometime hotter indoors as outdoors #at least during our stay# 24 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Flexible with Breakfast Great central location, professional staff and we especially appreciated Pablo’s suggestions on places to see on a Sunday afternoon at our check-in. Lovely breakfast assortment on the buffet. We will recommend your hotel to anyone visiting Buenos Aires and hope to return again sometime in the near future. The Turners 23 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by excellent facility poor ervice The hotel is well located and romos are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is just por, limited options . I left my room at 11 on November 14th, and nobody cleaned. When I arrived at 11 PM I was too tired to call someone to make the room. That should never happened. And no , I did not use a signal outside the room. 19 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Breakfast If you could add espresso on your options for breakfast, I would enjoy very much. 11 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Very friendly and professional staff, a great experience in the center of Buenos Aires. Comfortable room and great beds after jet lag . 05 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Un Buen Servicio en Buenos Aires Muy buena la experiencia de disfrutar el Intercontinental BUE, excelente atención en la recepción. Los espacios comunes amplios y confortables. Excelente calidad de comidas y buen desayuno (deberían poner más tostadoras!). Gracias por la atención recibida. Cordialmente, familia Ferrari 04 November 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>

InterContinental Buenos Aires

  • 809 Moreno St
  • Buenos Aires , C1091AAQ
  • Argentina
  • Front Desk +54-11-43407100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Dutch , Portuguese

Pet Policy

Not pets allowed.
  • Local Time

    9:33 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking