Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Cairo Semiramis

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great service I asked for a local taxi. They told me to go and get one... 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Semiramis continues the proud traditions I knew the old Semiramis, a proud hotel steeped in rich history and traditions. The IHG Semiramis has every right to claim that heritage and more. The staff in all departments were amazing. Special thanks to the Front Desk staff who went beyond the call of duty. 14 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CAIRO SEMIRAMIS Overall....very good! I will stay at this hotel again after EID. 05 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Smoking Somking can be anywhere, Maybe, but not in the elevator. I witnessed a smoker in the hotel elevator and the hotel staff could NOT help. For me this is unacceptable. 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will recommend this property! Service with a smile, courtesy and efficiency are always a perfect mix. That's what I found here in Semiramis, in all hotel departments. 27 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotels for me One of the best hotels for me One of the best hotels for me 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel Great location near to the Nile, the Cairo museum and within the city area. Friendly staff and comfortable room makes your stay in Intercontinental Cairo Semiramis more pleasant. 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view, comfortable rooms and excellent services. For the past 20 years or more I'v been visiting this hotel and it has been great going back there. I was away for the past 4 years and when I've decided to visit agin it has never been better. The friendly atmosphere and excellent services truly makes you feel like home. Keep on the good work. 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wondurfull stay I have stayed amazing night in the hotel iwould like to thank all the staff they were more than professional and well mannered 09 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Repetitive Customer Management was kind enough to open for me my memorable suite, eventhough it was scheduled for maintenance. Suite was functional and staff was always there when needed. Thank you. 08 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Weekend My wife and I recently stayed at the Intercontinental Semiramis in Cairo, Egypt as we celebrated 43 years of marriage. The hotel and its staff were wonderful in seeing to our every need during our brief stay. We are both ever so happy that we chose the Semiramis for our weekend stay. 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The staff members of all levels are cooperative and proactive and are giving a great and positive image to the guests. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay location of the hotel, comfortable beds, rooms site view, great services, sleep quality, hotel cleanliness. 28 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but old It's nice hotel with nice view and it's have 3 restorant and 3 coffe shops and nice pool, but its old and need a reinvention . 25 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel To me if it is not the best hotel it is one of the best hotels ever I have tried globally, excellent staff from all aspects, very clean rooms, more than 5 stars service. All I mentioned above covers the reception, health club, room service, house keeping all restaurants and the ambassador bat. 17 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An absolutely great experience Me and my wife we spent two lovely days at the hotel. Everyone from the reception to the room service were very polite and helpful. The level of the services were fantastic. I strongly recommend Semiramis Hotel during a visit in Cairo since it combines a high level service and a good location for walking around the city. 13 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel and location I have been in this hotel already 4 times within one year The hotel is very clean and comfortable The location is excellent and will visit it again for sure 11 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful experience I have stayed with the Semiramis before and enjoyed it very much. This time I was there for a month and was amazed at how many staff remembered me from three years previous. I cannot commend the staff enough. I also know you do not have such great staff without very good management that cares and supports its staff, My housekeepers became my friends. I would meet them each day leaving for work and chat with them. The staff in the Knight and Day restaurant are second to none. Once they got to know me they showered me with attention every morning. It was such a wonderful way to start the day.. The desk staff, and all the hotel attendants were so helpful. I expect to be back in a few months for another long stay and am so looking forward to it. My only complaint are the taxi drivers - they wait outside the gate and the moment they see you they are all over you and will not take no for an answer. If you do agree to a taxi they will not use the meter and insist on bargaining. The whole experience is very unpleasant. My suggestion to the hotel is move them further away so that foreign guests can walk out without being harassed. 09 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ltlno Beautyfull Hotel in the best lokation of Beautyfull Kairo. Arfter staying in this Hotel several time's i was happy to se that the Pool area is improving . The Staff is always traying to make you fell at Home and wath ever problem you may have is taking care of. Great Food at the Restaurant 's is also a big plus . 29 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Hotel - Will always stay at the Semiramis When in Cairo The Intercontinental Semiramis offers an excellent downtown location with a fantastic Nile view. Service is flawless and the room is spacious and comfortable. Limo service is plentiful and fairly affordable. The restaurants available offer a wide variety of cuisines and the attached shopping center is varied and interesting. Flat-screen TV offers a wide variety of services from CNN to the BBC as well as many local Arabic satellite stations for those who want to get a local flavor. The bed is extremely comfortable and the in-room mini bar is well stocked. Internet is wired Ethernet. Wi-Fi is only available in the lobby. This was not an issue for me since I travel with my laptop. Those with tablets may have an issue with the lack of in-room Wi-Fi. During my two week stay I felt pampered with the staff offering constant help and soliciting feedback on the service and ways to improve it. The Semiramis is not a super luxury hotel but in my mind it is a superb experience and I would highly recommend it. 28 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just ok for a weekend I had business in Cairo and booked a King room on the Club floor (17) with access to the lounge. The room had slow wired internet. I was not able to use Skype or any video messaging service. The LAN cable was too short to reach the bed so I could use my laptop while laying down. I could only use it in a chair or at the desk. At check in, I stood for 10 minutes just to be told to go to the 18th floor to check in. At check-out, I was told to go to the 18th floor to check out. When I paid in cash, they had no money and had to send someone down to the lobby to get change. I waited far too long. If reception services are to be in the Club Lounge, it should be fully equipped to handle any customer. The room was just ok. It's old, worn out and the mattress was old and well-used. This was confirmed when I watched housekeeping change the bed. Terrible, old, worn-out mattress. The carpets are old, the pillows are worn out and I was surprised to see flat panel televisions without USB ports. Given that Egypt has limited television in English (and most of that is poor audio quality from Dubai), I thought I would watch movies from my disk drive. The bathtub has a handle bar to help people get in and out. The positioning of this bar, means you have to stand in the back of the tub to shower unless you want a bar jutting you in the side of your body. Someone wasn't thinking when those bars were installed. The club lounge is ok. The food was average for a lounge, but I only used it twice (once for evening canapes and a beer and once for breakfast). Not worth the extra 40 USD I paid to upgrade to a club room. My room faced Tahrir Square. It was ok, but I would have preferred to see the Nile and Zamalek/Giza. I used the gym and spa areas. They were clean and ok, but crowded on Friday with guys who talk too loudly (I mean the staff). It's hard to relax with such loud voices. Massage is terrible. These guys are not trained to do massage. Good points: Close to Garden City (embassies). On the Nile...good for a stroll at sunset. Food through room service is pretty good (but don't order the apple pie. It's not what you would think apple pie should be.) Will I stay again?....maybe, but I won't stay on the club level and it should be an amazing price. 15 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good in General Staff members are very good Breakfast is very good Furniture at the executive lounge is relatively old and needs to be renovated. Lobby is not good. No Wifi in the rooms !!!!!!!!!!! The gym is great. 06 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Definetely not an Intercontinental Hotel I don't stay often in Crown Plaza, But Ambassador Program ask to stay in 3 different brand , I choose crown Plaza next to Center (TAKSIM) what a disaster, the worst area and the worst street in Istanbul ,I was in a Business Trip and nobody want to come to this area, several people made already jokes,.. Nothing in the Net explain about the Location,.. Employees just OK , very poor room,. Worst of all, after being one day several messages in my room asking me to contact FO, they asked for My credit card for the extra as the amount of stay has been already charged,.. They took 500 Euro as a Deposit, Thats another ridiculous system, all hotels take your credit card as a guarantee but Istanbul blocked 500 Euro, At the Departure , My bill for extra was around 100Euro, I asked to cancel the 500 Euro and charge the amount of the invoice- After consulting with FO manager who didn't get the courtesy to greet me while he was these listening to the agent and gave him indirect order to refuse in Turkish, the clerk mention he will deduct the amount from my deposit in American Express and within one week he will refund the amount left to my AMEX,.. Where I am , Which country I was This is ridiculous, and I am ready not to repeat my experience never again with Crown Plaza system-You should be ashamed of putting your name there 27 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Receptionist Dears, During my last stay at your Hotel, i was welcomed by one of the worst receptionist i have ever met, simply i have requested to stay in a room with a high floor, it doesn't matter for me smoking or non smoking, but unfortunately, his answer was we do not have any rooms other than this one, if you want it it is ok, if not you can come back later. Apparently, i was chocked by the answer but couldn't do anything other than saying ok i will take it. More over, I'm a member of IHG reward system, and i always have a welcome scratch and win card accompanied by a welcome letter from guest relationship manager of the hotel, and definitely i did not get it. Overall satisfaction is very bad because of this guy. Please try to find a more professional receptionist or train him how to deal with guests at least. Thanks Karim El-Bahrawy 23 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Royal Amb. Stay - Limo to Gizeh We stayed beginning March 2014 three nights. Little bit concerned about security for the hotel being right on Tahrir place, the center of protests in Cairo. No security problems at all. Hotel has metal detectors working and searches cars for explosives using trained personnel and one poor dog. Poor dog for the smell of Cairo's all-time smog. Tahrir place quiet - except for the cars - all the time. Porter and reception very polite. After checking reservation, lobby reception recognizes status and guides us up to 18th floor club desk for welcome and check in. Pleasant atmosphere in lobby. Booked cheapest room, upgraded to executive club floor room with Nile view - Cairo smog allowing. Club lounge a little bit dated and old style, but that's matter of taste. Good personnel, however not knowledgeable about Cairo's things. Better ask concierge in main lobby. Friendly Service in club, especially for one man working his 28th year in this hotel, too sad I forgot his name. IC management give him an instant pay rise! Club food okay, not a lot variety and serving hours too limited for my taste. Alcohol only at happy hour. Room okay, bathroom too small for this category with no window and only in tub shower. Furnishing also dated. Rest IC standard as expected. Minus for no WiFi in room only wired internet. Hey IC guys - iPad is already there! Free wifi in lobby, club lounge, and pool area. The later for my taste not usable for being only outside and Cairo's air is not inviting to do such. Therefore area is deserted. Gym has good equipment and variety, appearance also a bit dated. We tried two of the several restaurants in the hotel. Thai option is first class. Ranked in top 10 restaurants in trip advisor, it offers authentic food and good service. Prices on the higher side for Cairo but worthy. The Italian restaurant was not our taste. Not close to Italian and overall low quality of food. Wine selection looked cool but we did stay non alcoholic in Egypt. Service good, we where the only guests. Minus for waiter urging us to write a "recommendation letter to management" for his service right at the table. I wonder how many recommendations he files per day. Last day club lounge desk arranged limo service to airport with stopover in Gizeh to see the pyramids. Perfectly working and punctual. Booked cheapest car - upgraded to Chevy limo. Driver friendly and driving smoothly (I guess he is the only one in Cairo who does not honk at least once a minute). Helped us perfectly around the long waiting queue for tickets and waited patiently for more than three hours in the car, not some Egyptian style siting in any coffee store hidden at the last table. Extra plus for this trip - all for EGP 430, plus entry fees. All in all, normally a 4 out of 5 stay, for the situation right now regarding tourism in Egypt a 4,51out of 5. Extra for RAs: very good value for the status: club access, mini bar stuffed including 0,5l bottle of good Vodka. 08 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Class Hotel I like this hotel because it is very close to my stay. the hotel is located immediately in front of the River Nile. It is very high building with a several Nile view rooms and City view rooms too, all of them are very nice. The food is very classy and the staff is very friendly. 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 perfect stay as always when ever i visit any of the intercontinental hotels i feel i am at home i feel the legacy of professional staff and management , again thanks all for great services 11 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 comfortable Overall very good, especially the reception staff. Note that you should notice the guest at the price of the service prior to submission 10 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! We enjoyed our stay immensely. The room was lovely, as was the view. The staff were all completely professional and courteous. The food in the Lebanese restaurant was particularly excellent, as was the sumptuous breakfast. 13 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room comfort and checkout speed The room was very cold but in fairness a heater was brought for the second night which was OK. My checkout was very slow and seemed to be a major process. 12 January 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Cairo Semiramis
  • Corniche El Nil
  • Cairo , 11511
  • Egypt
  • Front Desk +2-02-27957171

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed in the hotel.
  • Local Time

    6:55 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • 7 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking