Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Cairo Semiramis

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 304 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

304reviews

  • 5 Stars
    170
  • 4 Stars
    73
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    23

old furniture very friendly staff

By

19 July 2016

very nice and friendly staff, this is the best of it..
however room furniture is very old, stains on the sofa, curtains, tear and wear everywhere..
location is good
not up to intercontinental standards

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Samer Gameel Director of Rooms
Read More
Read Less

Really bad experience!

By

18 July 2016

The hotel staff was rude. I felt I'm not stay in Intercontinental hotel group and they don't follow the standard any more!. I had a problem in my room it was water leaking from the ceiling with bad smell and I asked them to fix it.they told me (no problem we will send some towels and put it on the floor!!!). It was very bad experience

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Samer Gameel Director of Rooms
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

17 July 2016

pleasant stay and warm welcome are appreciated by the guests

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Spire member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Thank you, Samer Gameel Director of Rooms
Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Spire Member . I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Samer Gameel Director of Rooms
Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Response
Read More
Read Less

Very poor hotel

By

28 June 2016

Smokers every where in the hotel.
Taxi charged by the hotel 3 times, and when We claimed refunds they didn't replay. Integrity issue

Posted byHotelStaff
03 July 2016
Dear Nader.abd, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Samer Gameel Director of Rooms
Read More
Read Less

The cash achine

By

06 June 2016

club

I inserted $1,000 into the CIB cash machine and got no money. This was a bad experience and spoiled my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 June 2016
Dear Iftekhar, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. We will share your feedback with CIB bank hotel branch to make the necessary changes. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Samer Gameel Director of Rooms samer.gameel@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Excellent for Business TRavellers

By

30 May 2016

Excellent wifi, comfortable bed, clean room and bathroom, good food, friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
02 June 2016
Dear Ranoray, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Samer Gameel Director of Rooms
Read More
Read Less

Smokers everywhere - ash on the food

By

24 May 2016

Avoid unless you are a smoker. People smoking in the lobby, in the lifts, in the non-smoking area of the restaurant, even one guy looking over the breakfast buffet with a cigarette in his mouth spreading ash all over the food. And the staff did nothing about it. Disgusting. Plus the hotel limousine service tried to rip us off by raising the cost of the trip by almost double when we arrived at the airport.

There are much better run hotels nearby at the same price.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 May 2016
Dear Dannysigma, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Samer Gameel Director of Rooms samer.gameel@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

22 May 2016

Nice location and good service every thing was good

Posted byHotelStaff
23 May 2016
Dear naiemmo1, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Samer Gameel Director of Rooms samer.gameel@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

overlooking the iconic river Nile

By

09 May 2016

platinumelite

what a great position for a hotel, overlooking the Nile, walking distance to the amazing Egyptian Museum.
Excellent restaurants in the hotel and great ambience in the club lounge.
All the staff were knowledgeable and pleasant.
The terrace lounge was a beautiful venue to relax overlooking the Nile while enjoying live music.
From Ahmed cleaning our room to Mohammed serving us in the lounge - all the staff we encountered were first class.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 May 2016
Dear sylviajs, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Samer Gameel Director of Rooms samer.gameel@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Dr. Beydoun/royal ambassador

By

30 April 2016

As a royal ambassador, I am delighted to have the opportunity to write this review InterContinental Cairo Semiramis,
My wife and I stayed in your hotel lately. We found the staff very kind, without exception, to be the most helpful and pleasant we have met in a long time in any hotel we have stayed in.
I am looking forward to staying in this hotel again Great place to stay, Great service and great people
The gust relation staffs were excellent - friendly, knowledgeable, very helpful. I would like to strongly recommend Fayrouz for a good position with your organization. Fayrouz performed superbly the entire time she was knowledge and skill in multiple disciplines allowed her to readily tackle and successfully complete the tasks she was assigned. The quality of her work was outstanding;
Dr. Beydoun

Posted byHotelStaff
04 May 2016
Dear Mr. Beydoun, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Samer Gameel Director of Rooms samer.gameel@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

excellant hotel

By

26 April 2016

platinumelite

very nice hotel , excellant service , club lounge very very nice , thanks for all staff specialy MR : MAHMOUD INCLUB LOUNGE he is very helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
28 April 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Samer Gameel Director of Rooms samer.gameel@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Great

By

21 April 2016

It was a good experience in Semiramis Hotel cairo, we like to stay next trip also.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 April 2016
Dear Lalu Kurian, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Samer Gameel Director of Rooms samer.gameel@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less