Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Cairo Semiramis

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 269 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

269reviews

  • 5 Stars
    152
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    20

great service

By

06 febrero 2016

club

and a very nice staff
very good Nile view rooms
very clean and quiet place to stay in Cairo

Posted byHotelStaff
08 febrero 2016
Dear Dr. Hisham, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Samer Gameel Director of Rooms samer.gameel@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Best welcoming ever

By

06 febrero 2016

The words is not enough to explain the hot welcoming.. Special thanks to Marina for supporting me and my family during check in . Thank you Marina i wish that all Intercontinental reception crew become like you, I never had experience such a great welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing views that will make you come back for more.

By

02 febrero 2016

The some of the best views of Cairo from the Semiramis Intercontinental Hotel. The room I booked was on the club level with views of the Nile River. It faced North looking at the river, Egyptian Museum of Antiquities and Tahrir Square. The room is big. Two queen beds, two balconies, complimentary spring water, over-sized closet with electronic safe. Big bathroom with complimentary designer soaps and toiletries. The hotel lobby was under renovation, but was not an inconvenience. You must definitely try the buffet at the Night and Day restaurant in the lobby for lunch or dinner. The club lounge is the best I have experienced in 43 different hotels around the world. A sitting area with television, a dining area with buffet and a business area with free internet computers. The food was fantastic. My personal favorites was the banana bread and mango just. I must of ate half of the tray of banana bread.

My only negative comment is the check-in process and staff. Upon entering the hotel, there is no indication that there is a separate check-in for club level guests. After standing in the check-in area on the ground floor for 18 minutes, with only one clerk for IHG members with status and 2 clerks for regular check-in guest, I was told I had to check-in on the 28th floor at the club lounge. How can you not have a sign at the lobby showing where to check-in in you purchased a premium room. After that it got worst. The staff was polite and recognized my platinum status and greeted meet accordingly with a free check-in drink and Priceless Surprises Promotion entry. The check-in agent told me that they had upgraded me to a club level room for free even though I gave her my reservation confirmation that indicated I reserved a club level room with Nile River view. After arguing for 4 minutes, I just told her to finish checking me in. Still charged the same amount as my reservation.

Overall this is an amazing hotel and the club lounge will make you never want to leave. Will be definitely staying here when I return to Cairo in 2016.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 febrero 2016
Dear RCfromNorwalk, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Samer Gameel Director of Rooms samer.gameel@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location excellent breakfast

By

24 enero 2016

club

I find my stay rewarding and value for money.locationis really great and room in general very comfortable .
I like to refer to member staff Bruno who checked me in he proved to be very professional and responsive and courteous he really made my stay a pleasant one
Only wish to handle the persistent noise made by housekeepers in rooms corridors and waiters in restaurants talking loudly
Apart from that my experience is great
Wish u continued success
Ambassador dr mohamed

Posted byHotelStaff
26 enero 2016
Dear Amb dr mohamed, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Samer Gameel Director of Rooms samer.gameel@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

No more times!

By

21 enero 2016

No vuelvo allí seguro.
Ninguna atención a los Ambassador Members, incumplimiento casi total.
Un desastre el WiFi, imposible usarlo para trabajar.
Habitación no correspondía a la calidad en la reserva
Atención del personal muy poco aceptable
Calidad de las instalaciones muy mejorable.
Tienen el aire acondicionado puesto de tal modo, que debes comer y tomar algo en las cafeterias, con cazadora. Increible!!
En general, una mala experiencia y por supuesto para no repetirla con la gran oferta que dispone el Cairo de hoteles de alta gama.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 enero 2016
Dear Guest, Gracias por su sincera opinión. Lamentamos que su reciente alojamiento no respondiera a sus expectativas. Agradecemos sus comentarios y los compartiremos con nuestro equipo para poder continuar mejorando nuestros servicios. Esperamos contar con la oportunidad de volver a recibirlo en el futuro para poder ofrecerle una mejor experiencia. Atentamente, Samer Gameel Director of Rooms samer.gameel@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

A great place 20 years ago

By

19 enero 2016

I was really excited about this hotel but it didn't live up to my expectations - that might be me having higher than normal but left me flat. Cairo is not the best place to visit at the moment, guards, barricades, people hassling you for money but I thought this hotel would lift my mood. Unfortunately not. Putting a sticker on the door to indicate you are a IHG member isn't great but they did give us newspapers and a lovely chocolate boot for Xmas day. There isn't anything really wrong the the hotel but its not "Intercontinental" standard. The spa was a complete let-down - nothing worth mentioning, breakfast was adequate. The only redeeming feature in my books was the fantastic Sabaya Restaurant (Lebanese) in the hotel - a true gem. EAT THERE ALL THE TIME. This hotel would have been a fantastic 20 years ago but now needs a major overhaul.

Michelle

Posted byHotelStaff
21 enero 2016
Dear MichelleT, Thank you for your candid review. As an IHG® Spire Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Samer Gameel Director of Rooms samer.gameel@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

A trip to Cairo

By

07 enero 2016

In all my stay in the hotel and the services provided was good

Posted byHotelStaff
13 enero 2016
Dear K.A.58, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Samer Gameel Director of Rooms samer.gameel@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Great service with many good restaurants

By

06 enero 2016

This is the centrally located hotel. We enjoy just a short distance walk to the museum. We stay in the hotel and enjoy the good quality food in the hotel restaurants. We got the room face the river with the view of the Egpyt Tower.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 enero 2016
Dear Lucky Travelers, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Samer Gameel Director of Rooms samer.gameel@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Very nice

By

02 enero 2016

I would like to send my best wishes to Mr .Mahmoud Omar at semiramis intercontinental Club Lounge for his great service and nice attitude and his best action when i need any service

Posted byHotelStaff
03 enero 2016
Dear Hany hassan, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Samer Gameel Director of Rooms samer.gameel@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

30 diciembre 2015

i spent 2 nights it was nice time,the food was good theroom was clean

Posted byHotelStaff
05 enero 2016
Alona12345, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Samer Gameel Director of Rooms samer.gameel@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

nile view

By

27 diciembre 2015

club

It was very nice stay enjoyed nile view . Great staff so helful

Posted byHotelStaff
27 diciembre 2015
Dear mam93, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Samer Gameel Director of Rooms samer.gameel@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

amazing stay, exceed expectations

By

27 diciembre 2015

well, I have been to there not for lexure, it was s business trip . my husband has accompanied me.
I can say it was a wonderful stay at this 5 star hotel . our room was a city view level 17.the room was
sunny, big, clean, I liked the lightings all over the room and their controller. I liked the balcony . the bath room
is just s copy of those I have seen in 5 star hotels in USA.
the bed was comformu. I loved the fluffy pillows, soft cover.
it was really a wonderful sleep after a long day at work.
it was an amazing experience. mini bar was feasible, and refill water and hot beverages was a nice step
cleanliness of the room and bath room was perfect. the supply of slippers, towels and all bath room stuff was
really handy. I loved to come back to my room , when ever my long day is finished, it was homey.
the breakfast buffet was with big variety . I liked most the drinks, fresh juices,fresh fruits. and endless menu.
many cafes and restaurants .sabaya is our fav for an amazing lunch , it's in level 2 Lebanese restaurant.
tv , although I'm not a tv person, but many many channels with different interests.
I can say memorable stay, really and I will recommend it to those who are looking to travel to Egypt.
the staff in reception are so polite, and helpful with wonderful big smile.approachable..
thank u all.it was a 5 days of joy and happiness.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 diciembre 2015
Dear Rola AZ, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you and spouse enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Samer Gameel Director of Rooms samer.gameel@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less