Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Citystars Cairo

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Citystars Cairo
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 464 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

464reviews

  • 5 Stars
    294
  • 4 Stars
    103
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    20

Excellent Guest Relations and Club Staff

By

04 February 2016

I am just putting my review here to thank the Club Lounge team specially the manager Mr. Rogeh who have been always helpful during this stay or his previous stay. I would like to thank all staff of guest relations as well for their great help and assistance they do for the visitors.

I would say for Sure that they are one of the best guest relations I have seen in many intercontinental hotels around the globe.

Read More
Read Less

Bad attitude and unprofessional social event person!!!

By

04 February 2016

platinumelite

Unprofessional attitude from the Director of social events. I felt very sorry to hold my wedding party on the 20th March at this hotel after the unprofessional attitude from few staff. However both Assistant Manger of the hotel and the Sales and Marketing Director managed in a very professional way to keep my reservation on for the wedding. I'm really unhappy about my experience at the this hotel. A couple of staff do not represent the image that I know of IHG!!!

Thansk
Moustafa Soliman

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

03 February 2016

club

I am very impressed with this hotel as the staff here made me feel welcome and comfortable from when I arrived until I checked out. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Also found the food at the restaurant very good. Used the spa and it was very relaxing so I had a really good sleep as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2016
Dear valuable guest, Thank you for sharing your nice review and for recommending our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel’s facilities and staff's welcome. We are also very delighted to know that you have enjoyed your time at our spa. Looking forward welcoming you back in the near future at InterContinental Cairo Citystars. Thank you,
Read More
Read Less

Full Comfort in all of the Services

By

01 February 2016

club

With this expensive accomodation, I could say it is a total comfort in all the services provided... the price will not be an issue anymore...

Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2016
Dear Valuable Guest, I would like to thank you for your loyalty to our hotel chain. Also we appreciate you taking the time to leave such motivating and supporting feedback. We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed the hotel’s facilities and our level of service. Looking forward welcoming you back in the near future at InterContinental Cairo Citystars. Thank you,
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay @ Great Hotel

By

29 January 2016

I really would like to thank Front Office Manager, Concierge, and all the staff who's been very helpful during our stay.

thank you...

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

26 January 2016

club

I enjoyed my staying there, staff was friendly. I will certainly come back again to Intercontinental and/or Holiday Inn hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2016
Dear Valuable Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotels. Once again, thank you for your valuable review and for recommending our hotel. Looking forward welcoming you back soon at InterContinental Cairo Citystars.
Read More
Read Less

Worst customer service at any hotel

By

25 January 2016

Hotel is modern and more luxurious than other hotels in the immediate area. Food is average.
Worst customer service I have experienced at any hotel in the world. I have to stay here because my company dictates it. Every time I stay there are issues caused by the staff, e.g. Terrible service at reception especially on checkout, my luggage being soaked by rea when my suitcase was left in storage, my room door being left open by the cleaner, the list goes on and on.
The hotel classes itself as a 5 star hotel, in my opinion, it would only be a 3 star in Europe.
IF YOU HAVE A CHOICE, DO NOT STAY At THE Intercontinental Citystars

Posted byHotelStaff
27 January 2016
Dear Mr. Jeans, Thank you for taking the time to bring to our attention your disappointing experience at InterContinental Cairo Citystars. I understand that we have not met your expectations. Rest assured that your comments will not go unnoticed as we are investigating them and corrective measures will be implemented. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodation at our hotel. On a positive note thank you for highlighting that you enjoyed the hotel’s luxurious structure. I would like to personally take care of your next booking to ensure you have a pleasant stay, so please send me an email with your next booking details. Thank you again and hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards, Khaled Shafik Director of Sales & Marketing InterContinental Cairo Citystars Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Location -Comfortable bed - great service

By

23 January 2016

platinumelite

Location -Comfortable bed - great service Sleep Quality

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2016
Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for choosing InterContinental Cairo Citystars, and for taking the time to give us your feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon at InterContinental Cairo Citystars,
Read More
Read Less

Gran Hotel y buenas comodidades

By

21 January 2016

Atención estupenda
Habitaciones amplias y muy cómodas
Spa en buenas condiciones
Gran centro comercial anexo al hotel
Buenos restaurantes en el hotel
Personal muy atento

Posted byHotelStaff
26 January 2016
Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for sharing such nice review to let us know about your experience at InterContinental Cairo Citystars. We are pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and services. Looking forward welcoming you back very soon.
Read More
Read Less

stayed from 13/1 to 17/1/16

By

21 January 2016

platinumelite

beautiful well decorated club suite room. comfortable in all means. With a great services.
friendly staff .Definitely I will be back at same hotel when visiting Cairo again.
thanks for the front desk manager , the residing manager and all the staff including the hard working butler of level 16.
Madona thank you for your assist in the club and all the team working in the Club.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 January 2016
Dear Mr. Sherif, Thank you for choosing InterContinental Cairo Citystars, we appreciate you taking the time to leave your review to let us know about your experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel’s facilities and services. We always strive to provide comfortable accommodation and guest satisfaction. Looking forward welcoming you back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Intercontinental Citystars

By

18 January 2016

This hotel is a slightly different Intercontinental to most as it is about 8-10 years old only. The building is fantastic and the Club lounge wonderful. The staff are most attentive and welcome you by name every day. The swimming pool is also a really good feature but best of all is the Lebanese restaurant where they have a belly dancer each evening.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 January 2016
Dear Mr. Philip, We appreciate you taking the time to leave your review to let us know about your experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward welcoming you back very soon at your home in Cairo ‘’InterContinental Citystars’’.
Read More
Read Less

poorly skilled staff

By

14 January 2016

One of the worst experiences I've had in a 5 stars hotel, you can easily forget how luxury the hotel is thanks to the unprofessional staff there

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2016
Dear Mr. Ghoneim, Thank you for taking the time to bring to our attention your recent experience at our hotel. I would like to seize the opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience encountered. Reference to the staff remark kindly send me your comments on the email below in order to investigate the matter thoroughly. We hope that will not deter you from continuing using our facilities in the future. Looking forward welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Khaled Shafik Director of Sales & Marketing InterContinental Cairo Citystars Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less