Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Citystars Cairo

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Citystars Cairo
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 468 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

468reviews

  • 5 Stars
    296
  • 4 Stars
    105
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    20

Living InterContinental Cairo

By

11 February 2016

Excellent location with fabulous views of Cairo and the River Nile from different angles. Management and staff provided a very safe, friendly and inviting environment. Food was outstanding and reasonably priced.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant, predictive hospitality

By

10 February 2016

platinumelite

Every stay seems to get better. Almost as if my favourite things are memorised and included in subsequent visits. Very comfortable beds, very friendly and courteous staff, clean rooms, and excellent chefs! Overall very good value for its 5 star offerings. I was always happy to come back here after a long day.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 February 2016
Dear Alexie74, Thank you for sharing such nice review and for recommending our hotel. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the hotel’s facilities and our level of service. Looking forward welcoming you back in the near future at InterContinental Cairo Citystars.
Read More
Read Less

Nice articuter

By

07 February 2016

Very good experience and great dealing with gusts, and have connection to the mall

Posted byHotelStaff
09 February 2016
Dear Da7oomy15, Thank you for sharing your review to let us know about your recent experience at InterContinental Cairo Citystars. We are delighted that you enjoyed your staying experience at our hotel. Looking forward welcoming you back in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Very nice stay

By

06 February 2016

Nice clean Hotel, nice staff and very good facilities.
Recommended for business and pleasure.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 February 2016
Dear Mr. BinFahad, We appreciate you taking the time to leave your review to let us know about your recent experience. We are delighted to know that you are enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for sharing such nice review. Looking forward welcoming you back very soon at your home in Cairo ‘’InterContinental Citystars’’.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Guest Relations and Club Staff

By

04 February 2016

I am just putting my review here to thank the Club Lounge team specially the manager Mr. Rogeh who have been always helpful during this stay or his previous stay. I would like to thank all staff of guest relations as well for their great help and assistance they do for the visitors.

I would say for Sure that they are one of the best guest relations I have seen in many intercontinental hotels around the globe.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 February 2016
Dear Valuable Guest, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel's services as we always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodation. Your pleasant compliments were shared with all the team members you mentioned in your comments. They join me in thanking you and assuring you that no effort will be saved to make all your stays most enjoyable. Looking forward welcoming you back soon at InterContinental Cairo Citystars.
Read More
Read Less

Bad attitude and unprofessional social event person!!!

By

04 February 2016

platinumelite

Unprofessional attitude from the Director of social events. I felt very sorry to hold my wedding party on the 20th March at this hotel after the unprofessional attitude from few staff. However both Assistant Manger of the hotel and the Sales and Marketing Director managed in a very professional way to keep my reservation on for the wedding. I'm really unhappy about my experience at the this hotel. A couple of staff do not represent the image that I know of IHG!!!

Thansk
Moustafa Soliman

Posted byHotelStaff
07 February 2016
Dear Mr. Moustafa, It was a great pleasure meeting you, as expressed during our meeting I would like to personally apologize for the unfortunate experience you had at our hotel. Rest assured that corrective action has been taken and the concerned employee has been coached to handle such situations with more professionalism in the future. Should I be of any help, please do not hesitate to contact me personally. Looking forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Khaled Shafik Director of Sales & Marketing InterContinental Cairo Citystars Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

03 February 2016

club

I am very impressed with this hotel as the staff here made me feel welcome and comfortable from when I arrived until I checked out. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Also found the food at the restaurant very good. Used the spa and it was very relaxing so I had a really good sleep as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2016
Dear valuable guest, Thank you for sharing your nice review and for recommending our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel’s facilities and staff's welcome. We are also very delighted to know that you have enjoyed your time at our spa. Looking forward welcoming you back in the near future at InterContinental Cairo Citystars. Thank you,
Read More
Read Less

Full Comfort in all of the Services

By

01 February 2016

club

With this expensive accomodation, I could say it is a total comfort in all the services provided... the price will not be an issue anymore...

Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2016
Dear Valuable Guest, I would like to thank you for your loyalty to our hotel chain. Also we appreciate you taking the time to leave such motivating and supporting feedback. We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed the hotel’s facilities and our level of service. Looking forward welcoming you back in the near future at InterContinental Cairo Citystars. Thank you,
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay @ Great Hotel

By

29 January 2016

I really would like to thank Front Office Manager, Concierge, and all the staff who's been very helpful during our stay.

thank you...

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

26 January 2016

club

I enjoyed my staying there, staff was friendly. I will certainly come back again to Intercontinental and/or Holiday Inn hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2016
Dear Valuable Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotels. Once again, thank you for your valuable review and for recommending our hotel. Looking forward welcoming you back soon at InterContinental Cairo Citystars.
Read More
Read Less

Worst customer service at any hotel

By

25 January 2016

Hotel is modern and more luxurious than other hotels in the immediate area. Food is average.
Worst customer service I have experienced at any hotel in the world. I have to stay here because my company dictates it. Every time I stay there are issues caused by the staff, e.g. Terrible service at reception especially on checkout, my luggage being soaked by rea when my suitcase was left in storage, my room door being left open by the cleaner, the list goes on and on.
The hotel classes itself as a 5 star hotel, in my opinion, it would only be a 3 star in Europe.
IF YOU HAVE A CHOICE, DO NOT STAY At THE Intercontinental Citystars

Posted byHotelStaff
27 January 2016
Dear Mr. Jeans, Thank you for taking the time to bring to our attention your disappointing experience at InterContinental Cairo Citystars. I understand that we have not met your expectations. Rest assured that your comments will not go unnoticed as we are investigating them and corrective measures will be implemented. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodation at our hotel. On a positive note thank you for highlighting that you enjoyed the hotel’s luxurious structure. I would like to personally take care of your next booking to ensure you have a pleasant stay, so please send me an email with your next booking details. Thank you again and hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards, Khaled Shafik Director of Sales & Marketing InterContinental Cairo Citystars Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Location -Comfortable bed - great service

By

23 January 2016

platinumelite

Location -Comfortable bed - great service Sleep Quality

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2016
Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for choosing InterContinental Cairo Citystars, and for taking the time to give us your feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon at InterContinental Cairo Citystars,
Read More
Read Less