Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Citystars Cairo

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great hotel and the best chain in the world in my opinion . 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 staff Staff were very friendly and helpful. Service at check in and check out was very good and fast. 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Guest The hotel's staff is one of the reasons I always choose to stay at Intercontinental City Stars when I visit Cairo. Starting with their Welcome Service representative who meets me at the airport upon arrival, Interconti's entire team provides a great blend of VIP service and warm Egyptian hospitality. 17 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best accommodation place ever in Cairo still the best over all..thanks a lot all intercontinental staff for the great efforts 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotels i stayed ever I place every one should try. Almost every part of the hotel will make a different memory. 09 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude & Unsafe Gym For almost two years, I have continuously observed members of the gym violate every posted rule, from using cell phones, using the benches and equipment as lounge chairs, abusing the machines, and dropping free weights. I have reported this situation a score of times, and there has been absolutely no improvements. In fact, the ever-present and multiple staff at the gym appear to encourage this behavior. The staff will frequently (daily) coach and assist a member who will drop (or throw) a weight from hip or shoulder height. The hotel staff and management are totally disinterested and unresponsive to my appeals for safety and decent behavior. 07 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay in hotel My overall experience was very good but I must say that the front desk staff had no idea about my stay details. I stayed for five nights and for first four nights, I had company booking and fifth night was additional. Company was to pay for four nights and I had to pay for 5th night and room upgrading. But front desk people had no idea about it. Every time, I had to tell them about this. Then they would go through their computers to find out what I was saying. It was very easy for me to misguide them regarding final payment. 06 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE VERY FRIENDLY AND HIGHLY CUSTOMER FRIENDLY STAFF. CONS: I DIDN'T LIKE THE BED MATTRESS. THEY PUT A BOARD UNDERNEATH THE MATTERESS. I THINK IT HELPED A LITTLE BIT. RESTAURANT PRICES TOO HIGH. PROS: THE STAFF, OUTSTANDING CONCIERGE SERVICE, OUTSTANDING STAFF IN THE BUSINESS CENTER, GOOD FITNESS FACILITY, AND GOOD MASSAGE. 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellentes Hotel Alleine die Bauchtanz Darbietungen während dem Abendessen, machen einen Aufenthalt im InterContinental Citystar in Cairo zu einem unvergesslichen Erlebnis. 03 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location I was really satisfied during this stay. Service was excellent. Location is also vey good. 02 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by sleep Q AT Friday night 23,May; there was a big event for Vodafone Co. It was v.noisy (loud music ,bad singing, cheering youth........) that finished late at night (about 12:30 am) followed by 2-3 hours of another type of noise of decomposing & removing the stage and chairs and lights ......and unfortunately my room was 415 !! 28 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay . and great service great service in the executive lounge. the staff in club floor high level of service. 27 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Every thanks Reception staff are great comfort and calm experience must be repeated 23 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible front desk staff The service in the hotel is mediocre but upon checkout the staff tried to overcharge me and were extremely rude. Won't be back there in a hurry. 18 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Staff I often stay in City Stars hotels during my visits in Cairo; everything was great as usual and the staff was excellent as expected from them. Check in and out process were smooth and professional, specially Mr. Kirolos who helped me a lot in arranging my check out time with my flight timing and really recognised me as a Platinum guest. Room housekeeping were late in attending the room, but they were very helpful and clean. Restaurants and breakfast was great and giving a nice overall experience. Thank you all very much and see you soon in Cairo again. 05 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location Nice welcome by the hotel manager remebering me from previous stay. The hotel looked crowded but I did not experience this as a problem at all. Staff friendly as usual. I always feel welcome when I stay here. 05 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Dear All Staff, Thank you for your efforts to make this hotel best in region. However, I believe management should give very close attention to hotel restaurants because all are much below average from service and food quality sides. From my point of view, management should really put restaurants improvement as their first priority. I wish seeing this improvement the soonest. Yousef. 28 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay My Stay was fantastic as well I enjoyed & my Family the Easter Party. I would Like to thank everyone doing hard to keep this place as perfect as it Looks. Thanks again 25 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You GOTTA stay here! 5 star service and staff! Close to the airport, next to Citystars mall and just awesome! The room was very quiet. If you don't know Cairo traffic and noise can be .... well crazy! Never a problem here at the InterContinental Citystars. Breakfast was 5 stars all the way. Service was amazing. Room was very clean and the bed was awesome, 14 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 acceptable service Good service but did not reach to my expectations food is not really tasty slow actions thank you 11 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT HOSPITILITIES INDEED , WE HAVE ENJOYED OUR STAY TO THE EXTENT --- OH YES THEY ARE HIGHLY QUALIFIED STAFF . NEEDS BADLY FURTHER STAYS IN THIS OUTSTANDING HOTEL FOR GREAT ENTERTAINMENT AND REFRESHMENT . HOPING ALL THE BEST FOR THE PROFFESIONAL MANAGEMENT AND GREAT STAFF . 09 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent welcome and seevuce I had enjoyed my stay to the maximum, starting from the warm welcome until the last moment Excellent service , beautiful property ,good restaurants, I highly reconend this hotel 08 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury hotel with friendly staff The hotel is very comfortable and safe, what is important in Cairo right now. The hotel room has all what you need and expect from IC level. Can strongly recommend 23 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stay The hotel was good and the staff are very profesional. The location makes it a good place to stay. You can go to the mall for long hours shopping.Next time I visit Cairo I will stay in the same hotel. 17 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Dear members, Thanks a lot for your continuous development. One more improvement which I recommend for the hotel to be best in region is to improve quality and variety of restaurants. The one providing open buffet needs a lot improvement to match the overall excellent performance. Also, the Japanese restaurant needs to improve quality of people working their. 16 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service staff were great in assisting us and rooms are comfortable 12 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive breakfast Stayed several times at this hotel and still dont understand the high price of the breakfast at your hotel. 12 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and Location. The Hotel is excellent. Attached to the largest shopping mall in Cairo. Very nice restaurants and the room was lovely. Nice Pool area dn Gym also. Highly recommended. 11 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent experience It was my 1st valentine after my marriage and it was memorable 04 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by noisy street Very noisy street Also, in other 5stars hotel, when u sit in the reciption area, the least thing they so is serve you coffee for frew, not paid. 02 March 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Citystars Cairo
  • Omar Ibn El Khattab Street
  • Cairo , 11737
  • Egypt
  • Front Desk +20-2-24800100 +0

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, French

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed.
  • Local Time

    11:56 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 6 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking