Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bad expierence dirty baths.... so dirty, not up to the five starts hotel 24 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay in Ramadan it was a nice stay in Ramadan.. the hotel lie in a great location, connected directly to the mall, staff were good 24 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff comfortable room - great staff - great hangout spot by the pool 24 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Room is very clean and has a small kitchinette, SPA is perfect, nice and friendly staff. 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Receptionist gay name OMER Receptionist man Named Omar Very wonderful and collaborator in customer service. Supervisor named Mahmoud Very bad at dealing with customers in a restaurant in the hotel I hope change him from there. 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best hotel for family Our stay experience was excellent, the hotel was clean, comfortable and top services. Because the hotel is a part of the city stars mall, it was easy for my family to find all what they need, like restaurants, play centers, and cinemas. We didn't have to rent taxis, you will find all what you need inside the mall. Finally it has a nice location near to airport. 17 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental CityStars I love this hotel, and I usually stay when going to Egypt on Business or Vacation. Location is great, and having the local access to City Stars is excellent. Staff are well trained and are always having the smile on the face. 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT JOB THANX FOR A FUN STAY. YOUR STAFF IS TRAINED ON THE HIGHEST LEVELS OF PROFESSIONALITY, EVEN THE PROBLEM THAT I FACED WAS HANDLED IN A PROFESSIONAL AND PROMPT WAY. PLEASE PASS MY REGARDS TO THE TRAINING DEPARTMENT, AND A SPECIAL THANKS TO THE CHIEF :) 14 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice restaurants (some of them) Liked this hotel. Attention to details, like sending me a birthday cake on my birthday, getting gluten free bread at breakfast and others made the stay quite good. In fact good enough for me to go back next week. The only thing that dropped the pints here was firstly that the booked transport almost always arrived 10-30 minutes late. This is not acceptable when on business and trying to be in time, and specially by a high class hotel. The other was a slightly dry chicken in the Lebanese restaurant. This was a suprise as I had been getting an excellent fillet steak in the Grill Restaurant by the pool and similarily excellent food in the Japanese restaurant. But all over quite a good stay. 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 wonderful Hotel Standard room : it's very big and comfortable Amazing staff Lobby wonderful 13 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT HOTEL GREAT SERVICE , FRIENDLY HOTEL STAFF , THE HOTEL LOCATION WAS WONDERFUL , THE ROOMS SIZE WAS VERY LARGE , THE CITY STAR MALL CONNECTED TO THE HOTEL WAS GREAT FOR SHOPPING AND FOR ENTERTAINMENT . 13 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointed Hotel Experience If you are a light sleeper, do not expect peace and quiet while staying at this hotel. Blaring car horns and guests in adjoining rooms screaming and yelling are what you may experience. Service of your room will commence around 8PM in the evening or not at all (hit and miss). When checking out of the hotel and approaching the main entrance, hotel staff may attempt to convince you that you owe them money and tip to arrange transportation to the airport or otherwise, so be diligent with what they are suggesting. I stayed at this hotel because this is what was arranged for me, but would think twice about being a guest if given the chance to visit the area again. 09 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly stuff and great service Me and my family enjoyed our stay and we really welcome to do it again if we get reservation . 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 best hotel ever Gr8 hotel .. nice breakfast .. the only annoying thing during our stay was the guests from lybia .. so rude and annoying during our stay and the hotel is full of these people .. else everything was comfortable and perfect. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience and great service The stay was amazing though the hotel was busy, check in was very smooth, the room was perfect. We needed a few things for the room, the Instant Service was indeed instant and what we needed was delivered to the room in no time. I totally recommend the hotel and i will surely be back myself. 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Exceptional first impression exceeded expectations. definitely would recommend the hotel to other business associates and repeat my visitation on both leisure and business. 31 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My first trip to Cairo I visited Cairo for the first time and stayed at InterCon City Stars. The hotel is very nice and the staff extemely helpful. Location is good and bad. Good because its next to the City star mall and Bad because its next to the City stars mall :). Other than that all is good and receommended to stay at the hotel. 30 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience I liked this hotel, the atmosphere, the staff in general, the location and room. 30 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and bad banquet Whenever in Cairo, intercontinental city stars is my choice, not because it's the best, but because of its location... I always go to Cairo for business so it's located close to the airport and close to the office and it's safe, being next to city stars mall gives you a great variety for shopping, food and movies,,, however, the noise inside your room is a bit unpleasant especially if your room is overlooking the pool (you won't get a good sleep from the noise coming from there). In addition, if you're staying for a couple of days, don't eat at their main restaurant as you'll find the same food choices everyday (unless you don't mind eating the same food everyday), Overall, the hotel is good but lack the varity of their F&B options and they need a better isolated rooms, 25 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel in Cairo The Hotel is nicely located. The staff are excellent and the concierge service is very good. This said I was surprised by the very poor breakfast selection which I didn't expect from a 5 stars hotel. 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay I enjoyed my short visit and teh fact it is next to the mall and close to airport airport. Staff were very friendly and i will come again 21 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by close to my work place, near city stars mall. this is my second time i lodge in intercon city stars. the hotel is convenient, cozy room depending on which direction it faces. the food service in ramadan (sohor) is not excellent, also the crowded tables for sohor needs more organization especially it was a world cup season. 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by City Stars mall and office complex Great hotel with direct private access to the city stars office complex and shopping mall. Between the city and the airport makes easy airport access. Arrival service is EXCELLENT. They meet you Before security and customs and whisk you through all the lines, have your room key waiting for you in the car to take you directly to the hotel and bypass check in. Very good gym. Excellent restaurants with nice wine and beverage list. Reccomend: Pool side desert! It is very nice way to wrap up a day. 14 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ok if this is to be a supposed 5star and plus hotel. The wifi would be complimentary. Also certain amenities would be available in the room, water, alcohol. it was a good stay but not rated at what is advertised. more sound proofing the room 14 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service From the moment you arrive until the moment you depart, the level of service is fantastic. My only small issue was with the breakfasts not meeting expectations, but then it was during Ramadan, and perhaps this accounted for variety not being what I expected. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oasis in a hectic city I stayed in the hotel as a business traveller for 4 days at the end of June. Everything in the hotel is proper and widely ordened, staff is helpful, rooms are excellently equipped. The fact that they really made something from the current World Cup is in my opinion a real plus as well. The hotel is a real oasis in a hectic city, where you can eally kick back after a hard days work. It's also nearby the airport. 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Experience relating to Check-in formalities are really awesome and fantastic. 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay :) Thank you so much for this wonderful service and specially Miss Nancy Nashaat for her kindeness help. I hope to visit Egypt again soon. 30 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, a bit noisy though Where the overall experience was great, catching sleep wasn't easy given the fact that children were playing in the hallway at 2am (two nights in a row!). 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good all over the location and the facilities inside the hotel together with the access to the mall have made it the ideal place for me 27 June 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>

InterContinental Citystars Cairo

  • Omar Ibn El Khattab Street
  • Cairo , 11737
  • Egypt
  • Front Desk +20-2-24800100 +0

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, French

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed.
  • Local Time

    8:09 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 6 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking