Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 304 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in the best possible location I would still stay here even for leisure purposes. I especially loved the location and proximity to the mall, and the heated pool. 30 March 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by noisy floor staff the darkness in room is not up to the standard due to light emitted by the TV clock. 26 March 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent but The renovated rooms are quite nice and comfortable. They checked me in first in a standard room which seemed creepy and had old furniture, but got a free upgrade and only then felt the difference. 18 March 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Club Class Lounge Have stayed at the Intercontinental City Stars more than 15 times since 2006, and I am always pleased with the service and the accommodations. The hotel's walkway to several banks and a super mega-mall enhances the excellence of the hotel's location. I also appreciate that security is taken seriously, though it is not invasive. The fitness centre and spa facilities are first-rate. 14 March 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great and Comfortable Stay The stay at Intercontinental Hotel was superb! The staff was friendly and very helpful, The concierge was outstanding! The premises were squeaky clean and very attractive. The coffee was good and the Breakfast great. Again, I think the ambience and the staff are important factors in making your stay comfortable. 13 March 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good food, wide variety, very friendly staff I loved the food and the choice. The room was according to what I had expected from a hotel of this category. Unfortunately the noise from the street, all the honking the drivers in Cairo do, was bothering me. I would have loved some more electric sockets. Pickup right from the gate at the airport and the help with visa and passport control was great, as well that we received the key card right at the airport. Very convenient when you arrive late. Staff very friendly, polite and helpful. For our convention, however, they were not very flexible: we wanted to change the number of guests for lunch and dinner, since we were fewer than expected. Needed a lot of dialogue and, in the end, was not possible. Internet via WiFi was a joke: very slow and unreliable from the room. It is free, okay, but a challenge. You can buy a higher speed for USD 15 per 24 hours, which I was not willing to pay in a hotel of this price range. Internet via cable in the rooms did not work at all. 08 March 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cairo city stars complaints - can be improved. My 2 complaints: happy hour is for half pints only. then finding this out is difficult. It should be explained when getting served. Happy hour is only for draught Heineken. When that ran out, it was extended to bottles. Why can it be extended to all drinks? The draught beer ran out. The concierge car drivers always ask for a tip, even when the service is poor. Twice I have been taken to the wrong place, despite telling the office before I even get in the car where Im going. It is also expensive. The drivers are not as good as my company drivers. The cars are to a good standard and look well maintained. I now only get a hotel car as a last resort. 05 March 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a perfect stay as it should be! We stayed at the property for 10 nights. The time was great and everything was perfectly arranged from breakfast, room, sleeping, club lounge and more! great restaurants and direct huge shopping mall. Great swimming pool! The place is not far from airport, but about 30-40 minutes by car to downtown. It depends the preference, but the sights downtown are easily reached for a small price (25-30 points) by taxi which is only about 3-4 euro! highly recommend this property! Location: both Pro and Con...... just depend what you prefer. Oh, and Egypt is fully 1000% safe to visit at this time! don't let the media prevent you from going. GO! 05 March 2015
  • 2015-03-31T10:09:05.591-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_304, tr_304
  • loc_en_US, sid_CROHC, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>

InterContinental Citystars Cairo

  • Omar Ibn El Khattab Street
  • Cairo , 11737
  • Egypt
  • Front Desk +20-2-24800100 +0

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, French

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed.
  • Local Time

    8:18 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 6 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking