Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Citystars Cairo

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peace of mind Peace of mind while away from home on business. And a great location because it's connected to one of the biggest malls I have ever seen. 16 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was very comfortable Suet is very excellent Eating delicious Bed was very comfortable Suet is very excellent Eating delicious 14 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful overall experience Great room, warm and helpful staff which were always efficient and fast, fantastic breakfast. 13 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay and hotel To make it short, this hotel is Amazing. Excellent staff, usual warm Egyptian hospitality and welcome, all facilities you dream of are there with fabulous location. 12 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Executive rooms I was honoured to stay in the recently upgraded Executive rooms at the InterContinental CityStars. The moment one enters the room it is immediately clear that no effort or money were saved in creating a room above the expected. The room is large and does not feel like a hotel room, but rather as comfortable as your own. The curtains are remotely controlled and can be easily adjusted to your taste. The adjustable lighting can be set to create different levels of comfort and atmospheres to match your every dream. Carpets and floor coverings are high quality and fits well with the décor. The ceiling and wall finish adds to the feel of luxury and increases the appeal of the general finishing of the room. The colour schemes are fresh, modern and very well matched. The mosaic tiles in the bathroom areas are very well chosen and adds to the feel of luxury and level of exceptional finish. The bathroom has a large shower with different water flow options. The bath is a lot bigger than average size. The bed gives an excellent level of support and ensures an excellent rest. in room entertainment is provided by flat screen television sets with more than enough variety in programmes. This may well be one of the best rooms available at any hotel. 12 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I enjoyed very much staying in the Intercontinental Hotel- City Star. The hotel is modern, clean , beautiful architect and have several very good restaurants. The staff there are very helpful, well trained and truly hospital and make you feel that you are home or they do their best to make your stay very comfortable. The location of the hotel in City Star is special attractive as it make it easy to go for shopping or dinning or to go to cinema within few minutes walking avoiding the busy and crowded streets of Cairo. However, it very easy to visit any tourist attraction in Cairo or Giza by using taxis or rented cars. 09 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous hotel and service it is been a very extraordinary and special days i have spent in Intercontinental city stars hotel .. i have stayed there 2 nights after my wedding and i never seen a service such i had in these two days.. i will never forget these 2 days and how wonderful was the room am sure i will be back again..Thank you :)) 09 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Guess the title above says everything!!!! Nothing left to add. For sure I'll come again... 09 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service It took a more than 10 minutes to check in. Although I'm a platinum member, was not upgraded although hotel was no where near full occupancy. Bathroom was not cleaned properly, never in my life i have seen such dirtiness upon checking into a room. I have taken photos. Plus the furniture needs an upgrade. Upon check out, I paid cash and the staff kept the difference for himself which is not something I have experienced from an IHG hotel. I would rate this hotel 3 stars and the only positive is the connection to the mall. 08 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Club Room for the last stay Dear Sir, Madam, I am a regular customer for your hotel, I've stayed recently at a club room at the 16th and I believe it was not comfortable at all. All the renovation work you have done was _in my opinion_ NOT that good and doesn't worth it, the room become confusing, spaces are not convenient, lighting system is bad and the overall atmosphere is not comforting at all. even the club itself it was much much better before renovation. I won't think of the main hotel building again. If I'm not loyal to your hotel I wont write my review, but I do care and I hope any type of improvement could be done. Best, Doaa 04 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place in cairo Really if you wish to spend a quite & interesting some nights this place will be the top especially if you recommend this great suite 1568 with the nice view 04 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience My wife and eye spent the best time of our life...it was way more than expected. Everything from start to end was like a royal experience. 02 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service.Good service Excellent food The place is beautiful Comfortable bed and great service.Good service Excellent food 29 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks a lot The same usual cooperation from all staff. All staff from management, receptionist, waiters, and up to junior staff are very cooperative. Thank you very much. Regards, 29 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and services It is my favorite hotel. Staff is great. Location is convenient and services are wonderful Hashim 27 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Just a couple of days on a business trip. Very good hotel, comfortable beds, nice pool and close to a nice mall with good restaurants. 25 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experiance I take the time to thank all of you at City Stars Intercontinental for the great time and experience i got as i felt that i am the only guest even though the hotel was full. great staff at front office, Room service, Laundry, Housekeeping, Business center, catering, engineering and it , security :) and i must share the following with you: Laundry, I had a problem with my tie and non of 5 stars hotels in 3 countries fixed it but you did, well done. Business center: Still remember me from my last visit 9 month ago and for last minuet urgent needs i had, they did it with great smile, well done Security, found me lost, he escorted me to the place i wanted to be and that was nice. IT and engineering, again still remember me from last visit and for my stand at the exhibition they were very helpful , well done One small suggestion which was not effecting my experience, reservations, need more up selling skills and guest relations needs customer service skills ! Once again thank you all and i wish you all the best and success 25 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience, but problems with Internet Liked everything except the Internet connection on the phone. For both phones it disconnected every 5 min and required to enter the login details every time, not convenient at all. On computer at least it didn't disconnect. 24 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I was so impressed as happy in my short stay at Intercontinental Hotel, CITYSTARS Cairo. The room was really comfortable, the hotel staff are friendly and professional, always facilitate guest request. The food in the hotel restaurant is excellent, I really enjoyed my dinner the first night as the shisha too. I had a good shopping time which it was easy for me to put my shopping bags in my room and get back to the mall for more! For sure, in my next trip to Cairo, I'll book in CityStars Hotel. 24 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable. We had an excellent stay here, the staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and the superb Japanese restaurant within the hotel perfect. 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Home Excellent place, multiple choices for entertainment, close to everything, 20 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hospitality I had a great time during my stay. very helpful staffs . Definitly would recommend anyone to stay here if visiting cairo. Good value for money. Safety is a priority as well and thats important for any guest . I would come back anytime and would choose Intercontinental City Stars , cairo as my first choice. 18 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Intercontinental Cairo I had the pleasure of staying 4 nights at this hotel several weeks ago and would highly recommend it to any business or leisure traveler that visits Cairo. Every facet of the stay was excellent and the hotel itself was much more than expected. 15 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Nice and friendly staff but lacking on profisionalism. I am a regular guest of IntCon city stars, and noticed that service level has went down specially on the house keeping side. Although I was upgraded to a suite. the room was normally got cleaned very late in the afternoon and the staff are loudly talking to each other about their own job matters all over the place causing a non comfort environment. I booked a conference room for three days and the frequency of removing the used cups and heating up the water and coffee was simply not a standard practice at the place, and I had to call for it every time I found it necessary. Hope to see better level of service next time. 13 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, entertaining, and very friendly The location is great as part of City Stars Mall complex where you have access to every thing you might need. Easy to take taxi any where.. not far way from airport, clean rooms, very clean sheets and comfortable pillows. The food was good . Good pool and decent night activity by the pool. Over all, it is my second time staying there and will definitely stay there again. 11 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Excellent Stay Another excellent stay in my home in Cairo (Intercon-CityStars). This hotel is really excellent and recommend it for anybody visiting Cairo. The best thing I always feel is the immediate response for any complaint. Thanks for all staff in this hotel. 11 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable food and fantastic facilities and services When you enter this great hotel and you see the gigantic 4 pillars in the lobby , you know you are at Egypt and you can feel the architecture that resemble the great Pharaoh Architecture. All the hotel are gentle and smiling and very prompt in your service. 09 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks a lot Thank you for your service but would appreciate if you give intention to some rooms quality of furniture. Some rooms I used it, the furniture need maintenance attention. Also, I recommend to give more training for cleaning people to clean rooms better than the existing. Regards, 28 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safe and Courteous Gym Thank you for have a safe and courteous gym. It makes a pleasant, relaxing, and enjoyable morning and evening before and after work. Over the past week I greatly appreciate the proactive approach taken my the gym attendants, including: Asking people not to use their cell phones; removing personal possessions from equipment; preventing exersize equipment from being used for coat hangers, towel racks and lounge-chairs; limiting yelling and disruptive behaviours; racking weights; preventing destructive use of gym gear; requiring users not to unsafely drop and throw weights; and, being friendly and courteous in the application of essential etiquette and discipline. 28 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff very good The bed is very very very bad and the too old ,not comfortable 23 October 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Citystars Cairo
  • Omar Ibn El Khattab Street
  • Cairo , 11737
  • Egypt
  • Front Desk +20-2-24800100 +0

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, French

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed.
  • Local Time

    3:27 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 6 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking