Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Citystars Cairo

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Could Have Been a Better Stay Shortly, everything was almost excellent, except the restaurant, extremely bad, went for breakfast, wanted to sit outside, no tables are served, I had to go ask for fork and knife, a guy gave it to me in hand, had to beg for coffee ... etc Staff is not professional at all, running around almost hitting people with tray, not caring for customers, you have to fetch someone which is very hard. Felt more like a very cheap restaurant, really ruined the stay. 26 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent New year stay My family and I were lucky choosing this hotel to celebrate the new year in the beloved Cairo. Amazing hotel, staff, service, and royal treatment. 07 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel but very poor staff very poor staff during the last stay in intercontinental city stars, last 17th dec 2013 i was attend the international conference of Egyptian Orthopdic association. i was invited by medical company. after i reached my room i revived a phone call from the staff to confirm my comfort and satisfaction and asked me if i received a complementary fruit plate, i replay no as i did not received it yet, they told you will receive it now.... unfortunately i did not receive it till now....... i think personal in intercontinental city stars need strict and advanced training and try to change there attitude. also cleanness was not very will and the quality of the food was bad. 05 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff is very accommodating the hotel is close to the airport and the citystars mall is great. 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice location and hotel. I stayed for 6 days and enjoyed everything in the hotel. The location is remarkable and the mall is just a few stebs. The stuff was so friendly and am sure it'll not be my last visit. My only comment is that the cups and spoons wasn't clean and in the bar there's only one kind of the tea. Hope next time there'll be more than a choice as green tea or genger. Overall i recommend this hotel to everyone wanta pleasent stay in cair far from downtown. Thank you to every one from doorman till the boss. Wish you all a happy new year and may god protect Egypt.. 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Three Nights I stayed with my nephew there for three nights. The hotel lobby and facilities were the best ever I've seen. The crew was more respectful than we thought they treat as friends which gave us more comfort to enjoy the trip. Always will be there. 05 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ambasodar deck Thanks to ms noor for the great help with The smile feels that am at my home Glad to stay again and again here 04 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 excellent everything was of high standards. nothing to complain 03 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Meeting materials removed We planned a 6-day workshop in one of the conference room. However, a miscommunication in the hotel created confusion (banquet service thought it was a 5-day meeting) and our room was cleared up on the fifth day. 03 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tking a break and relaxing It was really memorable 5 days, the professionalism of the staff makes you feel comfort, the warmth of the rooms, the response of all your requests .... all these make my staying enjoyable vacation. 01 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Unexpected and unaccepted Service! I had one of the worst 5 days in an IHG hotel during my last stay in Intercontinental CityStars Cairo. Here are the points I suffered from, which I will never again stay there: 1- At booking the gentlemen on the phone thanked me for being a platinum member and confirmed that he made an upgrade for a club room. When checking in that was not the case. 2- AC, Lights, power plugs are not working when I checked in. 3- You can’t invite your guests to your room! I was suffering from a bad flu after my second day, I had some friends coming in and we decided to stay at the room due to my illness. That was not the hotel policy and when discussing that with one of the staff he offer me “SOUP”! However, after ending out night at 2:00 am we decided that it’s still early to go to bed. So we stayed at the lobby since we cant go to the rooms and one of the staff confirmed that the lobby bar is open 24hr we asked for someone to take our orders, he replied someone will come shortly. after 20 min no one showed up , found another staff member to get someone to get our drinks .He replied , the lobby is closed you cant order now! After talking to the manager we got our drinks but they killed the day for me. 4- The pool bar is awful and unclean, I found a hair in my juice! To Sum thing up , the intercontinental is suffering from a really inexperienced , rude staff and they are really capable to make your day an unforgettable bad experience. The only good thing I enjoyed during my stay at the intercontinental was the Bellini lounge which on the other had the staff at Bellini was extremely professional and they were the only reason and I didn’t cancel my reservation and change the hotel. But it is not enough to make me book there again. 31 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotels in the world Very knowledgable and professional staff, prestigious hotel interiors and exteriors, Amazing stay experience that I recommend you visit Cairo staying in this special hotel. 30 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good services I like the hotel and the location . The hotel has nice view and lovely place. 27 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient experience the hotel is in perfect location, great value for money, and very helpful staff. 27 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience and Comfortable Place The level of services provided at Intercontinental City Stars Ciro are generally very good. The staff are very polite and knownledgable. The food time at the restaurant is very enjoyable and interesting (type and quality of food, environment, and staff). The negative thing I was experienced is that the guest of the adjacent room was heavy smoker although it was marked as non smoking room, and because I am very sensitive to the smoke I complained to the reception but unfortunately no action was taken and the guest continued to smoke until I left the hotel. 26 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good good The hotel is great and all services are available Needs to be a change in the doorways 23 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good but could be better the room was big, clean with complimentary WIFI and tea and kettle set. the mattress was OK but pillows were so soft and compressible which gave me a stiff neck. breakfast was OK but pricy at 220 LE per person. TV a Philips is not easy to use and give me hard time to find my channels. The view on the pool side was nice and innovative, I did not try lunch there. The shopping mall is huge with many food outlets and restaurants. I liked so much the steak out. staff were very friendly and helpful, over all I would stay there again if I can. 22 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chronic IHG rewards/reservations problem and degrading personal service Club floor receptionists failed on repeated occasions to recognize IHG status and hence acknowledge it when greeting (As required by IHG set standards and implemented worldwide). Reservations done at club lounge reception fail to be recognized by IHG Rewards and am always asked where had I done the reservation. Hotel always "interfere" with automated IHG reward point credit to make my stays non-qualifying despite paying the rate USD 216. They are not willing to even consider my numerous requests that they read the IHG rewards rules modified in July 2013. It is most unpleasant that I have to make long distance calls to the USA after every stay in that hotel to properly credit points and inform them that the reservations were done at the hotel directly and not a third party. 19 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peace of mind Peace of mind while away from home on business. And a great location because it's connected to one of the biggest malls I have ever seen. 16 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was very comfortable Suet is very excellent Eating delicious Bed was very comfortable Suet is very excellent Eating delicious 14 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful overall experience Great room, warm and helpful staff which were always efficient and fast, fantastic breakfast. 13 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay and hotel To make it short, this hotel is Amazing. Excellent staff, usual warm Egyptian hospitality and welcome, all facilities you dream of are there with fabulous location. 12 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Executive rooms I was honoured to stay in the recently upgraded Executive rooms at the InterContinental CityStars. The moment one enters the room it is immediately clear that no effort or money were saved in creating a room above the expected. The room is large and does not feel like a hotel room, but rather as comfortable as your own. The curtains are remotely controlled and can be easily adjusted to your taste. The adjustable lighting can be set to create different levels of comfort and atmospheres to match your every dream. Carpets and floor coverings are high quality and fits well with the décor. The ceiling and wall finish adds to the feel of luxury and increases the appeal of the general finishing of the room. The colour schemes are fresh, modern and very well matched. The mosaic tiles in the bathroom areas are very well chosen and adds to the feel of luxury and level of exceptional finish. The bathroom has a large shower with different water flow options. The bath is a lot bigger than average size. The bed gives an excellent level of support and ensures an excellent rest. in room entertainment is provided by flat screen television sets with more than enough variety in programmes. This may well be one of the best rooms available at any hotel. 12 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I enjoyed very much staying in the Intercontinental Hotel- City Star. The hotel is modern, clean , beautiful architect and have several very good restaurants. The staff there are very helpful, well trained and truly hospital and make you feel that you are home or they do their best to make your stay very comfortable. The location of the hotel in City Star is special attractive as it make it easy to go for shopping or dinning or to go to cinema within few minutes walking avoiding the busy and crowded streets of Cairo. However, it very easy to visit any tourist attraction in Cairo or Giza by using taxis or rented cars. 09 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous hotel and service it is been a very extraordinary and special days i have spent in Intercontinental city stars hotel .. i have stayed there 2 nights after my wedding and i never seen a service such i had in these two days.. i will never forget these 2 days and how wonderful was the room am sure i will be back again..Thank you :)) 09 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Guess the title above says everything!!!! Nothing left to add. For sure I'll come again... 09 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service It took a more than 10 minutes to check in. Although I'm a platinum member, was not upgraded although hotel was no where near full occupancy. Bathroom was not cleaned properly, never in my life i have seen such dirtiness upon checking into a room. I have taken photos. Plus the furniture needs an upgrade. Upon check out, I paid cash and the staff kept the difference for himself which is not something I have experienced from an IHG hotel. I would rate this hotel 3 stars and the only positive is the connection to the mall. 08 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Club Room for the last stay Dear Sir, Madam, I am a regular customer for your hotel, I've stayed recently at a club room at the 16th and I believe it was not comfortable at all. All the renovation work you have done was _in my opinion_ NOT that good and doesn't worth it, the room become confusing, spaces are not convenient, lighting system is bad and the overall atmosphere is not comforting at all. even the club itself it was much much better before renovation. I won't think of the main hotel building again. If I'm not loyal to your hotel I wont write my review, but I do care and I hope any type of improvement could be done. Best, Doaa 04 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place in cairo Really if you wish to spend a quite & interesting some nights this place will be the top especially if you recommend this great suite 1568 with the nice view 04 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience My wife and eye spent the best time of our life...it was way more than expected. Everything from start to end was like a royal experience. 02 December 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Citystars Cairo
  • Omar Ibn El Khattab Street
  • Cairo , 11737
  • Egypt
  • Front Desk +20-2-24800100 +0

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, French

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed.
  • Local Time

    12:03 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 6 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking