Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Citystars Cairo

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressive I was very happy during my stay and would definitely recommend Citistars to anyone who would like to stay in Cairo. The hotel is very clean and safe. All the staff where really great and very helpful. The hotel prices are great for the amount of service you get. Compared to what I spent in Paris a few days prior, this was a steal. 23 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Very Helpful Staff Apart from the Doorman, everybody in this Hotel went out of their way to make me feel comfortable. They anticipated all of our needs and the service was great. Good location near airport and CityStars Mall. Very good Limo service. 23 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A staff & Place to remember The Ambassador staff were of the highest professionalism I met lately, they remember our last time requirements and made sure they are all met before we even arrive and check in A great welcome and super nice treatment all over the stay, something we will always remember The Hotel itself is a great location to relax, with access to almost everything and facilities which cover all the family needs, staff are always smiling and genuinely trying to help and please For sure a place to return to 20 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding! Thoroughly outstanding in almost every way with only one exception: spotty Wifi in the room. 16 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Nice Stay I stayed with my family for 3 nights , the staff very nice the only remark the pool water was bit cold and our kids did not enjoy this and I noticed most of the kids feeling cold due to this 15 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No points was added for the extras I have stayed using a club points and I did not have any points for the extras that was charged to my room 09 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel luxurious. Very well maintained. Great food. Nice Staff (try their best). Nice pool and gym ! I had a blast ... as usual 07 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gym & Grill RESTAURANTS – ACTION: It takes gall to post an attractive picture of a “Signature Dish” for Ostrich on the front cover of a 5-star restaurant menu and then serve hot dogs. This is a fact – Hot dogs. There was also some form of other overly cooked ground meat in a thick, syrupy sauce. It was nothing like the cover photo of generous portions of thick, sliced, rare steak. I am sorry that I did not take a picture. It was an important meal with colleagues (who were equally shocked), but as the host, I was so horribly embarrassed, that I said nothing. It is my fault for allowing myself to be bilked in such a way. Admittedly, I could have rejected the servings. It was supposed to begin as an enjoyable meal, but I was a little uncomfortable after being rebuffed by the waiter when I pointed out that he served me an inaccurate pre-dinner cocktail. And after he failed to correct my drinks order, I suppose I was just too discomfited to decline the phony meals. SUGGESTED ACTION: Please remove the “Signature Dish” from your restaurant menu, and kindly provide a warning to customers that they may not receive what they think they ordered. DATE of incident: 7pm, 28 May, Bustan Grill. GYM - ACTION: Please define and publically post the Rules of Etiquette expected in your gym. As an alternative to exhibiting the behaviours of a common 2-star Egyptian motel, you may rather choose to adopt higher standards of Customer Service more typical of your Intercontinental Hotel chain. The gym in your hotel should not be considered another everyday low-cost neighbourhood exercise/social room. Rather, I wish that you would consider the gym to be part of a superior facility that your high-paying international travellers use for an essential part of their stay. GYM-ACTION: Please provide your patrons some expectations of what the gym manager should be doing. Perhaps you could publically post his duties. Those duties should explicitly state his responsibility to uphold the highest levels of safety, courtesy, comfort and Customer satisfaction. He should stop ignoring the boisterous, shouting, noise making and unruly behaviour. Please ask the attendant to protect your assets, particularly the recently installed equipment which is already being abused with an apparent intent of listening to how much racket can be made by letting the stacks of weights/plates drop as far as possible. 03 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy City Stars Intercontinantal is one of my favorets hotels. I enjoy the friendliness and professionalism of the staff espically in the club floor were i like to stay. i look forward to my next stay. well done and keep up the great work. 31 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Please Manage the Gym ACTION: Please post some form of rules and expected behaviours that are expected in your gym. I know that this is Egypt, but loud and obnoxious behaviour does the reputation of your INTERCONTINENTAL Hotel no good. This is not a local exercise room. It is the facility that your international travellers use for an essential part of their stay. ACTION: Please provide your patrons some expectations of what the gym manager should be doing. He appears to be just another supporter of the raucous, weight-dropping, equipment-banging regulars. The new equipment is appreciated by some of us, but it should be there to use with respect, rather than listen to how much racket it can make. 27 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. i had a great time and i am looking forward to come again and enjoy my team. 24 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice and clean..... it was pleasure staying at intercon citystar, staff was realy good and nice, room is clean and housekeeping is very tide.... atmosphere of the hotel is good and things are orgnized well, food variety is realy good specialy the breakfast...... thanx intercontinental citystar 24 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with Minor Issues This is a good hotel with top facility particularly worth mention are the lobby setting, and restaurant food/services. However, I gave it 4 stars because the following minor problems, which should be correctable. I hope I will see improvement in my next visit. 1. Super slow Internet connection. Intercontinental is supposed to be a business hotel. I cannot stay here if the problem is not fixed. 2. Cairo is very dusty. This environment will require staff to put in extra cleaning effort. I noticed a perfect circle spot under each glass created by dust accumulated around the glass. 3. Failed to recognize Priority Club member status. As a Platinum member, I expect to get room upgrade, but I have to complaint before the upgrade was offered to me. This business practice is dishonest and not acceptable. 4. Rooms on the Club floor is way too small consider being an Intercontinental. Bathroom only has shower booth, no bath tub, which makes the hotel looked a lot like Holiday Inn Express. Maybe there are other Intercontinental had the same problem, but I did not get upgraded at this hotel so I did not get to see how the suite looked like. 20 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff and Facilities We ended a three week tour of Egypt with a long weekend at the Citystars hotel on the club level. The staff and the facilities were amazing. We were very impressed with the customer service and compliment the management running a wonderful hotel. The facilities were spotless, the food wonderful and the location perfect. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Cairo. 12 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My last stay in intercont city stars Hotel is very nice, central specially having a quick access to city stars. The house keeping was not that good, our room wasn't cleaned well that we had to call again for house keeping to come clean it,. The room wasn't vacuum cleaned leaving papers on the floor. Second time the room wasn't cleaned really well. Regarding ambassador benefits my only comment is, if we paid for a bed and breakfast then the weekend night voucher should cover same bases, yet it only covered the room. 11 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything is good in the hotel i like the everything bin the hotel it is my favorite hotel i stay allways there ,all the stuff familiar and frindly to me,all people in club are friendily and familiary to me ,club front desk,room service ,club members ,food ,evrything is excellent to me 07 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good location The hotel is in an excellent location, next to one of Cairo's biggest shipping malls Citystars. Also, the hotel is clean, secure, with good services and welcome staff. I received excellent services from Narmeen and Nancy from Club reception on 15th floor. They have helped me a lot during my 1+ month stay. The only problem i had is the AC that turns off automatically at night for no reason. 04 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay Room including bed is very comfortable. Especially the free Internet is super easy too use. 01 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent food and comfortable bed and pillows The rooms are very clean and comfortable, the staff is really friendly and they always have a smile for you. 29 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfection is the name of this hotel Perfect hotel , great helpful, professional, well trained staff, especially Mr. Ahmed at the reception who really cares about the guest. Great and beautiful Pool seating area. Beautiful, spacious and comfortable rooms. The room service staff are the best caring staff I've seen all over the hotels I've stayed at in Cairo Thanks and my appreciation to all for my comfortable, relaxing business trip 28 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice staff and good services thank you to the staff and hospitality I received. 26 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay I had a great stay, the room are good and spacious, the restaurant also 23 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Great Location and Service options We had yet another great family getaway @ Intercontinental, the Kids loved the pool, the Wife enjoyed the attached Huge mall and the staff & facilities were amazing 18 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 10 Day stay The reason that my ratings are not in the good to excellent is related to the fact that it two days and changing room before I had any decent internet connection. The other minus is the noise of the Aircondition system which is quick high in the room.s Otherwise the Hotel was good to excellent, clean room, good service, conveniently located next to a large shopping mall. 26 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful place nice staff this hotel is one of the most wonderful hotel in the world, the staff is very helpful and nice. if u go to Cairo u have to stay their even if u have your kids u can take a pool side room and u will feel that your kids very happy. its a 5 stars hotel very nice food all kind Hesham yehia 22 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by feedback People and food great. Hotel impressive, but in need of refurbishment and re-decoration, looks a little 'tired' considering its a 5 star hotel. 20 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intercon Club at Citystars, Cairo I would like to take this opportunity to express my appreciation for the excellent staff of the Club Intercontinental Cairo Citystars. I come here regularly and always look forward to the extraordinary effort everyone on the team takes to make me feel welcome and at home. I travel extensively to many places in the world and I can say without fear of contradiction that your staff are amongst the very best I have encountered anywhere. They all make a real effort to make me feel welcome and at home. Everyone on the team at the Club, from the reception staff to the lounge staff, the butlers and the cleaning staff is exceptional and I hesitate to single out any individual because everyone deserves praise. However Nancy at Club Reception and Faiyad from the butler service really do stand out. There are others I would mention also, it is only that I do not know all of the individuals by name that I cannot. You have reason to be proud of Nancy and Faiyad and the whole team. They are world class. 17 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly stuff, great service & location My first experience in this hotel but defiantly an excellent experience.. stuff was kind enough at check in time they offer me a bigger room in the other building but it was a bit cold to walk through the swimming pool daily so I asked to go back to the main building & they immediately respond at 3am.. Front dest & reception were very helpful & friendly all the time. Concierge was very helpful & helped me in re scheduling my flight.. The hotel being attached to the mall was very convenient to me for shopping.. In all it was an excellent experience.. 10 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Every think was OK and they gave me upgrade because i'm Gold Ambassador member it was nice room but they didn't add the points and Qualifying Nights until now to my priority club membership. For this I am not satisfied with priority club team. Thanks. 07 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by no 5 star hotel ,bad service worst hotel on our trip, see trip advisor we are very disapointed !! we did expect a lot spend many many years in interconti in the world but this hotel is not deliver up to exoectation 05 March 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Citystars Cairo
  • Omar Ibn El Khattab Street
  • Cairo , 11737
  • Egypt
  • Front Desk +20-2-24800100 +0

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, French

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed.
  • Local Time

    6:25 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 6 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking